Volkswagen Tiguan Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volkswagen Tiguan.

Do you Drive a Volkswagen Tiguan? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Tiguan better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Pirelli Scorpion Zero Asimmetrico (2) 100% 100% 85% 90% 90% 85%
Vredestein Wintrac Pro (26) 91% 90% 85% 82% 87% 87%
Avon Ranger HTT (6) 90% 85% 83% 83% 85% 88%
Falken Azenis FK520 (24) 91% 88% 85% 87% 80% 86%
Falken EUROWINTER HS02 Pro (3) 97% 93% 53% 85% 60% 87%
Toyo Proxes CF2 SUV (8) 85% 78% 83% 79% 85% 93%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 (33) 92% 80% 80% 90% 75% 81%
Michelin Latitude Sport 3 (29) 88% 84% 84% 82% 81% 74%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 SUV (15) 86% 86% 78% 75% 75% 80%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 SUV (7) 84% 86% 77% 77% 83% 73%
Kumho Ecsta PS31 (61) 82% 78% 75% 79% 74% 78%
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (64) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86%
Hankook Kinergy 4S2 (33) 80% 80% 69% 72% 78% 78%
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (27) 83% 78% 75% 74% 68% 75%
Pirelli Scorpion (2) 80% 60% 60% 70% 100% 100%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (80) 84% 76% 76% 79% 67% 72%
Pirelli Scorpion STR (26) 83% 72% 76% 77% 68% 71%
Avon ZX7 (42) 83% 81% 75% 73% 58% 77%
Goodyear Excellence (125) 79% 70% 72% 71% 72% 73%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (108) 85% 78% 77% 75% 55% 73%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV (34) 84% 80% 76% 80% 53% 70%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (124) 78% 67% 71% 69% 69% 65%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (65) 80% 65% 75% 74% 73% 69%
Viking Snow Tech II (10) 76% 66% 76% 53% 76% 74%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (140) 77% 68% 63% 61% 71% 71%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (56) 77% 68% 67% 68% 59% 71%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (80) 78% 65% 67% 61% 69% 62%
Michelin Latitude tour HP (31) 79% 67% 66% 67% 69% 78%
Tigar SUV Winter (2) 75% 55% 45% 70% 50% 65%
Kenda KOMET PLUS KR23 (23) 73% 57% 66% 61% 69% 77%
Yokohama Advan ST (3) 73% 53% 57% 50% 40% 33%

Volkswagen Tiguan Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 SUV given 48% (255-35-21-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Supplied with Tiguan R 2023. These tyres drive well and brake well in the dry. Please disregard my ratings in the wet as I have not used them in the wet and I have not had them long enough to comment on wear. They are horribly noisy. Loud drone at low speeds depending on road surface. Absolute howl at highway speeds. I really dislike these tyres and will get rid of them very soon. Would never buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2024-03-04 21:24:08
Writing about the Falken EUROWINTER HS02 Pro given 83% (235-55-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 average miles
I am not a high performance driver. I am driving with 110-120 km/h maximum speeds in motorways with curves. Regularly under mild weather conditions during winter (-3 to +15 Celsius) sometimes rainy but never iced or snowy roads. I would recommend these tyres because of low price and extremely silent for a winter tyre. Cons are relatively high fuel consumption & possibility of bad wear. No idea about
tyre reviewed on 2024-02-23 07:15:04
Writing about the Tigar SUV Winter given 53% (215-65-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 6000 spirited miles
Immediate understeer during high speed cornering uphill in the wet. I cannot image how it feels when down hill.
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-19 06:19:04
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion given 74% (255-45-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 16000 average miles
Coming from a hot Audi hatchback, it was clear to me that trying to drive my new plug-in hybrid SUV in a spirited way was pointless. The tyres aided to this as the feedback is average and rather imprecise in the corners when pushing with 245hp on the front wheels. Further to this, the tyres lose grip easily when you are facing uphill and trying to start moving from a stand, especially in the wet. They are not a looker either, if that matters to you.

Comfort is where the tyres excel! The profile is rather low for this kind of vehicle, but the puddles are a joke and, I recon, the suspension is not the only one to thank. Also, I cannot stress enough how impressed I am with the ride quality and the lack of noise on the motorway. These tyres will be appreciated by BEV owners who travel long distances. Although I am not impressed by their performance in the wet, I must note that they behaved very safely in instances of aquaplaning. Finally, the wear is very good. 16,000 miles and they are good as new.
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-10 03:04:56
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 SUV given 90% (235-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
Great set of tyres! They have everything you would want from your tyres. Excellent comfort and excellent handling. In heavy downpours it is never phased. Very impressive and confidence inspiring tyres. Would highly recommend . Can't wait to get my hands on the latest s1evo3s considering how well it's predecessor performed
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-13 04:21:49
Writing about the Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 given 76% (235-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
Surprisingly comfortable for a performance rated tyre. Noise is minimal
Handling is on point with rather direct feel.
Yet it dampens out bumps and uneven surface rather well. Probably thanks in part to its relatively softer sidewalls.
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-13 04:18:19
Writing about the Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 given 84% (235-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1800 average miles
These tyres will impress me after 2,000 kilometers.
Produced low-frequency noise on the rough tarmac with the VW 18" stock wheel.
The steering wheel feels good, and the ride is comfortable too.
Shorter braking distances in wet and dry weather.
The rolling resistance is good, and the mileage has somewhat increased.
Overall, I am happy with the MC6.
tyre reviewed on 2023-06-27 23:01:24
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 SUV given 80% (235-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
I won't be impressed by these tyres until they have travelled 1,000 kilometres.
The steering wheel feels wonderful, and the ride is comfortable.
At all speeds, there was a noticeable reduction in road noise at first.
Smooth on all road surfaces; low-frequency noise on the rough surface.
Short wet and dry braking distances.
While driving, I can feel the reduced rolling resistance, and the mileage has somewhat increased.
A value-for-money product.
tyre reviewed on 2023-05-29 01:11:20
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV given 73% (235-55-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 21000 spirited miles
Overall well balanced tyre. Dry grip on smooth roads limited, Traction control comes on regulary with acceleration in first gear on country roads that have a bit of blown dust on.
Never had a puncture in two sets that lasted average 34000 km each.. The tyres are noisy on smooth roads. Lateral traction very good. Good load carry capacity with limited pressure growth with load.
Cornering well balanced - overall happy with their performance.
tyre reviewed on 2023-04-29 00:52:16
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 given 63% (215-65-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 4000 average miles
They feel very hard and rough ride, and are very noisy, particularly on coarse bitumen.
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-09 22:26:06
Writing about the Avon ZX7 given 66% (235-55-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 17 easy going miles
Reasonably priced for my budget, i bought 2 for the rear first, liked the look and price so then later bought 2 for the front. British made I thought, let’s support Britain. Can’t complain about dry or wet grip, hence the score. The diesel Tiguan can hardly be thrashed about and my driving is a little sedentary at 63yrs old but I felt safe in all weathers on all surfaces (except snow). SO here comes the crunch, I’ve just had to replace the fronts at only 17,000 miles! I knew from research that the compounds were soft but I’ve never replaced any tyres at 17,000! The rears are also getting down at just 25,000 so very disappointed about the longevity akin to my driving style. A medium priced well behaved tyre but with a short lifespan. Luckily I only do 5000 miles a year so suppose they’ve lasted 3 years.
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-20 15:45:09
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 SUV given 73% (235-55-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 50 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-31 07:46:03
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre