Subaru 2.0 Crosstrek Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Subaru 2.0 Crosstrek.

Do you Drive a Subaru 2.0 Crosstrek? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 2.0 Crosstrek better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Ultrac Satin (39) 93% 91% 89% 89% 87% 91%
Michelin Pilot Sport 5 (23) 93% 95% 79% 81% 93% 84%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 (23) 94% 83% 80% 92% 73% 81%
Continental UltraContact UC6 (38) 88% 84% 73% 76% 80% 84%
Michelin X Ice Xi3 (11) 81% 76% 70% 67% 75% 80%
Yokohama BluEarth E70 (9) 73% 63% 59% 69% 67% 45%

Subaru 2.0 Crosstrek Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin X Ice Xi3 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-26 12:45:31
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 5 given 85% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I just got these PS5 changing from Conti MC6. The first thing I recognize was that the tyre is not as responsive and accurate as the MC6. Sure, comfort are gained. The grip is very good though. But it just don't let you feel things that are happening as much as the conti. For example, I just couldn't get myself to throw my car in to corners as fast as I could on the Conti because if just feel a bit numb and harder to predict. Anyway, if you get used to it, you will be able to corner very fast but depending on memory not from instant feeling you get. About handling alone, it has lots of grip, BUT softer sidewalls make it hard and slow to change the car direction. (Like slalom or moose test) Comfort are great as well as noise. I would love to take the PS5 on a trip instantly. If I were to give advise, I would say that the PS5 are for people who drive a lot, like to throw their car fast into corners from time to time, like driving comfortably and safely. If you are a kind of people who like to zigzag through the street, like driving fast up and down mountains or those country roads with lots of turns, THEY ARE NOT FOR YOU. Go find something more responsive and make your car feel fun to drive.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-19 11:46:30
Writing about the Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12500 average miles
The tyre gave a brilliant control over vehicle. The size i used was 225/55 r17 and the road feedback was enormous, after changing to the 225/50 r17 pilotsport 5 I noticed that all the bumps are rounder turning feel not as accurate and sometimes even squishy. The MC6 offer driver with so much confidence around corners and braking. For example, after switching to PS5, I definitely cannot get myself to throw my car into a corner at a speed that I did on MC6. (especially the first few times at the same corner. Even though dry grip levels are similar between these 2 tyres) The cons side is that it aquaplane quite a bit. It is still a very predictable tyre though. Wet handling and braking are not that great. Definitely have to be careful when driving in wet because there are such difference between wet and dry grip. Noise level are not good. Not excessively loud, but not quiet.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-18 08:58:16
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth E70 given 72% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 650 average miles
On my subaru xv 2019 I have made some 1000km .. I thought the noise was going with a little use.. but it is still very noisy. It has a nice design for mixed use (road and offroad), the handling in sand is very good.., brakes respond very well on asphalt and gravel. the change would be due to the noise more than anything, since my wife is hypersensitive with her ears .. and it is the most important thing that she feels comfortable.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-31 16:41:59
Writing about the Continental UltraContact UC6 given 84% (225-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
One of the best all-around tyre i’ve ever use. I’ve change from Yokohama AE-50 and suddenly found the difference. Low noise even in high speed. More Grip on both dry and wet. Cornering stability is better than before. The value also high because it cost less 30-40% than tyre from other high-end brands. I love it.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-20 11:23:12
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Satin given 86% (225-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2500 average miles
I have the Ultrac Satin to replace the Continental MC5 (made in Malaysia) on my AWD Subaru. I can feel more grip on cornering,More comfort on straight road. The car feel lightly weight on accelerate and travel speed.Good beraking on wet concrete road. Once weakness tire wall is too soft for hard cornering or conering on rough surface road.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-17 15:31:39
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre