SEAT Ateca Xcellence Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the SEAT Ateca Xcellence.

Do you Drive a SEAT Ateca Xcellence? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Ateca Xcellence better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (212) 93% 91% 87% 89% 82% 81%
Nankang Cross Seasons AW6 (5) 84% 80% 83% 62% 80% 78%
Hankook Kinergy 4S2 (20) 81% 81% 71% 69% 74% 83%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (147) 84% 71% 76% 76% 69% 63%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (68) 82% 85% 77% 72% 57% 73%

SEAT Ateca Xcellence Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hankook Kinergy 4S2 given 67% (215-50-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
Just a safe tyre for all seasons, little snow & ice but 95% not.
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-28 15:43:02
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 given 60% (225-45-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 average miles
I bought a full set of these updated Aoo5evo to replace the set of Goodyear Vector 4Seasons I had on my previous car and absolutely loved. The Goodyear's did over 20000 miles and were in still great condition when sold the car. After 13.months and 11000 miles on my new, updated version of old car, I was shocked to be told by the garage during service and health check that they recommended changing very soon as were close to 2mm. I contacted Bridgestone as these are supposed to be extended wear and in comparison to Goodyear with same advanced driver and very similar car, doing same journey, they had lasted significantly less time. They came back with usual possible dismissive impact factors. Replacements will be the Goodyear again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-23 10:52:19
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 81% (245-45-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-21 10:06:29
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 94% (245-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35 average miles
With 30,000 miles I have already had to replace the Falken that my Seat Ateca mounted from the factory. I do a normal driving but the Azenis FK453 at various times lost grip. They recommended me to mount the newest FK510 but I was looking for something of greater prestige and the best option in quality / price exists in the tire market are these Eagle F1 Asymm 5. The change has been much better ... the dry grip is very good but in the wet these GoodYears are really surprising ... you can see that they drain a lot more water being more difficult to cause aquaplaning. Cornering handling is superior to previous Falken.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-04 21:29:24
Writing about the Nankang Cross Seasons AW6 given 88% (215-50-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Recently fitted and the overall ride is noticeably better from the factory fitted Bridgestone's. Tyre noise is much lower and overall comfort superb. During this current period of torrential rain the wet grip and handling is A1 and more confidence down B-roads in a mid-size SUV. Will update should snow appear in the coming months. Overall recommended and would buy these again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-13 10:07:01
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre