Vredestein Quatrac Pro

Quatrac Pro is the first all-season tyre to be specially designed for the ultra-high-performance (UHP) segment, and top-end models such as the Alfa Romeo Stelvio, Volvo XC90 and BMW 5-series. The Quatrac Pro will be available in sizes from 17 to 21 inch. Vredestein's Quatrac 5 will continue to serve as the ideal all-season tyre in the smaller size range.

This tyre replaced the Vredestein Quatrac 5.

Dry Grip 89%
Wet Grip 90%
Road Feedback 86%
Handling 79%
Wear 79%
Comfort 91%
Buy again 87%
Snow Grip 69%
Ice Grip 66%

Tyre review data from 35 tyre reviews averaging 82% over 192,691 miles driven.

The Quatrac Pro is ranked 6th of 23 All Season Ultra High Performance tyres.

In Depth Tyre Comparisons

Latest Tyre Test Results

2024 Sports Car All Season Tyre Test - 9th of 13 tyres

  • Positive - Good winter qualities, stable driving behavior on snowy/dry roads.
  • Negative - Only satisfactory wet grip, extended wet and dry braking distances, low aquaplaning reserves.
View Full Test >>

2024 Motorhome Camper Van All Season Tyre Test - 5th of 8 tyres

  • Positive - Secure, stable understeering tendency on snow, firm, direct, and reliable driving behavior on wet as well as on dry roads.
  • Negative - Weak braking performance and corner grip on snow, slightly longer braking distances on dry surfaces.
  • Overall - The Dutch brand Vredestein – strong in lowland winter.
View Full Test >>

2022/23 Tyre Reviews All Season Tyre Test - 7th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Best wet grip on test with the shortest wet braking and fastest wet handling lap, low internal noise.
  • Negative - Low grip in the snow and in the dry, low aquaplaning resistance, highest rolling resistance in the test.
  • Overall - The Vredestein Quatrac Pro finishes in seventh place overall. This tyre was an absolute beast in the wet with the shortest wet braking by over a meter, and the fastest wet handling lap by a significant margin! Sadly, a midpack dry braking was the next best highlight as the tyre struggled in both aquaplaning tests, had low grip on the snow and a very high rolling resistance.
View Full Test >>

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
215/40 R17 87Y XL   E B 71 8.85kgs
225/45 R17 94V XL   E B 71 9.81kgs
215/60 R17 96H   C B 71 10.82kgs
225/55 R18 102V XL   C B 71 10.93kgs
235/60 R18 107W XL   C B 71 13.67kgs
235/50 R19 99V   C B 71 11.47kgs
235/55 R19 105W XL   C B 71 13.70kgs
275/40 R20 106Y XL   C B 73 15.12kgs
275/45 R20 110Y XL   C B 73 15.54kgs
275/45 R21 110Y XL   C B 73 16.22kgs

Questions and Answers for the Vredestein Quatrac Pro

2020-04-18 - what is the recommended tire pressure for this tire? Put on a Kia Cadenza

The tyre pressure for the Vredestein Quatrac Pro is vehicle and load specific. The correct tyre pressure for your vehicle can usually be found on a sticker in the door shut of the driver's door, or in the manufacturer's handbook.


2020-11-30 - are these run flat tires

I believe there are some runflat sizes of the Quatrac Pro, if not there's definitely some in the Quatrac 3.


2022-01-10 - Do these tyres have a rim protecter.

In some sizes they have a small rim protector, it's worth asking Vredestein which sizes of the Quatrac Pro have it though.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
215/45 R17 £114.99 - £114.99 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/50 R18 £150.99 - £186.32 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £97.99 - £126.73 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/50 R17 £109.99 - £135.99 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/40 R19 £209.69 - £209.69 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/45 R19 £196.99 - £196.99 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 65 tyre sizes - View all.

YouTube Review

Top 3 Vredestein Quatrac Pro Reviews

Given 79% while driving a Ford Fiesta ST200 (205/40 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Another great alternative to low profile wheels that roll on mainly mild climates. I bought this ones as they were very well priced and the new Michelin Cross Climate 2 were not (yet) available on the required size, to be used as a Winter alternative to the Pilot Sport 4. Once again, using an All-Season tyre proved to be the right choice for this particular car and location (Southeast England) especially when compared to the full winter set of SottoZero 3 I had before. These tyres are, it seems, fairly unknown on the testing/reviewing world as I see the regular Quatrac (and the old 5) which have a different tread pattern everywhere (including here on tyre reviews), but potentially a similar compound mix (@Jonathan - this one is for you, can you include the UHP pattern of the Quatrac Pro on a review? I think it needs updating! thanks!). What they are for sure is a very interesting tyre that retained very important dynamic characteristics from the summer tyre design, maybe due to the dual pattern they have on the surface. Pros: - Excellent dry and wet grip, within a wide range of temperatures; - The sidewall looks soft but behaves remarkably similar to the Pilot Sport 4 in this size; - Not fascinating in feel and feedback but very progressive and allows to play or position the car mid corner as if wearing a set of summers; - Comfort seems to be quite acceptable! - Did I mention how dynamic they are even in the wet?! - Price Cons: - Rolling resistance and noise are not brilliant; - Despite my very limited experience with this particular set, they did not seem to be the kind of all-season that enjoys snow and ice... They are just ok to take you out until you reach a gritted surface but I wouldn't take them much further for a snowy hill adventure. Conclusion: These tyres are a unicorn for small hot hatches that rarely see any snow, but have the need of park their ultra high performance summer tyres for the winter, or like to be safe with a get out of jail card. The grip levels in both dry and wet are always higher than expected at both low and mild temperatures, and they seemed very progressive. I wouldn't take them out for a remote snowy location as I feel that it isn't at all the aim of these tyres but I can imagine them being able to perform well in a technical circuit for a winter track day and that says a lot. Alternatives? Yes, the new Michelin Cross Climate 2 are now available on this size but for the use I give to the car and the price they both sit on, the Vredenstein Quatrac Pro were a very pleasant surprise, which I can no doubt recommend!
Helpful 83 - tyre reviewed on May 18, 2022
Given 83% while driving a Subaru Forester sti (245/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Having had a proper winter this year, it was interesting to see how these tyres fared. I'd heard good things about their dry handling and feedback, but to be frank was sceptical about how a non-directional tyre would fare in the snow. The answer was pretty good - maybe not quite as good as Nokian WR-D's or similar but with decent power on tap those wouldn't be the best on dry or wet roads which is TBH the norm for most of an English winter. I went on some seriously rural roads including 1 in 5 hills with over 7cm of snow and going uphill on shot ice and didn't spin a wheel. The handling figure given is an estimate as you'd have to be driving like the Original Nutta to get them to unstick in the Forester which is not a good idea with typical road conditions round here i.e. a dry stone wall on one side and a 150ft drop ont' other. Unless I end up moving to a snowy part of the Highlands I'll get some more. How they would do on a hot summer's day i don't know, but then it would always be the Nokian Powerproofs for me when the weather's warm.
Helpful 68 - tyre reviewed on March 14, 2021
Given 87% while driving a Porsche cayenne s (275/45 R20) on mostly country roads for 2,500 average miles
Review from Switzerland: Quatrac Pro 275/45/20 on a Porsche Cayenne S. (4x4 , V8) First of all I need to say It`s so cool to see that lots of Quatrac Pro drivers experience the smooth ride (because this is what every driver wants , no ?) I explain my decision for the Quatrc Pro and also why I bought this while living in Switzerland and having a tinyhouse in the Swiss Alps (Lauterbrunnen - Grindelwald Area) I`m also a tyre-freak same es John and many others here :) I have read a lot of reviews , here but also in the German magazines (Autobild) from the beginning this Quatrac Pro has been a very high rated tyre it`s not the best for snow (that`s right) but it safe for snow and that`s maybe the most important part. Here in Switzerland they are a bit old fashion - they better play safe and lots of people drive with full winter in winter, and full sommer in sommer, but as you all know the climate can change quickly.. stronger snowfall (earlier as exspected) or `later` then expected as we have lived 4 years right in the middle of the Alps at that time I bought Quatrac 5 on our Land Rover Discovery Sport, I have driven that tyre in full snow, mountain roads everything and I was flabberguested how good the Quatrac 5 was on our Land Rover. As we own now an heavy Cayenne S (with V8 and 4x4) (2008) I was looking for 1 set of tyres which keep us safe all year long and most important --> with a smooth and compfy ride and which will do a good job in the wet and I need to admit,... the look / design of the Quatrac Pro is really good! I had the CrossClimate+ on our A3 but that Tank-Pattern (V-shape) I never liked it to be honest.. So I decided to go for the Quatrac Pro (based on good experiences with the Quatrac 5) and I`m very positieve about this tyre. Smooth, comfy, looks great, fuel alright everthintg good: The only test I haven`t done yet with the Porsche is driving in snow (this will be a challange cause we have 275/45/20) but as they predict snow for next weekend I will update with a short Snow-Review. The Quatrac Pro is driving very comfy, sporty as well and looks fantastisc! knowing that the Quatrac Pro is really really good in the wet I think this is for every person who don`t like to change the wheels and want to be safe all year long. It all depends on in what area you live, what car you drive (rwd,fwd,awd) and also what do you expect from a tyre. We don`t go racing in winter, so we will be safe with the Quatrac, if you like to race in snow conditions then of course the Wintrac Pro is a much better option but: the Quatrac Pro has a lot of potential. I will update soon with a Snow-Review-Update. Kind Regards from Switzerland. Maurice
Helpful 54 - tyre reviewed on November 23, 2021
with a smooth and compfy ride and which will do a good job in the wet and I need to admit,... the look / design of the Quatrac Pro is really good! I had the CrossClimate+ on our A3 but that Tank-Pattern (V-shape) I never liked it to be honest.. So I decided to go for the Quatrac Pro (based on good experiences with the Quatrac 5) and I`m very positieve about this tyre. Smooth, comfy, looks great, fuel alright everthintg good: The only test I haven`t done yet with the Porsche is driving in snow (this will be a challange cause we have 275/45/20) but as they predict snow for next weekend I will update with a short Snow-Review. The Quatrac Pro is driving very comfy, sporty as well and looks fantastisc! knowing that the Quatrac Pro is really really good in the wet I think this is for every person who don`t like to change the wheels and want to be safe all year long. It all depends on in what area you live, what car you drive (rwd,fwd,awd) and also what do you expect from a tyre. We don`t go racing in winter, so we will be safe with the Quatrac, if you like to race in snow conditions then of course the Wintrac Pro is a much better option but: the Quatrac Pro has a lot of potential. I will update soon with a Snow-Review-Update. Kind Regards from Switzerland. Maurice", "publisher": { "@type": "Organization", "name": "Tyre Reviews" } } -->
Have you driven on the Vredestein Quatrac Pro tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Vredestein Quatrac Pro? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Vredestein Quatrac Pro >

Latest Vredestein Quatrac Pro Reviews

Given 70% while driving a Peugeot 607 (225/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 30 spirited miles
Excellent tire for all seasons. I use them as a winter set because I live in an area where there is little snow in the winter but there is a lot of rain and temperatures are -3 to +15, so I don't need real winter tires. Extremely quiet tire, excellent both in the wet and in the dry, and solid in the snow. I have covered about 30,000 km and now they have 6.5 mm. It is also very comfortable and resistant to hitting potholes on the road, of which there are many in Serbia. The only downside is the high price. Next set I will try Kleber Quadraxer3 or Fulda Multicontrol because they are cheaper in size 225/50r17
Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on April 12, 2024
Given 91% while driving a Land Rover Discovery 2 (255/55 R18) on mostly country roads for 30,000 easy going miles
Bought a discovery 2 and immediately fitted vredistien quatrac Pro as we had just moved to a rural area in the Highlands of Scotland as winter was approaching.
I found the ride and drive in wet and dry conditions to be responsive and tyre feed back positive . Noise levels where negligible .
These tyres came into their own when it realy started to snow and temps went down to double digits ..driven through blizzards ,packed snow, ice and deep fresh snow always with an eye on safe stopping .
I only ever overly tested cornering and stopping on ice and snow on the day to see what conditions where like and traction control and abs would only come on when pushing it..have done over twenty k in winter conditions and can only praise these tyres . Great peace of mind . I guess driving 18 inch rims and 155 55 r18 on a 2 tonne 4× 4 may make a difference but highly recommend for any large 4×4 owners. I started to see the treads crumbling slightly at 30k but put that down to the local sharp granite chippings ..Will probably have to change at around 40 k for peace of mind for next winter
Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on August 30, 2023
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 79% while driving a Kia Motors Sportage 2021 (245/45 R19) on mostly motorways for 1,000 average miles
Super grip in wet really tested on 3 journeys inspired total confidence
Super quiet totally changed my kia sportage gt linexs from sooooo noisy on factory fit continental to so quiet now
Great tyre definitely buy agahD these on last car as well same excellent feeling about tyres that was tiguan
Graham Turner
Helpful 18 - tyre reviewed on June 19, 2023
Given 55% while driving a Subaru Outback (225/60 R18) on mostly country roads for 8,500 easy going miles
UPDATE. On November 12, 2021 I posted my initial review of this tire (Quatrac Pro 225/60/18) mounted on Subaru Outback. Here is an update after only 14k kms of easy driving. The tires are not "holding up.)." Shortly after initial installation I noticed vibrations. I attempted to balance them twice and rotated them. No results. Finally, the third time last Fall, an expert with a Hunter Road Force machine had a try. Three out of 4 tires showed defect... exerting way excessive Nm force. (110, 120, and 140) FYI. 90 or below is normal, I was told. I wrote to Vredestein customer service here in Germany about it but they brushed me off twice. Talk to the dealer answer. So, I decided to keep them over the winter and now I will discard them off and look for something else. Good that I have kept OEM wheels. (Vredestein were installed on "fancy" Flow Form Enkei rims which were also checked for the possible contribution to the problem but came clean) Again, the car was driven regularly although sparingly and never off road to cause damage to the tires. So, in this case not a quality tire and not a quality customer service. However, must report that in late 202 (after being impressed with the tire) 1 I have also installed same Qatar Pro tires on my Subaru XV (225/55/18 this time) and after 20k kms absolutely no balancing/quality problems. Wear is good and perfect.ly normal. Go figure, as they say.
Helpful 18 - tyre reviewed on April 6, 2023
Given 100% while driving a Toyota 2022 GR86 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 10 average miles
These tires seriously saved my ass in some pretty difficult snow/slush conditions. I got caught in some really heavy snow while driving north to visit family, I ended up driving 5 hours on the interstate with slush all over the roads and these tires did unbelievably well for all-seasons. I 100% would have had to bail out if I had even slightly inferior tires. These are a really great winter tire choice for a sports car if you live somewhere that only occasionally gets snow and daily the car.
Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on April 4, 2023
Given 98% while driving a Kia Motors Sportage (245/45 R19) on mostly town for 250 miles
I have mounted the Vredestein Quatrac Pro on my Kia Sportage and have driven 4,000 kilometers on mainly city highways in dry weather, so I cannot yet assess all the tire's qualities. However, I have perceived great improvements over original equipment Hankook: better grip, better comfort, better feel and absolute quietness. also not bad rim saver, recommended. I look forward to testing them in extreme conditions. At that point I will update my review.
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on April 3, 2023
Given 89% while driving a Subaru Forester Cross Sport (235/45 R18) on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Although I've been using these tyres for a bit, and the dry and wet performance has been exemplary for an all season, I finally had the opportunity to test their snow performance yesterday - and they're pretty good. They got tried on dry snow, slush and this morning on ice, with no problems getting anywhere even though it's quite hilly round here. Snow traction and braking are good, snow steering isn't maybe quite as good as Nokians I've used before, but then the Vredesteins are much, much better in the dry/at higher temperatures than they were, so overall they're a winner in my view.
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on December 11, 2022
Given 81% while driving a Subaru BRZ (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Update. After almost two years and 15 thousand km, I am increasingly convinced that the Quatrac Pro is the best tire I have used so far. Recently he surprised me in a sequence of wide curves tackled at 200 km/h. By now I have become familiar with the shoulder that initially yields but then settles down, allowing you to travel exceptional trajectories for a 4 seasons. Thinking back to how well it performed last winter in Germany with temperatures around -7 and how satisfying it is to use it in sporting use in the torrid Sicilian summers, I have the distinct feeling of owning two dedicated tires in one. Truly stunning product.
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on October 12, 2022
Given 89% while driving a Mazda CX30 (215/55 R18) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
I love them all good especially low noise. Much more comfortable and quiet than my previous bridgestone tyres Handling all safe secure good feedback On previous csr I hav the quatroc 5 version also good tyre Thought I would give the pro tyres a go No regrets
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on April 7, 2022
Given 72% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (245/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
I'm very impressed thus far. Living in South East England (London area), I've recently fitted these to use as a winter tyre - Their tread pattern and UHP Bias, and wins in cold and wet testing mean that they should be optimal for my use case. Compared to the PS4's that I was using as a summer tyre, they offer a much more secure feeling in the cold and wet - Traction is comparable in a straight line, but they feel far more secure in cold and wet weather (Like the tyre is rubber - Soft and pliable, rather than the hard feeling of a cold UHP Summer) At the limit, they're impressively linear - I haven't been for any enthusiastic drives yet, but provoking the car with some liftoff on roundabouts shows the tyre to be incredibly linear - moreso than the PS4 even in optimal conditions for the tyre (And definitely in the cold) - This is probably due to the slightly more touring nature of the tyre. Steering is reasonably good, There is a decent level of information and general connection to the road. In terms of NVH, Noise levels are similar to the PS4 - There weren't many miles on my PS4s, so it's a new-new comparison. At higher speeds I'd say the tyres are slightly quieter. They are more comfortable than the PS4 which I would also expect; Cats eyes and join lines in the road are now imperceptible other than a slight noise - Very pleasant for winter use. For anyone looking for a winter (ish) tyre for a high performance car in place of UHP summers with a focus on cold, wet grip (Ideal for the UK) - This is the tyre for you.
Helpful 33 - tyre reviewed on December 7, 2021
Given 98% while driving a Subaru Outback (225/60 R18) on mostly country roads for 500 easy going miles
Just first general impressions after a bit less than 500 miles. Strikingly good comfort! Well planted feeling. Low noise, same as OEM. Good feedback and handling (mostly drove in dry). It seems however that tires require a higher pressure than OEM to "feel and look right." I bumped it by 3 psi. Even though mounted on new wheels (which are 4 kg lighter than OEM and tires and wheels same size as OEM), the economy suffered significally. (from OEM Bridgestone Dueller HP Sport) That is little strange, and not expected. Maybe the colder weather is a factor. Not enough wet weather driving and no snow yet. I will write an update soon. (One of the reasons I selected them is that they are asymmetrical and I can have a proper spare wheel and rotations. I was worried though by the shop that Quatrac Pro will get much louder as they wear out, but good cross rotation can delay that process by much)
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on November 12, 2021
Given 84% while driving a Subaru BRZ (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
A 360 ° miracle tyre. Safe, fun and beautiful.
Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on November 3, 2021