Nissan 370Z Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Nissan 370Z.

Do you Drive a Nissan 370Z? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 370Z better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (151) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (134) 95% 85% 89% 86% 82% 82%
Bridgestone Potenza Sport (36) 95% 90% 92% 93% 73% 78%
Altenzo Sports Comforter (19) 91% 82% 81% 85% 86% 84%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (231) 91% 89% 83% 85% 75% 79%
Federal Evoluzion ST 1 (22) 85% 69% 74% 81% 79% 85%
Federal 595RSR (49) 86% 67% 77% 80% 73% 58%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Nexen N8000 (78) 79% 74% 68% 66% 68% 79%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (208) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Accelera PHI (148) 69% 45% 54% 53% 67% 59%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%

Nissan 370Z Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Altenzo Sports Comforter given 49% (245-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
Seeing it being Australian engineered but made in China, thought it was alright at first. After approx 16000km, the front started ballooning despite maintaining tyre pressure throughout its lifetime. Only learned that it's quite often these tyres buldge in Bruneis market. If they made their tyres at a better quality, I'd buy them again as their price point is very attractive.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-13 07:52:59
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza Sport given 96% (275-35-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1100 spirited miles
Previously driven with the Michelin PS4S. And I was very interested in how the Bridgestone Potenza Sport tires would suit me. And gosh I like them. From sporty road driving to a lap at the Nurburgring! They provide a bizarre amount of grip and a great steering response. From my opinion very similar to the PS4S in all areas, only purely on steering response, the Potenza Sport beats the PS4S.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-07 12:03:32
Writing about the Wanli S1088 given 33% (285-55-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 0 spirited miles
Came from a pair of falken tyres and was comfortable taking corners at 60 and 80 on the mountain pass I normally go to. After receiving this pair of tyres from ozzy tyres I knew budget tyres were gonna be horrible. After a break in period I was going to take it to the same pass I normally take it and after leaving my house I lost traction 3 times before even getting there. Simple corners and moderate speeds will put you sideways. I have a steep driveway and in the rain it was a struggle to get out. People with non performance cars are probably fine to use these tyres as a budget purpose, but if you have any car over 200hp I would not recommend. Even if you decide to buy it be prepared to deal with the most annoying tyre sound I have ever experienced as it is a constant high pitch whir, enough to the point it made me go out and upgrade my exhaust just to drown it out.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-04 04:15:39
Writing about the Federal Evoluzion ST 1 given 93% (265-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
I swapped from Bridgestone RE05 which came with the 370Z and for half the cost! I take 400bhp modified 370Z on track days and spirited driving trips (European tours) and I am very impressed with the performance of the Federal for the money... Bang for buck and they look amazing! Lateral load handling on track and road is great, XL tyres, great contact patch. Unsure in the wet, struggles when cold but once going no issues at all and deals with aquaplaning well when motorway pounding, very stable. Mega impressed overall and seem to be lasting well also... 7,000 miles (60% spirited miles) and a track day and loads of lift left around 5.2-4.8mm
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-30 18:21:55
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 67% (285-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-02 17:04:37
Writing about the Federal Evoluzion ST 1 given 80% (275-30-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
Have recently changed all 4 tyres to these new Federal st1's and am relatively impressed with the performance they provide. Ive come from a mix of budget tyres including Achilles ATRs, Nexens and Sailun ZSR's. The ST1's are noticeably quieter and have far better dry grip and handling. Am yet to test in wet conditions but so far very happy for the price.
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-29 09:03:18
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Super Sport given 73% (275-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 spirited miles
Replace the set of PS2, these tyres had more grip in both dry and wet than the PS2 and significantly better than the original RE050A. Quicker turn in and better road feedback, very grippy but it did give me a feel of sudden lost of grip at the limit than the PS2. Good fun on the track. They were also more quiet and less harsh even I had 98 at front and 100 loadings at the back. The PSS triggered the traction control to step in earlier than other sets, I got a habit of turning off the traction control when i started the engine.

My set didn't last very long though, had them for around 18ks before replacing them because cracks appeared on the surface of both rear tyres and at similar locations - cracks along the circumference on the inner tread blocks. My mechanics said the tyres were delaminating. Tyres made in week 13 of 2016, so about 3yrs old and no more.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-02 15:21:08
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 given 70% (275-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
These tyres replaced the RE050A on my car. Initially it was very similar to the RE050A until driven these on the tracks. Definitely better dry grip, better feedback and better initial turn in than the bridgestone. Would say not as sticky as the PSS replacing these PS2, but I like the linear feedback during turns from these tyres. The PS2 on my car didn't perform well in wet, felt wet grip was lacking. They were also noisier than the RE050A and had a harsher ride. These tyres lasted around 24ks on my car, no complain.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-02 14:47:26
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 67% (275-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 21700 spirited miles
Tyres came as standard on my car. Done about 35k before it got replaced with Michelin PS2, which is quite good for performance tyres, in fact they were the longest lasting set for the car. Dry grip was there but I found I had to drive it hard to extract the grip from these tyres. In wet, these tyres were terrible when compared to other like PS2, PSS and V105 tyres I had, there was no confidence in cornering in wet and often ended in massive understeer. The RE050A were quiet though, they were less harsh than the Michelins I had probably because the Michelins had 98 and 100 loadings instead of the bridgestone's 96. They were not cheap hence I would recommend other tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-02 14:30:37
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Super Sport given 70% (275-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9500 spirited miles
Assuming this tyre to be the pinnacle for grip, I am disappointed. The dealer placed the 'star rated' (BMW) tyres on my 370z &there is little grip when cold and or mildly warm. When only properly hot do I start to get grip but that means a lot of wheel spin &sliding prior. Not ideal in public on the street. No issues normal driving or rain. Recently at CONSTANT throttle on a reasonable curving road the rear stepped out and was saved by the electronics. Unacceptable when I can drive that corner faster in a standard NA Ford Focus with no drama, in any other car either? Seems the Star rated is very different from the standard version, more a track tyre &terrible on the street
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-10 05:13:12
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 37% (275-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
When new these tyres might be considered decent but on a 400hp car they are no way sufficient. After 3000 kms the grip levels fall off dramatically even though the tread looks good. Touch the throttle around corners or try high speed corners and the traction control goes wild and cuts in.
I dont bother driving the car in the wet. I have to use 2nd gear to get away and wont go over 2500 RPM. ITs like driving on wheels of cheese

tyre reviewed on 2015-08-21 09:44:24
Writing about the Accelera PHI given 37% (245-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 400 spirited miles
Ok in the wet, but get very unpredictable over 100mph, the front of the car was all over the place at this speed. I live on the Isle of Man where there aren't any speed limits in places, so can test tyres at these speeds legally. These were fitted to the car when I bought it, they are cheap and it shows, I will be changing these for Vred's very soon.
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-19 16:34:59
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre