Mazda 3 Series Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mazda 3 Series.

Do you Drive a Mazda 3 Series? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 3 Series better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Pirelli Winter Carving Edge (2) 85% 85% 90% 85% 95% 100%
Michelin Alpin (8) 87% 95% 87% 74% 93% 90%
Sava eskimo hp (17) 84% 87% 85% 84% 88% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (151) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Falken Eurowinter HS01 (18) 88% 92% 87% 76% 87% 83%
Nexen N Fera SU4 (57) 91% 88% 84% 79% 81% 89%
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (53) 88% 90% 85% 85% 85% 90%
Toyo Proxes CF2 (86) 89% 86% 83% 84% 84% 87%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (92) 89% 87% 84% 84% 86% 84%
Continental WinterContact TS 790 (5) 82% 92% 78% 88% 90% 86%
Sailun ICE BLAZER WST1 (13) 79% 77% 83% 73% 81% 78%
Nokian WR (8) 76% 91% 79% 76% 88% 79%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (284) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (240) 91% 89% 82% 85% 75% 80%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85%
Toyo Proxes R32 (5) 94% 66% 92% 92% 74% 82%
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (39) 79% 88% 76% 74% 89% 88%
Kumho Ecsta Seven KU23 (5) 82% 90% 83% 64% 80% 84%
Toyo NanoEnergy R38 (8) 88% 81% 78% 81% 76% 80%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (75) 87% 85% 80% 81% 75% 79%
Cooper CS4 Touring (6) 82% 80% 77% 80% 78% 92%
Pirelli CINTURATO P1 (25) 84% 77% 77% 73% 82% 86%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (77) 85% 79% 80% 81% 76% 82%
Kumho Ecsta PS31 (46) 83% 80% 76% 79% 77% 78%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (167) 89% 85% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Nexen N9000 (12) 84% 80% 81% 80% 77% 77%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (172) 88% 85% 80% 76% 61% 83%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (187) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Uniroyal RainSport (24) 79% 87% 70% 78% 72% 74%
Landsail LS588 UHP (81) 81% 77% 70% 68% 76% 80%
Tigar High Performance (12) 79% 72% 76% 74% 72% 76%
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (39) 81% 83% 79% 77% 75% 76%
Infinity Ecomax (29) 77% 72% 71% 67% 77% 76%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (148) 84% 74% 74% 76% 72% 75%
Goodyear Hydragrip (13) 74% 88% 68% 75% 70% 68%
Nokian WR A3 (74) 92% 87% 88% 82% 90% 91%
Three A P606 (45) 79% 72% 69% 68% 73% 77%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
GT Radial Champiro BAX 2 (12) 83% 71% 75% 75% 67% 69%
Yokohama A Drive (27) 78% 64% 72% 70% 79% 71%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (154) 83% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Yokohama AS430 (4) 85% 75% 70% 50% 63% 83%
Toyo NanoEnergy 2 (4) 78% 53% 80% 70% 75% 78%
Toyo Proxes C1S (35) 78% 69% 71% 69% 66% 71%
Nitto Invo (19) 79% 67% 73% 75% 65% 67%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (208) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Yokohama Aspec A349 BluEarth (11) 72% 59% 69% 78% 87% 65%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (50) 84% 73% 73% 75% 63% 63%
Goodride SV308 (32) 75% 64% 64% 63% 77% 69%
Toyo Proxes Sport (12) 74% 73% 67% 68% 63% 66%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (151) 80% 70% 70% 67% 64% 64%
Wanli S1063 (79) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Yokohama S306 (17) 82% 59% 68% 62% 74% 64%
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (47) 79% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57%
Bridgestone Turanza ER33 (14) 76% 54% 66% 61% 89% 61%
Falken Sincera Touring SN211 (2) 90% 85% 0% 0% 100% 85%
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (42) 78% 61% 66% 61% 71% 56%
Tigar Syneris (20) 75% 61% 62% 61% 61% 65%
Nexen N3000 (45) 73% 55% 63% 62% 63% 67%
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (50) 74% 68% 62% 61% 64% 55%
Zeetex WH1000 SUV (2) 80% 80% 75% 75% 85% 85%
Hero Milanza HZ1 (20) 74% 53% 65% 61% 64% 59%
Bridgestone B250 (47) 66% 54% 60% 61% 69% 64%
Yokohama ADVAN Sport (35) 76% 66% 64% 65% 47% 50%
Rapid p609 (26) 67% 56% 57% 60% 59% 57%
Cooper Zeon 2XS (15) 69% 52% 56% 46% 58% 63%
Radar Dimax R8 (31) 65% 48% 50% 49% 67% 56%
Federal Formoza FD1 (12) 74% 57% 48% 51% 57% 60%
Runway ENDURO 916 Plus (45) 66% 53% 52% 54% 62% 41%
Bridgestone Supercat (9) 54% 36% 41% 46% 79% 60%
Kumho Sense KR26 (2) 50% 30% 80% 80% 0% 70%
Starfire W 200 (4) 53% 47% 57% 47% 43% 47%
Minerva minerva F105 (16) 59% 41% 47% 38% 53% 48%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%
Linglong L688 (28) 43% 25% 33% 31% 53% 36%

Mazda 3 Series Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Zeetex WH1000 SUV given 56% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 easy going miles
I appreciate the time and effort the workers put into the tires. They are good all season tires but terrible snow tires even when new
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-28 21:42:33
Writing about the Wanli S1088 given 69% (205-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Had them on my modified mazda 3 2md gen. 16 inch Konig feathers, Raceland coilovers and these wanli tires. What I have to say. Excellent on dry roads. Honestly, never had such good grip and comtrol from any tires before. With my suspension setup and these tires, I would take any turn, any highway exit, at incredible speed without making the tires screech. I had incredible trust and the feeling of security without having to worry I would lose control in high speed turns. Now the negatives. Super dangerous on wet roads. Seriously, on the highway driving straight at 110km/h, tires would spin if I floored the gas and I only have 150hp. Very unstable and in rain, I would turn very slow in turns because they just kept slipping and sliding if I would try to go fast. Normal tires are better than these performance tires in rain. But on dry roads, yes they are very good and for the price, its a no brainer. Just be careful on wet surfaces.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-22 04:30:04
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT given 67% (215-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 37000 average miles
pretty much sporty tyres, not as comfortable with hard sidewalls for daily but did ok, good fuel economy, a bit noisy but mazda3 has poor noise isolation, very good wear with 37k miles and 6 years still with 3mm tread but the sidewall started having cracks so would not pass MOT, in last year I noticed that wet grip was weaker than before. overall I am satisfied with what these tyres did. I am now changing to Goodyear F1 asymmetric 3 which I found for good price
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-18 23:48:40
Writing about the Three A P606 given 76% (205-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25 easy going miles
Impossible to tell the difference when fitted on the rear of a 2011 Mazda 3 between original Toyo Proxes R32's and other mid range brands tried (Avons, Falkens). No complaints over wear rate (currently 25 000 miles with 3.6mm tread remaining), grip (wet or dry) or noise levels. Some cracking noticeable between the outer treads. Otherwise a good budget purchase.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-17 07:27:59
Writing about the Rapid p609 given 61% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3500 average miles
First of all, its cheap - I needed budget tyres as I was a new driver and just bought a second hand car. Had installed 55 AUD per tyre along with fitting charge. The tyre slips a bit everytime on the dry road when you're over 80 and very risky when turning. I had to slow down everytime when turning. Just a no no for these tyres. Even the second hand goodyear tyres were very comfortable until they got worn out too fast.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-26 03:28:52
Writing about the Toyo NanoEnergy R38 given 87% (205-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 average miles
The tyres came fitted with the car and I like them. Good wet/dry braking and handling abilities well above average. The limits are set high, and they let know just before reaching them- especially on wet surface. Definitely one of the best mid range tyres I have ever used and punching above their price range. The front now is at 3 mm after almost 16k miles, so I would definitely buy again if available.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-17 13:24:03
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS31 given 73% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Pleasantly surprised with the PS31's overall performance in the dry, and superb grip in the wet. Even at 170kmh on the highway in the wet, the tyres still felt planted and hardly any noticeable aquaplaning sensation, impressive. Good road feedback and for the price paid, very good dry grip and value for money. The only complain is perhaps it wears out quicker than other brands in the same price range and UHP category. Would definitely recommend
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-07 06:25:06
Writing about the Kumho Sense KR26 given 13% (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 1234 spirited miles
Fitted to 2012 2L Auto Mazda3 when we bought it from Mazda dealer 2 months ago. About 3 years old and plenty of tread. Made in China. Hardly any grip in the dry and none in the wet. Thought there was something wrong with the car as it revved really high but all that disappeared when fitted with better tyres (Dunlop FM800).
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-14 08:56:50
Writing about the Toyo NanoEnergy R38 given 73% (205-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 average miles
Good overall tire. The wet/dry grip is quite good and the tyre will let you know the limit. With my driving style I can't tell the difference from the previous premium brand I had except the price. I will definitely consider buying again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-18 11:54:00
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 88% (215-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 870 spirited miles
First off, my brand new Mazda 3 2019 came with Turanza 005a (after research I found out that these tyres are made for Singapore). The grip on these is absoluteley mindblowing. I tried disrupting the grip level at normal speed by entering corners and then pulling inside the corner to create discomfort in grip. Nothing happened. They remained glued to road. I cannot give any details on wear, as I'm currently 1400km in. The tyres came brand new on the car. Will definitely buy them again, and again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-11 15:54:15
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER33 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 55659 spirited miles
Completed 50,000kms in Mazda 3 Max Sport 2017, Auto, great handling car improved further with these tyres. Comfort is extremely good, no issue with either wet weather braking or handling unless you push the car beyond the prevailing road conditions.I live in Queensland Australia, semi-tropical region some 18okm's from Brisbane. Road surfaces off the freeways are course stone chip on bitumen, which results in a course ride, however, these tyres perform much better in terms of noise transmission and handling than the standard OE Dunlops fitted on our second car, a 2018 Corolla. Bridgestone have the knack in engineering a good product with great wear resistance, combined with above-average wet handling characteristics. I removed the road tyres off a new Hilux SR5 and replaced them with the Dualer 697's, they are the best value AT tyres on the market. I got 85,000Kms from these fitted on my Prado.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-08 08:00:51
Writing about the GT Radial Champiro BAX 2 given 59% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 22000 easy going miles
22000 klm of very easy running. Balanced and rotated at service. Very poor. Tyre Right Ulverstone said nothing they could do, not interested. I have never had a tyre wear out with such small kilometres.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-05 01:26:50
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre