Suzuki Vitara 2015> Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Suzuki Vitara 2015>.

Do you Drive a Suzuki Vitara 2015>? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Vitara 2015> better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Kormoran Suv Summer (9) 96% 87% 89% 90% 89% 96%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 (61) 92% 89% 82% 86% 91% 86%
Blacklion Champoint BU66 (20) 88% 83% 81% 82% 80% 84%
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (41) 79% 87% 74% 73% 88% 86%
Tigar Winter 1 (10) 73% 74% 76% 70% 81% 82%
Continental PremiumContact (15) 83% 68% 72% 69% 75% 73%
Continental Eco Contact 5 (86) 79% 67% 68% 68% 74% 68%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (101) 80% 70% 69% 67% 63% 71%

Suzuki Vitara 2015> Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 5 given 80% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 32000 average miles
Not the greatest in the wet but pretty nice in the dry. Never had a problem in hard corners.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-13 10:25:41
Writing about the Tigar Winter 1 given 57% (215-60-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
My tyres actually labelled as Sebring Formula SNOW+ SUV, but they are still made in Serbia and the same compound and profile as the Tigar Winter 1. They have a very numb feedback, but it makes them very comfortable. Was able to go pretty far in the snow, but nothing great. Never gave me a lot of confidence in the wet or the dry.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-13 09:31:12
Writing about the Continental PremiumContact given 69% (215-60-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 easy going miles
These tyres are due for replacement after 40000km of careful driving, mostly on tarred roads at 120km/hr, and some gravel roads as well. When new they were generally good all round, but since passing the 30k distance, has become noisier and has lost grip in the wet. Tends to aquaplane when going over standing water on roads. Expected them to last longer
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-19 14:53:56
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 given 47% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 easy going miles
Bought these as looking for a good all season tyre. I used to have a RAV4 with Town Country tyres on that was unstoppable. As you can no longer get them any more, decided to go to all season on my Vitara . Very disappointed. 2 winters now and I have found the car slipping in both on snow. Tread on the tyres is very shallow. Think I'll be changing them for AT next time as these appear to have the same 50:50 mix as old town and country tyres. Wouldn't buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-28 00:59:45
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 46% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16 spirited miles
Poor lasting tyre - wears comparatively quickly. I got less than 24,000 km (15,000 miles) out of them. Wouldn't buy again, and am wary of Bridgestone tyres in general. Poor quality for a supposed premium tyre manufacturer. Had Hankook Ventus Prime on same car previously - they lasted around 45,000km - they are recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-06 18:54:36
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 given 100% (215-55-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 easy going miles
Having looked at the many options for a new set of summer tyres (replacements for old worn Continental ContiEco5 with 4mm tread / 3 years old / 19000miles). My prime goals were quality, low cabin noise and comfort on bumpy single-lanes here in Suffolk. Initially, I short-listed mid and high brand tyres based on low EU noise ‘wave’ & dB ratings. However after reading more about tyre noise, it seems ‘pass-by’ noise [the EU measurement] does not necessarily correlate to ‘cabin noise’. Tyre manuacturers are clever and can design treads to direct noise in directionally! Knowing this, I relaxed my selection based purely on EU pass-by noise rating. In the end I went for the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 tyres. Just look at the customer review ratings, a modern tyre with strong ‘all round’ performance. (As a bonus, the price is reasonable and a national chain happened to have these on offer that my local tyre outlet price-matched, plus the Goodyear cashback scheme on-top made these an unexpected even happier purchase.) Having just done 800 miles on the A1, I was really pleased to have changed, these tyres gave confidence and seemed quiet enough. Thank you Tyre Reviews.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-22 11:08:28
Writing about the Kormoran Suv Summer given 91% (225-55-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 average miles
Bought after research. Good depth of tread for a new tyre, so many seem to only last 15,000 or so. Handling improved straight away, replaced very expensive Bridgestones. Used on rough tracks a lot and rural roads in two and four-wheel drive modes. The snow in February proved their worth, they have an M&S rating but I was surprised how well they gripped on fresh snow. Handling in the wet is very good too, ride comfort is good and low tyre noise. Wearing very well after 12000 miles, expect to get well over 25000 out of a set. For the price an excellent choice.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-28 20:22:02
Writing about the Blacklion Champoint BU66 given 87% (215-55-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
only done 2000mls,but so far tyres appear to be doing more than adqeuate job.they feel safe and secure.React well to emergency braking.Overall pretty good,but time will tell.
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-13 14:36:48
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 5 given 69% (215-60-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25 spirited miles
Lasted quite well after 3 years and 25k miles. good fuel consumption ( as much as I can compare with similar cars, no way to say precisely until after I change the tyres). ok in dry, wheel spin on occasion, especially uphill (light car?). more wheel spin in the wet when accelerating in 2nd, not great on breaking in the wet. Just had them understeer fairly dangerously in a roundabout. the back is coming out in bends on dry and wet, not too hard to control usually but it can surprise you. terrible in snow, got stuck in a parking lot, seems to be able to reverse out but unable to drive forwards in snow! About to replace them, hope for something with better grip.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-20 21:15:52
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 5 given 64% (215-55-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-17 00:53:15
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre