Volkswagen (B8) 1.4 TSI (150 Hp) DSG ACT Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volkswagen (B8) 1.4 TSI (150 Hp) DSG ACT.

Do you Drive a Volkswagen (B8) 1.4 TSI (150 Hp) DSG ACT? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a (B8) 1.4 TSI (150 Hp) DSG ACT better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 (18) 87% 91% 79% 86% 89% 93%
Fulda Kristall Montero 3 (25) 87% 90% 85% 80% 89% 92%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (193) 93% 92% 87% 90% 83% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport 5 (12) 93% 93% 77% 78% 92% 87%
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (53) 88% 90% 85% 85% 85% 90%
Vredestein Quatrac Pro (24) 89% 90% 86% 84% 84% 92%
Altenzo Sports Tempest I (2) 100% 100% 85% 30% 70% 80%
Altenzo Sports Comforter (19) 91% 82% 81% 85% 86% 84%
Falken ZE914 (97) 89% 81% 85% 81% 82% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (262) 90% 88% 82% 85% 74% 80%
Michelin Primacy 4 (114) 86% 82% 76% 77% 84% 86%
Continental Sport Contact 6 (76) 92% 87% 84% 82% 53% 78%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (156) 84% 74% 74% 75% 71% 74%
Kumho Solus KH17 (56) 76% 70% 70% 69% 67% 70%
Continental Eco Contact 5 (82) 79% 67% 68% 67% 74% 68%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (97) 80% 70% 69% 66% 63% 71%
Pirelli Scorpion AT (4) 80% 70% 80% 80% 67% 77%
MRF ZLX (5) 70% 70% 60% 67% 70% 67%
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (51) 74% 68% 62% 61% 64% 55%
Sava intensa (5) 66% 44% 56% 56% 46% 58%
Primewell VALERA TOURING (28) 72% 60% 38% 41% 49% 48%
Ovation Ecovision VI 682 (6) 60% 34% 50% 43% 50% 53%
Toyo Open Country UT (2) 50% 25% 40% 35% 65% 45%
Fullrun F6000 (2) 65% 25% 40% 35% 15% 50%

Volkswagen (B8) 1.4 TSI (150 Hp) DSG ACT Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the MRF ZLX given 10% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
Could be better if there is 0 star available for rating. Worst quality of tyres from MRF and gone within 2 months and they simply say there are no manufacturing defects so can’t be claimed. I would not recommend MRF for any vehicle 2 wheeler, 4 wheeler and heavy vehicles. Please don’t waste your money on MRF tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-09 19:49:35
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 5 given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
Excellent tires absolutely famous on the wet road, excellent on dry. Even if the vehicle's drivetrain is based on the Haldex 5 principle, either dry or wet, the vehicle is exemplary neutral, even when the trunk is fully loaded. On the winding mountain highway, SUVs and much more powerful vehicles are literally declassifying. At the mountain passes, you can enjoy exemplary precision in keeping track and excellent grip.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-01 19:50:11
Writing about the Fullrun F6000 given 41% (-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1500 miles
These are cheaply made tires very soft compound rubber 1500 miles on these tires and have already taken cornering edges off . yes the car was aligned right after I purchased. without a doubt the worst tires I ever bought NEVER Again
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-20 11:44:40
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 5 given 95% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 700 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-08 19:10:39
Writing about the Toyo Open Country UT given 41% (235-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
overall not good.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-23 08:11:01
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 77% (205-40-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
Went from a set of rapid budget tyres which came on the car to these and I was shocked. I never knew a car could handle so well on a set of premium tyres. they transformed the handling and grip of the car, they honeslty feel like you are on rails when driving on these tyres. Only issue i have had is that the life of the tyre is extremely short, although i do alot of backroad driving and spirited drives. I only managed to squeeze about 3 months and 3000 miles out of these tyres. i am about t replace them and will consider using them again however may go michelin. Overall i do reccomend these tyres if you are in the market.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-05 01:55:25
Writing about the Sava intensa given 43% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 25000 average miles
Dry: Tyres are honestly not nice to drive, especially at highway speeds. The compound is hard and loses traction even at 130km/h. They get worse over time, like terribly. Bad straight line speed. Noise is pretty low, but the tyres are hard and not safe to drive. Wet: really scary. Really really scary. I’d rather park. It’s like an ice ring on the road with these tyres. These tyres did about 50000km
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-26 13:56:12
Writing about the Ovation Ecovision VI 682 given 71% (135-80-13-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
A decent enough tyre for most regular use. The wet grip is actually pretty good for a cheaper tyre considering the tyres for my car are very narrow I've never felt any loss of grip in the wet. Not perfect as feedback could be better but easy enough to tell what the limits are. Fit for purpose in my opinion.
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-06 21:24:42
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 80% (215-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Bought a set of Turanza T001-s in the beginning of 2021 as a replacement for badly and unevenly worn-out OEM tyres (Continental EcoContact) on a 6 year old VW Passat. The ones I got were made in Russia which at first, got me a little bit sceptical but driving the whole summer and autumn, I don't have any negative feedback. Tires do their job very well. Were quite normally priced at 312 euros. Yet to determine wear rate on them.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-18 21:17:07
Writing about the Kumho Solus KH17 given 54% (135-80-13-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
I appear to have been very unlucky. A set of four have all gone progressively out of shape after only 10,000 miles and over a relatively short 500 mile interval. It appears that the internal bracing has broken down resulting in bulging of the tread by as much as 5mm. Symptoms included pulling to one side and severe vibration. With over 4mm of tread remaining, I would have expected these tyres to last much longer. These particular tyres were made in China. A pair of identical tyres on another vehicle purchased separately have not yet suffered the same fate and my experience with the same brand, admittedly Korean made 165/60R14H on an i10, has been satisfactory so the issue would seem to be poor quality control.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-11 17:15:23
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given NAN% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
After driving for a full year, I need to say that it is the best overall tyre I have ever tried. The grip is unparalleled and unique. The comfort is well above average and the feeling of absloute safety in dry and wet conditions is what makes the big difference. I hope they last. I will definitely buy them again regardless of the price. They cost me almost 120€ more than my second option but for 4 years it is about 30€ more per year. So safety first.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-08 07:16:13
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion AT given 54% (225-45-17-)
Driving on for 0 average miles
These came with my tiguan 2019, I was impressed at first with the handling and quiet ride, however all 4 tires were dry rotted after only 2 yrs. Great for dry city driving but don't expect them to last on a dirt road or extreme temperature changes.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-30 05:11:48
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre