Pirelli Powergy

The Pirelli Powergy is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Dry Grip 84%
Wet Grip 78%
Road Feedback 74%
Handling 76%
Wear 62%
Comfort 76%
Buy again 62%

Tyre review data from 18 tyre reviews averaging 73% over 65,918 miles driven.

The Powergy is ranked 88th of 147 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Pirelli Powergy

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Pirelli Powergy

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Pirelli Powergy. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
215/45 R18 £131.15 - £155.86 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/50 R18 £130.86 - £153.49 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £89.10 - £104.90 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R18 £120.00 - £165.76 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R19 £165.99 - £197.35 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/50 R17 £117.98 - £138.99 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 48 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Pirelli Powergy Reviews

Given 93% while driving a Vauxhall Astra Sports Tourer (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Good tyres, haven't had long so have not filled in ware score. Good in wet and dry conditions, however, did notice a drop in MPG. Used to get 54mpg on my old tyres and now lucky to get 47MPG and that's only with these tyres fitted to the front. Don't know if it would drop further with the back two replaced as well but will see.
Helpful 158 - tyre reviewed on November 2, 2021
Given 64% while driving a Honda 1.6 I DTEC (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 6,000 easy going miles
I measured the tread depth when new as I thought they looked a little shallow - 6.6mm ! Have now done just over 6000 miles on these and already down to 5mm on fronts and 5.5mm on rears ? At this wear rate I will be lucky to get to 18000 miles at min of 1.6mm tread. If I replace these at 3mm depth they will have only just over 12000 miles since new ! Highly dissapointed at the rare of wear, my previous Avon zv7s came with 8mm tread when new and still had around 3mm left when I replaced them at 23000 miles. So when the Pirellis are worn out its going to be back to the Avon's for me !
Helpful 102 - tyre reviewed on January 23, 2022
Given 39% while driving a Mercedes Benz C220 CDI Estate (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 1,300 average miles
The loudest tires ever bought in 30 years... I went back to seller who recommended brand and model, he replied is road's fault... Now after just 2000km I am looking forward to wear them out, as these tires turned a very very quiet car (reason why I bough it) in a rumble of madness on the motorway where grainy asphalt is used for draining water... let me reiterate: the loudest tires ever bought in 30 years !! I am italian and was happy to buy an italian product... after this experience... no more Pirelli... EVER ! There are so many good brands out there. Pirelli if you read this review, I am available to sell back these tires to you immediately. A very unhappy customer.
Helpful 69 - tyre reviewed on June 1, 2022
Have you driven on the Pirelli Powergy tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Pirelli Powergy? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Pirelli Powergy >

Latest Pirelli Powergy Reviews

Given 63% while driving a Ford Falcon BFII XR6 (245/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
dry grip is good, wet is reasonable, the tread is shallow and they are noisy on the road
thy are a very bad replacement for the previous tyres Dragon
Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on February 25, 2024
Given 59% while driving a SEAT Ateca Xcellence (225/45 R19) on mostly country roads for 18,000 average miles
The first thing I noticed on these tyres was the lack of tread depth when new, used as summer tyres they have been used for 2 seasons approx 18,000 miles and are now very close to the wear bars so will likely only get 20k out of them.
They have been good for grip in wet and dry although more recently have felt more unsettled in standing water as the tread has gone down, noisier than my winter tyres but perhaps this is to be expected and fuel economy not quite so good as my previous summer tyres.
If they were cheaper I would consider again, but given the low tread and the price bracket they sit in I will be looking elsewhere for replacements.
Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on December 5, 2023
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 34% while driving a Alfa Romeo Spider (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
A great tyre if you want to do drifting. I never feel in control with these tyres.
The worst Pirelli tyres I have ever bought. Never again.
Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on November 27, 2023
Given 80% while driving a SEAT Ateca Xcellence (215/50 R18) on a combination of roads for 9,000 average miles
After 1 year and 12,000 km, I judge the wear to be average. It should be emphasized that the noise level is absolutely low, the quietest tire for 30 years. The rolling resistance should also be low, since fuel consumption fell by around 0.4 l per 100 km. The only point that could be improved is the slightly soft flanks, which give the car a comfortable touch, but the feedback to the driver leaves a lot to be desired.
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on August 15, 2023
Given 76% while driving a Tesla Model 3 standard plus (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
first timer so just bit of a guess
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on July 25, 2023
Given 61% while driving a Volkswagen Touran 1.4 TSI 140HP (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 0 easy going miles
Nothing special with these tyres.is in the average at all but the wear is very easygoing. Lasted only 25.000 km in a family car
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on July 8, 2023
Given 90% while driving a Honda Civic (225/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,500 spirited miles
Changed to pirelli powergy from conti uc6. Tried to get pirelli p7c2 but it was out of stock and the dealer recommended these. Driven 2500km so far. Grip has increased a bit though that might be due to the tyre being 10mm wider than the 215 uc6. Comfort is good, noise is low but steering feels a bit heavy. Grip in wet and dry both excellent. Low noise as well. Quiet at high speed (>130km/h) So far so good.
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on May 22, 2023
Given 51% while driving a Audi Q3 (245/45 R18) on mostly country roads for 4,000 spirited miles
Didn't really live up to the hype. Loads of wheelspin in my 2.0TFSI Q3, not confidence inspiring in the wet either, and no feel. Considering the Q3 is quattro that says a lot. Highly disapointed.
Thankfully just traded in the Q3 for an A6 Avant that comes with my favourite tires, Potenza RE003 Bridgestones.
Helpful 18 - tyre reviewed on May 1, 2023
Given 91% while driving a Lexus IS350 (245/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Excellent tyres all around. I was using Bridgestone Potenza RE003’s before this and over all, these are much better, quieter and feels safer. Tread wear has been great compared to the Bridgestone’s I had.
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on March 1, 2023
Given 89% while driving a Kia Motors (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,500 spirited miles
The tires feel very good on dry asphalt, the feedback is good in corners and they are comfortable and silent. On wet roads, I never felt unsafe riding a little faster than the other drivers around me. I cannot tell exactly how much they wore, but visually there's not much difference since when I bought them. Compared to the Continental ContiSport Contact5 (DOT 2016, around 30k km and they were already gone!), these are much better at handling, comfort and noise. Overall very happy with the purchase
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on September 16, 2022
Given 94% while driving a Toyota Avensis (215/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
Passed 2000 km on the tyres. Are more comfortable in comparison to Bridgestone i had. I drove in heavy rain and I have not realized any aquaplaning.
Helpful 40 - tyre reviewed on July 10, 2022
Given 90% while driving a Skoda (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,500 spirited miles
Excellent grip in both dry and wet, acceptable road feedback, predictible when taken to the limit. Given the low mileage it's a bit early to predict the wear behaviour... however, seems ok so far. They are very, very quiet and provide good comfort.
Helpful 52 - tyre reviewed on May 11, 2022