Suzuki Vitara 2015> Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Suzuki Vitara 2015>.

Do you Drive a Suzuki Vitara 2015>? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Vitara 2015> better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Kormoran Suv Summer (10) 95% 88% 89% 91% 88% 94%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 (84) 91% 88% 81% 85% 89% 83%
Blacklion Champoint BU66 (21) 88% 84% 81% 82% 81% 85%
Tigar Tigar UHP (21) 90% 76% 79% 81% 70% 85%
Davanti Alltoura 4 Seasons (4) 83% 75% 85% 73% 90% 75%
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (43) 79% 86% 74% 73% 86% 84%
Tigar Winter 1 (10) 73% 74% 76% 70% 81% 82%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (116) 87% 82% 76% 77% 58% 78%
Continental PremiumContact (15) 83% 68% 72% 69% 75% 73%
Pirelli P 7 (85) 79% 69% 71% 68% 73% 65%
Continental Eco Contact 5 (88) 80% 67% 68% 68% 74% 68%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (106) 80% 70% 69% 68% 63% 72%
Continental EcoContact 6 (102) 74% 58% 58% 61% 55% 69%

Suzuki Vitara 2015> Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental EcoContact 6 given 57% (215-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
Not so good overall. Wet grip very bad, dry grip just ok. Traveled 20000km with Vitara 1.6 120HP. You can feel the lack of contact area with the road. All those eco tyres have deep treads and smaller amount or just smaller blocks. Those tyres came with the new car when I bought it and at 10.000km I wanted to sell them and buy Sava Intensa UHP because it is much better tyre for less money, but noone would buy used ecocontact, at least noone who knows a bit or two about tyres. Since they were like new I left them and drove more and after aditional 10k they stil looked like new, so if you want a tyre for life, go ahead and buy ecocontact, if you want grip, avoid them.
tyre reviewed on 2024-02-19 13:27:15
Writing about the Pirelli P 7 given 54% (215-55-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 600 easy going miles
Had four new P7 Pirelli tyres fitted in December 2023 to my Vitara as first replacements since new. I chose them on brand name and that they were in the premium range at my tyre fitting dealer.
The tyres look the business and seem ok but the biggest gripe has been the road noise inside.
I know our roads are poor but even on new tarmac the noise is greater than the worn original Continentals that were fitted from new.
I feel very disappointed from such a famous brand.
As I do low mileage per year I shall have to grin and bear it for the time being until I can bear it no longer and bite the bullet and change them well before their normal life.
tyre reviewed on 2024-02-15 09:14:56
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 given 97% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Excellent neumatics, the grip is amazing, the only bad thing is the resistance for roading
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-10 18:50:15
Writing about the Tigar Tigar UHP given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
I am from Serbia, the country where Tigar, Orium, Riken, Kormoran, Taurus are made (exactly the same tires, same pattern and compound - the name depends on the market where the tires are exported). They are part of the Michelin group. Exceptional tires for the price. They are comfortable, perfect handling on dry asphalt and could be a shade better on wet asphalt. The rubber is soft and comfortable but does not wear out too quickly. I will buy it again, for sure!
tyre reviewed on 2023-09-23 11:49:18
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 5 given 80% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-17 10:26:29
Writing about the Davanti Alltoura 4 Seasons given 92% (215-60-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Bought these tyres for my wifes Vitara, seem to be brilliant so far, purchased two months ago, hopefully they perform just as well in winter conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-07 09:25:09
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 5 given 80% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 32000 average miles
Not the greatest in the wet but pretty nice in the dry. Never had a problem in hard corners.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-13 03:25:41
Writing about the Tigar Winter 1 given 57% (215-60-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
My tyres actually labelled as Sebring Formula SNOW+ SUV, but they are still made in Serbia and the same compound and profile as the Tigar Winter 1. They have a very numb feedback, but it makes them very comfortable. Was able to go pretty far in the snow, but nothing great. Never gave me a lot of confidence in the wet or the dry.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-13 02:31:12
Writing about the Continental PremiumContact given 69% (215-60-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 easy going miles
These tyres are due for replacement after 40000km of careful driving, mostly on tarred roads at 120km/hr, and some gravel roads as well. When new they were generally good all round, but since passing the 30k distance, has become noisier and has lost grip in the wet. Tends to aquaplane when going over standing water on roads. Expected them to last longer
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-19 07:53:56
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 given 47% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 easy going miles
Bought these as looking for a good all season tyre. I used to have a RAV4 with Town Country tyres on that was unstoppable. As you can no longer get them any more, decided to go to all season on my Vitara . Very disappointed. 2 winters now and I have found the car slipping in both on snow. Tread on the tyres is very shallow. Think I'll be changing them for AT next time as these appear to have the same 50:50 mix as old town and country tyres. Wouldn't buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-27 17:59:45
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 46% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16 spirited miles
Poor lasting tyre - wears comparatively quickly. I got less than 24,000 km (15,000 miles) out of them. Wouldn't buy again, and am wary of Bridgestone tyres in general. Poor quality for a supposed premium tyre manufacturer. Had Hankook Ventus Prime on same car previously - they lasted around 45,000km - they are recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-06 11:54:36
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 given 100% (215-55-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 easy going miles
Having looked at the many options for a new set of summer tyres (replacements for old worn Continental ContiEco5 with 4mm tread / 3 years old / 19000miles). My prime goals were quality, low cabin noise and comfort on bumpy single-lanes here in Suffolk. Initially, I short-listed mid and high brand tyres based on low EU noise ‘wave’ & dB ratings. However after reading more about tyre noise, it seems ‘pass-by’ noise [the EU measurement] does not necessarily correlate to ‘cabin noise’. Tyre manuacturers are clever and can design treads to direct noise in directionally! Knowing this, I relaxed my selection based purely on EU pass-by noise rating. In the end I went for the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 tyres. Just look at the customer review ratings, a modern tyre with strong ‘all round’ performance. (As a bonus, the price is reasonable and a national chain happened to have these on offer that my local tyre outlet price-matched, plus the Goodyear cashback scheme on-top made these an unexpected even happier purchase.) Having just done 800 miles on the A1, I was really pleased to have changed, these tyres gave confidence and seemed quiet enough. Thank you Tyre Reviews.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-22 04:08:28
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre