Volkswagen (B8) 1.4 TSI (150 Hp) DSG ACT Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volkswagen (B8) 1.4 TSI (150 Hp) DSG ACT.

Do you Drive a Volkswagen (B8) 1.4 TSI (150 Hp) DSG ACT? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a (B8) 1.4 TSI (150 Hp) DSG ACT better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Fulda Kristall Montero 3 (26) 87% 90% 85% 80% 88% 91%
Michelin Pilot Sport 5 (23) 93% 95% 79% 81% 93% 84%
BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 (21) 86% 91% 79% 85% 85% 91%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (203) 93% 91% 87% 89% 82% 81%
Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun (46) 89% 90% 84% 87% 83% 83%
Altenzo Sports Tempest I (2) 100% 100% 85% 30% 70% 80%
Vredestein Quatrac Pro (26) 88% 90% 86% 84% 84% 92%
Falken ZE914 (97) 89% 81% 85% 81% 82% 82%
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (54) 88% 89% 85% 85% 85% 89%
Altenzo Sports Comforter (21) 89% 80% 78% 82% 85% 85%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (282) 90% 88% 81% 84% 74% 79%
Michelin Primacy 4 (128) 86% 82% 75% 78% 82% 86%
Continental Sport Contact 6 (79) 91% 87% 84% 83% 53% 77%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (167) 83% 74% 74% 75% 70% 74%
Kumho Ecsta PS91 (38) 84% 75% 77% 76% 58% 73%
Kumho Solus KH17 (56) 76% 70% 70% 69% 67% 70%
MRF ZLX (7) 68% 75% 65% 73% 70% 73%
Continental Eco Contact 5 (86) 79% 67% 68% 68% 74% 68%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (99) 80% 70% 69% 67% 63% 71%
Pirelli Scorpion AT (4) 80% 70% 80% 80% 67% 77%
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (51) 74% 68% 62% 61% 64% 55%
Sava intensa (5) 66% 44% 56% 56% 46% 58%
Primewell VALERA TOURING (29) 72% 60% 38% 40% 47% 49%
Ovation Ecovision VI 682 (6) 60% 34% 50% 43% 50% 53%
Toyo Open Country UT (2) 50% 25% 40% 35% 65% 45%
Fullrun F6000 (2) 65% 25% 40% 35% 15% 50%

Volkswagen (B8) 1.4 TSI (150 Hp) DSG ACT Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS91 given 23% (235-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 400 miles
Put them on my Golf R after reading some good reviews. The tread depth seemed a little shallow so i checked it with a digital depth guage. 5.66mm on the inside grove for a brand new tyre this is a rip off. Checked with Kuhmo and they said the new tread depth should be 7.1mm. returned them and swaped them for Dunlop. Kuhmo what a rip off. I will never trust them again and encourage others to check their new tread depth before putting them on the car.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-12 02:01:45
Writing about the Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun given 99% (185-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 17000 average miles
Original fitment on my VW Polo; still very smooth and quiet ride after 4 years ownership; good grip on wet and dry roads; used on motorways and local roads with excellent performance for fuel economy and road noise; still plenty of wear left after 17k miles; replacement cost very good at approx £75 inclusive of fitting etc. reviewing from Wales, UK
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-11 16:47:36
Writing about the MRF ZLX given 10% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
Could be better if there is 0 star available for rating. Worst quality of tyres from MRF and gone within 2 months and they simply say there are no manufacturing defects so can’t be claimed. I would not recommend MRF for any vehicle 2 wheeler, 4 wheeler and heavy vehicles. Please don’t waste your money on MRF tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-09 20:49:35
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 5 given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
Excellent tires absolutely famous on the wet road, excellent on dry. Even if the vehicle's drivetrain is based on the Haldex 5 principle, either dry or wet, the vehicle is exemplary neutral, even when the trunk is fully loaded. On the winding mountain highway, SUVs and much more powerful vehicles are literally declassifying. At the mountain passes, you can enjoy exemplary precision in keeping track and excellent grip.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-01 20:50:11
Writing about the Fullrun F6000 given 41% (-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1500 miles
These are cheaply made tires very soft compound rubber 1500 miles on these tires and have already taken cornering edges off . yes the car was aligned right after I purchased. without a doubt the worst tires I ever bought NEVER Again
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-20 12:44:40
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 5 given 95% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 700 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-08 20:10:39
Writing about the Toyo Open Country UT given 41% (235-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
overall not good.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-23 08:11:01
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 77% (205-40-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
Went from a set of rapid budget tyres which came on the car to these and I was shocked. I never knew a car could handle so well on a set of premium tyres. they transformed the handling and grip of the car, they honeslty feel like you are on rails when driving on these tyres. Only issue i have had is that the life of the tyre is extremely short, although i do alot of backroad driving and spirited drives. I only managed to squeeze about 3 months and 3000 miles out of these tyres. i am about t replace them and will consider using them again however may go michelin. Overall i do reccomend these tyres if you are in the market.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-05 01:55:25
Writing about the Sava intensa given 43% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 25000 average miles
Dry: Tyres are honestly not nice to drive, especially at highway speeds. The compound is hard and loses traction even at 130km/h. They get worse over time, like terribly. Bad straight line speed. Noise is pretty low, but the tyres are hard and not safe to drive. Wet: really scary. Really really scary. I’d rather park. It’s like an ice ring on the road with these tyres. These tyres did about 50000km
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-26 13:56:12
Writing about the Ovation Ecovision VI 682 given 71% (135-80-13-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
A decent enough tyre for most regular use. The wet grip is actually pretty good for a cheaper tyre considering the tyres for my car are very narrow I've never felt any loss of grip in the wet. Not perfect as feedback could be better but easy enough to tell what the limits are. Fit for purpose in my opinion.
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-06 21:24:42
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 80% (215-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Bought a set of Turanza T001-s in the beginning of 2021 as a replacement for badly and unevenly worn-out OEM tyres (Continental EcoContact) on a 6 year old VW Passat. The ones I got were made in Russia which at first, got me a little bit sceptical but driving the whole summer and autumn, I don't have any negative feedback. Tires do their job very well. Were quite normally priced at 312 euros. Yet to determine wear rate on them.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-18 22:17:07
Writing about the Kumho Solus KH17 given 54% (135-80-13-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
I appear to have been very unlucky. A set of four have all gone progressively out of shape after only 10,000 miles and over a relatively short 500 mile interval. It appears that the internal bracing has broken down resulting in bulging of the tread by as much as 5mm. Symptoms included pulling to one side and severe vibration. With over 4mm of tread remaining, I would have expected these tyres to last much longer. These particular tyres were made in China. A pair of identical tyres on another vehicle purchased separately have not yet suffered the same fate and my experience with the same brand, admittedly Korean made 165/60R14H on an i10, has been satisfactory so the issue would seem to be poor quality control.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-11 18:15:23
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre