BMW 318 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 318.

Do you Drive a BMW 318? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 318 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (406) 92% 89% 85% 85% 80% 87%
Dunlop SP Sport FM800 (54) 88% 87% 80% 84% 85% 84%
GT Radial FE2 (2) 75% 85% 75% 90% 85% 90%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (178) 89% 87% 82% 82% 80% 87%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 (33) 92% 80% 80% 90% 75% 81%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (111) 88% 86% 82% 74% 88% 87%
Uniroyal RainExpert (132) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (111) 89% 81% 80% 79% 80% 80%
Tigar Tigar UHP (21) 90% 76% 79% 81% 70% 85%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (80) 87% 81% 78% 79% 74% 77%
Viking ProTech HP (14) 83% 78% 78% 73% 82% 75%
Michelin Primacy 4 (159) 85% 81% 74% 77% 82% 83%
Maxxis Victra VR1 (3) 87% 80% 73% 80% 77% 80%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (129) 84% 76% 76% 77% 74% 82%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (182) 88% 84% 79% 76% 62% 83%
Infinity Ecomax (33) 78% 73% 72% 67% 77% 78%
Dunlop Direzza DZ102 (17) 82% 74% 75% 68% 67% 73%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (181) 83% 73% 73% 75% 70% 74%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (198) 84% 77% 75% 73% 62% 73%
Firestone Winterhawk 2 EVO (9) 80% 70% 66% 66% 79% 76%
Goodyear Excellence (125) 79% 70% 72% 71% 72% 73%
Toyo Snowprox S943 (7) 76% 77% 72% 64% 82% 71%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (159) 83% 69% 74% 74% 67% 61%
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (91) 75% 61% 68% 61% 78% 69%
Federal 595EVO (39) 74% 46% 69% 64% 72% 54%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT (60) 73% 59% 67% 66% 73% 49%
Kenda KAISER KR20 (64) 66% 46% 55% 54% 71% 55%
Primewell PZ900 (59) 72% 58% 54% 57% 57% 50%
Accelera PHI (158) 68% 44% 53% 52% 66% 58%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (143) 72% 54% 55% 48% 55% 32%
Sunew YS618 (58) 60% 35% 46% 44% 52% 48%
Kormoran Gamma B2 (18) 58% 33% 46% 41% 48% 56%

BMW 318 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 given 79% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
This replaces a set of Michelin PS4 on my car. In the dry, I feel no noticeable difference. The two are very similar to me. After all, I only drive my car on road. I never drive it on the track. In terms of comfort I feel the contis are more comfortable, but the michelins were on my car for 6 years before being replaced, with maybe 20% tread left, so of course the newer tyres would be more comfortable. I dont really remember how they felt when new. The biggest difference to me is when the road is wet. The michelin, despite being a summer tyre, handles very, very well in the wet. In the 6 years I had them, I never once experienced any aquaplanning whatsoever. The contis on the other hand, feel a little bit slippier. It's not terrible, but I can certainly feel the difference with the michelins. Let's just say I was more confident on wet surface with the michelins. I've only had them for a little over 2 months so I cant really comment on wear. The michelin PS4 lasted me 6 years, and I only replaced them because they were severe cracks due to the environment. I really hope the contis last as long or even better. Hopefully they dont crack as quickly as the michelins.
tyre reviewed on 2024-02-23 23:15:41
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT given 47% (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 spirited miles
BMW F30 user.
Pros:
1. Wears out very slowly
2. No worry in case of a flat tire (RFT)

Cons:
1. Very hard tires produces high vibration and loud noise gets inside the cabin and greatly effects comfort level
2. Very uncomfortable especially when dealing with road bumps
3. Poor dry grip where the car easily oversteers when cornering at high speed
4. Very poor wet grip
Will not buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-01 01:57:51
Writing about the GT Radial FE2 given 89% (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-09-25 21:03:38
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT given 43% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 62000 average miles
I have these fittet on my 2017 BMW F30. I could stand only 1500km to these. Constant understeer and no comfort whatsoever. Never again RFT, never again Potenza S001. The only little good side of the tyre is wear. But, what you do with it when you have no grip at all.
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-28 19:11:33
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 60% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 12500 average miles
Very good tyre as long as is new. Once you put a few miles on it or after 2 years of use (12500 miles), is rubbish. Over time compared to other tyres I had, it wears fast and the grip on ice or wet after 2 years is worse than a summer tyre (the performance of the tyre drops drastically compared to when it was new). And I don't have a sporty style of driving.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-27 01:12:32
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 miles
Best tyre i could buy for the weather and road conditions in greece premium brand
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-28 23:57:20
Writing about the Maxxis Victra VR1 given 64% (-45-17-)
Driving on track for 0 spirited miles
Feed back: Bought these tires for a Champcar race in the states which helped sponsored some of theevent. If your car podiumed, they sent you a few tires. ANyways we took the chance and podiumed and Won overall for Class C. The tires are responsive, fun, new. But once you get them really worked in a hot, they loose a bit of time. Some slight understeer Entry-Apex-exit. Not much over steer expereinced in the BMW 318ti. Would i buy or reccomend...Hmm, for the champcar series, I would reccomedn for a lighter car, not for a heavier. Other than that, they were a cheaper tire to try. Other are better for sure. But for the price, and a smaller car, they would be great for you on the track for a begginer's tire.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-26 10:27:55
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport FM800 given 90% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 0 miles
handle good on dry and wet
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-24 06:13:19
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 76% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 12000 average miles
Grip, both wet and dry are excellent, and road feedback is pretty good too. Wears pretty fast though. Got the run flats, and I understand that they're not supposed to be as comfortable as non-run flat tires, but the comfort on this is really not that great. They are pretty quiet, but road unevenness is really felt. Granted I do have a rather "sport" oriented vehicle.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-08 07:51:43
Writing about the Goodyear Excellence given 52% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
I drive my BMW E46 to Genting, the Goodyear Excellence gave me the lousy feedback, oversteered when in wet road running about 20-30 km/h. Tyre very very noisy.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-06 23:24:16
Writing about the Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 given 73% (245-40-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 100 average miles
Noisy tyre, fell disappointed, I use cpc2 before,very quite
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-02 05:11:41
Writing about the Infinity Ecomax given 90% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
Excellent tyres. For the price and performance they’re a no brainer. Go ahead and buy them, you won’t be disappointed. I’ve been driving for over 20 years and have experienced all brands from premium to budget and these are definitely one of the best tyres I’ve ever had. Not sure why they’re classed at ‘budget tyres’ on this website, they’re mid-range all day long.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-30 16:01:50
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre