Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S

The MICHELIN PILOT SPORT 4 S is an ultra-high performance tyre which replaces the MICHELIN Pilot Super Sport in the range of outstanding tyres from the French manufacturer.

Designed for sports cars and high performance saloons, the MICHELIN PILOT SPORT 4 S offers unparalleled driving pleasure thanks to its exceptional steering precision and directional stability. It provides maximum performance and safety on all surfaces due to its optimised tread footprint which grips the road in all situations, even the most extreme.

This tyre replaced the Michelin Pilot Super Sport.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 94%
Wet Grip 90%
Road Feedback 87%
Handling 89%
Wear 86%
Comfort 86%
Buy again 87%

Tyre review data from 87 tyre reviews averaging 88% over 469,355 miles driven.

The Pilot Sport 4 S is ranked 3rd of 63 Summer Max Performance tyres.

Reports

Latest Tyre Test Results

2021 Sport Auto UHP Summer Tyre Test - 1st of 8 tyres

  • Positive - Very short braking distances in the wet and dry, high levels of grip, very direct steering response and very high steering prevision in the dry, low rolling resistance.
  • Negative - Very narrow grip limit with tendency to oversteer in the wet, slight restrictions in ride comfort.
  • Overall - The Pilot Sport 4S delivers precise, reliable steering and top grip in the dry and wet.
View Full Test >>

Should You Fit OE Tyres? Michelin Pilot Sport 4S vs 4S * (BMW) - 1st of 2 tyres

View Full Test >>

2021 Auto Bild UUHP Summer Tyre Test - 3rd of 9 tyres

  • Positive - The Pilot Sport 4S is a premium summer tyre with sporty dynamic handling in the dry, precise steering, short wet and dry braking distances and low rolling resistance.
  • Negative - Very expensive.
  • Overall - Highly Recommended.
View Full Test >>
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
215/35 R18 84Y XL   E A 71 8.58kgs
235/40 R18 95Y XL DT1 E B 71 9.82kgs
245/30 R19 89Y XL   E A 71 9.59kgs
255/30 R19 91Y XL   E A 71 11.15kgs
265/30 R19 93Y XL   E A 71 11.10kgs
275/30 R19 96Y XL   E A 71 12.21kgs
295/30 R19 100Y XL   C A 73 12.79kgs
305/30 R19 102Y XL   C A 73 12.67kgs
325/30 R19 105Y XL   C A 73 14.28kgs
225/35 R19 88Y XL   E A 71 9.50kgs
235/35 R19 91Y XL DT1 E A 71 9.87kgs
235/35 R19 91Y XL   C A 71 10.22kgs
235/35 R19 91Y XL   C A 71 10.08kgs
235/35 R19 91Y XL MO1 E A 71 9.92kgs
245/35 R19 93Y XL MO1 E A 71 10.54kgs
245/35 R19 93Y XL   E A 71 10.40kgs
255/35 R19 92Y   E A 72 10.77kgs
255/35 R19 96Y XL   C A 71 10.81kgs
255/35 R19 96Y XL MO1 E B 71 10.93kgs
255/35 R19 96Y XL * E B 71 11.36kgs
255/35 R19 96Y XL   C A 71 11.44kgs
265/35 R19 98Y XL   C A 71 11.51kgs
275/35 R19 96Y   E A 72 11.93kgs
275/35 R19 100Y XL   C A 71 12.53kgs
285/35 R19 103Y XL   C A 73 13.83kgs
295/35 R19 104Y XL MO1 E B 73 12.98kgs
225/40 R19 93Y XL   E A 71 9.97kgs
225/40 R19 93Y XL * E B 71 9.91kgs
235/40 R19 96Y XL   C A 71 11.26kgs
235/40 R19 96Y XL NA0 E B 71 10.72kgs
255/40 R19 100Y XL   E B 71 12.97kgs
265/40 R19 102Y XL MO1 E B 71 12.25kgs
275/40 R19 105Y XL   E B 71 14.23kgs
225/45 R19 96Y XL   C A 71 11.50kgs
285/25 R20 93Y XL   E A 73 11.70kgs
295/25 R20 95Y XL   E A 73 12.98kgs
305/25 R20 97Y XL   E A 73 12.19kgs
325/25 R20 101Y XL   C A 73 13.70kgs
235/30 R20 88Y XL   E A 71 9.70kgs
245/30 R20 90Y XL AO E B 71 10.30kgs
245/30 R20 90Y XL   E A 71 10.38kgs
255/30 R20 92Y XL   E A 71 10.52kgs
265/30 R20 94Y XL   E A 71 11.49kgs
275/30 R20 97Y XL A T0 C B 71 12.88kgs
275/30 R20 97Y XL MO E A 71 12.09kgs
275/30 R20 97Y XL   C A 71 11.76kgs
285/30 R20 99Y XL   E A 73 12.71kgs
295/30 R20 101Y XL MO1 E B 73 13.18kgs
295/30 R20 101Y XL   C A 73 13.46kgs
305/30 R20 103Y XL N0 E B 73 14.12kgs
305/30 R20 103Y XL AO E B 73 13.83kgs
305/30 R20 103Y XL   C A 73 13.85kgs
345/30 R20 106Y   C A 72 15.44kgs
225/35 R20 90Y XL   E A 71 13.00kgs
225/35 R20 90Y XL   E A 71 10.90kgs
235/35 R20 92Y XL N0 E B 71 10.48kgs
235/35 R20 92Y XL   E A 71 10.29kgs
235/35 R20 92Y XL A T0 E A 71 11.17kgs
245/35 R20 95Y XL   C A 71 10.80kgs
245/35 R20 95Y XL K1 C B 71 10.54kgs
245/35 R20 95Y XL MO E B 71 10.85kgs
245/35 R20 95Y XL K2 C B 71 10.08kgs
245/35 R20 95Y XL N0 E B 71 11.04kgs
255/35 R20 97Y XL   E A 71 11.96kgs
265/35 R20 99Y XL   C A 71 11.79kgs
265/35 R20 99Y XL MO1 E B 71 11.92kgs
265/35 R20 99Y XL N0 E B 71 12.41kgs
275/35 R20 102Y XL * E B 71 12.20kgs
275/35 R20 102Y XL   C A 71 13.38kgs
275/35 R20 102Y XL K1 E C 71 11.76kgs
285/35 R20 104Y XL K2 E B 73 13.08kgs
285/35 R20 104Y XL * E B 73 13.21kgs
285/35 R20 104Y XL   C A 73 13.77kgs
295/35 R20 105Y XL A MO1       13.91kgs
295/35 R20 105Y XL K1 C B 73 14.50kgs
295/35 R20 105Y XL NA0 E B 73 13.71kgs
295/35 R20 105Y XL MO1 E B 73 13.68kgs
295/35 R20 105Y XL   C A 73 13.83kgs
315/35 R20 110Y XL K1 E C 73 15.00kgs
235/40 R20 96Y XL   C A 71 11.41kgs
245/40 R20 99Y XL   C A 71 12.77kgs
255/40 R20 101Y XL MO1 C B 71 12.00kgs
255/40 R20 101Y XL   C A 71 12.80kgs
265/40 R20 104Y XL MO1 E B 71 12.78kgs
265/40 R20 104Y XL   C A 71 13.10kgs
265/40 R20 104Y XL A MO1       13.45kgs
275/40 R20 106Y XL   C A 71 14.75kgs
235/45 R20 100Y XL   C A 71 13.42kgs
245/45 R20 103Y XL   C A 71 13.51kgs
255/45 R20 105Y XL   C A 71 14.43kgs
295/25 R21 96Y XL   E A 73 12.87kgs
305/25 R21 98Y XL   E A 73 13.02kgs
325/25 R21 102Y XL   C A 73 13.00kgs
245/30 R21 91Y XL   E A 71 10.68kgs
255/30 R21 93Y XL   E A 71 11.31kgs
265/30 R21 96Y XL   E A 71 11.35kgs
275/30 R21 98Y XL   C A 71 12.50kgs
295/30 R21 102Y XL   C A 73 13.62kgs
315/30 R21 105Y XL MO1 E B 73 14.78kgs
315/30 R21 105Y XL A MO1 E B 73 15.33kgs
325/30 R21 108Y XL   C A 73 15.40kgs
245/35 R21 96Y XL A T0 C A 71 11.41kgs
255/35 R21 98Y XL   C A 71 11.39kgs
265/35 R21 101Y XL A T0 E B 71 12.77kgs
265/35 R21 101Y XL   C A 71 11.95kgs
275/35 R21 103Y XL A MO1 E B 71 12.99kgs
275/35 R21 103Y XL MO1 E B 71 12.60kgs
275/35 R21 103Y XL   C A 71 14.42kgs
295/35 R21 107Y XL MO1 C B 73 14.30kgs
255/40 R21 102Y XL * E B 71 13.01kgs
265/40 R21 105Y XL * E B 71 13.73kgs
265/40 R21 105Y XL MO1 C B 71 13.10kgs
295/25 R22 97Y XL   E A 73 13.17kgs
255/30 R22 95Y XL   E A 71 11.66kgs
285/30 R22 101Y XL   C A 73 11.41kgs
315/30 R22 107Y XL N0 C B 73 14.96kgs
315/30 R22 107Y XL   C A 73 16.00kgs
265/35 R22 102Y XL   C A 71 11.95kgs
285/35 R22 106Y XL N0 C B 73 14.30kgs
285/35 R22 106Y XL   C A 73 14.72kgs
265/40 R22 106Y XL   C A 71 15.47kgs
275/40 R22 107Y XL   C A 71 13.75kgs
275/40 R22 108Y XL   C A 71 13.75kgs

Questions and Answers for the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S

2016-10-06 - What sizes does it come in?

A full list of Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S launch sizes can be found here.


2017-04-23 - Which are the differences between Michelin pilot sport 4 and Michelin pilot sport 4S?

The Michelin Pilot Sport 4S is the larger, more performance orientated version of the Pilot Sport.


2017-10-03 - ust wondering where the directional indicator is on these tyres ? All I can really find is the word "outside" which seems to suggest the tyres can be run on both Left and Right sides of the vehicle.. Is this correct ? I recently had 4 tyres fitted and when I look at the tread pattern from the rear of the vehicle, the outer tread grooves slant up on one side, whilst on the other side they slant downwards.. Just checking to see if this model of Tyre is actually Asymmetrical, and when looking at the tyre pattern from the rear, they should flow in the same direction ? Overall - do Michelin make these tyres in both Left and Right variations ? or only one variation ?

The Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S is an asymmetric tyre, and are mounted based on outside and inside. There are slight variations of tread directions when looking at left and right side tyres mounted, but these have no affect on performance.


2018-02-22 - How have people found the 4 and 4S for driving from cold? I have used Asymmetrics 2s which will need replacing soon and would miss the fact that they seem to have the full complement of grip from the first turn of the wheel ,wet or dry. (Car is a B7 RS4).

The warm up of the 4S is incredibly impressive from cold on my M3. It's mentioned in the latest youtube video here


2018-04-23 - I have a 1-year old AMG C63 which will shortly need new tyres all round. After research I would like to fit Michelin Pilot Sport 4S tyres all round but they don't come in a size for my rears. My fronts are 255/35 ZR19 and the rears are 285/30 ZR19. Do you think it would be okay to fit Pilot Sport 4S tyres to the fronts and Pilot Super Sport to the rears? Neither tyre comes in both the sizes I need. If it is not a good idea to fit these two types what would you recommend? My car currently has Continental ContiSport Contact 5P all round but these are wearing out so quickly. My annual mileage is about 6 - 7,000 miles of which a number are not done too gently. Thanks for your assistance.

I'd be more inclined to fit the PSS all round (you can get it in your front size) as I find a balanced car key to driving enjoyment. There's sadly no current plans for 285/30 R19 PS4S.


2018-07-22 - what would be the recommended camber angles for Michelin Pilot Sport 4S tires 235/45/17 for track day use on a rwd car? I know that exact number depends on car suspension etc, but can you please give me the reference point.

Camber angles are so vehicle and application dependant it's almost impossible to give an accurate starting point. As with any performance tyre, using camber and pressures to ensure the tyre is heated evenly is key. My starting point would likely be a little more negative camber than the OE settings and go from there.


2018-08-27 - Will the PS4S be available in 18" in the near future? I'd like to substitute the Potenza S001 on my 147 GTA by the PS4S but they aren't available and I don't want to spend the money in some PSS and that in a few months the release them. Thank you very much

There's no official date for 17 or 18 inch versions of the PS4S in Europe, but there are rumours it is coming! I wouldn't rely on seeing it before 2019.


2018-08-31 - I am driving a 2018 Mercedes E63s sedan. It came with Pirelli P zero tires. Even in comfort mode the car is extremely harsh for ride quality. I am looking to replace them with a set of tires that would give me the best ride quality over everything else. Is there a better soft riding tire for this car than the Michelin pilot sport 4s. Thank you.

The Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 is regarding as a very comfortable tyre in certain sizes so worth checking out, but the 4S is the best all round tyre available at the moment.


2019-05-06 - Will these PS4s be good for BMW 530d GT F07 for daily use, highway, city traffic? (20" size)

The PS4S is a great option for daily use.


2019-07-02 - Any news on if and when the PS4S will be available in 17" or 18"?

There's rumours a few 18" sizes will be available at some point in the future, but don't expect a lot of key sizes as they have in America. Michelin are happy with the PS4 covering this size range.


2019-08-16 - Hello, I have a Mercedes C63 with the 19” wheels, currently on MPSS which are fabulous although could be a little better for traction in the cold and wet. I don’t track the car just want solid road driving and enhanced wet weather grip. Would you recommend MPS4s or the new GoodYear supersports? Loved your recent film which leads me to believe the Goodyear are even better in the wet?

According to our test, the Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport should offer a little more wet traction than the Michelin Pilot Sport 4S. More tests will hopefully confirm this next year!


2019-09-27 - Hi Jonathan, first of all thanks for the excellent tyre review videos and this great website! First question: how big is the difference between getting a Michelin Pilot Sport 4S with the BMW star indicator in comparison to a Michelin Pilot Sport 4S without any indicator or even a wrong indicator like MO for a BMW? Would be great to see a video on this with a BMW M2!!! Second question: how do you exactly measure stopping distance? When for example in the video it gives the average stopping distance for 100-0kph at which speed did you hit the brakes? At +6kph? And why don’t you measure 100-5kph as the german stopping distance DIN recommends? And how many brakes do you do to get an average? And do you just read the braking distance from the race logic instrumentation or do you use a different calculation like the MFDD (mean fully developed deceleration) to determine stopping distance? And which Instrumentation with how much Hz do you use? Thanks a lot in advance and keep up the fantastic reviews!

That's a lot of questions, so I'll summarise. Email in if you'd like more details.
1) Sometime very little differences between * and AO etc marked tyres, sometimes a lot. You'd have to test on a case by case basis. 2) We always start braking at a higher speed, usually +5-8, and usually measure down to ~5kph due to ABS systems effecting the last few km/h. Sometimes we calculate down to zero, sometimes we just show the 100-5 distances. 3) We usually do 5-7 good braking runs to average per set. 4) Instrument depends on test location. Usually it's racelogic.


2019-12-05 - Hi I'm looking to buy Michelin ps4s for my TTRS but I've noticed the EU rating of C and E does this make a big difference to the performance of the tyre.

The difference between a C and E grade in wet braking can be very small in the real world (grade D isn't used), but where possible always buy the newest version of the tyre.


2021-07-04 - Recently replaced the pretty worn and aging Pilot Sport PS2 N2’s on my Porsche 997 Carrera S with PS4S. Sizes are 235/35/19 and 305/30/19. For whatever reason, the fronts were only available in a ‘DT1’ version. I was hesitant but went ahead with them. Having driven 200 km on them, so far I absolutely hate them. Turn in is so vague and indirect, simply changing lanes in the dry at normal speeds almost felt scary. I can’t find any good info on that DT1 version. These are my first 4S tyres. Will things improve with mileage, different pressures, is it the DT1 (only front, rear is non-DT1) or is it just I made a mistake and should get PS2’s again? Thanks for any advice!

This is a common complaint about the PS4S. I'd suggest upping the pressures slightly on the front to try and compensate. The tyres will bed in more, however it's unlikely they'll feel like the N specific PS2 sadly.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Pilot Sport 4 S Prices

Size Price Range  
235/35 R19 £155.08 - £187.30 (21 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/35 R19 £181.09 - £226.00 (24 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/35 R19 £161.00 - £206.94 (50 Prices) Compare Prices >>
265/35 R19 £238.00 - £263.28 (11 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 100 tyre sizes - View all.

YouTube Review

Top 3 Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S Reviews

Given 100% while driving a BMW M3 (275/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Replaced the Pilot Super Sports on my F80 M3 and it's better in every way. The wet grip is insane, it's like you're driving in the dry. Best tyre on the market.
346 - tyre reviewed on March 9, 2017   
Given 77% while driving a Skoda Octavia vRS (235/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
I have Skoda Octavia vRS 2019.
Before those tyres i had the original one ( Pirelli P zero).
Those tyres was so much better, the feedback is amazing and the grip is perfect !
But i have to say that after 3 track days and 10K kilometers the tyers are dead !
71 - tyre reviewed on September 2, 2019   
BMW M3 (265/35 R19 W) on mostly motorways for 7,000 spirited miles
Have it for around 2 year now. I have fitted PSS and cup 2 before.
The tyres were ok initially.
Dry performance was not as good as PSS. Feels a bit weird on extreme driving.
Wet performance is better than PSS and cup 2.
However, after around 8000km of driving, the performance of the tyres drop drastically.
For the next set of tyres, if I am looking for longavity, I will go back to PSS. Will go back to cup 2 if looking for out right extreme performance types.
40 - tyre reviewed on May 9, 2018   
Have you driven on the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S >

Latest Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S Reviews

Given 81% while driving a BMW 330i (255/30 R19) on mostly town for 9,000 spirited miles
Had these on other cars. LOVED THEM, but all had higher profiles. These were fitted here on a BMW e93 330i convertible @;47psi so ROCK hard. They are quite impressive, but they perform much better with a higher profile. That said, wet and dry grip is excellent, but they have worn much quicker than I'd hope. Done 10k max. Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5's seem to rate better in most areas, so going to go for those.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 5, 2021   
Given 52% while driving a Audi A4 (255/30 R20) on a combination of roads for 180 spirited miles
After changing to this tyres after using the goodyear asymmetric 5, i was really shocked at how outdated the car feels. Road roughness vibrates through the cabin, more noise, the sidewall is soft but tyres are harsh. So opposite of asymmetric 5 which has harder sidewalls but very plush to drive absorbing road imperfections. Steering feels also feels so inconsistent. I guess many people just buy this because its expensive. Used for a week, changed to Dunlop RT2 and never regretted. Straight away feels so much smoother, quieter with more direct steering. Stay off this outdated tyre. Expensive doesn't mean better. Trust me.
3 - tyre reviewed on August 13, 2021   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 97% while driving a Audi A7 Bi Turbo black edition (285/30 R21) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Got these for a bargain price off amazon (£110 each). Wouldn't have paid the £275 per corner going rate. However, they are way better than the Bridgestones that were fitted previously. They hold the road perfectly, and have been put through a bit of punishment to be honest. Only the sheer weight of the Audi A7 can make them break traction in the wet or the dry when corner sharply, on a roundabout for example, when going too quickly. The tyres are at about 50% wear and have been on the car for about a year and 10,000 miles. Maybe a little more. The previous Bridgestones wore faster. I'm changing car soon and it'll have 19 inch wheels. I'll be fitting PS4S to that as well when it needs new tyres. Just not sure I'd pay the full price on 21 inch wheels as it is astronomical.
0 - tyre reviewed on July 24, 2021   
Given 74% while driving a Ford FG Falcon XR6 Turbo (245/35 R19) on mostly country roads for 32,000 spirited miles
I had michelin ps4 before 245 40 18 and switched to 245 35 19 ps4s. Obviously going from 18s to 19s is going to affect ride quality. I found the PS4 excellent in the wet especially in real heavy rain in the dry they were good and wear was good ride a little firm. The ps4s the grip in the dry and steering response is excellent. In the wet they grip up to a point then brake away I definitely preferred the PS4 in the wet they were great on the limit in the wet. The ride on the ps4s is hard and they are really noisy on coarse bitumen I mean really noisy.
0 - tyre reviewed on July 16, 2021   
BMW (/40 R19) on a combination of roads for 19,000 spirited miles
I replaced the 19" Bridgestone runflats (F: 225/40 R19. R: 255/35 R19) with these Michelin Pilot 4 S and have never looked back. The factory tyres had plenty of tread at the time I replaced them. The OEMs were harsh, a little noisy and felt like skateboard wheels when cornering but in the wet they weren't too bad at all. Just not confidence inspiring. After watching endless reviews on Youtube I decided on the 4 S'. I knew it would be the right decision and have never looked back. Cornering grip, braking distances, confidence, wet and dry weather handling and tyre wear are perfect after 2 years. I will be replacing the Continental 5 Ps on my other car with a set of these in the next few weeks (stock isn't great at the moment for my sizes).
0 - tyre reviewed on July 7, 2021   
Given 94% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (245/30 R20) on track for 3,000 spirited miles
I'm at my second set of PS4S-es on an FK8 Civic Type R. From a mileage perspective it's about half and half road and track use with typical track usage following the following pattern: 1 warm-up lap - 1-2 hot laps (depending on the weather) - 1 cool-down lap and so on. The car is stock, minus race pads (Ferodo DS 3.12). Now for the tyre - it's a good all-rounder, lasted probably around 4-5K km in this drive mode, decent lap times and the lot. The MOST IMPORTANT issue that I encountered is that the sidewall is soft and you need to run them at higher pressures than what "everybody" tells you. Anything below 2.5 bar and the sidewall, especially on a front-heavy, FWD car as I have will have the car riding on the sidewall and destroying the tyre in a couple of laps. (Found this the hard way, BTW). So, as a conclusion, GOOD tyre to arrive at the track, pound all-day-long and return home on the same rubber, but keep the pressures up. Cheers
0 - tyre reviewed on July 3, 2021   
Given 100% while driving a BMW 335i (225/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Can't really fault this tyre or the previous one, althcar, i don;t know about wear as I'm a spirited weekend driver so tend to not care about that or notice that much when it comes to changing tyres. Been on Michelins for around 5 years now and will never swap to another tyre now.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 24, 2021   
Given 90% while driving a Volkswagen Jetta 2.0 FSI Sport (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Michelin Pilot Sport 4S on my 2010 VW Jetta 2.0 turbo....The best all around summer tire I have ever driven on. I had never spent $200 per tire in my life, but I can say it was worth every penny. Heavy braking with lots of grip, cornering with a very good feel which took a little time to get used to so I could trust it. Once I got used to it I felt comfortable pushing it in the corners and realized that it has excellent grip cornering. For me, they were not too noisy. The two piece rotors make a little noise, so that may cover up some tire noise. The only down side is that living up here in northern new hampshire, usa, it gets cold in the winter, so I have to remove the wheels off the car and store them in the basement because apparently the tire compound does not like to be exposed the the cold temperatures ( I have these on my summer car which I don't drive in the winter). Highly recommended for Jettas or GTIs.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 12, 2021   
Given 93% while driving a BMW 335d (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 400 spirited miles
Coming from runflat tires these are like night and day difference they give much better feedback through the steering wheel the front and feels more planted and the best of all when you go over put all you don’t feel like your teeth are going to be knocked out they do take care of the pumps in the stride. As soon as my rear tires get low I will be putting these on my back as well I have these fitted to the front of my 335D they came with runflat tires are standard What sounds like they’re good idea but they’re really uncomfortable and every time we have a pothole it feels like you’re smashing the room compare to these they take it in their stride front and feels planted give me much more confidence people have been advising me to get these times for a long time I can see why if your BMW owner I can hundred percent recommend these tires dry and wet weather.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 12, 2021   
Given 97% while driving a Mercedes Benz C63 AMG (245/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 6,000 spirited miles
I have always had “performance” cars from Porsche 911, cayman R, Bmw x5m(2017) to name few, so I’ve tried quite a lot of Tyres. I have had for 9 months a 18plate C63s coupe, best car I have ever had! Had Contis to start, but replaced Michelin PS4’s and these tyres are exceptional, 10 out of 10, these tyres are in my opinion unbeatable
0 - tyre reviewed on April 30, 2021   
Given 91% while driving a Jaguar XKR (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,500 spirited miles
The best tyre, but little expensive compared with FALKEN FK510.
2 - tyre reviewed on March 18, 2021   
Given 77% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (255/35 R20 W) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Excellent grip and longevity (As well as reasonable comfort & noise), but let down dynamically by the extremely soft sidewalls - They leave the tyre feeling a bit detached and laggy; At the limit it's easier to come quite badly unstuck (With a strong understeer balance on these) due to a lack of feedback, causing you to go direct to terminal understeer without feeling the dropoff - Not a bad tyre by any means, but rather boring. They do fairly well in wet / cold for a UHP summer, but as above, their lack of information at the limit can cause you to find out too late that you're in a bit too hot. I've replaced these with Cup2s which have done a fantastic job of restoring dynamics and neutrality (Though I've yet to test the wet grip on those!)
1 - tyre reviewed on March 1, 2021