Honda CRV Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Honda CRV.

Do you Drive a Honda CRV? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a CRV better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Evergreen ES82 (2) 100% 95% 90% 95% 95% 90%
Goodyear UltraGrip plus SUV (4) 90% 98% 85% 90% 95% 97%
Kormoran Suv Summer (8) 95% 85% 88% 89% 88% 95%
Viking Pro Tech II (3) 90% 90% 87% 87% 83% 87%
General Snow Grabber Plus (2) 90% 85% 80% 80% 90% 75%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 (37) 88% 89% 79% 68% 86% 90%
Yokohama Advan Sport V105 (38) 91% 84% 85% 88% 77% 80%
Barum Polaris3 4x4 (2) 80% 85% 75% 80% 90% 85%
Falken Azenis FK510 (129) 89% 88% 82% 82% 73% 78%
Wanli S1023 (4) 80% 85% 80% 80% 80% 83%
Pirelli Scorpion ICE plus SNOW (14) 82% 82% 75% 69% 87% 79%
Maxxis HP M3 (4) 78% 83% 83% 78% 88% 78%
Nokian W RG2 SUV (7) 87% 84% 83% 83% 70% 89%
Bridgestone Blizzak WS80 (3) 70% 80% 65% 70% 83% 75%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV (11) 89% 88% 80% 87% 72% 75%
Michelin CrossClimate (133) 88% 85% 83% 80% 83% 89%
Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 (14) 89% 81% 82% 78% 83% 89%
Delinte D7 (4) 85% 78% 78% 80% 85% 73%
General Grabber AT3 (15) 83% 77% 77% 74% 84% 83%
General GRABBER SNOW (3) 75% 80% 70% 30% 80% 90%
Yokohama Geolander AT S (12) 84% 80% 83% 75% 85% 81%
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 (32) 83% 93% 77% 74% 64% 81%
(3) 87% 77% 80% 77% 77% 73%
Bridgestone Dueler HT 684 (4) 87% 80% 77% 87% 70% 83%
Michelin CrossClimate SUV (17) 85% 83% 76% 75% 78% 83%
Yokohama BluEarth 4S AW21 (6) 88% 90% 85% 70% 57% 76%
Nexen N Blue ECO (33) 84% 79% 77% 77% 71% 75%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Uniroyal Rallye4x4 Street (4) 80% 95% 73% 55% 65% 88%
Nexen N Fera RU1 (19) 82% 73% 74% 73% 72% 81%
Michelin Latitude Sport (9) 86% 86% 79% 83% 63% 76%
Cooper Discoverer MS Sport (2) 80% 65% 65% 70% 75% 85%
Michelin Energy XM2 (45) 80% 72% 72% 72% 85% 73%
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 SUV (6) 82% 90% 75% 80% 48% 82%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (113) 87% 82% 76% 77% 57% 78%
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (27) 83% 78% 75% 74% 68% 75%
Avon ZX7 (34) 85% 83% 77% 76% 57% 78%
Pirelli Scorpion STR (26) 83% 72% 76% 77% 68% 71%
Nexen WinGuard (6) 67% 65% 65% 60% 80% 72%
Landsail 4 Seasons All Weather (8) 79% 78% 63% 69% 76% 79%
Dunlop SP Sport LM 705 (13) 80% 55% 65% 75% 80% 85%
Dunlop Sport Maxx RT 2 SUV (3) 83% 67% 83% 87% 40% 80%
Kumho Solus KH17 (56) 76% 70% 70% 69% 67% 70%
Kumho Road Venture 798 (4) 75% 63% 65% 53% 85% 70%
Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth (12) 77% 55% 74% 66% 79% 77%
Continental ContiCrossContact LX (15) 82% 71% 70% 72% 55% 68%
Kumho IZen KW27 (30) 75% 75% 73% 71% 80% 83%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (55) 81% 65% 76% 74% 75% 71%
Nokian eNTYRE (23) 79% 64% 68% 57% 78% 68%
Wanli S1063 (79) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (71) 79% 64% 67% 62% 71% 61%
Falken Landair AT T110 (3) 73% 53% 67% 60% 77% 73%
Continental 4x4 Contact (32) 80% 74% 69% 53% 50% 75%
Nexen Roadian HT (8) 70% 70% 55% 63% 78% 49%
Yokohama Geolandar G98A (14) 75% 68% 68% 73% 48% 61%
Dunlop Grandtrek ST30 (19) 82% 68% 69% 64% 68% 69%
Yokohama ADVAN Sport (35) 76% 66% 64% 65% 47% 50%
Constancy LY688 (24) 56% 43% 46% 41% 68% 50%
Maxtrek INGENS A1 (29) 59% 33% 51% 43% 66% 58%

Honda CRV Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season given 60% (-60-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
The pirelli scorpion verde tires lasted 40k/2yrs before uneven wear and increased road noise. City driving and long distance driving but not winter driving(snow/ice). Rarely any mountain terrain. I’m not impressed with longevity and decline of tread(uneven). Tires were rotated, aligned/balance per recommendations.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-15 17:08:33
Writing about the Maxxis HP M3 given 86% (225-60-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2200 average miles
Good comfy tyres just done a return journey to the South of France very pleased withthem
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-19 18:02:52
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport LM 705 given 78% (225-60-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 100 easy going miles
The tyres works as promised, improving comfort and reducing noise, without compromising too much on handling and performance.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-15 05:33:49
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate SUV given 76% (225-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
For reference these are following on from Goodyear Efficient Grip SUV, on Honda CRV. Same tyre pressures. Used over UK winter, not summer. Good: - Superb grip in all conditions. Pretty similar to the Goodyears in dry but these particularly excel on cold, wet, greasy type winter roads where they give real confidence. More of a front end and sense of traction. - Used on light snow with, again, great surefootedness. Haven’t tried on ice. - Very good at absorbing bumps in the road – very smooth ride. Not so good: - Biggest negative is losing around 7mpg average over the Goodyears – rather a lot! I tend to have higher PSIs too, where they should be more efficient. - Bit noisier (roar), but nothing too intrusive. Other: - Only used for one winter so can’t comment on wear. - Again, if it wasn’t for the notable hit on fuel consumption I’d be happy to try and use these all year round if it meant not changing to full winters. But, it’s too much to ignore and they’ll be kept for winter use only… which almost defeats the object.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-07 15:44:27
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
I put a set onto my 2016 Honda CRV (four wheel diesel) a few years ago and when I traded up in 2021 to a 2018 model I swapped the wheels/tyres at the dealership (the deal did not allow for such decent tyres) , this week before the MOT I thought I should check the tyres more closely the front were down to 2 mm and the rear on 4 mm and then checked the miles done with both CRV's it came to in excess of 30000 nad am sure at least another 5000 if I wanted to go to the wear indicators so am please and fitted two new Cross climate to the front wheels . I know that a 4 wheel drive / CRV/SUV will normally wear tyres more quickly so remarkable in my opinion and I have done a fair mix of driving, after the new front tyres yesterday I can appreciate the difference in road holding and in fairness I have had my moneys worth , in ice / snow the grip/performance as not faltered and whilst the CRV has 4WD that kicks in as required you would expect some slippage , and if the 4WD engaged I did not notice .... so delighted and I will replace the rear in another 10000 miles with the front tyres and put new onto the front again of course cross climate
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-28 11:16:05
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate 2 given 86% (235-60-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 12000 average miles
I am not an expert so take my review with the grain of salt. I've been mainly driving Nokian WRG2, WRG3 and WRG4 - I really like Nokian for Canadian conditions. However, I have read many great things about CrossClimate 2 tires and compared to Nokians I can confidently say that the CrossClimate 2 felt better during summer driving. It felt quieter and I felt it had lower rolling resistance than Nokians. I am hoping this will contribute to better thread wear as well. I had a hard time perceiving any significant differenced during winter driving conditions. Both tires were quite good in my opinion.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-07 19:08:34
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 56% (225-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
A Rated for wet grip...... don't think so. Had a few sets of different tyres on the crv and the are by far the worst. Grip new was poorer than worn out goodyears
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-27 16:53:38
Writing about the Evergreen ES82 given 100% (-65-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 89000 average miles
Lasted 89,000 miles. Unbelievable, and one of the four tires was still good to go even then. Drove across the country a few times, did two winters in Chicago, drove up the mountains in California plenty of times. The rest in LA which is likely easier on tires. But still.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-20 07:28:00
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 5 given 77% (255-65-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12000 average miles
These are great tyres and made me feel safe and comfortable driving in any weather conditions here in Western Australia. Driving in the heavy winter rain is often challenging, and the summer sun makes the tarmac extremely hot and tough on any rubber. If it wasn't for the minimal mileage - 12,000miles (18,000km) and they are done - I would undoubtedly fit them again on my CR-V. My next set will be again a Continental, but I will test a set of UltraContact UC6.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-25 00:23:31
Writing about the Maxtrek INGENS A1 given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
I recently purchased a 2015 Honda CR-V fitted with new Maxtrek Ingens A1 225/60R18 tyres. I assumed cheap tyres fitted just to sell, and that I would replace soon. Having done nearly 5000 kim in wet and dry conditions, on Mexican highways and backroads, I see no reason to change them. Happy with wet and dry road holding, low road noise. Bearing price in mind, I would be happy to recommend them. (Interesting to see bad reviews. Maybe older versions? My tyres manufacturer date 2020) Cheers. Stephen
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-11 22:49:33
Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek ST30 given 90% (225-60-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 38000 average miles
These tyres have been on my 2012 Honda CRV from new. I have nothing else to compare them with. I am a very stable average driver and have just decided to change my tyres although they still have 3mm of tread left after 9 years. No problem with them at all and have always been comfortable, stable and quiet. Coming up to MOT time so changing for something similar with lower price. Considering your vehicle always gets you lower motoring costs.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-04 16:10:22
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip plus SUV given 83% (225-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
A warning to those thinking of putting these on a Honda CRV mk3. I've had Ultragrips on a VW Golf and they'd been great. Tried them on the CRV and the noise and vibration over 50 mph was unbearable. Below that they were a touch louder than the normal tyres (Efficientgrip SUV), as expected, but above it suddenly sounded like the transmission and/or wheel bearings were about to explode. In fact it seemed to be mainly coming from the rear right hand side so got that wheel bearing changed. That just made the din spread more evenly. Went back on the Efficientgrips and it was all back to normal, to great relief! On reflection the rear wheels of this model CRV seem slightly cambered in at the top, and I could only put it down to that (leaning on the inside of the more knobblier sidewalls at the rear). Shame as they were otherwise great tyres, including using them on snow with great results.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-09 16:25:40
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre