Kormoran Suv Summer

The Kormoran Suv Summer is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4s.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 95%
Wet Grip 85%
Road Feedback 88%
Handling 89%
Wear 88%
Comfort 95%
Buy again 97%

Tyre review data from 8 tyre reviews averaging 91% over 89,000 miles driven.

The Suv Summer is ranked 1st of 20 Summer Touring tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Kormoran Suv Summer
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Kormoran Suv Summer
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Kormoran Suv Summer. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Suv Summer Prices

Size Price Range  
215/65 R16 £75.83 - £75.83 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/55 R18 £91.56 - £91.56 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/65 R17 £91.69 - £91.69 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/60 R16 £85.99 - £85.99 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 19 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Kormoran Suv Summer Reviews

Given 89% while driving a Subaru Outback (215/65 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
After one summer season. Tread in my opinion is ok.
Quiet, comfortable, fuel economy as weel, cheap for good quality.
During dry conditions very well, on wet they are good but aquaplanning comes out about 70km/h in deep water on regional road.
Would buy once more.
102 - tyre reviewed on March 23, 2017   
Given 80% while driving a Nissan X Trail (215/65 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Bought them last may (2018) and they were used until it was legal in season (mid Nov 2018). About 8000 spirited KM's. Drive on dry is close to some of those more expensive brands...wet....since was not sure in the grip, was not too much in "testing" modd and drive was more calm, but tire response was really good....so, I can not judge about limitations on wet. Wear is really low, as millage spent on them, this year maybe shows more. Definitely more trust in tires this autumn.
18 - tyre reviewed on June 15, 2019   
Given 94% while driving a Mitsubishi (225/55 R18) on mostly country roads for 5,000 average miles
Replaced Bridgestone Duellers as OME. They were shot after 18000 miles. Wanted European as the market is flooded with cheap Chinese stuff. Heard good things about Kormoran so fitted four. Good depth of tread, and excellent handling. The ride is far superior to the original equipment. Occasional use on wet grass, rough tracks and mostly used on rural roads with poor surfaces. The tread pattern gives a good grip on all surfaces. The vehicle handling has improved on and off-road. Value for money too, at £86 per tyre fitted, for the size, a real bargain. Would recommend it highly.
13 - tyre reviewed on March 2, 2021   
Have you driven on the Kormoran Suv Summer tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Kormoran Suv Summer? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Kormoran Suv Summer >

Latest Kormoran Suv Summer Reviews

Given 97% while driving a Kia Motors (235/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
Initially I was using Pirelli Scorpion Verde tyres on my Kia Sportage 2.0 CRDi 4wd. When tyres were worn off, I was advised for Kormoran tyres. At first, I did not know about Kormoran too well. When I owned Kormoran SUV Summer tyres, I was really pleased. The noise level is rather low with respect to other tyres. The dry grip is good even while travelling at 110 mph and with instant maneuvers at low speeds. Off road performance is nice. On rocky and soil roads, I had no issues. Even once I got onto a sandy road near the coast for a short distance and my SUV did not stuck in the sandy road while there were other cars got stuck. I have found the wet grip really good. Besides the wet and rainy days, I experienced a really very heavy rain once. Even during that heavy rain, these tyres gripped the road well even the sight range was only a few meters! I was able to cruise 30 mph under that heavy rain without any slid or any other issues. The road was flooded for a few inches of water for sure. I was surprised at that performance. After using the tyres for 25000 miles in 4 years, the wear is rather low and it is in quite good shape. I have never used these tyres in snowy conditions or on ice since I changed them with winter tyres each year. In my opinion, Kormoran SUV Summer is a very good choice for price-wise and performance. Certainly I would buy them again.
2 - tyre reviewed on June 13, 2021   
Given 91% while driving a Suzuki Vitara 2015> (225/55 R17) on mostly country roads for 12,000 average miles
Bought after research. Good depth of tread for a new tyre, so many seem to only last 15,000 or so. Handling improved straight away, replaced very expensive Bridgestones. Used on rough tracks a lot and rural roads in two and four-wheel drive modes. The snow in February proved their worth, they have an M&S rating but I was surprised how well they gripped on fresh snow. Handling in the wet is very good too, ride comfort is good and low tyre noise. Wearing very well after 12000 miles, expect to get well over 25000 out of a set. For the price an excellent choice.
6 - tyre reviewed on April 28, 2021   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 91% while driving a Jeep Patriot (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 10,000 easy going miles
What excellent tyres for a decent price. Very pleased with them AND they are European.
4 - tyre reviewed on April 14, 2021   
Given 92% while driving a Toyota RAV4 (225/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 22,000 spirited miles
Great tires , did amazingly well on wet roads, decent mileage. Best tires I've ever had as to quality/price . Would highly recommend
3 - tyre reviewed on March 19, 2021   
Given 91% while driving a Honda CRV (225/65 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
i bought these tires on the advice of a friend. Pattern looks great. feedback better than the Yoko's i replaced and a way cheaper Highly recommend.
9 - tyre reviewed on October 5, 2020