SEAT Ateca Xcellence Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the SEAT Ateca Xcellence.

Do you Drive a SEAT Ateca Xcellence? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Ateca Xcellence better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (234) 93% 90% 86% 88% 80% 81%
Nankang Cross Seasons AW6 (5) 84% 80% 83% 62% 80% 78%
Yokohama Geolander AT G015 (26) 83% 80% 76% 76% 78% 86%
Hankook Kinergy 4S2 (30) 80% 79% 69% 72% 76% 78%
Pirelli Powergy (17) 85% 79% 74% 76% 62% 78%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (158) 83% 69% 74% 74% 67% 61%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (74) 82% 85% 76% 73% 56% 72%

SEAT Ateca Xcellence Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli Powergy given 59% (225-45-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 18000 average miles
The first thing I noticed on these tyres was the lack of tread depth when new, used as summer tyres they have been used for 2 seasons approx 18,000 miles and are now very close to the wear bars so will likely only get 20k out of them.
They have been good for grip in wet and dry although more recently have felt more unsettled in standing water as the tread has gone down, noisier than my winter tyres but perhaps this is to be expected and fuel economy not quite so good as my previous summer tyres.
If they were cheaper I would consider again, but given the low tread and the price bracket they sit in I will be looking elsewhere for replacements.
tyre reviewed on 2023-12-05 10:10:42
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 50% (235-40-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 average miles
Not bad in the dry, bad in wet/greasy conditions and absolutely useless in any amount of snow, even 1cm causes a very noticeable lack of grip.
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-11 11:49:58
Writing about the Yokohama Geolander AT G015 given 37% (215-50-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Those were installed on my SEAT ATECA when I got stuck and needed tyres ASAP. First time I ever bought tyres without researching them. I wanted to stay on Vredestein Ultrac but the dealer didn't have any in stock and suggested these. I have to say it is by far the worst tyre I have ever had on any of my vehicles. Dreadful traction on dry and the stability control works overtime every time I try to start from a dead stop. Similarly bad traction on bends, even in the Cyprus summer when the road is at 50 degrees Celsius. Noisy and generally uncomfortable. However, I was surprised to find out they are not as bad on really wet roads. So on those two days per year when it rains hard in Cyprus, I should be OK. Other than that they are an accident waiting to happen so I ordered some Vredesteins and I am using my other car until they arrive so I can get rid of this garbage. I put up with them for about 10K as I drive a lot every day and was hoping they would "bed in", but they have to go. I won't even sell them as lightly used as they are truly dangerous, so I will be throwing away a few hundred Euro. Needless to say Yokohama is on my blacklist.
tyre reviewed on 2023-02-13 13:00:35
Writing about the Hankook Kinergy 4S2 given 67% (215-50-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
Just a safe tyre for all seasons, little snow & ice but 95% not.
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-28 15:43:02
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 given 60% (225-45-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 average miles
I bought a full set of these updated Aoo5evo to replace the set of Goodyear Vector 4Seasons I had on my previous car and absolutely loved. The Goodyear's did over 20000 miles and were in still great condition when sold the car. After 13.months and 11000 miles on my new, updated version of old car, I was shocked to be told by the garage during service and health check that they recommended changing very soon as were close to 2mm. I contacted Bridgestone as these are supposed to be extended wear and in comparison to Goodyear with same advanced driver and very similar car, doing same journey, they had lasted significantly less time. They came back with usual possible dismissive impact factors. Replacements will be the Goodyear again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-23 10:52:19
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 81% (245-45-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-21 10:06:29
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 94% (245-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35 average miles
With 30,000 miles I have already had to replace the Falken that my Seat Ateca mounted from the factory. I do a normal driving but the Azenis FK453 at various times lost grip. They recommended me to mount the newest FK510 but I was looking for something of greater prestige and the best option in quality / price exists in the tire market are these Eagle F1 Asymm 5. The change has been much better ... the dry grip is very good but in the wet these GoodYears are really surprising ... you can see that they drain a lot more water being more difficult to cause aquaplaning. Cornering handling is superior to previous Falken.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-04 21:29:24
Writing about the Nankang Cross Seasons AW6 given 88% (215-50-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Recently fitted and the overall ride is noticeably better from the factory fitted Bridgestone's. Tyre noise is much lower and overall comfort superb. During this current period of torrential rain the wet grip and handling is A1 and more confidence down B-roads in a mid-size SUV. Will update should snow appear in the coming months. Overall recommended and would buy these again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-13 10:07:01
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre