Vredestein Quatrac Pro

Quatrac Pro is the first all-season tyre to be specially designed for the ultra-high-performance (UHP) segment, and top-end models such as the Alfa Romeo Stelvio, Volvo XC90 and BMW 5-series. The Quatrac Pro will be available in sizes from 17 to 21 inch. Vredestein's Quatrac 5 will continue to serve as the ideal all-season tyre in the smaller size range.

This tyre replaced the Vredestein Quatrac 5.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 88%
Wet Grip 90%
Road Feedback 86%
Handling 84%
Wear 84%
Comfort 92%
Buy again 90%
Snow Grip 72%
Ice Grip 70%

Tyre review data from 27 tyre reviews averaging 84% over 106,901 miles driven.

The Quatrac Pro is ranked 5th of 21 All Season Ultra High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2022 Tyre Reviews All Season Tyre Test - 7th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Best wet grip on test with the shortest wet braking and fastest wet handling lap, low internal noise.
  • Negative - Low grip in the snow and in the dry, low aquaplaning resistance, highest rolling resistance in the test.
  • Overall - The Vredestein Quatrac Pro finishes in seventh place overall. This tyre was an absolute beast in the wet with the shortest wet braking by over a meter, and the fastest wet handling lap by a significant margin! Sadly, a midpack dry braking was the next best highlight as the tyre struggled in both aquaplaning tests, had low grip on the snow and a very high rolling resistance.
View Full Test >>

2022 Sport Auto All Season Tyre Test - 2nd of 8 tyres

  • Positive - Moderate grip on snow, but excellent wet grip with very precise and reliable handling. Reliable performance even in the dry. Very quiet on the outside and inside, comfortable.
  • Negative - Slightly longer braking distances on snow, a bit nervous and sensitive to load changes when cornering. High rolling resistance.
  • Overall - Very Good.
View Full Test >>

2022 Auto Bild SUV All Season Tyre Test - 5th of 13 tyres

  • Positive - All-season tyres with good snow qualities, stable handling and short braking distances on wet surfaces, low rolling noise.
  • Negative - Limited aquaplaning resistance.
  • Overall - Good.
View Full Test >>

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
215/40 R17 87Y XL   E B 71 8.85kgs
225/45 R17 94V XL   E B 71 9.81kgs
215/60 R17 96H   C B 71 10.82kgs
225/55 R18 102V XL   C B 71 10.93kgs
235/60 R18 107W XL   C B 71 13.67kgs
235/50 R19 99V   C B 71 11.47kgs
235/55 R19 105W XL   C B 71 13.70kgs
275/40 R20 106Y XL   C B 73 15.12kgs
275/45 R20 110Y XL   C B 73 15.54kgs
275/45 R21 110Y XL   C B 73 16.22kgs

Questions and Answers for the Vredestein Quatrac Pro

2020-04-18 - what is the recommended tire pressure for this tire? Put on a Kia Cadenza

The tyre pressure for the Vredestein Quatrac Pro is vehicle and load specific. The correct tyre pressure for your vehicle can usually be found on a sticker in the door shut of the driver's door, or in the manufacturer's handbook.


2020-11-30 - are these run flat tires

I believe there are some runflat sizes of the Quatrac Pro, if not there's definitely some in the Quatrac 3.


2022-01-10 - Do these tyres have a rim protecter.

In some sizes they have a small rim protector, it's worth asking Vredestein which sizes of the Quatrac Pro have it though.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
215/45 R17 £95.79 - £122.10 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/50 R18 £119.59 - £155.60 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/60 R17 £113.98 - £157.20 (11 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £81.40 - £109.99 (13 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/55 R17 £112.99 - £144.70 (12 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/60 R18 £140.20 - £152.05 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/40 R19 £180.49 - £190.66 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 82 tyre sizes - View all.

