Tigar UHP

The Tigar UHP is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 21 tyre reviews averaging 81% over 172,639 miles driven, and 1 tests with an average result of 40th.

Dry Grip 90%
Wet Grip 76%
Road Feedback 79%
Handling 81%
Wear 70%
Comfort 85%
Buy again 84%

The UHP is ranked 30th of 201 Summer High Performance tyres.

Tests Included

1

Best Result

40th

Worst Result

40th

Average Result

40th

Latest Tyre Test Results

2019 Tyre Tests

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Tigar UHP

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Tigar UHP. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Tigar Tigar UHP Reviews

Given 80% while driving a Suzuki Vitara 2015> (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
I am from Serbia, the country where Tigar, Orium, Riken, Kormoran, Taurus are made (exactly the same tires, same pattern and compound - the name depends on the market where the tires are exported). They are part of the Michelin group. Exceptional tires for the price. They are comfortable, perfect handling on dry asphalt and could be a shade better on wet asphalt. The rubber is soft and comfortable but does not wear out too quickly. I will buy it again, for sure!
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on September 23, 2023
Given 90% while driving a Volkswagen Passat (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
It is my first time to buy budget tire, the cheapest tire that I have bought before was Hankook and was disappointed.
Tigar UHP is very good tire, I recommend it and I would definitely buy it again. Very comfortable tire and very good dry grip.
Helpful 126 - tyre reviewed on April 30, 2018
Given 56% while driving a Hyundai i30 cw 1.6 crdi (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Got these as they were on a deal with ATS. They have big brand backing. An interesting edge tread pattern. They are noticeably noisier than the pirelli p7 that came off. Dry grip is adequate but I wouldn't say it was Amazing for a UHP.
Wet grip leaves alot to be desired even at average speeds. Easily wheel spin on lightly wet roads when pulling off. They get noisier the longer they are on. Good value though and far better than a Chinese equivalent
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on June 30, 2023
Have you driven on the Tigar Tigar UHP tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Tigar UHP? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Tigar UHP >

Latest Tigar Tigar UHP Reviews

Given 93% while driving a Mercedes Benz E250CDI Coupe Automatic (235/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 20 spirited miles
I fitted the tires on a 2010 Mercedes E250 coupe, which is known to be very slippery, but regardless the tires did magic.
I had fitted Yokohamas previously and couldn't drive it when it rained because of the fishtailing and traction control always turning on.
Ever since I fitted these tires, my car and driving experience has drastically changed. I try to push my Tigars to the extreme and honestly they don't deceive especially on wet roads.
Handling and wear is also extremely positive.
I would definitely buy again and would recommend everybody to try this tire.
Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on January 15, 2024
Given 93% while driving a Mercedes Benz A250 AMG Sport (225/40 R19) on a combination of roads for 9,000 average miles
Switched from expensive Yokohama tires to the Tigar brand upon the advice of the tire dealer.
Absolutely amazing tires ,extremely comfortable.
Wet driving is better than my previous tires , with almost 40% cheaper.
Highly recommend
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on June 22, 2023
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 80% while driving a Opel insignia (245/45 R18) on mostly town for 28,000 average miles
This is my second review of the same tyre. I'll repeat again, for daily, normal style of driving this tyre ticks all the boxes. Caution on wet rainy roads, just be a little extra careful. Haven't had any bad experience or issues so far. I drove through very big potholes (rimbreakers) in average speed, till now all is good. Perfect budget tyre. Just buy it without hesitation.
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on June 14, 2023
Given 90% while driving a Mercedes Benz E250 CDI (235/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 17,000 average miles
Those tires drove extremely well on wet roads; very comfortable in long trips. Best quality/price ratio tires I've ever bought. way better than my previous Kumho's. Highly recommend.
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on November 11, 2022
Given 63% while driving a Opel Vectra C 1.9CDTi 150bhp (225/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
very noisy, poor comfort over bumps, very bad handling, average rest and good price Tigar is Mischelin
Helpful 44 - tyre reviewed on May 10, 2021
Given 97% while driving a Opel insignia (245/45 R18) on mostly town for 1,000 average miles
Fitted them and immediately noticed change in the ride comfort. The tyre is very very soft which made me nervous about it but the feedback frim previous users was very high of the quality. And yes the price is half as much as a premium brand tyre but for daily driving and not exceeding speeds of 130 kmph is just solid choice as any other premium tyre. Highly recommend this tyre without hesitation. The drive is like diving through butyer paved roads very elegant feel of the road very soft.
Helpful 37 - tyre reviewed on April 27, 2021
Given 86% while driving a Audi A4 2.0 TDI 170 Quattro (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 19 spirited miles
amazingly performing on wet and dry pavement . good comfort. No big difference from my previous Goodyear tires. Excellent quality/price ratio, highly recommend.
Helpful 32 - tyre reviewed on December 16, 2020
Given 69% while driving a BMW 318 (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
I've mounted these tires on an E90 BMW with a 2.0 petrol engine. The car is very light and nimble and I wanted a tire that would give me good feedback and excellent grip in the dry and these do the job very good. Compared to a ContiSportContact 5 these have probably more grip and are more progressive towards the limit. On the flip side, wet performance is lower than most of the premium performance summer tires and they wear out prematurely compared to those. Overall, for the performance and price I would buy them again.
Helpful 34 - tyre reviewed on June 18, 2020
Given 94% while driving a Alfa Romeo 156 2.4 JTD mjet (215/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
For me,this is best buy ever!
Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on December 8, 2019
Given 89% while driving a Volkswagen 1.8 20vT Sport (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 9,000 average miles
Have purchased expensive Yokohama tires last year; not worth the price i paid.
Had a tire blowout last week ; decided to buy four Tigar UHP, upon the Mechanics advice.
I was surprised,Tires behaved amazingly well ; paying almost half the price of the Yoko's.
Strongly recommend.
Helpful 48 - tyre reviewed on July 12, 2019
Given 63% while driving a Honda CIVIC CDTI (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
Very happy with the tyres on the dry but dangerous on wet and damp road.
Helpful 43 - tyre reviewed on July 11, 2019
Given 81% while driving a BMW 320 d (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
After passing 2200km, the tires are excellent at that price, better than some of the top of the class
Helpful 51 - tyre reviewed on May 7, 2019