Honda CRV Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Honda CRV.

Do you Drive a Honda CRV? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a CRV better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Evergreen ES82 (2) 100% 95% 90% 95% 95% 90%
Goodyear UltraGrip plus SUV (4) 90% 98% 85% 90% 95% 97%
Kormoran Suv Summer (8) 95% 85% 88% 89% 88% 95%
Viking Pro Tech II (3) 90% 90% 87% 87% 83% 87%
General Snow Grabber Plus (2) 90% 85% 80% 80% 90% 75%
Yokohama Advan Sport V105 (35) 92% 84% 85% 87% 77% 82%
Barum Polaris3 4x4 (2) 80% 85% 75% 80% 90% 85%
Falken Azenis FK510 (116) 90% 88% 82% 82% 74% 78%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV (9) 89% 88% 79% 86% 78% 79%
Wanli S1023 (4) 80% 85% 80% 80% 80% 83%
Pirelli Scorpion ICE plus SNOW (14) 82% 82% 75% 69% 87% 79%
Nokian W RG2 SUV (7) 87% 84% 83% 83% 70% 89%
Bridgestone Blizzak WS80 (3) 70% 80% 65% 70% 83% 75%
Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 (14) 89% 81% 82% 78% 83% 89%
Delinte D7 (4) 85% 78% 78% 80% 85% 73%
General GRABBER SNOW (3) 75% 80% 70% 30% 80% 90%
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 (31) 83% 93% 76% 74% 65% 83%
General Grabber AT3 (14) 83% 77% 76% 74% 83% 82%
Yokohama Geolander AT S (12) 84% 80% 83% 75% 85% 81%
(3) 87% 77% 80% 77% 77% 73%
Bridgestone Dueler HT 684 (4) 87% 80% 77% 87% 70% 83%
Nexen N Blue ECO (33) 84% 79% 77% 77% 71% 75%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Uniroyal Rallye4x4 Street (4) 80% 95% 73% 55% 65% 88%
Nexen N Fera RU1 (19) 82% 73% 74% 73% 72% 81%
Avon ZX7 (29) 87% 85% 77% 77% 58% 80%
Michelin Latitude Sport (9) 86% 86% 79% 83% 63% 76%
Cooper Discoverer MS Sport (2) 80% 65% 65% 70% 75% 85%
Michelin Energy XM2 (44) 80% 72% 74% 72% 86% 73%
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 SUV (6) 82% 90% 75% 80% 48% 82%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (112) 87% 83% 76% 77% 57% 79%
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (27) 83% 78% 75% 74% 68% 75%
Yokohama BluEarth 4S AW21 (5) 88% 88% 80% 63% 57% 78%
Pirelli Scorpion STR (26) 83% 72% 76% 77% 68% 71%
Nexen WinGuard (6) 67% 65% 65% 60% 80% 72%
Landsail 4 Seasons All Weather (8) 79% 78% 63% 69% 76% 79%
Dunlop Sport Maxx RT 2 SUV (3) 83% 67% 83% 87% 40% 80%
Kumho Solus KH17 (56) 76% 70% 70% 69% 67% 70%
Kumho Road Venture 798 (4) 75% 63% 65% 53% 85% 70%
Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth (12) 77% 55% 74% 66% 79% 77%
Continental ContiCrossContact LX (13) 82% 70% 69% 73% 62% 68%
Kumho IZen KW27 (30) 75% 75% 73% 71% 80% 83%
Nokian eNTYRE (23) 79% 64% 68% 57% 78% 68%
Continental 4x4 Contact (31) 80% 75% 69% 52% 51% 75%
Wanli S1063 (79) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (69) 79% 64% 67% 62% 71% 62%
Falken Landair AT T110 (3) 73% 53% 67% 60% 77% 73%
Nexen Roadian HT (8) 70% 70% 55% 63% 78% 49%
Yokohama Geolandar G98A (14) 75% 68% 68% 73% 48% 61%
Dunlop Grandtrek ST30 (19) 82% 68% 69% 64% 68% 69%
Yokohama ADVAN Sport (35) 76% 66% 64% 65% 47% 50%
Constancy LY688 (23) 56% 43% 46% 41% 68% 50%
Maxtrek INGENS A1 (27) 58% 33% 48% 41% 64% 58%

Honda CRV Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 56% (225-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
A Rated for wet grip...... don't think so. Had a few sets of different tyres on the crv and the are by far the worst. Grip new was poorer than worn out goodyears
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-27 16:53:38
Writing about the Evergreen ES82 given 100% (-65-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 89000 average miles
Lasted 89,000 miles. Unbelievable, and one of the four tires was still good to go even then. Drove across the country a few times, did two winters in Chicago, drove up the mountains in California plenty of times. The rest in LA which is likely easier on tires. But still.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-20 07:28:00
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 5 given 77% (255-65-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12000 average miles
These are great tyres and made me feel safe and comfortable driving in any weather conditions here in Western Australia. Driving in the heavy winter rain is often challenging, and the summer sun makes the tarmac extremely hot and tough on any rubber. If it wasn't for the minimal mileage - 12,000miles (18,000km) and they are done - I would undoubtedly fit them again on my CR-V. My next set will be again a Continental, but I will test a set of UltraContact UC6.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-25 00:23:31
Writing about the Maxtrek INGENS A1 given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
I recently purchased a 2015 Honda CR-V fitted with new Maxtrek Ingens A1 225/60R18 tyres. I assumed cheap tyres fitted just to sell, and that I would replace soon. Having done nearly 5000 kim in wet and dry conditions, on Mexican highways and backroads, I see no reason to change them. Happy with wet and dry road holding, low road noise. Bearing price in mind, I would be happy to recommend them. (Interesting to see bad reviews. Maybe older versions? My tyres manufacturer date 2020) Cheers. Stephen
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-11 22:49:33
Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek ST30 given 90% (225-60-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 38000 average miles
These tyres have been on my 2012 Honda CRV from new. I have nothing else to compare them with. I am a very stable average driver and have just decided to change my tyres although they still have 3mm of tread left after 9 years. No problem with them at all and have always been comfortable, stable and quiet. Coming up to MOT time so changing for something similar with lower price. Considering your vehicle always gets you lower motoring costs.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-04 16:10:22
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip plus SUV given 83% (225-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
A warning to those thinking of putting these on a Honda CRV mk3. I've had Ultragrips on a VW Golf and they'd been great. Tried them on the CRV and the noise and vibration over 50 mph was unbearable. Below that they were a touch louder than the normal tyres (Efficientgrip SUV), as expected, but above it suddenly sounded like the transmission and/or wheel bearings were about to explode. In fact it seemed to be mainly coming from the rear right hand side so got that wheel bearing changed. That just made the din spread more evenly. Went back on the Efficientgrips and it was all back to normal, to great relief! On reflection the rear wheels of this model CRV seem slightly cambered in at the top, and I could only put it down to that (leaning on the inside of the more knobblier sidewalls at the rear). Shame as they were otherwise great tyres, including using them on snow with great results.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-09 16:25:40
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV given 81% (225-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Great all round tyre really. Not the sportiest but decent road-holding and not too squidgy. Good wet grip too, and also performed well in light snow. Noise and comfort seem particularly good. They are a better in every department than the Continental 4x4 contact that they replaced, including fuel efficiency. Not had long enough to comment on wear yet.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-09 16:16:26
Writing about the Landsail 4 Seasons All Weather given 19% (205-60-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
In these days of massive leaps in technology & R&D I was shocked to stick a couple of these on the front axle and be transported back to the 90’s so effortlessly. Massive under steer while hand in hand with limited grip compared to the previous Falken Land airs condemned them to being taken off the car & used as spares.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-15 09:44:11
Writing about the Falken Landair AT T110 given 76% (205-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Bought on a budget for a gen 1 Honda CRV (after reading tyre reviews) these were a step up from the previous Bridgestones. Very good value tyre as long as you appreciate limits of the car & tyre combined.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-15 09:35:37
Writing about the General Snow Grabber Plus given 82% (225-65-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
These wintertyres are replacement for Yokohama W-drive. Initial impression: - Strong points: Good tyres, smooth ride, lots of grip (dry and wet), good road response... - Weak points: noise and consumption... Important: I feel safe on the road with these tyres!
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-09 13:25:11
Writing about the Kormoran Suv Summer given 91% (225-65-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
i bought these tires on the advice of a friend. Pattern looks great. feedback better than the Yoko's i replaced and a way cheaper Highly recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-05 14:01:55
Writing about the Dunlop Sport Maxx RT 2 SUV given 95% (235-65-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
I wanted a cheaper alternative to michelin pilot sport 4 and pirelli so I have recently had the Dunlops fitted I immediately noticed how quiet the road noise is with the Dunlops and the grip levels in dry conditions and especially wet considering February this year broke records for rainfall in UK these tyres inspire confidence particularly on roads with poor drainage and braking inspires confidence too the ride feels quite stiff or taut but not uncomfortable and for the price I feel Dunlop offer an excellent alternative to my previous favourite brands but how they wear will determine if they are truly value for money over Michelin or the pirelli brands
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-07 21:00:00
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre