Volkswagen (B8) 1.4 TSI (150 Hp) DSG ACT Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volkswagen (B8) 1.4 TSI (150 Hp) DSG ACT.

Do you Drive a Volkswagen (B8) 1.4 TSI (150 Hp) DSG ACT? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a (B8) 1.4 TSI (150 Hp) DSG ACT better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Continental WinterContact TS 870 P (11) 90% 99% 83% 92% 90% 96%
Fulda Kristall Montero 3 (27) 87% 90% 85% 81% 89% 90%
BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 (24) 85% 90% 80% 85% 86% 90%
Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun (46) 89% 90% 84% 87% 83% 83%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (226) 93% 90% 86% 88% 80% 81%
Continental WinterContact TS 870 (11) 86% 94% 73% 82% 86% 85%
Michelin Pilot Sport 5 (43) 93% 93% 81% 80% 80% 84%
Altenzo Sports Tempest I (2) 100% 100% 85% 30% 70% 80%
Falken ZE914 (98) 89% 81% 84% 81% 82% 82%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 (31) 92% 80% 80% 90% 74% 81%
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (55) 88% 89% 85% 85% 85% 89%
Vredestein Quatrac Pro (32) 89% 91% 87% 79% 81% 91%
Altenzo Sports Comforter (21) 89% 80% 78% 82% 85% 85%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (301) 91% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Hankook Winter i cept RS2 (45) 85% 86% 76% 80% 86% 76%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 SUV (15) 86% 86% 78% 75% 75% 80%
Michelin Primacy 4 (146) 85% 82% 75% 77% 81% 84%
Petlas Velox Sport PT741 (37) 84% 76% 76% 77% 86% 69%
Continental Sport Contact 6 (85) 91% 87% 82% 83% 52% 77%
Rapid p309 (7) 85% 61% 65% 78% 74% 82%
Maxxis Premitra HP5 (34) 84% 77% 74% 75% 66% 69%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (178) 83% 73% 73% 75% 69% 73%
Kumho Ecsta PS91 (39) 83% 74% 76% 75% 56% 73%
Kumho Solus KH17 (56) 76% 70% 70% 69% 67% 70%
Pirelli P 7 (84) 79% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66%
MRF ZLX (7) 68% 75% 65% 73% 70% 73%
Continental Eco Contact 5 (88) 80% 67% 68% 68% 74% 68%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (103) 80% 70% 69% 67% 62% 72%
Pirelli Scorpion AT (4) 80% 70% 80% 80% 67% 77%
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (51) 74% 68% 62% 61% 64% 55%
Sava intensa (6) 70% 50% 63% 58% 55% 65%
Primewell VALERA TOURING (29) 72% 60% 38% 40% 47% 49%
Ovation Ecovision VI 682 (6) 60% 34% 50% 43% 50% 53%
Toyo Open Country UT (2) 50% 25% 40% 35% 65% 45%
Fullrun F6000 (2) 65% 25% 40% 35% 15% 50%

Volkswagen (B8) 1.4 TSI (150 Hp) DSG ACT Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 870 P given 98% (235-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
I like the Continental WinterContact 870 P tires. I use them year-round, and they perform well overall. Their grip on ice is not as good as Nordic winter tires, but they still handle well when driven cautiously. They can handle southern Finland winters. I've driven 40000 km on them over two and a half years, and there's probably one more year left in them.
tyre reviewed on 2023-09-30 15:56:16
Writing about the Maxxis Premitra HP5 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 miles
Very pleased with performance vs price for these tyres.
Having previously used premium and scary budget tyres these definitely perform toward the premium end of scale.
Although Taiwanese made these tyres are being used as oem by many manufacturers which confirms my experience.
Would definitely buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-28 07:21:52
Writing about the Petlas Velox Sport PT741 given 67% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 26000 spirited miles
I have had these for 26k miles on a Mk7 GTI stage 2 tuned. They've been on a track precisely one time and never again. For an everyday spirited driver, they are very good tyres. Quiet, moderately grippy, decent handling. Cons are wet and cool temps. They take quite a while to warm up, and even then, the compound is too hard to Really take hold of a cool road. They Will hydroplane. The wear is like iron in comparison to Sport cup 4s. Still have nearly 5mm to wear indicators. Would recommend as a daily driver, but do not use for track days.
tyre reviewed on 2023-06-20 12:13:28
Writing about the Rapid p309 given 10% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15 miles
My rapid tyres only lasted 15,000 miles tread ok but the walls crack and splits never buy again
tyre reviewed on 2023-05-12 21:48:35
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 870 given 69% (185-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
it was really nice, but on the hard snow, hill climbing is not really good, I am not sure about any other tires that can climb, all roads was good but I can park my to my home because it can't climb the %20-30 hill to my home
tyre reviewed on 2023-04-18 15:49:52
Writing about the Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 43500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-21 17:39:51
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS2 given 76% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 spirited miles
Considering the price, but also in general: Super good wet grip. It shines better in wet conditions than dry. Winter, ice, snow? No problem. These tires drive in the cold like it's nothing. They are quite noisy though. But the grooves are many and they are deep, they look like off road tires. Superb resistance against aquaplaning. Kinda under steers in the dry though, but braking is still great. Highly recommend, great price. DON'T cheap out on tires. They are worth your life.
tyre reviewed on 2023-02-26 14:55:35
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 76% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 18500 spirited miles
After the tires are bedded in, they handle really well on the start and round the corners. Just about anything you throw at it and the prices for them aren't too bad for what you get. I have paid far more and had far worse tires the only thing about them is the road noise, I bought these for a mini so it's not really a comfortable car to begin with but for someone putting them on for a comfortable car it's probably be better buying something not as noisy but baring that I can't complain what so ever.
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-23 08:26:40
Writing about the Pirelli P 7 given 67% (235-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
This is for p7 seal inside , the fuel consumption dropped 10mpg and they are noisy compared to the previous Michelin , overall I don't like them wet/dry grip is not as good as before on previous tires and the same price... I will try hankook next time as they have great reviews
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-26 22:15:12
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 SUV given 87% (235-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
Amazing tyres. Great in both wet and dry conditions. Handles well with superb roadfeedback. Also comfortable at the same time. No other words than to say hankook has nailed it with this model.
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-26 04:02:25
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS91 given 23% (235-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 400 miles
Put them on my Golf R after reading some good reviews. The tread depth seemed a little shallow so i checked it with a digital depth guage. 5.66mm on the inside grove for a brand new tyre this is a rip off. Checked with Kuhmo and they said the new tread depth should be 7.1mm. returned them and swaped them for Dunlop. Kuhmo what a rip off. I will never trust them again and encourage others to check their new tread depth before putting them on the car.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-12 02:01:45
Writing about the Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun given 99% (185-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 17000 average miles
Original fitment on my VW Polo; still very smooth and quiet ride after 4 years ownership; good grip on wet and dry roads; used on motorways and local roads with excellent performance for fuel economy and road noise; still plenty of wear left after 17k miles; replacement cost very good at approx £75 inclusive of fitting etc. reviewing from Wales, UK
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-11 16:47:36
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre