Falken Azenis FK520

Le Falken FK520 est structurellement plus solide que le FK510 pour améliorer la précision de la direction et le retour d'information, et est 10 % plus léger pour améliorer la masse non suspendue et la résistance au roulement. Il améliore également l’adhérence sur sol sec et mouillé grâce à une composition avancée.

Les données de rapports d'essai issues de 23 rapports d'essais de pneus ont une moyenne de 87% sur 96,730 kilomètres parcourus, et 9 tests avec un résultat moyen de 7th.

Adhérence sur le sec 91%
Adhérence sur le mouillé 88%
Ressenti de la route 86%
Progressivité 88%
Usure 80%
Confort 86%
A acheter à nouveau 88%

Premier sur le marchéJanuary 2022
Taille de roue17 - 21"
Largeur205 - 325mm
Profil30 - 65
Résistance au roulementA - D
Adhérence sur sol mouilléA - A
Bruit (dB)68 - 72
Classement hivernalNon classé hiver

The Azenis FK520 is ranked 6th of 75 Summer Max Performance pneus.

Ce pneu a remplacé le Falken Azenis FK510.

Comparaisons approfondies des pneus

SizeFuelWetNoise
17 inch
225/45R17 94 V XLAA69
215/45R17 91 Y XLDA70
225/45R17 94 W XLAA68
225/45R17 91 YCA70
225/45R17 94 V XLAA69
235/65R17 108 W XLCA70
205/50R17 93 Y XLCA70
225/45R17 94 V XLAA69
225/45R17 94 Y XLCA70
225/50R17 98 Y XLCA70
18 inch
235/60R18 107 W XLCA70
235/60R18 107 V XLAA70
245/45R18 100 Y XLCA71
245/40R18 97 Y XLCA70
225/40R18 92 Y XLCA70
225/40R18 92 Y XLCA70
245/45R18 100 Y XLCA70
255/35R18 94 Y XLCA70
20 inch
255/45R20 105 Y XLCA70
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Falken Azenis FK520 >>

Désolé, nous n' avons aucune question pour le pneu Falken Azenis FK520. Pourquoi ne pas soumettre une question à nos experts en pneu en utilisant le formulaire ci-dessous!

Poser une question

Nous ne publierons ou ne partagerons jamais votre adresse mail

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Falken Azenis FK520 Rapports d'essais

Audi A3 2.0 TDI 140 (/45 R17) sur a combination of roads pendant 100 average kilomètres
J'ai été très surpris par le confort des nouveaux pneus. Mes pneus précédents étaient les fk510 et ils étaient durs comme l'enfer, sentaient chaque fissure sur la route. La tenue de route dans des conditions sèches et humides est très bonne, et les voitures se sentent sportives et bonnes dans les courbes serrées. J'espère qu'ils dureront aussi longtemps que fk510 (environ 35k km)
Helpful 259 - pneu essayé sur April 1, 2022
Note de 87% au volant d'une BMW X5 e70 (315/35 R20) sur mostly country roads pendant 100 average kilomètres
L’examen initial de 100 milles des Falken Azenis 520 m’a impressionné. Après avoir abandonné les Dunlop Sport Maxx GT RFT fournis avec mon E70 X5 lorsque je l'ai acheté, ce qui suit était évident : l'examen est basé sur des impressions subjectives initiales.

1) La conduite a été considérablement améliorée sur les routes à deux voies et les routes de campagne vallonnées. Le feedback perçu est qu'il semble plus conforme et mieux amorti que les RFT.

2) L’adhérence et la traction sur sol mouillé étaient impressionnantes. Je n'ai pas pu remarquer de différence dans les performances de freinage dans les virages mouillés des routes de campagne. Le virage était réactif et je m'attendais à un sous-virage à 50 mph dans mes virages en S locaux, mais il était très prévisible sur l'accélérateur. Il n’a pris aucun virage lors d’applications agressives de l’accélérateur.

Le temps nous dira combien de temps ils dureront, mais si je parviens à parcourir 12 000 miles avant de devoir les remplacer, je serai plus que satisfait. Mon cas d'utilisation, où je vis dans une région vallonnée avec de nombreuses routes NSL, signifie que leur usure sera assez élevée en raison du freinage et de l'accélération constants.

J'ai été très impressionné par les ZE914 que j'avais sur ma Celica il y a 8 ans, donc s'ils fonctionnent aussi bien qu'eux, je les rachèterai. Je réviserai cet avis avec l'usure.
Helpful 65 - pneu essayé sur March 23, 2024
Note de 91% au volant d'une Mercedes Benz E320 CDI (245/45 R17) sur a combination of roads pendant 12,000 average kilomètres
La sensation d'adhérence sur sol sec est vraiment supérieure, les sensations sont sans aucun doute celles d'une Bridgestone Potenza. Sur le mouillé, l’adhérence est très bonne, supérieure à l’audace de n’importe quel pilote moyen. En raison de la largeur de mon pneu (245/45 R17), lors d'une collision dans une flaque profonde, le freinage se fait sentir sur les triangles de suspension, comme avec tout autre pneu de cette largeur. Je le recommanderais pour une utilisation en été et les jours de pluie, même si avec des flaques d'eau profondes et des marquages routiers mouillés, vous devez prendre les mêmes précautions qu'avec tout autre pneu sport large.
Helpful 55 - pneu essayé sur November 3, 2023
Avez-vous conduit avec des Falken Azenis FK520 pneu?

Have YOU got experience with the Falken Azenis FK520? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Falken Azenis FK520 >

Latest Falken Azenis FK520 Rapports d'essais

Note de 87% au volant d'une BMW 1 series (245/45 R18) sur a combination of roads pendant 2,000 average kilomètres
Très content de ces pneus. Les précédents qui étaient montés sur ma voiture étaient des Goodyear Assymetric 6 qui fonctionnaient bien mais s'usaient rapidement et commençaient à se fissurer après seulement quelques mois. Au départ, leur adhérence était légèrement inférieure sur le mouillé, mais maintenant qu'ils ont quelques kilomètres à parcourir, ils fonctionnent tout aussi bien et semblent s'user beaucoup mieux. Ajoutez à cela le prix d'achat beaucoup moins cher et vous obtenez un excellent pneu que je rachèterai. Des choses comme le confort et la maniabilité sont toutes bonnes, il s'agit d'un pneu à flanc relativement rigide qui se traduit par un virage serré, mais cela ne semble pas avoir affecté le confort de manière notable.
Helpful 5 - pneu essayé sur May 22, 2024
Note de 84% au volant d'une BMW 440i Gran Coupe M Sport (255/30 R20) sur mostly country roads pendant 4,000 spirited kilomètres
J'ai dû changer les pneus Pirelli Pzero et j'ai choisi de prendre le Falken FK520 au lieu de la PS4, car il y a une énorme différence de prix (1000€) en Autriche. Et je n'ai pas été déçu .. les pneus sont vraiment performants .. c'est fou .. je ne m'attendais pas à ça ..
Helpful 4 - pneu essayé sur May 20, 2024
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Note de 59% au volant d'une Toyota Celica VVTLi (215/45 R17) sur a combination of roads pendant 9,000 kilomètres
J'ai parcouru beaucoup de kilomètres avec ceux-ci, j'ai fait le nc500 deux fois, l'adhérence sur sol sec est meilleure que la moyenne, l'adhérence sur sol mouillé m'a en fait impressionné car vous pouvez lancer sans patinage des roues, mais la raison pour laquelle je ne les achèterais pas encore une fois, ils sont absolument nuls lorsque vous touchez même la plus petite quantité d’eau de surface. J'ai failli faire un tête-à-queue deux fois en quelques minutes sur une ligne droite plate, la limite de vitesse était de 70 et pourtant je roulais à 50 mph. La pluie était la plus forte et la surface contenait beaucoup d'eau. Mais la voiture derrière est la même que la mienne avec la même configuration mais les Toyo Prox ne faisaient pas d'aquaplan du tout, ce qui est choquant car ils reçoivent généralement de mauvaises critiques sur le mouillé. Au fait, les deux voitures étaient des Celicas de 192 ch.
Helpful 50 - pneu essayé sur October 25, 2023
Note de 76% au volant d'une Volkswagen Tiguan (235/55 R17) sur mostly country roads pendant 2,500 average kilomètres
J'ai choisi l'Azenis FK520 pour mon Tiguan parce que Falken le présentait comme un pneu SUV haute performance. Après l'avoir parcouru environ 2 500 milles jusqu'à présent, je peux dire que c'est un bon pneu pour les conditions sèches et humides. Je n'ai jamais perdu l'adhérence jusqu'à présent. Cependant, je dois admettre qu'il n'est pas très confortable, comme on pourrait s'y attendre dans un SUV. Le flanc du pneu est très rigide, il donne donc un bon retour, mais il transfère également chaque petite bosse directement sur votre siège. J'ai dû baisser la pression des pneus à 1,9 bar/27 psi pour obtenir une conduite assez décente. Si le pneu est gonflé à 2,2 bars/32 psi, vous pouvez certainement ressentir une oscillation radiale et des vibrations à des vitesses plus élevées. Je ne m'attendais pas à cela de Falken. Je ne le recommanderais pas pour les SUV, peut-être que cela fonctionne bien sur les voitures plus sportives.
Helpful 46 - pneu essayé sur October 6, 2023
Note de 97% au volant d'une Toyota CHR Hybrid (225/50 R18) sur mostly town pendant 3,000 average kilomètres
Je les ai fait installer au cours des 7 derniers mois et ils sont vraiment incroyables. J'étais un peu réticent à monter un pneu « performance » sur un conducteur hybride quotidien, mais je ne regrette pas du tout cette décision. L'antipatinage n'intervient presque plus, le freinage et l'adhérence dans les virages sont incroyables et ils ne semblent presque pas s'être usés du tout.
Helpful 48 - pneu essayé sur October 5, 2023
Note de 93% au volant d'une Lexus ISF (245/40 R19) sur a combination of roads pendant 30 spirited kilomètres
Celles-ci sont moins chères que les PS4 et après l'usure de ma PS4S avant, j'ai décidé de changer. J'avais des Falken fk510 avant que j'adorais sur ma voiture précédente (Type R), donc quand Falken a présenté les nouveaux FK520, je savais que je devais les acheter. Sans air, ils ont déjà des flancs plus rigides. La réactivité en virage et en direction est bien meilleure que la PS4S ça se sent tout de suite ! C'est un pneu composé plus dur, vous devez donc les réchauffer lentement, mais dans l'ensemble, c'est une amélioration!
Helpful 58 - pneu essayé sur May 16, 2023
Note de 77% au volant d'une Audi a5 3.0 tdi quattro sport (255/35 R19) sur mostly country roads pendant 10,000 spirited kilomètres
Un excellent équilibre entre sécurité, prix, usure et maniabilité.
Helpful 54 - pneu essayé sur May 8, 2023
Note de 82% au volant d'une Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X (245/40 R18) sur mostly country roads pendant 2,000 spirited kilomètres
Je les ai sur mon Evo X depuis quelques mois et j'en suis très content. L'adhérence est bonne et ils semblent être un pneu très progressif. Le confort semble supérieur à la moyenne pour un UHP. J'ai eu deux ensembles de Hankook S1 Evo 2 qui ont été incroyables, avec des retours exceptionnels et une très bonne maniabilité, les deux attributs qui sont meilleurs que les Falkens. Dans l'ensemble, je les aurais achetés sur le FK520, mais cela ne signifie pas que les Falkens ne sont pas bons. Mais mon prochain ensemble sera définitivement le S1 Evo 3, Hankook est à mon avis le roi de la valeur-performance. Encore une fois, les FK520 sont de très bons pneus, mais ils ne me donnent pas les sensations du S1 Evo 2. Peut-être auront-ils une meilleure tenue que les Hankook, car c'était un point faible du S1 Evo 2.
Helpful 58 - pneu essayé sur February 17, 2023
Note de 100% au volant d'une Skoda (225/45 R17) sur pendant 10,000 kilomètres
Je reviens après 2 mois, après avoir fait 10 000 kilomètres. Parce que la voiture est professionnelle. Les pneus sont très bons. Mieux que lorsque je les ai mis pour la première fois en termes de confort. Après que la température ait baissé, je dois dire qu'ils fonctionnent parfaitement dans la poignée, et avec 8 degrés Celsius. puisqu'ils se sont vraiment réchauffés ! Je suis très impressionné pour un pneu d'été à quel point il fonctionne à des températures plus basses. après 12000 kilomètres d'usure et toujours comme neuf si vous êtes fan de michelin je pense que le fk520 est un digne concurrent.
Helpful 57 - pneu essayé sur January 11, 2023
Note de 95% au volant d'une Skoda (225/45 R17) sur mostly town pendant 1,500 average kilomètres
Incroyable sur le sec ! Sur le mouillé c'est tout aussi bien. J'ai fait face à une route glissante avec une bonne traction. D'une extrémité confortable, c'est très calme. Un peu dur dans les nids-de-poule sur les routes grecques, mais les côtés durs sont à blâmer. Cependant, ils donnent à la voiture l'impression d'être un train sur rails dans les virages. On a l'impression d'avoir changé la suspension plus sportive. le freinage est parfait sur le sec comme sur le mouillé. ça chauffe relativement vite et puis c'est un autre pneu !
Helpful 60 - pneu essayé sur November 23, 2022
Note de 96% au volant d'une Land Rover Range Rover Evoque (245/45 R20) sur mostly country roads pendant 5,000 spirited kilomètres
Avoir Range Rover Evoque, profiter avec 520's Go même hors route avec eux, mais surtout rester sur la route. Faites-leur faire 5000 km et je resterai avec Falken à coup sûr. Maintenant, j'ai acheté Wildepeak AT3 WA pour l'hiver. Achètera à nouveau, le prix était très bon.
Helpful 55 - pneu essayé sur November 11, 2022
Note de 100% au volant d'une Mercedes Benz E430 (235/40 R18) sur mostly motorways pendant 0 average kilomètres
Je pratique un style de conduite plus relax. En même temps, lors d'un dépassement avec une voiture dotée d'un puissant moteur V8, les pneus sont stables et contrôlés avec précision, même par temps de pluie ! Les pneus sont très silencieux, le bruit de la cabine est devenu nettement inférieur par rapport aux pneus Sailun Atrezzo UHP qui étaient auparavant. Bien sûr, le prix est plus cher que celui de Sailun, mais ça vaut le coup. La nouvelle particulièrement bonne est que vivant en Estonie, septembre est déjà frais, la surface de la route est également plus froide, à la suite de quoi le pneu Sailun est devenu dur, a commencé à faire beaucoup de bruit interne et la tenue de route s'est détériorée (10-15C° ). Le Falken Azensis 520, en revanche, n'a pas changé ses bonnes qualités à ces températures ! Cela ajoute à l'adhérence des pneus sur la route d'automne et à une conduite plus sûre. Je recommande vivement d'utiliser ces pneus, en particulier pour ceux qui roulent beaucoup sur les routes, car là-bas, les vitesses de déplacement sont élevées et les caractéristiques du pneu sont plus importantes.
Helpful 59 - pneu essayé sur September 5, 2022

Falken Azenis FK520

The Falken FK520 is structurally stronger than the FK510 to improve steering precision and feedback, and is 10 percent lighter to improve unsprung mass and rolling resistance. It also improves dry and wet grip thanks to advanced compounding.

Tyre review data from 23 tyre reviews averaging 87% over 96,730 miles driven, and 9 tests with an average result of 7th.

Dry Grip 91%
Wet Grip 88%
Road Feedback 86%
Handling 88%
Wear 80%
Comfort 86%
Buy again 88%

First On MarketJanuary 2022
Wheel Size17 - 21"
Width205 - 325mm
Profile30 - 65
Rolling ResistanceA - D
Wet GripA - A
Noise (dB)69 - 72
Winter RatingNot Winter Rated

The Azenis FK520 is ranked 6th of 75 Summer Max Performance tyres.

This tyre replaced the Falken Azenis FK510.

In Depth Tyre Comparisons

Tests Included

9

Best Result

5th

Worst Result

8th

Average Result

7th

Latest Tyre Test Results

2024 AMS Summer SUV Tyre Test
7th of 8 tyres
  • Very good aquaplaning prevention, easily controllable but not very dynamic driving behavior on dry roads.
  • Limitations in braking and traction on wet surfaces. Also, unbalanced driving dynamics with oversteering and understeering in wet conditions.
  • In wet grip and driving stability, Falken could still improve a bit.
View Full Test >>
2023 Sport Auto UHP Tyre Test
7th of 11 tyres
  • Good wet braking, safe aquaplaning properties. Safe but less dynamic cornering, best ride comfort.
  • Dull steering, somewhat indifferent balance in the wet. Less spontaneous steering and slightly longer braking distances when dry.
  • The new FK520 is comfortable, but steers sluggishly on wet roads.
View Full Test >>

SizeFuelWetNoise
17 inch
225/45R17 94 V XLAA69
205/50R17 93 Y XLCA70
215/45R17 91 Y XLDA70
235/65R17 108 W XLCA70
225/45R17 94 Y XLCA70
225/50R17 98 Y XLCA70
225/45R17 94 V XLAA69
18 inch
235/60R18 107 W XLCA70
245/45R18 100 Y XLCA71
235/60R18 107 V XLAA70
245/40R18 97 Y XLCA70
245/45R18 100 Y XLCA70
255/35R18 94 Y XLCA70
225/40R18 92 Y XLCA70
20 inch
255/45R20 105 Y XLCA70
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Falken Azenis FK520 >>

Questions and Answers for the Falken Azenis FK520

2022-08-29 - Just purchased and ordered 4 Falken Azenis FK520 for my 2015 7 series BMW, and I am fitting them next week. They are replacing my Goodyear asymmetric 2 that handle well but have worn quite badly. My car is a heavy high speed and I go quite fast on the motorway and I cover huge miles.
There are very few reviews on your 520 tyre as it is new, and unlike the FK510, the reviews are not as encouraging. Your Azenis older FK510 has much better reviews fantastic grip in wet and dry and a seemingly better and more confident looking tread pattern than this new FK520 tyre, and I am wondering whether I have made the right decision. I have read all the advanced tech on the FK520 being stiffer and lighter but I am disappointed that wet braking and handling of the FK520 is lower than the FK510. I always expect that a new developed tyre should always be a significant improvement over the old one.
You have extensively tested your FK520 on the race track so please kindly let me know the how performance characteristics of this tyre over the FK510.to your reply.

Here at Tyre Reviews we've yet to test the new FK520 but we have every confidence in Falken delivering a tyre that performs better than its predecessor the FK510. The FK520 has only been in one proper test so far where it still finished ahead of a Pirelli tyre so we expect the tyre to perform at least as well as the FK510 did when it's tested more in 2023.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
215/45 R17 £94.50 - £106.16 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £92.60 - £108.36 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/50 R18 £150.25 - £163.81 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/40 R18 £121.25 - £134.88 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/40 R19 £156.20 - £162.66 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/35 R19 £145.85 - £165.06 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 110 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Falken Azenis FK520 Reviews

Audi A3 2.0 TDI 140 (/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
I was very surprised by the comfort of the new tyres. My previous tyres were the fk510 and they were hard as hell, felt every crack in the road. The handling in dry and wet conditions are very good, and the cars feels sporty and good in rhe tight curves. Hope they will last as long as fk510 (around 35k km)
Helpful 252 - tyre reviewed on April 1, 2022
Given 87% while driving a BMW X5 e70 (315/35 R20) on mostly country roads for 100 average miles
Initial 100 mile review of the Falken Azenis 520s has left me impressed. Having just ditched the Dunlop Sport Maxx GT RFTs that came on my E70 X5 when I purchased it, the following was apparent - Review is based on intial subjective impressions.

1) The ride was significantly improved on dual carriageways and undulating country roads. The perceived feedback is that it feels more compliant and better damped than the RFTs.

2) The wet grip and traction was impressive. I couldn't notice a difference in braking performance on wet corners on country roads. Turn in felt responsive and was expecting some understeer at 50mph on my local S-bends, but it tracked very predictable on throttle. It hasn't spun up any of the corners on aggressive throttle applications.

Time will tell on how long these will last, but if I'm able to get 12000 miles before I need to replace them, I'll be more than satisfied. My use case of living in a hilly area with loads of NSL roads means that they wear will be quite high due to the constant braking and acceleration.

I was quite impressed with the ZE914s I had on my Celica 8 years ago, so if these perform as well as they did, I'll be buying them again. Will revise this review with wear.
Helpful 62 - tyre reviewed on March 23, 2024
Given 91% while driving a Mercedes Benz E320 CDI (245/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
The dry grip feeling is really superior, the sensations are that of a Bridgestone Potenza without a doubt. In the wet, the grip is very good, greater than the audacity of any average driver. Due to the width of my tire (245/45 R17), when hitting a deep puddle, the braking is felt on the suspension wishbones, like with any other tire of this width. I would recommend it for use in summer and rainy days, although with deep puddles and wet road markings you have to take the same precautions as with any other wide sports tire.
Helpful 52 - tyre reviewed on November 3, 2023
Have you driven on the Falken Azenis FK520 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Falken Azenis FK520? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Falken Azenis FK520 >

Latest Falken Azenis FK520 Reviews

Given 87% while driving a BMW 1 series (245/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
Very happy with these tyres. The previous one which were fitted to my car were Goodyear Assymetric 6 which performed well but wore quickly and started cracking after only a few months. Initially these were slightly down on grip in the wet but now they have a few miles on them they perform just as well and appear to be wearing much better. Couple that with the much cheaper purchase price and you have a great tyre which I will buy again. Things like comfort, handling are all good, they are a relatively stiff sidewall tyre which translate to a sharp turn in, but this appears to have not affected comfort in a noticeable way.
Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on May 22, 2024
Given 84% while driving a BMW 440i Gran Coupe M Sport (255/30 R20) on mostly country roads for 4,000 spirited miles
I had to change the tyres from Pirelli Pzero and i choose to take the Falken FK520 instead of the PS4, because there is a huge price difference (1000€) in Austria. And i was not disappointed .. the tyres are really performing.. its crazy .. never expected that..
Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on May 20, 2024
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 59% while driving a Toyota Celica VVTLi (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 9,000 miles
I've put on a lot of miles on these, done the nc500 twice, the dry grip is better then average, the wet grip i was actually impressed with it as you can launch of without wheelspin but the reason i wouldn't buy these again is they are absolutely rubbish when you hit even the smallest amount of surface water. I nearly spun out twice within few minutues on a flat straight, speed limit was 70 and yet i was doing 50mph. The rain was the heaviest and surface had a lot of water. But the car behind same as mine with same setup but had toyo proxes actually didn't aquaplane at all which is shocking as they usually get bad reviews for wet. By the way Both cars were 192 hp celicas
Helpful 49 - tyre reviewed on October 25, 2023
Given 76% while driving a Volkswagen Tiguan (235/55 R17) on mostly country roads for 2,500 average miles
I chose the Azenis FK520 for my Tiguan because Falken advertised it as a high performance SUV tire. Having driven it for aprox 2500 miles so far I can say it is a good tyre for dry an wet conditions. Never lost the grip so far. However I have to addmit it is not very comfortable, as you would expect in a SUV. The sidewall of the tyre is very stiff, so it gives good feedback, but it also transfers every small bump right into your seat. I had to lower the tyre pressure to 1.9bar/27psi, to get a somewhat decent ride. If the tyre is inflated to 2.2bar/32psi, you can definitely feel a radial wobble and vibrations at higher speeds. Did not expect this from Falken. I would not recommend it for SUVs, maybe it works good on sportier cars.
Helpful 43 - tyre reviewed on October 6, 2023
Given 97% while driving a Toyota CHR Hybrid (225/50 R18) on mostly town for 3,000 average miles
Had them fitted for the past 7 months and they're bloody amazing. Was kind of reluctant to put on a "performance" tyre on a hybrid daily driver but I don't regret the decision at all. Traction control barely kicks in anymore, the braking and the grip while cornering is amazing and they don't seem to have worn at all almost.
Helpful 46 - tyre reviewed on October 5, 2023
Given 93% while driving a Lexus ISF (245/40 R19) on a combination of roads for 30 spirited miles
These are cheaper than the ps4s and after my front PS4S had worn I decided to change. I had Falken fk510's before which I loved on my previous car (Type R) so when Falken introduces the new FK520's I knew I had to buy these. Without any air in them they already have stiffer sidewalls. The turn in and steering responsiveness is way better than the PS4S you feel it straight away ! It is a harder compound tyre so u do need to warm them up slowly but overall it is an improvement !
Helpful 56 - tyre reviewed on May 16, 2023
Given 77% while driving a Audi a5 3.0 tdi quattro sport (255/35 R19) on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
A great balance of safety, price, wear and handling.
Helpful 52 - tyre reviewed on May 8, 2023
Given 82% while driving a Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X (245/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
I have them on my Evo X for a few months and I am very pleased with them. Grip is good and they seem to be a very progresive tyre. Comfort seems above average for a UHP. I had two sets of Hankook S1 Evo 2 that have been amaizing, with exceptional feedback and very good handling, both attributes that are better than the Falkens. Overall, I would have bought them over the FK520, but that doesnt mean that the Falkens are not good. But my next set will definetly be the S1 Evo 3, Hankook in my opinion is the king of value-performance. Yet again, the FK520 are very good tyres, but they don't give me the feeling of the S1 Evo 2. Maybe they will have better wear than the Hankooks, as that was a weak point on the S1 Evo 2.
Helpful 55 - tyre reviewed on February 17, 2023
Given 100% while driving a Skoda (225/45 R17) on for 10,000 miles
I'm coming back after 2 months, having done 10,000 kilometers. Because the car is professional. The tires are very good. Better than when I first put them on in terms of comfort. After the temperature has dropped, I have to say that they work perfectly in the grip, and with 8 degrees Celsius. since they have really warmed up! I'm very impressed for a summer tire how well it works at lower temperatures. after 12000 kilometers of wear and still it's like new if you're a fan of michelin I think the fk520 is a worthy competitor.
Helpful 55 - tyre reviewed on January 11, 2023
Given 95% while driving a Skoda (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 1,500 average miles
Amazing in the dry! In the wet it's just as good. I faced a slippery road with good traction. From a comfortable end, it's very quiet. A little hard in potholes on the Greek roads, but the hard sides are to blame. However, they make the car feel like a train on rails when cornering. You feel like you've changed the suspension more sports. braking is perfect in the dry and in the wet. it warms up relatively quickly and then it's a different tire!
Helpful 58 - tyre reviewed on November 23, 2022
Given 96% while driving a Land Rover Range Rover Evoque (245/45 R20) on mostly country roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Have Range Rover Evoque, enjoying with 520’s Go even off-road with them, but mostly stay on road. Have them 5000 km and I will stay with Falken for sure. Now I bought Wildepeak AT3 WA for the winter. Will buy again, price was very good to.
Helpful 52 - tyre reviewed on November 11, 2022
Given 100% while driving a Mercedes Benz E430 (235/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
I practice a more relaxed driving style. At the same time, when overtaking with a car with a powerful V8 engine, the tires are stable and precisely controlled, even in rainy weather conditions! The tires are very quiet, cabin noise became significantly less compared to Sailun Atrezzo UHP tires that were before. Of course, the price tag is more expensive than Sailun's, but it's worth it. The especially good news is that living in Estonia, September is already cool, the road surface is also colder, as a result of which the Sailun tire became hard, started to make a lot of internal noise and handling became worse (10-15C°). The Falken Azensis 520, on the other hand, has not changed its good qualities at these temperatures! This adds to tire grip on the autumn road and safer driving. I definitely recommend using these tires, especially for those who drive a lot on roads, because there the speeds of movement are high and the characteristics of the tire are more important.
Helpful 56 - tyre reviewed on September 5, 2022