Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S

The MICHELIN PILOT SPORT 4 S is an ultra-high performance tyre which replaces the MICHELIN Pilot Super Sport in the range of outstanding tyres from the French manufacturer.

Designed for sports cars and high performance saloons, the MICHELIN PILOT SPORT 4 S offers unparalleled driving pleasure thanks to its exceptional steering precision and directional stability. It provides maximum performance and safety on all surfaces due to its optimised tread footprint which grips the road in all situations, even the most extreme.

This tyre replaced the Michelin Pilot Super Sport.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 93%
Wet Grip 90%
Road Feedback 87%
Handling 89%
Wear 86%
Comfort 87%
Buy again 88%

Tyre review data from 77 tyre reviews averaging 89% over 389,275 miles driven.

The Pilot Sport 4 S is ranked 4th of 62 Summer Max Performance tyres.

Reports

Latest Tyre Test Results

2021 Sport Auto UHP Summer Tyre Test - 1st of 8 tyres

  • Positive - Very short braking distances in the wet and dry, high levels of grip, very direct steering response and very high steering prevision in the dry, low rolling resistance.
  • Negative - Very narrow grip limit with tendency to oversteer in the wet, slight restrictions in ride comfort.
  • Overall - The Pilot Sport 4S delivers precise, reliable steering and top grip in the dry and wet.
View Full Test >>

2021 Auto Bild UUHP Summer Tyre Test - 3rd of 9 tyres

  • Positive - The Pilot Sport 4S is a premium summer tyre with sporty dynamic handling in the dry, precise steering, short wet and dry braking distances and low rolling resistance.
  • Negative - Very expensive.
  • Overall - Highly Recommended.
View Full Test >>

2020 Auto Bild UHP 19 inch Tyre Test - 1st of 10 tyres

  • Positive - All round ability with best driving characteristics on wet and dry roads. Shortest braking distances, precise steering with excellent feedback, good aquaplaning properties, low noise.
  • Negative - Most expensive tyres on test.
  • Overall - Highly Recommended.
View Full Test >>
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
215/35 R18 84Y XL   E A 71 8.58kgs
235/40 R18 95Y XL DT1 E B 71 9.82kgs
245/30 R19 89Y XL   E A 71 9.59kgs
255/30 R19 91Y XL   E A 71 11.15kgs
265/30 R19 93Y XL   E A 71 11.10kgs
275/30 R19 96Y XL   E A 71 12.21kgs
295/30 R19 100Y XL   C A 73 12.79kgs
305/30 R19 102Y XL   C A 73 12.67kgs
325/30 R19 105Y XL   C A 73 14.28kgs
225/35 R19 88Y XL   E A 71 9.50kgs
235/35 R19 91Y XL DT1 E A 71 9.87kgs
235/35 R19 91Y XL   C A 71 10.22kgs
235/35 R19 91Y XL   C A 71 10.08kgs
235/35 R19 91Y XL MO1 E A 71 9.92kgs
245/35 R19 93Y XL MO1 E A 71 10.54kgs
245/35 R19 93Y XL   E A 71 10.40kgs
255/35 R19 92Y   E A 72 10.77kgs
255/35 R19 96Y XL   C A 71 10.81kgs
255/35 R19 96Y XL MO1 E B 71 10.93kgs
255/35 R19 96Y XL * E B 71 11.36kgs
255/35 R19 96Y XL   C A 71 11.44kgs
265/35 R19 98Y XL   C A 71 11.51kgs
275/35 R19 96Y   E A 72 11.93kgs
275/35 R19 100Y XL   C A 71 12.53kgs
285/35 R19 103Y XL   C A 73 13.83kgs
295/35 R19 104Y XL MO1 E B 73 12.98kgs
225/40 R19 93Y XL   E A 71 9.97kgs
225/40 R19 93Y XL * E B 71 9.91kgs
235/40 R19 96Y XL   C A 71 11.26kgs
235/40 R19 96Y XL NA0 E B 71 10.72kgs
255/40 R19 100Y XL   E B 71 12.97kgs
265/40 R19 102Y XL MO1 E B 71 12.25kgs
275/40 R19 105Y XL   E B 71 14.23kgs
225/45 R19 96Y XL   C A 71 11.50kgs
285/25 R20 93Y XL   E A 73 11.70kgs
295/25 R20 95Y XL   E A 73 12.98kgs
305/25 R20 97Y XL   E A 73 12.19kgs
325/25 R20 101Y XL   C A 73 13.70kgs
235/30 R20 88Y XL   E A 71 9.70kgs
245/30 R20 90Y XL AO E B 71 10.30kgs
245/30 R20 90Y XL   E A 71 10.38kgs
255/30 R20 92Y XL   E A 71 10.52kgs
265/30 R20 94Y XL   E A 71 11.49kgs
275/30 R20 97Y XL A T0 C B 71 12.88kgs
275/30 R20 97Y XL MO E A 71 12.09kgs
275/30 R20 97Y XL   C A 71 11.76kgs
285/30 R20 99Y XL   E A 73 12.71kgs
295/30 R20 101Y XL MO1 E B 73 13.18kgs
295/30 R20 101Y XL   C A 73 13.46kgs
305/30 R20 103Y XL N0 E B 73 14.12kgs
305/30 R20 103Y XL AO E B 73 13.83kgs
305/30 R20 103Y XL   C A 73 13.85kgs
345/30 R20 106Y   C A 72 15.44kgs
225/35 R20 90Y XL   E A 71 13.00kgs
225/35 R20 90Y XL   E A 71 10.90kgs
235/35 R20 92Y XL N0 E B 71 10.48kgs
235/35 R20 92Y XL   E A 71 10.29kgs
235/35 R20 92Y XL A T0 E A 71 11.17kgs
245/35 R20 95Y XL   C A 71 10.80kgs
245/35 R20 95Y XL K1 C B 71 10.54kgs
245/35 R20 95Y XL MO E B 71 10.85kgs
245/35 R20 95Y XL K2 C B 71 10.08kgs
245/35 R20 95Y XL N0 E B 71 11.04kgs
255/35 R20 97Y XL   E A 71 11.96kgs
265/35 R20 99Y XL   C A 71 11.79kgs
265/35 R20 99Y XL MO1 E B 71 11.92kgs
265/35 R20 99Y XL N0 E B 71 12.41kgs
275/35 R20 102Y XL * E B 71 12.20kgs
275/35 R20 102Y XL   C A 71 13.38kgs
275/35 R20 102Y XL K1 E C 71 11.76kgs
285/35 R20 104Y XL K2 E B 73 13.08kgs
285/35 R20 104Y XL * E B 73 13.21kgs
285/35 R20 104Y XL   C A 73 13.77kgs
295/35 R20 105Y XL A MO1       13.91kgs
295/35 R20 105Y XL K1 C B 73 14.50kgs
295/35 R20 105Y XL NA0 E B 73 13.71kgs
295/35 R20 105Y XL MO1 E B 73 13.68kgs
295/35 R20 105Y XL   C A 73 13.83kgs
315/35 R20 110Y XL K1 E C 73 15.00kgs
235/40 R20 96Y XL   C A 71 11.41kgs
245/40 R20 99Y XL   C A 71 12.77kgs
255/40 R20 101Y XL MO1 C B 71 12.00kgs
255/40 R20 101Y XL   C A 71 12.80kgs
265/40 R20 104Y XL MO1 E B 71 12.78kgs
265/40 R20 104Y XL   C A 71 13.10kgs
265/40 R20 104Y XL A MO1       13.45kgs
275/40 R20 106Y XL   C A 71 14.75kgs
235/45 R20 100Y XL   C A 71 13.42kgs
245/45 R20 103Y XL   C A 71 13.51kgs
255/45 R20 105Y XL   C A 71 14.43kgs
295/25 R21 96Y XL   E A 73 12.87kgs
305/25 R21 98Y XL   E A 73 13.02kgs
325/25 R21 102Y XL   C A 73 13.00kgs
245/30 R21 91Y XL   E A 71 10.68kgs
255/30 R21 93Y XL   E A 71 11.31kgs
265/30 R21 96Y XL   E A 71 11.35kgs
275/30 R21 98Y XL   C A 71 12.50kgs
295/30 R21 102Y XL   C A 73 13.62kgs
315/30 R21 105Y XL MO1 E B 73 14.78kgs
315/30 R21 105Y XL A MO1 E B 73 15.33kgs
325/30 R21 108Y XL   C A 73 15.40kgs
245/35 R21 96Y XL A T0 C A 71 11.41kgs
255/35 R21 98Y XL   C A 71 11.39kgs
265/35 R21 101Y XL A T0 E B 71 12.77kgs
265/35 R21 101Y XL   C A 71 11.95kgs
275/35 R21 103Y XL A MO1 E B 71 12.99kgs
275/35 R21 103Y XL MO1 E B 71 12.60kgs
275/35 R21 103Y XL   C A 71 14.42kgs
295/35 R21 107Y XL MO1 C B 73 14.30kgs
255/40 R21 102Y XL * E B 71 13.01kgs
265/40 R21 105Y XL * E B 71 13.73kgs
265/40 R21 105Y XL MO1 C B 71 13.10kgs
295/25 R22 97Y XL   E A 73 13.17kgs
255/30 R22 95Y XL   E A 71 11.66kgs
285/30 R22 101Y XL   C A 73 11.41kgs
315/30 R22 107Y XL N0 C B 73 14.96kgs
315/30 R22 107Y XL   C A 73 16.00kgs
265/35 R22 102Y XL   C A 71 11.95kgs
285/35 R22 106Y XL N0 C B 73 14.30kgs
285/35 R22 106Y XL   C A 73 14.72kgs
265/40 R22 106Y XL   C A 71 15.47kgs
275/40 R22 107Y XL   C A 71 13.75kgs
275/40 R22 108Y XL   C A 71 13.75kgs

Questions and Answers for the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S

2016-10-06 - What sizes does it come in?

A full list of Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S launch sizes can be found here.


2017-04-23 - Which are the differences between Michelin pilot sport 4 and Michelin pilot sport 4S?

The Michelin Pilot Sport 4S is the larger, more performance orientated version of the Pilot Sport.


2017-10-03 - ust wondering where the directional indicator is on these tyres ? All I can really find is the word "outside" which seems to suggest the tyres can be run on both Left and Right sides of the vehicle.. Is this correct ? I recently had 4 tyres fitted and when I look at the tread pattern from the rear of the vehicle, the outer tread grooves slant up on one side, whilst on the other side they slant downwards.. Just checking to see if this model of Tyre is actually Asymmetrical, and when looking at the tyre pattern from the rear, they should flow in the same direction ? Overall - do Michelin make these tyres in both Left and Right variations ? or only one variation ?

The Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S is an asymmetric tyre, and are mounted based on outside and inside. There are slight variations of tread directions when looking at left and right side tyres mounted, but these have no affect on performance.


2018-02-22 - How have people found the 4 and 4S for driving from cold? I have used Asymmetrics 2s which will need replacing soon and would miss the fact that they seem to have the full complement of grip from the first turn of the wheel ,wet or dry. (Car is a B7 RS4).

The warm up of the 4S is incredibly impressive from cold on my M3. It's mentioned in the latest youtube video here


2018-04-23 - I have a 1-year old AMG C63 which will shortly need new tyres all round. After research I would like to fit Michelin Pilot Sport 4S tyres all round but they don't come in a size for my rears. My fronts are 255/35 ZR19 and the rears are 285/30 ZR19. Do you think it would be okay to fit Pilot Sport 4S tyres to the fronts and Pilot Super Sport to the rears? Neither tyre comes in both the sizes I need. If it is not a good idea to fit these two types what would you recommend? My car currently has Continental ContiSport Contact 5P all round but these are wearing out so quickly. My annual mileage is about 6 - 7,000 miles of which a number are not done too gently. Thanks for your assistance.

I'd be more inclined to fit the PSS all round (you can get it in your front size) as I find a balanced car key to driving enjoyment. There's sadly no current plans for 285/30 R19 PS4S.


2018-07-22 - what would be the recommended camber angles for Michelin Pilot Sport 4S tires 235/45/17 for track day use on a rwd car? I know that exact number depends on car suspension etc, but can you please give me the reference point.

Camber angles are so vehicle and application dependant it's almost impossible to give an accurate starting point. As with any performance tyre, using camber and pressures to ensure the tyre is heated evenly is key. My starting point would likely be a little more negative camber than the OE settings and go from there.


2018-08-27 - Will the PS4S be available in 18" in the near future? I'd like to substitute the Potenza S001 on my 147 GTA by the PS4S but they aren't available and I don't want to spend the money in some PSS and that in a few months the release them. Thank you very much

There's no official date for 17 or 18 inch versions of the PS4S in Europe, but there are rumours it is coming! I wouldn't rely on seeing it before 2019.


2018-08-31 - I am driving a 2018 Mercedes E63s sedan. It came with Pirelli P zero tires. Even in comfort mode the car is extremely harsh for ride quality. I am looking to replace them with a set of tires that would give me the best ride quality over everything else. Is there a better soft riding tire for this car than the Michelin pilot sport 4s. Thank you.

The Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 is regarding as a very comfortable tyre in certain sizes so worth checking out, but the 4S is the best all round tyre available at the moment.


2019-05-06 - Will these PS4s be good for BMW 530d GT F07 for daily use, highway, city traffic? (20" size)

The PS4S is a great option for daily use.


2019-07-02 - Any news on if and when the PS4S will be available in 17" or 18"?

There's rumours a few 18" sizes will be available at some point in the future, but don't expect a lot of key sizes as they have in America. Michelin are happy with the PS4 covering this size range.


2019-08-16 - Hello, I have a Mercedes C63 with the 19” wheels, currently on MPSS which are fabulous although could be a little better for traction in the cold and wet. I don’t track the car just want solid road driving and enhanced wet weather grip. Would you recommend MPS4s or the new GoodYear supersports? Loved your recent film which leads me to believe the Goodyear are even better in the wet?

According to our test, the Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport should offer a little more wet traction than the Michelin Pilot Sport 4S. More tests will hopefully confirm this next year!


2019-09-27 - Hi Jonathan, first of all thanks for the excellent tyre review videos and this great website! First question: how big is the difference between getting a Michelin Pilot Sport 4S with the BMW star indicator in comparison to a Michelin Pilot Sport 4S without any indicator or even a wrong indicator like MO for a BMW? Would be great to see a video on this with a BMW M2!!! Second question: how do you exactly measure stopping distance? When for example in the video it gives the average stopping distance for 100-0kph at which speed did you hit the brakes? At +6kph? And why don’t you measure 100-5kph as the german stopping distance DIN recommends? And how many brakes do you do to get an average? And do you just read the braking distance from the race logic instrumentation or do you use a different calculation like the MFDD (mean fully developed deceleration) to determine stopping distance? And which Instrumentation with how much Hz do you use? Thanks a lot in advance and keep up the fantastic reviews!

That's a lot of questions, so I'll summarise. Email in if you'd like more details.
1) Sometime very little differences between * and AO etc marked tyres, sometimes a lot. You'd have to test on a case by case basis. 2) We always start braking at a higher speed, usually +5-8, and usually measure down to ~5kph due to ABS systems effecting the last few km/h. Sometimes we calculate down to zero, sometimes we just show the 100-5 distances. 3) We usually do 5-7 good braking runs to average per set. 4) Instrument depends on test location. Usually it's racelogic.


2019-12-05 - Hi I'm looking to buy Michelin ps4s for my TTRS but I've noticed the EU rating of C and E does this make a big difference to the performance of the tyre.

The difference between a C and E grade in wet braking can be very small in the real world (grade D isn't used), but where possible always buy the newest version of the tyre.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Pilot Sport 4 S Prices

Size Price Range  
235/35 R19 £144.30 - £191.39 (28 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/35 R19 £175.90 - £228.01 (18 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/35 R19 £163.10 - £235.79 (38 Prices) Compare Prices >>
265/35 R19 £220.00 - £246.49 (10 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 88 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S Reviews

Given 100% while driving a BMW M3 (275/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Replaced the Pilot Super Sports on my F80 M3 and it's better in every way. The wet grip is insane, it's like you're driving in the dry. Best tyre on the market.
329 - tyre reviewed on March 9, 2017   
Given 77% while driving a Skoda Octavia vRS (235/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
I have Skoda Octavia vRS 2019.
Before those tyres i had the original one ( Pirelli P zero).
Those tyres was so much better, the feedback is amazing and the grip is perfect !
But i have to say that after 3 track days and 10K kilometers the tyers are dead !
45 - tyre reviewed on September 2, 2019   
BMW M3 (265/35 R19 W) on mostly motorways for 7,000 spirited miles
Have it for around 2 year now. I have fitted PSS and cup 2 before.
The tyres were ok initially.
Dry performance was not as good as PSS. Feels a bit weird on extreme driving.
Wet performance is better than PSS and cup 2.
However, after around 8000km of driving, the performance of the tyres drop drastically.
For the next set of tyres, if I am looking for longavity, I will go back to PSS. Will go back to cup 2 if looking for out right extreme performance types.
34 - tyre reviewed on May 9, 2018   
Have you driven on the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S >

Latest Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S Reviews

Given 91% while driving a Jaguar XKR (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,500 spirited miles
The best tyre, but little expensive compared with FALKEN FK510.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 18, 2021   
Given 77% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (255/35 R20 W) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Excellent grip and longevity (As well as reasonable comfort & noise), but let down dynamically by the extremely soft sidewalls - They leave the tyre feeling a bit detached and laggy; At the limit it's easier to come quite badly unstuck (With a strong understeer balance on these) due to a lack of feedback, causing you to go direct to terminal understeer without feeling the dropoff - Not a bad tyre by any means, but rather boring. They do fairly well in wet / cold for a UHP summer, but as above, their lack of information at the limit can cause you to find out too late that you're in a bit too hot. I've replaced these with Cup2s which have done a fantastic job of restoring dynamics and neutrality (Though I've yet to test the wet grip on those!)
0 - tyre reviewed on March 1, 2021   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 100% while driving a BMW E61 M5 (255/40 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 1,122 average miles
I drive the e61 M5 so although I've entered 255.40.19, I also run the 275.35.19 on the rear. I had PS2 on before as I really liked them on my e39 that I had for 8 years and didn't initially want to step away from BMW * rating. However, I'm happy with my set of PS 4 S. Happy that they combine exceptional grip with low road noise. Sad that this pandemic means I can't drive the car as much as I would like. The rim protection is very good and saved the diamond finish on two have to avoid oncoming idiot moments. They seem to have a squarer profile and MoT tester noted a slight rubbing on full lock one side, but they got +ve comment from my garage and people in the know. I can't fault them.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 16, 2021   
Given 79% while driving a Tesla Model 3 Performance (235/35 R20 W) on mostly motorways for 25,000 average miles
These tyres came with the car and to be fair to them, they are very good. Only at the end of life did the all wheel drive with 400hp or so break traction. Cornering was very precise, confidence inspiring in the wet and dry. Even in the cold they performed well. They lasted 25k by rotating them half way. Mine were the acoustic type with a foam band inside. I felt this made zero difference and some report problems getting a repair. I repair my own with tyre strings and had no issues with further loss of pressure. The problem I have is justifying £800 for a new set where the tyre I have gone to is £160 a set and certainly doesn't have a quarter of the performance. From previous experience the cheaper brand last longer, perform to at least 75% of the Michelin and since I don't tend to drive like an utter t*t I haven't oranges a car in over 25 years.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 28, 2021   
Given 90% while driving a Volkswagen Golf R estate (235/35 R19) on mostly country roads for 5,000 spirited miles
After purchasing my Golf R estate just over a year ago I have found the need to replace the tyres. The car was originally equipped with Pirelli P-Zeros. With P-Zero fitted the driving experience felt numb, the grip levels low and ride quality can only be described as poor. I initially believed this was due to the suspension and set out to upgrade the suspension for more spirited driving. I’m doing so this only exaggerated the limits of this tyre. After reading and watching reviews of the Michelin PS4S I decided to change the tyres. The tyres have completely transformed the car. Dry weather grip and feel is in a different league. It no longer feels like the sidewall is going to surrender when you start to get enthusiastic on some twisty stuff. The tyre is very progressive in transfer to losing traction and feels very stable under braking. The wet weather capabilities of this tyre are just as incredible, they provide so much confidence and grip. There has been a real Improvement in ride quality by fitting this tyre at both high and low speed. Even throwing more power at the tarmac has yet to effect the dynamics of how this tyre performs. Its hard to see how this tyre could be bettered for any enthusiast who enjoys a spirited drive but requires a good all round tyre. I couldn’t recommend enough.
1 - tyre reviewed on January 27, 2021   
Mercedes Benz (255/35 R19 R) on a combination of roads for 6,835 easy going miles
Comfort and handling are good, but high price and non-wearing is the biggest flaw
1 - tyre reviewed on January 22, 2021   
Given 79% while driving a Mercedes Benz c 220 cdi (255/35 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
The best and most outstanding thing of ps4s is wet braking, if not pushed too hard, it feels as if the road is dry. My car is just a 2018-20 c-class diesel with 400NM of torque but weights around 1,600kg(kinda heavy), ps4s is not troubled at all in acceleration (ofc my 4 cylinders cant do a thing to it haha) (lil bit slip on first gear when the tires aren't freshly new) and the highlight is that I can go full brake on wet surface without the feeling that the car is unstoppable, it really surprises me on first impression.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 21, 2021   
Given 100% while driving a BMW E61 M5 (255/40 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 1,118 easy going miles
To give this review some context; a full set of the 4S 255/40 and 275/35 went on to the 19" M-167 wheels on my 2007 e61 M5 in May, but what with Covid lockdowns and driving three other cars they have only done 1,118 miles. It had PS2 on before, which I was very happy with and had been happy with on several warm BMWs in 17" and 18", anyway. The PS4 S were bought after extensive research on Tyre Reviews, the Fest and Ferrari Chat etc. They balanced with few weights. I run factory pressures 2.4F and 2.8R but have not lost any air in eight months. I am very happy with the lower levels of cabin noise as I'd rather hear the engine. I haven't tracked the car since or exceeded the speed limit (officer) ;) ;) but they give me such confidence with steering and in the wet that I'm completely happy with them. On two occasions I have clipped kerbs and the rim protection has saved me from embarrassment. They look as good now as the day they were fitted - no bad points to make.
1 - tyre reviewed on January 8, 2021   
Given 96% while driving a Porsche Cayman (265/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
Just buy them. Wet grip is nearly as good as dry grip. Quieter than I thought they would be. The car feels awesome compared with the ditchfinders the previous owner had fitted. I will be fitting these to all of my cars in the future. I've driven my Cayman over 100 miles in the snow with these on and only had one slide which is unbelievable for a tyre that offers this sort of dry performance.
3 - tyre reviewed on January 6, 2021   
Given 84% while driving a BMW 335d (225/40 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
This tyre is incredible on the road, wet and dry. Taking a turbo-round-a-bout, corner in the wet with 40-50kph is easy. The tyre can do more than you sitting in the chair. Wear is for a UHP tyre oke, 30000d kilometres and still 3.5mm Noise isnt bad, but can do a lot better. It is no comfort tyre I do feel (under the 335d) that with 70-90% throttle, and turning from standing still, the tyre is struggling with steadyness on rim. A tyr with rft would not have this I drove before this 4s the Goodyear asy 2 in rft, and they are worde on all accounts
1 - tyre reviewed on December 19, 2020   
Given 81% while driving a Volkswagen Golf MK7 R 300 BHP (235/35 R19) on for 3,000 spirited miles
Great performance but after 3000 miles had a split in front sidewall needing a new tyre Never had this before in 40 years so obviously 🙄 disappointed
2 - tyre reviewed on December 4, 2020   
Given 100% while driving a Ford Focus RS (235/35 R19 W) on mostly country roads for 1,000 miles
There is nothing I can say in this review which hasn’t already been said. One point will make about Michelin tires which I’ve never seen mentioned (Yes Mr tires reviews I’m looking at you, and your Youtube channel), is that they seem to be able to take a lot more stick than other tires. I drive bumpy country lanes and this accounts for 90% of my mileage. I judge my tires on how safe they make me feel when I’m pushing on round corners etc, this type of driving inevitably results in some pot holes being struck. I’ve not once had a Michelin blow a wall through a bump in the road. The very same roads had completely annihilated several sets conti sport tires which had been factory fitment on my car and 3-4 sets fitted within first couple of years of ownership. Last 9 years I’ve been running the top sport Michelin tires, I get at least double the mileage, no failures and better overall grip, even on cold damp dirty muddy surfaces.
1 - tyre reviewed on November 1, 2020