Continental ContiMaxContact MC6

The Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Continental ContiMaxContact MC5.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 93%
Wet Grip 83%
Road Feedback 78%
Handling 92%
Wear 75%
Comfort 77%
Buy again 84%

Tyre review data from 18 tyre reviews averaging 83% over 142,950 miles driven.

The ContiMaxContact MC6 is ranked 17th of 137 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Continental ContiMaxContact MC6

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Continental ContiMaxContact MC6

Questions and Answers for the Continental ContiMaxContact MC6

2019-05-02 - Hi Tyrereview, My car is ford focus sport runs on a weird sized tyre (215/50/R17). I am currently looking for a set of good handling tyres with a level of comfort. Both continental MaxContact 6 and PremiumContact 6 have high review rating on the website, just wondering which one is better? Thanks.

The MacContact 6 is American market and PremiumContact 6 is Europe, so they do not overlap!


2019-10-10 - Hi, Currently I'm running on 225 45R17 on my BMW, it's time for me to change my tires. Having some confusion on choosing tires. So far I have 3 options, MC6, Goodyear efficientgrip performance or Michelin ps3. Need your comments. Can I upgrade my tires to 235 45 R17? I'm having stock rims.

Unfortunately I can't comment on tyre size changes as there are too many variables. Also, we don't get the MaxContact in Europe, but of the three options I would likely pick the Goodyear due to high comfort, low wear and good grip.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 Reviews

Given 69% while driving a Mercedes Benz E Class W124 E500 (215/50 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 1,000 spirited miles
A set of F/R 215-50+225-50 (17") (Maley made) on Mercedes Benz W124 E500 - Jan'18
Review at range 1,6xx KM. in Thailand, Mostly on motorway (80%) and B road (20%)
PRO :
Dry grip are great, a bit better from MC5, and super stable on upper to high speed drive, confident on control. worm up supper quick, break on dry are super, real life compare with another e500, fresh new tyre both, MC6 is abt 1.5 s. quicker and 21-22 m. shorter to stop compare with the Thai's made - Primacy 3-ST on the same size.
CON :
A bit down breaking in wet (rainstorm wet, from 110 Kph to 40) its better to keep more distance as I felt the tyre are skid on the water time to time, and....a massive down on noice, this new one is, still, so loud on higher speed, a bit quieter if stay below speed limit. and the wear, I did 23,xxx km. in 17 months on last set of MC5, and its was totally wreck at that point, so far, it seem like long lasting wasn't the major improvement on the MC6.

SUM : One of the best tyre on dry, high speed and performance user, compare to the price, this is still be no.1 as of early 2018. hopefully won't see defect on sidewall or structure damage like other model from my pass on this model, So far, So good.
Helpful 278 - tyre reviewed on January 23, 2018
Given 93% while driving a (205/45 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
These tyres are just brilliant,Run at Genting, Power at handling and easy to handle for sharp corner,if you guys dont knw genting,go for youtube search "Genting Touge", Mostly its a "PUBLIC RACE TRACK" haha, because road incline is about 10%-15%
Helpful 196 - tyre reviewed on April 17, 2019
Given 96% while driving a Ford fairmont ghia ba (225/50 R17) on mostly town for 500 easy going miles
These tyres are just brilliant and changed my car for the better
Helpful 86 - tyre reviewed on May 13, 2018
Have you driven on the Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Continental ContiMaxContact MC6? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 >

Latest Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 Reviews

Given 76% while driving a Subaru 2.0 Crosstrek (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 12,500 average miles
The tyre gave a brilliant control over vehicle. The size i used was 225/55 r17 and the road feedback was enormous, after changing to the 225/50 r17 pilotsport 5 I noticed that all the bumps are rounder turning feel not as accurate and sometimes even squishy. The MC6 offer driver with so much confidence around corners and braking. For example, after switching to PS5, I definitely cannot get myself to throw my car into a corner at a speed that I did on MC6. (especially the first few times at the same corner. Even though dry grip levels are similar between these 2 tyres) The cons side is that it aquaplane quite a bit. It is still a very predictable tyre though. Wet handling and braking are not that great. Definitely have to be careful when driving in wet because there are such difference between wet and dry grip. Noise level are not good. Not excessively loud, but not quiet.
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on April 18, 2022
Given 97% while driving a Subaru Impreza WRX (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,000 miles
went from chinese rubbish to this for a really good bargain, cant comment much more but the price i paid for the performance is phenomenal, this is not a comparison to the king PS4 but for this price i would buy it again
Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on March 25, 2022
Want the best Performance summer tyre? Click here!
Given 84% while driving a Subaru 2006 impreza wrx STI (235/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 30,000 spirited miles
I’ve read heaps of reviews. My background is rally driving. I always take the squiggly backroads over the highway. I’ve lost my license 11 times because, in Australia, the law doesn’t allow for my talent. Enough about me- these tyres are f*****g brilliant. Average 500km a week for work & 250 for fun. Drive in all conditions and these are the first tyres that give enough confidence to not lift under wet conditions because the progressive feel allows you to catch it, every time, even surprisingly- like; I should be dead. On my third set in 18 months. MC6 4lyf!
Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on October 27, 2021
Given 90% while driving a Mitsubishi Lancer GT 2.0 (225/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 30,000 spirited miles
Coming from PS3 before this and now been using this MC6 for 2 years. my advice is JUST buy. Great tyre! Feels like PS4
Helpful 13 - tyre reviewed on September 3, 2021
Given 78% while driving a Hyundai Tucson (245/45 R19) on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
Comfort and noise was my priority, these are pretty good. Quite ,& rather smooth over rough/course tar roads Im more than happy with them.
Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on February 13, 2021
Given 90% while driving a Nissan Teana 2.5 (225/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 600 spirited miles
I used to own a AA Michelin Primacy 4 tyres. which i had decided to give a shot on this AAA grade UHP tyres and the result is delivering what it really meant for. Gripsss!!! Dry handling is awesome whereby you can feel immediately for its braking grip with the road. Wet braking and wet handling is also far better than Primacy 4. What even better is the price of the tyres is far cheaper than the premium Michelin with a far better performance. Can't tell about the wear yet as im just hook on to these babies. Comfort and noise is acceptable for the sake of performance as it absorb the uneven road bump and noise perfectly to my personal rating. I will try for PS4 on my next change to see whether there will be any significant differences between both same grading tyres.
Helpful 18 - tyre reviewed on January 13, 2021
Given 81% while driving a Honda City (205/45 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 650 spirited miles
Highly Recommended
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on December 4, 2020
Given 73% while driving a BMW 318 (245/40 R17 W) on mostly town for 100 average miles
Noisy tyre, fell disappointed, I use cpc2 before,very quite
Helpful 53 - tyre reviewed on August 2, 2020
Given 86% while driving a Mitsubishi AirTrek Turbo (4G63T AWD) (225/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Initially I was quite skeptical to get this MC6 due to the review of the predecessor. But after some KMs driving on it, it turn out quite satisfy for the performance and for the price. On normal urban road, no issue, soaked up all the uneven surface. Expressway speed, stable, quiet. Some weekend drive on country road, push slight harder at corner, surprisingly track well and without hesitation. No tyre squeal.
Helpful 34 - tyre reviewed on May 6, 2020
Given 89% while driving a Mitsubishi Xpander Sport 1.5L (225/50 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 100 average miles
after comparing several options Continental MC6, Continental UC6, Hankook S1 Noble2 and Hankook ventus prime3. finally my choice fell on Continental MC6.
the ability of tires on dry and wet roads is impressive.
using this tires feels comfortable and low noisy during driving.
Previously, i used Hankook ventus v2 concept2, it felt hard after 17,000KM, although it was still quite good on dry and wet roads and was still low noise. good job hankook and excellent continental 👍👍👍
Helpful 38 - tyre reviewed on January 25, 2020
Given 89% while driving a Honda 1.8 VTi (215/55 R17 W) on mostly town for 500 easy going miles
excellent tire. comfortable and performence tire. will buy again
Helpful 43 - tyre reviewed on April 10, 2019
Given 87% while driving a BMW 218d Active Tourer (235/55 R18) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
The tyres surprised me, considering the amount of bad reviews for the MC5, the MC6 is a totally different animal. I've driven the PSS and this comes close to it's dry grip performance.
Helpful 73 - tyre reviewed on April 9, 2019