Mazda 3 Series Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mazda 3 Series.

Do you Drive a Mazda 3 Series? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 3 Series better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Pirelli Winter Carving Edge (2) 85% 85% 90% 85% 95% 100%
Michelin Alpin (8) 87% 95% 87% 74% 93% 90%
Sava eskimo hp (17) 84% 87% 85% 84% 88% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (155) 94% 87% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Falken Eurowinter HS01 (20) 88% 90% 86% 76% 88% 82%
Nexen N Fera SU4 (67) 91% 88% 84% 79% 80% 88%
Continental WinterContact TS 790 (5) 82% 92% 78% 88% 90% 86%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (98) 88% 85% 84% 83% 86% 84%
Toyo Proxes CF2 (103) 88% 83% 82% 83% 84% 86%
Sailun ICE BLAZER WST1 (15) 80% 78% 82% 75% 82% 79%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (177) 89% 86% 82% 82% 80% 87%
Nokian WR (8) 76% 91% 79% 76% 88% 79%
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (56) 88% 90% 85% 85% 85% 90%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (300) 90% 88% 84% 84% 73% 82%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (111) 88% 86% 82% 74% 88% 87%
Uniroyal RainExpert (132) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85%
Toyo Proxes R32 (5) 94% 66% 92% 92% 74% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (307) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Kumho Ecsta Seven KU23 (5) 82% 90% 83% 64% 80% 84%
Toyo NanoEnergy R38 (8) 88% 81% 78% 81% 76% 80%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Cooper CS4 Touring (6) 82% 80% 77% 80% 78% 92%
Matador MP93 Nordicca (5) 84% 74% 78% 74% 80% 78%
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (43) 79% 86% 74% 73% 86% 84%
Kumho Ecsta PS31 (59) 82% 79% 76% 79% 75% 79%
Nokian One (14) 88% 78% 78% 75% 83% 78%
Nexen N9000 (12) 84% 80% 81% 80% 77% 77%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (174) 88% 84% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (88) 85% 78% 79% 78% 76% 81%
Pirelli CINTURATO P1 (32) 81% 74% 77% 73% 80% 84%
Tigar High Performance (22) 82% 72% 80% 75% 74% 80%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (40) 81% 84% 80% 77% 76% 77%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (181) 88% 84% 79% 76% 62% 83%
Nokian WR A3 (75) 92% 87% 88% 82% 90% 91%
Michelin Primacy HP (198) 85% 75% 77% 74% 77% 76%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (193) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Infinity Ecomax (32) 78% 73% 72% 66% 76% 77%
Uniroyal RainSport (25) 78% 88% 68% 78% 72% 74%
Landsail LS588 UHP (89) 81% 75% 70% 68% 75% 80%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (134) 83% 81% 74% 74% 67% 74%
Goodyear Hydragrip (13) 74% 88% 68% 75% 70% 68%
Pirelli Powergy (18) 84% 78% 74% 76% 62% 76%
Three A P606 (47) 79% 73% 69% 69% 72% 76%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (180) 83% 73% 73% 75% 69% 74%
Toyo T1R (288) 83% 69% 75% 75% 63% 70%
GT Radial Champiro BAX 2 (12) 83% 71% 75% 75% 67% 69%
Continental VikingContact 7 (11) 64% 66% 58% 65% 59% 87%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (157) 84% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Yokohama AS430 (4) 85% 75% 70% 50% 63% 83%
Yokohama A Drive (28) 77% 64% 70% 69% 79% 70%
Toyo Proxes C1S (36) 78% 69% 71% 69% 66% 71%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (53) 85% 73% 74% 76% 64% 64%
Toyo Proxes 4 Plus (4) 80% 70% 53% 85% 70% 78%
Nitto Invo (19) 79% 67% 73% 75% 65% 67%
Barum Quartaris (2) 70% 80% 70% 60% 60% 75%
Yokohama Aspec A349 BluEarth (11) 72% 59% 69% 78% 87% 65%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (212) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Toyo Proxes Sport (20) 75% 65% 71% 67% 69% 72%
Goodride SV308 (32) 75% 64% 64% 63% 77% 69%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (161) 79% 69% 69% 67% 63% 64%
Yokohama S306 (17) 82% 59% 68% 62% 74% 64%
Bridgestone Turanza ER33 (21) 75% 59% 69% 61% 91% 57%
Wanli S1063 (80) 74% 58% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (47) 79% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57%
Falken Sincera Touring SN211 (2) 90% 85% 0% 0% 100% 85%
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (43) 78% 61% 67% 62% 72% 57%
Tigar Syneris (20) 75% 61% 62% 61% 61% 65%
Nexen N3000 (45) 73% 55% 63% 62% 63% 67%
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (51) 74% 68% 62% 61% 64% 55%
Zeetex WH1000 SUV (2) 80% 80% 75% 75% 85% 85%
Hero Milanza HZ1 (20) 74% 53% 65% 61% 64% 59%
Bridgestone B250 (48) 66% 55% 61% 62% 70% 64%
Toyo NanoEnergy 2 (5) 68% 44% 66% 60% 68% 64%
Yokohama ADVAN Sport (35) 76% 66% 64% 65% 47% 50%
Rapid p609 (33) 68% 54% 56% 60% 62% 58%
Cooper Zeon 2XS (16) 70% 51% 57% 48% 58% 65%
Federal Formoza FD1 (14) 75% 59% 51% 54% 61% 59%
Radar Dimax R8 (35) 63% 47% 50% 49% 65% 55%
Runway ENDURO 916 Plus (45) 66% 53% 52% 54% 62% 41%
Bridgestone Supercat (18) 62% 34% 45% 49% 75% 62%
Kumho Sense KR26 (3) 60% 47% 80% 80% 0% 70%
Starfire W 200 (4) 53% 47% 57% 47% 43% 47%
Minerva minerva F105 (16) 59% 41% 47% 38% 53% 48%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%
Linglong L688 (29) 43% 24% 32% 30% 53% 37%

Mazda 3 Series Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Barum Quartaris given 67% (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 spirited miles
Driving on this Barum Quartaris tyres set for 2 years, mostly city on Mazda 3 Sport BL 1.6 MZR (2010).Summer- kind of OK grip, lateral grip in the corners in sport driving is not the best, lateral grip is 60% .The worst behaviour is on just wet road and sandy road - braking is loooooong!Compared with my previous Toyo Proxes tyres these tyres are weeker in grip and braking.Positive is the low noise and comfort.Wear is good - so far I donot see significant wear after 12000 km.It's not snowing anymore can't give a score on ice and snow.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-20 09:37:54
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 90% (215-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 34000 average miles
I am maximally satisfied with these tyres.
They simply fit to my car and driving style perfectly. After 34000 miles there is still 3mm left. Dry handling gets better once they warm up and in wet conditions they do just as good. Quiet and comfortable as well.
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-20 17:52:11
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 93% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
An excellent all-rounder. Fitted in March 2018 to replace a set of excellent Dunlop SP Sport Fastresponse (summer) tyres that were at the (then) limit of age I set to 6 years, plus I 'downsized' from 205/55 R16 to 195/65 R15 due to alloy wheel corrosion causing tyre leaks. In non-winter conditions, I noticed no difference in how the new Michelins performed vs the Dunlops, but it was the superior winter performance that I was looking for and got.

I didn't need winter-biased all-season tyres as I live in East Anglia, which rarely gets snow in winter, but when it did, the Michelins proved more than sufficient to the task. Dry and wet grip have always been assured, and wear is low at about 1.0 - 1.5 mm after 10,000 miles of mixed driving. Well worth the premium over summer tyres for the extra reassurance in cold conditions, as well as the low wear rate without the penalty some tyres have in terms of firm ride and noise. Even better when you consider that I had downsized the tyres.

I would strongly consider buying the updated version of these tyres next time around, should the car last that long (it's now 17.5 years old), which could be another 5-6 years or 25,000+ miles if the wear rate holds. Note that for comparison, I have previously listed my previous two sets of tyres (the Dunlops [excellent] and the OEM Bridgestone ER30s [poor]).
tyre reviewed on 2023-06-23 14:28:50
Writing about the Matador MP93 Nordicca given 91% (205-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
I don't know how will they last or keep their performance in coming years but initially they perform and feel like a true premium winter tyre. Most mid grade or budget winters does well in snow and ice conditions (MP93 is no exception, especially amazing in terms of lateral snow grip) but this one excels in wet and dry conditions as well. Steering feel and road feedback is surprisingly good for a thick sidewall snow tyre, very strong cold try tarmac grip, they just grip and go. They also give confidence on wet, there is no unusual reaction even in sudden movements or braking. The sidewall of the tire is a little too stiff, which is probably why the steering is sharp and sensitive despite of the relatively large sidewall (205/60R16).. For the price, they are simply amazing, strongly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2023-02-10 16:44:07
Writing about the Nokian One given 99% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
I replaced the nokian entyre 2.0 with these nokian1 tires. the noise level on the entyres was so bad after about 20000 miles that my shop and nokian rep. agreed to replace with the nokian1. Not a great deal but i bought 3 and they gave the 4th free with installation. I now have 30000 miles on the 1s and they look and ride beautiful! this is the best all season tire i have owned. great in snow.
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-27 11:54:03
Writing about the Pirelli Powergy given 87% (215-45-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 100 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-28 15:35:55
Writing about the Toyo Proxes 4 Plus given 60% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 spirited miles
These tires came on a used car when I purchased it. They are
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-07 19:51:54
Writing about the Continental VikingContact 7 given 94% (205-50-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 spirited miles
I bought VK7's to replace all season tires that came with my used car purchase. The all-seasons had snow siping but had very poor acceleration traction and bad braking performance. After one snow storm, I purchased these and it couldn't have been more different. These tires seem to have more grip in snow than my all-season tires do in the damp. ABS hardly ever kicks in when braking and there has never been an issue accelerating from a light. I feel very confident in these tires and also have peace of mind when either I or my wife is driving knowing that the tires are safe in bad conditions. I will likely only purchase these tires going forward for all my future vehicles that need them.
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-07 19:49:09
Writing about the Zeetex WH1000 SUV given 56% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 easy going miles
I appreciate the time and effort the workers put into the tires. They are good all season tires but terrible snow tires even when new
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-28 21:42:33
Writing about the Wanli S1088 given 69% (205-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Had them on my modified mazda 3 2md gen. 16 inch Konig feathers, Raceland coilovers and these wanli tires. What I have to say. Excellent on dry roads. Honestly, never had such good grip and comtrol from any tires before. With my suspension setup and these tires, I would take any turn, any highway exit, at incredible speed without making the tires screech. I had incredible trust and the feeling of security without having to worry I would lose control in high speed turns. Now the negatives. Super dangerous on wet roads. Seriously, on the highway driving straight at 110km/h, tires would spin if I floored the gas and I only have 150hp. Very unstable and in rain, I would turn very slow in turns because they just kept slipping and sliding if I would try to go fast. Normal tires are better than these performance tires in rain. But on dry roads, yes they are very good and for the price, its a no brainer. Just be careful on wet surfaces.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-22 05:30:04
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT given 67% (215-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 37000 average miles
pretty much sporty tyres, not as comfortable with hard sidewalls for daily but did ok, good fuel economy, a bit noisy but mazda3 has poor noise isolation, very good wear with 37k miles and 6 years still with 3mm tread but the sidewall started having cracks so would not pass MOT, in last year I noticed that wet grip was weaker than before. overall I am satisfied with what these tyres did. I am now changing to Goodyear F1 asymmetric 3 which I found for good price
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-19 00:48:40
Writing about the Three A P606 given 76% (205-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25 easy going miles
Impossible to tell the difference when fitted on the rear of a 2011 Mazda 3 between original Toyo Proxes R32's and other mid range brands tried (Avons, Falkens). No complaints over wear rate (currently 25 000 miles with 3.6mm tread remaining), grip (wet or dry) or noise levels. Some cracking noticeable between the outer treads. Otherwise a good budget purchase.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-17 08:27:59
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre