BMW 318 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 318.

Do you Drive a BMW 318? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 318 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (397) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (154) 89% 88% 82% 82% 82% 88%
Dunlop SP Sport FM800 (28) 87% 86% 77% 84% 86% 85%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 (14) 93% 84% 76% 92% 73% 76%
Maxxis Victra VR1 (2) 90% 80% 75% 85% 75% 90%
Michelin Primacy 4 (91) 86% 83% 76% 78% 85% 86%
Tigar Tigar UHP (15) 91% 77% 78% 81% 66% 83%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (69) 87% 81% 79% 78% 74% 77%
Viking ProTech HP (14) 83% 78% 78% 73% 82% 75%
Toyo Snowprox S943 (5) 78% 78% 80% 60% 85% 84%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (105) 84% 78% 76% 78% 76% 83%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (168) 88% 85% 80% 76% 61% 83%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (143) 84% 74% 74% 76% 73% 75%
Infinity Ecomax (28) 77% 73% 72% 68% 77% 76%
Dunlop Direzza DZ102 (12) 83% 76% 78% 65% 69% 75%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (125) 85% 73% 77% 76% 69% 64%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (195) 84% 77% 75% 73% 61% 73%
Firestone Winterhawk 2 EVO (9) 80% 70% 66% 66% 79% 76%
Goodyear Excellence (119) 79% 71% 72% 71% 72% 74%
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (90) 75% 61% 68% 61% 77% 69%
Federal 595EVO (38) 73% 45% 68% 64% 71% 55%
Accelera PHI (145) 69% 46% 54% 53% 67% 59%
Primewell PZ900 (59) 72% 58% 54% 57% 57% 50%
Kenda KAISER KR20 (60) 65% 45% 54% 53% 71% 55%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (135) 72% 53% 55% 48% 56% 32%
Sunew YS618 (57) 61% 36% 47% 44% 52% 49%
Kormoran Gamma B2 (18) 58% 33% 46% 41% 48% 56%

BMW 318 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Maxxis Victra VR1 given 64% (-45-17-)
Driving on track for 0 spirited miles
Feed back: Bought these tires for a Champcar race in the states which helped sponsored some of theevent. If your car podiumed, they sent you a few tires. ANyways we took the chance and podiumed and Won overall for Class C. The tires are responsive, fun, new. But once you get them really worked in a hot, they loose a bit of time. Some slight understeer Entry-Apex-exit. Not much over steer expereinced in the BMW 318ti. Would i buy or reccomend...Hmm, for the champcar series, I would reccomedn for a lighter car, not for a heavier. Other than that, they were a cheaper tire to try. Other are better for sure. But for the price, and a smaller car, they would be great for you on the track for a begginer's tire.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-26 16:27:55
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport FM800 given 90% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 0 miles
handle good on dry and wet
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-24 13:13:19
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 76% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 12000 average miles
Grip, both wet and dry are excellent, and road feedback is pretty good too. Wears pretty fast though. Got the run flats, and I understand that they're not supposed to be as comfortable as non-run flat tires, but the comfort on this is really not that great. They are pretty quiet, but road unevenness is really felt. Granted I do have a rather "sport" oriented vehicle.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-08 13:51:43
Writing about the Goodyear Excellence given 52% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
I drive my BMW E46 to Genting, the Goodyear Excellence gave me the lousy feedback, oversteered when in wet road running about 20-30 km/h. Tyre very very noisy.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-07 05:24:16
Writing about the Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 given 73% (245-40-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 100 average miles
Noisy tyre, fell disappointed, I use cpc2 before,very quite
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-02 11:11:41
Writing about the Infinity Ecomax given 90% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
Excellent tyres. For the price and performance they’re a no brainer. Go ahead and buy them, you won’t be disappointed. I’ve been driving for over 20 years and have experienced all brands from premium to budget and these are definitely one of the best tyres I’ve ever had. Not sure why they’re classed at ‘budget tyres’ on this website, they’re mid-range all day long.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-30 22:01:50
Writing about the Tigar Tigar UHP given 69% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
I've mounted these tires on an E90 BMW with a 2.0 petrol engine. The car is very light and nimble and I wanted a tire that would give me good feedback and excellent grip in the dry and these do the job very good. Compared to a ContiSportContact 5 these have probably more grip and are more progressive towards the limit. On the flip side, wet performance is lower than most of the premium performance summer tires and they wear out prematurely compared to those. Overall, for the performance and price I would buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-18 07:22:28
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 93% (205-60-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-12 10:38:41
Writing about the Toyo Snowprox S943 given 100% (195-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
When i bought the tyre(2016) the tyre had approximate 9 mm profile, today (2020) the fourth winter the profile is approximate 7.6 - 7.9 mm.

Positive
good on fuel consumption
very good snow grip
very good handling on snow grip
good handling on wet grip
good handling on dry grip

Negative
pretty noisy, in special in curves
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-11 15:50:54
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 42% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
long braking distances in wet, can lock the front brakes with moderate amount of braking as tyre loss grip on wet roads, not a comfortable tyre, can feel the smallest bumps in the road. tyres feel numb at times, will not buy again, fuel economy not great as well
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-31 16:06:37
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 89% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 300 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-22 09:21:53
Writing about the Viking ProTech HP given 84% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 spirited miles
it is a very good tyre and can easily be compared with premium tyres. Dry grip is very good as well as wet grip. The friction coefficient of greek roads is pretty low but the tyres still offer good grip under all conditions. I drive an e46 318 with 143 ps. I replaced the good year efficient grip performance with viking pro teck hp. They are superior in every aspect. The fuel efficiency advantage of the good year it is negligible for 600km perhaps
less than half a litter.The soft sidewalls of the good years created understeer especially after 30000km to the car and drift was easy even at dry low friction roads. When I replaced them 40000km with viking I thought I lost at least 20 ps from the engine power.
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-11 20:48:37
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
https://bs.serving-sys.com/Serving/adServer.bs?cn=display&c=19&pli=1076922911&gdpr=${GDPR}&gdpr_consent=${GDPR_CONSENT_68}&adid=1084363492&ord=1627917398