YouTube Review

Top 3 Vredestein Quatrac Pro Reviews

Given 79% while driving a Ford Fiesta ST200 (205/40 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Another great alternative to low profile wheels that roll on mainly mild climates. I bought this ones as they were very well priced and the new Michelin Cross Climate 2 were not (yet) available on the required size, to be used as a Winter alternative to the Pilot Sport 4. Once again, using an All-Season tyre proved to be the right choice for this particular car and location (Southeast England) especially when compared to the full winter set of SottoZero 3 I had before. These tyres are, it seems, fairly unknown on the testing/reviewing world as I see the regular Quatrac (and the old 5) which have a different tread pattern everywhere (including here on tyre reviews), but potentially a similar compound mix (@Jonathan - this one is for you, can you include the UHP pattern of the Quatrac Pro on a review? I think it needs updating! thanks!). What they are for sure is a very interesting tyre that retained very important dynamic characteristics from the summer tyre design, maybe due to the dual pattern they have on the surface. Pros: - Excellent dry and wet grip, within a wide range of temperatures; - The sidewall looks soft but behaves remarkably similar to the Pilot Sport 4 in this size; - Not fascinating in feel and feedback but very progressive and allows to play or position the car mid corner as if wearing a set of summers; - Comfort seems to be quite acceptable! - Did I mention how dynamic they are even in the wet?! - Price Cons: - Rolling resistance and noise are not brilliant; - Despite my very limited experience with this particular set, they did not seem to be the kind of all-season that enjoys snow and ice... They are just ok to take you out until you reach a gritted surface but I wouldn't take them much further for a snowy hill adventure. Conclusion: These tyres are a unicorn for small hot hatches that rarely see any snow, but have the need of park their ultra high performance summer tyres for the winter, or like to be safe with a get out of jail card. The grip levels in both dry and wet are always higher than expected at both low and mild temperatures, and they seemed very progressive. I wouldn't take them out for a remote snowy location as I feel that it isn't at all the aim of these tyres but I can imagine them being able to perform well in a technical circuit for a winter track day and that says a lot. Alternatives? Yes, the new Michelin Cross Climate 2 are now available on this size but for the use I give to the car and the price they both sit on, the Vredenstein Quatrac Pro were a very pleasant surprise, which I can no doubt recommend!
Helpful 58 - tyre reviewed on May 18, 2022
Given 100% while driving a SEAT 1.4 TSI (215/50 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 100 easy going miles
I had Vredestein Quatrac Pro fitted on my new Seat Ateca a week ago and I've done only 100 miles on motorways and city roads in dry weather, so I can't evaluate all tire qualities yet. Nevertheless I've felt a big improvements on OE Bridgestone Turanza T001 (same size) fitted at the factory: better grip, better comfort, better road feedback, even better mileage. All of these came at a very reasonable price (even if higher than other sizes of the same tire, maybe because up to last week only Vredestein was -worldwide- selling all-season tires in the size/codes I needed; since few days you can buy Michelin CC+ as well, but they are priced as much as double). I'm eager to test my tires in wet and snow conditions, and test their handling qualities at the limit. I'll update my review then.
Helpful 49 - tyre reviewed on October 12, 2019
Given 83% while driving a Subaru Forester sti (245/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Having had a proper winter this year, it was interesting to see how these tyres fared. I'd heard good things about their dry handling and feedback, but to be frank was sceptical about how a non-directional tyre would fare in the snow. The answer was pretty good - maybe not quite as good as Nokian WR-D's or similar but with decent power on tap those wouldn't be the best on dry or wet roads which is TBH the norm for most of an English winter. I went on some seriously rural roads including 1 in 5 hills with over 7cm of snow and going uphill on shot ice and didn't spin a wheel. The handling figure given is an estimate as you'd have to be driving like the Original Nutta to get them to unstick in the Forester which is not a good idea with typical road conditions round here i.e. a dry stone wall on one side and a 150ft drop ont' other. Unless I end up moving to a snowy part of the Highlands I'll get some more. How they would do on a hot summer's day i don't know, but then it would always be the Nokian Powerproofs for me when the weather's warm.
Helpful 45 - tyre reviewed on March 15, 2021
Have you driven on the Vredestein Quatrac Pro tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Vredestein Quatrac Pro? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Vredestein Quatrac Pro >

Latest Vredestein Quatrac Pro Reviews

Given 81% while driving a Subaru BRZ (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Update. After almost two years and 15 thousand km, I am increasingly convinced that the Quatrac Pro is the best tire I have used so far. Recently he surprised me in a sequence of wide curves tackled at 200 km/h. By now I have become familiar with the shoulder that initially yields but then settles down, allowing you to travel exceptional trajectories for a 4 seasons. Thinking back to how well it performed last winter in Germany with temperatures around -7 and how satisfying it is to use it in sporting use in the torrid Sicilian summers, I have the distinct feeling of owning two dedicated tires in one. Truly stunning product.
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on October 12, 2022
Given 89% while driving a Mazda CX30 (215/55 R18) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
I love them all good especially low noise. Much more comfortable and quiet than my previous bridgestone tyres Handling all safe secure good feedback On previous csr I hav the quatroc 5 version also good tyre Thought I would give the pro tyres a go No regrets
Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on April 7, 2022
All Season VS Winter Tyres: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
Given 72% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (245/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
I'm very impressed thus far. Living in South East England (London area), I've recently fitted these to use as a winter tyre - Their tread pattern and UHP Bias, and wins in cold and wet testing mean that they should be optimal for my use case. Compared to the PS4's that I was using as a summer tyre, they offer a much more secure feeling in the cold and wet - Traction is comparable in a straight line, but they feel far more secure in cold and wet weather (Like the tyre is rubber - Soft and pliable, rather than the hard feeling of a cold UHP Summer) At the limit, they're impressively linear - I haven't been for any enthusiastic drives yet, but provoking the car with some liftoff on roundabouts shows the tyre to be incredibly linear - moreso than the PS4 even in optimal conditions for the tyre (And definitely in the cold) - This is probably due to the slightly more touring nature of the tyre. Steering is reasonably good, There is a decent level of information and general connection to the road. In terms of NVH, Noise levels are similar to the PS4 - There weren't many miles on my PS4s, so it's a new-new comparison. At higher speeds I'd say the tyres are slightly quieter. They are more comfortable than the PS4 which I would also expect; Cats eyes and join lines in the road are now imperceptible other than a slight noise - Very pleasant for winter use. For anyone looking for a winter (ish) tyre for a high performance car in place of UHP summers with a focus on cold, wet grip (Ideal for the UK) - This is the tyre for you.
Helpful 11 - tyre reviewed on December 7, 2021
Given 87% while driving a Porsche cayenne s (275/45 R20) on mostly country roads for 2,500 average miles
Review from Switzerland: Quatrac Pro 275/45/20 on a Porsche Cayenne S. (4x4 , V8) First of all I need to say It`s so cool to see that lots of Quatrac Pro drivers experience the smooth ride (because this is what every driver wants , no ?) I explain my decision for the Quatrc Pro and also why I bought this while living in Switzerland and having a tinyhouse in the Swiss Alps (Lauterbrunnen - Grindelwald Area) I`m also a tyre-freak same es John and many others here :) I have read a lot of reviews , here but also in the German magazines (Autobild) from the beginning this Quatrac Pro has been a very high rated tyre it`s not the best for snow (that`s right) but it safe for snow and that`s maybe the most important part. Here in Switzerland they are a bit old fashion - they better play safe and lots of people drive with full winter in winter, and full sommer in sommer, but as you all know the climate can change quickly.. stronger snowfall (earlier as exspected) or `later` then expected as we have lived 4 years right in the middle of the Alps at that time I bought Quatrac 5 on our Land Rover Discovery Sport, I have driven that tyre in full snow, mountain roads everything and I was flabberguested how good the Quatrac 5 was on our Land Rover. As we own now an heavy Cayenne S (with V8 and 4x4) (2008) I was looking for 1 set of tyres which keep us safe all year long and most important --> with a smooth and compfy ride and which will do a good job in the wet and I need to admit,... the look / design of the Quatrac Pro is really good! I had the CrossClimate+ on our A3 but that Tank-Pattern (V-shape) I never liked it to be honest.. So I decided to go for the Quatrac Pro (based on good experiences with the Quatrac 5) and I`m very positieve about this tyre. Smooth, comfy, looks great, fuel alright everthintg good: The only test I haven`t done yet with the Porsche is driving in snow (this will be a challange cause we have 275/45/20) but as they predict snow for next weekend I will update with a short Snow-Review. The Quatrac Pro is driving very comfy, sporty as well and looks fantastisc! knowing that the Quatrac Pro is really really good in the wet I think this is for every person who don`t like to change the wheels and want to be safe all year long. It all depends on in what area you live, what car you drive (rwd,fwd,awd) and also what do you expect from a tyre. We don`t go racing in winter, so we will be safe with the Quatrac, if you like to race in snow conditions then of course the Wintrac Pro is a much better option but: the Quatrac Pro has a lot of potential. I will update soon with a Snow-Review-Update. Kind Regards from Switzerland. Maurice
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on November 24, 2021
with a smooth and compfy ride and which will do a good job in the wet and I need to admit,... the look / design of the Quatrac Pro is really good! I had the CrossClimate+ on our A3 but that Tank-Pattern (V-shape) I never liked it to be honest.. So I decided to go for the Quatrac Pro (based on good experiences with the Quatrac 5) and I`m very positieve about this tyre. Smooth, comfy, looks great, fuel alright everthintg good: The only test I haven`t done yet with the Porsche is driving in snow (this will be a challange cause we have 275/45/20) but as they predict snow for next weekend I will update with a short Snow-Review. The Quatrac Pro is driving very comfy, sporty as well and looks fantastisc! knowing that the Quatrac Pro is really really good in the wet I think this is for every person who don`t like to change the wheels and want to be safe all year long. It all depends on in what area you live, what car you drive (rwd,fwd,awd) and also what do you expect from a tyre. We don`t go racing in winter, so we will be safe with the Quatrac, if you like to race in snow conditions then of course the Wintrac Pro is a much better option but: the Quatrac Pro has a lot of potential. I will update soon with a Snow-Review-Update. Kind Regards from Switzerland. Maurice", "publisher": { "@type": "Organization", "name": "Tyre Reviews" } } -->
Given 98% while driving a Subaru Outback (225/60 R18) on mostly country roads for 500 easy going miles
Just first general impressions after a bit less than 500 miles. Strikingly good comfort! Well planted feeling. Low noise, same as OEM. Good feedback and handling (mostly drove in dry). It seems however that tires require a higher pressure than OEM to "feel and look right." I bumped it by 3 psi. Even though mounted on new wheels (which are 4 kg lighter than OEM and tires and wheels same size as OEM), the economy suffered significally. (from OEM Bridgestone Dueller HP Sport) That is little strange, and not expected. Maybe the colder weather is a factor. Not enough wet weather driving and no snow yet. I will write an update soon. (One of the reasons I selected them is that they are asymmetrical and I can have a proper spare wheel and rotations. I was worried though by the shop that Quatrac Pro will get much louder as they wear out, but good cross rotation can delay that process by much)
Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on November 12, 2021
Given 84% while driving a Subaru BRZ (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
A 360 ° miracle tyre. Safe, fun and beautiful.
Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on November 3, 2021
Given 90% while driving a Audi A4 Allroad (245/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
After much deliberation and research, i finally decided on fitting a full set of Quatrac Pro's to my Audi Allroad as i wanted a slight off road bias rather that the Pirelli Zero road tyres that were on the car when i acquired it. Many people rave over how much new tyres feel better and obviously any new ones must feel better than old worn out tyres. However, the Quatracs are super comfy, smooth, quiet and only reduced my fuel efficiency by around 1 mpg. With confidence inspiring cornering in wet or dry, i'm really pleased. Motorway driving in pouring rain i find much safer and the car just cuts straight through pooling water with very little aquaplaning. Aesthetically, they look great on the car and it's only slightly noticeable that they have a more "All Season" tread. Lastly, they appear to be great value at just over £100 each as long as they last as long as others say they do.
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on November 2, 2021
Given 92% while driving a Jaguar XF Sportbrake 2.2 (200) (235/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 45,000 average miles
End of life review; I had these tyres on my car for ~2 years and drove about 60.000KM on them. They were just under the legal limit for winter use (3.5 mm) therefore I replaced them. Throughout their life, I have been very happy with these tires, they performed well in all conditions. We had a real winter last season (Snow and frost) and I was impressed with their performance, realizing they were at 5mm thread at that time. Summer driving was also good; we had temps up to 30 Degrees. No issues to report. Good in wet conditions, good comfort levels. Towards the end of their life they got a bit noisy, but that's normal I guess. Highly recommended!!
Helpful 10 - tyre reviewed on October 14, 2021
Given 75% while driving a Subaru BRZ (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
First 1000km: Dry: After adequate running-in, the Quatrac Pro, in terms of presence in the center and reactivity in direction changes, has now eliminated the initial differences compared to the Michelin Primacy HP. There remains only a slightly more noticeable lying in support of the curve. A little more difficult to get it tailed, but the progressivity in the transient loss / regain adhesion to the rear is excellent and also the ride comfort is truly remarkable for an m + s. Wet: very consistent on damp asphalt just above 0 ° C. Basically it seems to have the grip limits of the Primacy in dry conditions around 5 ° C. Until now, however, I have not yet been able to test its evacuation capacity on noteworthy layers of water. Snow: not tested yet So far below 20 ° C is the tire I wanted: good on dry, excellent in wet, comfortable and beautiful to look at. p.s. Optimal pressure with temperatures below 20 ° C: 230kPa (2.3 bar) --------------------- --------------------- Update after about 2000km: The performance has completely stabilized and I confirm the exceptional balance and ductility of this tire. Extremely fun both dry and wet practically at all tested temperatures between -5 ÷ + 22 ° C. In dry the shoulder, once deformed in support, holds up very well with a lower understeer tendency compared to the Primacy. The insertion speed is quite good considering the tread depth. By playing with a slight advance and forcing the intensity of the steering a little, the handling is maximized, which is therefore very good for a 4-season. In skidding the tire is progressive and never abrupt in transients. Braking is a little long and spongy but the bite is excellent on uneven surfaces. In wet, the rubber does what you ask of it. With a precise and shrewd guide it holds and convinces always and in any case, in every situation and at every temperature in which the liquid element remains so. When you want to have fun, the safety margins are wide and the responses very gradual. Excellent braking, truly a monument. Excellent drainage, even with temperatures close to freezing. Absorption of roughness and silence excellent for a 4-season. No whistles even during drifting, acceleration from standstill and tight corners. The only drawback still present is the sensation of floating above 140km / h which I hope will decrease with the wear of the tread. Successfully tested even with snow around 5cm on routes without excessive slopes. The bite is consistent and the directionality is sufficient as long as you stroke the accelerator. Not yet tested on ice.
Helpful 15 - tyre reviewed on April 11, 2021
Given 87% while driving a Land Rover Range Rover V8 Autobiography (275/45 R21) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
Hi, got a set of Vredestein Quatrac Pro for my Range Rover on 21inch wheels. So far I have been very impressed with them, the first thing I noticed and the whole family noticed was how quiet the tyres were, both at motorway speeds and town/cobble street driving. Feedback was good as was wet and dry grip. I was highly impressed with their snow/ice grip - it was far better than the factory fit tyres - they are not all terrain tyres so don't bite/eat their way through deep drifts but for snow up to 6 inches and compacted snow these were great. We also use our RR off road, on wet fields and mildly muddy tracks there were fine - I don't think they would be super tough compared with an all terrain tyre so watch out for your side walls. Finally wear, its hard to say what life we'll get out of these, the rubber does seem slightly softer but this is a small compromise for everything else. In short, highly recommended and will defiantly will buy again
Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on February 15, 2021
Given 48% while driving a BMW 520D M Sport Touring (245/40 R19 W) on mostly country roads for 4,000 average miles
WARNING! If you've got a RWD car and are looking to buy these in order to keep you moving in winter, DON"T. After a light snowfall I tried to climb a very slight incline in my 520D, I couldn't. The car just ran out of momentum even with a run up. Never had this issue with either Bridge A005s or Goodyear V4 G2 in similar cars. I ended up reversing up the incline. Terrible tyres for snow. They're fine in other conditions but that's not why people buy all weather tyres.
Helpful 15 - tyre reviewed on December 24, 2020
Given 97% while driving a Lexus LS430 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
Exceptional tires. Quiet, comfortable, grippy. You trade some mileage and durability for the excellent handling and safety, but for me that is a tradeoff I am willing to make. Highly recommended.
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on June 7, 2020