Michelin Latitude Sport 3

The Michelin Latitude Sport 3 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4s.

This tyre replaced the Michelin Latitude Sport 2 and this tyre has been replaced by the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 88%
Wet Grip 85%
Road Feedback 84%
Handling 86%
Wear 81%
Comfort 74%
Buy again 85%

Tyre review data from 23 tyre reviews averaging 83% over 332,000 miles driven.

The Latitude Sport 3 is ranked 7th of 27 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2016 Autobild 4x4 / SUV Tyre Test - 4th of 7 tyres

  • Positive - Very high resistance to aquaplaning, good traction on grass and sand, good comfort, low noise
  • Negative - Long wet braking distances, expensive
  • Overall - Good
View Full Test >>
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
255/55 R17 104V   C A 70 13.16kgs
275/55 R17 109V   C A 72 14.44kgs
235/60 R17 102V VOL B A 70 12.50kgs
235/60 R17 102V   C A 70 12.29kgs
255/60 R17 106V   C A 70 14.22kgs
225/65 R17 102V   C A 70 12.29kgs
225/65 R17 106V XL JLRDT A B 70 11.75kgs
225/65 R17 106V XL JLR A B 70 11.80kgs
235/65 R17 108V XL VOL C A 70 13.50kgs
235/65 R17 104W   C A 70 13.41kgs
235/65 R17 104W AO C A 70 13.10kgs
235/65 R17 104V MO B A 70 13.20kgs
235/65 R17 104W TV       13.45kgs
235/65 R17 108V XL   C A 70 13.63kgs
245/65 R17 111H XL MO-V B A 70 13.80kgs
235/55 R18 104V XL VOL B A 70 13.10kgs
235/55 R18 100V   C A 70 13.10kgs
235/55 R18 100V   C A 70 14.59kgs
255/55 R18 109Y XL   B A 70 14.23kgs
255/55 R18 105W N0 C A 71 13.80kgs
255/55 R18 109V XL * C A 73 18.35kgs
255/55 R18 109V XL * C A 72 14.20kgs
285/55 R18 113V   C A 70 16.50kgs
225/60 R18 100V   C A 70 13.00kgs
235/60 R18 103V VOL B A 70 13.20kgs
235/60 R18 103V MO B B 70 13.20kgs
235/60 R18 103W   C A 70 13.20kgs
235/60 R18 103W AR. B A 70 13.60kgs
235/60 R18 103W N0 C A 71 13.00kgs
235/60 R18 103V   C A 70 13.32kgs
235/60 R18 103W AO C A 70 13.40kgs
235/60 R18 103H   C A 70 13.33kgs
235/60 R18 103V AO B A 70 12.70kgs
245/60 R18 105H   C A 70 13.81kgs
255/60 R18 112V XL   B A 70 14.56kgs
235/65 R18 110H XL   B A 70 13.86kgs
255/45 R19 100V   C A 70 13.41kgs
275/45 R19 108Y XL   C A 70 14.83kgs
285/45 R19 111W XL   C A 70 17.96kgs
285/45 R19 111W XL   C A 70 14.80kgs
295/45 R19 113Y XL   B A 70 15.72kgs
235/50 R19 99W MO C A 70 13.50kgs
235/50 R19 99V   C A 70 13.16kgs
235/50 R19 103V XL A VOL C A 70 13.50kgs
245/50 R19 105W XL * B A 70 16.04kgs
255/50 R19 103Y   C A 70 14.63kgs
255/50 R19 103Y N0 C A 71 14.60kgs
255/50 R19 107W XL   C A 72 17.54kgs
255/50 R19 103Y MO1 C A 71 14.60kgs
255/50 R19 107W XL MO B A 70 14.40kgs
255/50 R19 107V XL   C A 70 14.75kgs
255/50 R19 107W XL   C A 70 14.75kgs
265/50 R19 110W XL * B B 70 17.67kgs
265/50 R19 110Y XL N0 B A 71 14.90kgs
265/50 R19 110W XL   B A 70 15.50kgs
275/50 R19 112Y XL N0 B A 72 15.60kgs
225/55 R19 99V   C A 70 13.09kgs
235/55 R19 105V XL A VOL C A 70 14.30kgs
235/55 R19 101Y N0 C A 71 14.00kgs
235/55 R19 105V XL   C A 70 13.82kgs
235/55 R19 101V   C A 70 13.90kgs
235/55 R19 101Y   C A 70 13.92kgs
235/55 R19 105V XL VOL C A 70 14.05kgs
235/55 R19 101Y MO1 C A 71 14.00kgs
235/55 R19 101V MO C A 70 13.70kgs
235/55 R19 101W AO C A 70 13.70kgs
255/55 R19 111Y XL N0 B A 71 15.20kgs
235/65 R19 109V XL   C A 70 14.17kgs
315/35 R20 110W XL   C A 70 16.09kgs
275/40 R20 106Y XL   C A 72 14.57kgs
275/40 R20 106W XL * C A 70 16.20kgs
285/40 R20 108Y XL MO C A 70 15.50kgs
295/40 R20 106Y N0 C A 71 14.31kgs
295/40 R20 110Y XL   C A 70 15.63kgs
245/45 R20 103W XL   C A 70 13.26kgs
245/45 R20 103W XL * C A 70 14.30kgs
255/45 R20 105V XL A VOL C A 70 14.15kgs
255/45 R20 105Y XL A T0 C A 70 13.90kgs
255/45 R20 101W AO C A 70 14.60kgs
255/45 R20 105V XL   B A 70 13.80kgs
255/45 R20 105Y XL MO C A 70 14.10kgs
255/45 R20 101W MO C A 71 14.03kgs
265/45 R20 104Y N0 C A 71 13.57kgs
275/45 R20 110Y XL   B A 70 15.02kgs
275/45 R20 110V XL A VOL B A 70 15.80kgs
275/45 R20 110V XL VOL B A 70 15.30kgs
275/45 R20 110Y XL A T0 C A 70 15.60kgs
295/45 R20 110Y   C A 72 17.08kgs
245/50 R20 102V   C A 70 14.23kgs
255/50 R20 109Y XL   C A 70 15.07kgs
265/50 R20 107V   C A 70 15.49kgs
265/50 R20 111Y XL   C A 70 15.66kgs
275/50 R20 113W XL MO B A 70 16.60kgs
275/50 R20 113W XL * B A 70 19.50kgs
295/35 R21 107Y XL MO C A 72 13.80kgs
295/35 R21 103Y N2 C A 71 14.20kgs
295/35 R21 107Y XL N1 C A 72 13.80kgs
295/35 R21 103Y N0 C A 71 14.15kgs
255/40 R21 102Y XL   C A 70 14.63kgs
265/40 R21 101Y N2 C A 71 13.50kgs
265/40 R21 105Y XL   C A 71 14.00kgs
265/40 R21 101Y N0 C A 71 13.40kgs
315/40 R21 111Y MO C A 70 18.00kgs
275/45 R21 107Y MO C A 70 16.55kgs
275/45 R21 107Y AMO-S C A 70 16.55kgs

Questions and Answers for the Michelin Latitude Sport 3

2018-06-24 - Is LS3 directional?

No, the Latitude Sport 3 is an asymmetric tyre.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Latitude Sport 3 Prices

Size Price Range  
235/55 R18 £128.00 - £155.98 (28 Prices) Compare Prices >>
275/45 R20 £212.00 - £257.00 (25 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 40 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Michelin Latitude Sport 3 Reviews

Given 89% while driving a Audi Q7 (295/35 R21 W) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
The Michelins have so far lasted 20,000 miles of driving and have about three mm left on them . A combination of motorway and city driving. I am very impressed by the tyres. I have looked for reviews to suggest good alternatives but looks like I will end up buying the same again. Most owners of the Q7 seem to be happy with 15,000 miles out of a set.
307 - tyre reviewed on July 4, 2014   
Given 80% while driving a Volkswagen Touareg (275/45 R20 W) on mostly town for 1,000 average miles
Brought a set of 4 pieces a month back had run through 2000km on my 2012 VW Touareg. Both comfort and dry/wet driving condition was very good. Like the initial consumption on my fuel since most Nee tyres I replaced tend to create higher friction thus higher consumption but not to this model as compared with my last Teo models of Continental CSC5 and Pirelli scorpion.
57 - tyre reviewed on February 25, 2017   
Given 74% while driving a Volvo XC60 (235/60 R18) on mostly town for 3,600 easy going miles
Very comfortable tyres, confident on dry and wet corners.
34 - tyre reviewed on May 23, 2016   
Have you driven on the Michelin Latitude Sport 3 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Michelin Latitude Sport 3? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Michelin Latitude Sport 3 >

Latest Michelin Latitude Sport 3 Reviews

Given 84% while driving a Volvo XC60 D5 AWD Auto (235/60 R19) on mostly motorways for 55,300 spirited miles
Got these tyres with purchase in Aug 2018. Took care of rotation at each 8000km intervals and regular pressure check
0 - tyre reviewed on May 10, 2022   
Given 99% while driving a Vauxhall Antara (235/50 R19) on a combination of roads for 31,000 average miles
I have an Antara and found these tyres were far better than that Vauxhall had fitted on the vehicle. Road handling / braking in the wet and dry excellent. Purchased just over 4 years ago, have done 31000 miles and just mot'd and still have 5mm tread. Not the quietest tyre on market depending on road surface, but you expect a little noise with this of width of the tyre.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 29, 2022   
Want the best Performance summer tyre? Click here!
Given 90% while driving a Volkswagen Tiguan (225/35 R18) on mostly motorways for 2,000 average miles
These tyres are ware on VW Tiguan ALLSPACE 2.0 TDI 4X2. I think that they are the best tyres for any 4x2 SUV.
1 - tyre reviewed on October 2, 2021   
Given 59% while driving a Mercedes Benz GLC250d Coupe 4matic (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 16,000 easy going miles
Mercedes glc250d coupe.....this car is driven by my wife which is to say it is not driven aggressively AT ALL. My biggest complaint is she is on 34,000 miles and she is on her THIRD set of rear 285/40 ZR20!!!!!! There is no unusual wear the car is fine but they absolutely eat these tires up. We live in Thailand so it’s hot all the time, nevertheless they do not come close to their 20,000 warranty and trying to deal with warranties in Thailand is a joke. This is also the only tire we can get for the car here so I’m not that happy. Aside from the outrageous wear? The tires are awesome in every other category.
24 - tyre reviewed on March 2, 2020   
Given 83% while driving a Volkswagen TOUAREG V6 TDI (275/45 R19 W) on mostly motorways for 7,000 spirited miles
I'm not too sure what to expect tyre wear wise regarding my VW Tourag 2008 3.0 V6 TDI I have only had it 7 months. Had these tires fitted 6 months ago and had a full tracking and alignment check and adjustment..
We have just covered 8,000 miles on them and the rears are approaching 3mm rapidly, fronts are 5mm.
Tyre wear is even across the axles. No inner or outer wear.
That said the performance of these tires in the dry and wet is just amazing. Its just the £700 a set for I reckon 9500-10,000 miles is worrying. But may be this is the norm.
13 - tyre reviewed on August 14, 2019   
Given 86% while driving a Volvo XC90 2.9 T6 (275/45 R20 W) on mostly motorways for 35,000 easy going miles
Having a second set.
The first set still lot of treadwear left after 3 years , 50000km but some peeling appeared at the edge. Riding is reasonable, an annoying high pitch sound persisted throughout the life span.
It yielded 8.9/100km on my 2016 XC90, which was incredible.
The second set is AC tire with a block of foam inside and along the rim.
The moment it got on my SUV, I thought I was driving a totally different car.
The high pitch noise totally disappeared. The riding comfort improved tremendously.
The only drawback is that mileage dropped to 9.4L/100km.
24 - tyre reviewed on August 6, 2019   
Given 97% while driving a BMW BMW X1 (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 5,000 easy going miles
It's good
2 - tyre reviewed on June 28, 2019   
Given 88% while driving a Mazda cx5 (225/55 R19 V) on mostly town for 1,000 average miles
Picked it up for my Mazda CX-5. Compared to stock Toyo proxes R36, handling is quicker and more responsive. It feels like the car is lighter and can change lanes swiftly, very fun to drive. Feedback is just right to make me feel confident, while staying relaxed. Noise level seems comparable to the old tyre, not much quieter in my opinion.
6 - tyre reviewed on June 19, 2019   
Given 81% while driving a Audi Q5 (235/60 R19 V) on a combination of roads for 8,600 spirited miles
A good overall tyre, for my test ugly design, still they have good confort and good overall grip. Also for me is not a sport tyre but a good overall one. Not the greatest feedback. Above average wet grip and excellent wear. If you want a good overall tyre for a SUV this one is for you, if you want a sporty tyre go look elsewhere.
1 - tyre reviewed on June 13, 2019   
Given 83% while driving a Nissan Murano (235/65 R18 H) on mostly motorways for 25,000 average miles
235/65/R18 on Nissan Murano 3.5 Auto.

Done 25k miles on these and they have been very good. Front down to about 3.5mm and rears at 4.5mm. Could probably get a bit more out of them if we swapped them around and might do that for summer but I will replace before winter.

At £525 fitted at Costco in July 2016 they have been a good buy but this tyre has now been replaced with the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV so I will look at them though I could buy the Latitude 3 again.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 17, 2019   
Given 83% while driving a BMW X5 e70 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
I replaced my BMW X5 run-flats with these non run-flat Michellins, WOW! what a difference, i also recently had BMW mudflaps fitted to the car to reduce stone damage etc...these made the road noise from the old bridgestones almost unbearable, the droning was awful! I nearly took the mudflaps off again. When i fitted these Michelin tyres it was a total transformation...no road noise, the car became much smoother on the road and far less brittle to drive. I guess that's what happens with run flat tyres where the sidewalls are nearly rigid...they transmit every jar, bump etc. Also the car is much better on cambers and doesn't tram-line anymore. my friend thought I'd actually changed the car when he rode in it.
Only down side, they are slightly, and i mean slightly softer on cornering, but once the corner is set they bite well! Superb in the wet too...hit a massive puddle at 65moh and the car didnt flinch.
Very pleased with them, my Beemer feels like a Rolls Royce now.
9 - tyre reviewed on September 14, 2018   
Given 81% while driving a Subaru Forester 2.0 XT (235/55 R18 V) on a combination of roads for 27,000 spirited miles
Using the Michelin Latitude Sports3 on my 2015 Subaru Forester since December 2016 and covered a mileage of 43000km now.

Very good tyres that’s almost unrivalled for SUV Tyre range, and I’m comparing it to the previous set of Continental CSC5 SUV, Toyo Open country UT, Bridgestone Dueler 400, that has previously mounted on the same car.

Durable for me as I am pumping 250-260kpa on the front and 240-250kpa on the rear when tyres are cold. And rotating them every 7000km. The tyres looks like they are used for merely 60% at 43000km and looks good to go for up to 55-60000km at least.

So far have not lost traction in wet rainy days and also hot dry roads, although I do hear the tyres screeching on 90kmh corners but no grips are lost. Absolutely love this tyres and I do drive the car for up to 220kmh on the highway and it inspire confidence.

Road noise wise, I notice that the tyres only gets noisier after 22000km onwards and until now they are still bearable.

The only downside to the Michelin Latitude Sports3 ar: they are no Rim Protection on the tyres.

I would love to mount this tyres again but I’m very curious to ty our other tyres next. But will most likely come to Michelin Latitude Sports 3 soon in the next 1.5 years or 35000km or hopefully will have new Latitude Sports 4 then. Excellent tyres thank you Michelin.
2 - tyre reviewed on June 12, 2018