Federal Evoluzion ST 1

Dry Grip 86%
Wet Grip 67%
Road Feedback 71%
Handling 79%
Wear 79%
Comfort 86%
Buy again 73%

The Federal Evoluzion ST 1 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 18 tyre reviews averaging 77% over 65,510 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2020 Teknikens 17 Inch Summer Tyre Test - 8th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Good braking performance.
  • Negative - Poor wet handling, the worst result in the moose test.

2020 Tyre Market Overview Braking Test - 45th of 49 tyres

2019 Summer 53 Tyre Braking Shootout - 24th of 45 tyres

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Federal Evoluzion ST 1
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Federal Evoluzion ST 1. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
205/40 R18 £84.90 - £87.00 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/45 R17 £105.20 - £107.70 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/45 R17 £102.10 - £104.60 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/50 R16 £87.70 - £89.90 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/40 R19 £107.10 - £109.70 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 46 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Federal Evoluzion ST 1 Reviews

Given 83% while driving a Audi TT RS (255/30 R20 W) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
Exceptional tyres for their value.
OEM Yokohama V105's were worse...much worse not only in comfort but in both performance on dry and wet. Just the road feedback could be improved ...
Very good tyre and w/o much info in the net was curious to try them and don't regret at all...
212 - tyre reviewed on February 24, 2019   
Given 88% while driving a Fiat Abarth Grande Punto (215/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Way better than the kuhmo ku39 I used before, despite they were a bit cheaper. Where the kuhmos were a bit sluggish when making corners at higher speeds, these give a much more stable feel. Really progressive at the limit and a predictable under/oversteer behaviour when playing with the balance of the car.
Feel really planted in the wet and no problems getting the power down on a powerful fwd car without LSD, which results in less esp interferences than before
Will buy them again!
29 - tyre reviewed on March 10, 2019   
Given 76% while driving a Ford Focus (205/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Half the price of the premium tire but NOT half the performance. Dry grip is pretty good after running in tires.
23 - tyre reviewed on October 30, 2020   
Have you driven on the Federal Evoluzion ST 1 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Federal Evoluzion ST 1? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Federal Evoluzion ST 1 >

Latest Federal Evoluzion ST 1 Reviews

Given 76% while driving a Ford Focus (205/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Half the price of the premium tire but NOT half the performance. Dry grip is pretty good after running in tires.
23 - tyre reviewed on October 30, 2020   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 86% while driving a Ford Mustang (255/40 R19 V) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
Replaced Pirelli P Zero. After 4000km displaying similar levels of performance at 2/3 price. Impressive so far.
11 - tyre reviewed on September 25, 2020   
Given 61% while driving a (225/45 R17) on for 0 miles
WET GRIP BAD. other than that fine.
7 - tyre reviewed on September 24, 2020   
Ford (255/40 R19 W) on mostly country roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Dry grip much better than a lot of high end tyres I've used including michelin, wet grip is really good you'd have to be a bit silly on the throttle to come unstuck, wear rate is good for the price good feedback they let you know when they're getting to the limit and I wouldn't hesitate to buy them again over much more expensive tyres
19 - tyre reviewed on July 1, 2020   
Given 40% while driving a Fiat 500 Abarth (215/40 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
I just pulled off a set of work and very hard Yokohama AD0R Neova 215/40 as it rains alot here and i was nearly falling off the freeway above 100kph in a straight line. My car is an Abarth 595 Competizione with fully adjustable coil-over suspension and a specialist alignment for track day use. Driving out of the tyre shop and around town the new tyres felt good and steering was light and smooth. A bit more speed and they were nice and quiet, i headed for the motorway to give them a proper run in and on my first lane change i was shocked and horrified!!! It honestly felt like they were all flat or something wrong with the steering. There's a massive delay in reaction from steering inputs and once straight the car wobbles back to centre again like on a playstation game. Hard braking and acceleration on both wet and drive tarmac proved that they do have some grip to offer but the way it steers is frightening now, cant wait to get them off!
13 - tyre reviewed on June 19, 2020   
Given 50% while driving a Ford fiesta st (205/40 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 200 spirited miles
I had HIGH expectations after reading some reviews - someone even called this tire "baby pilot sport 4".. Coming from pilot sport 4 I was dissapointed, initial dry grip is ok but 2 hard turns it starts to wobble around like a boat very dangerous.. steering feels loose and not accurate. Cornering at 100km/h+ is like cornering with winter tires not very confidence inspiring. Dont drive too fast in rain it likes to understeer. Positive things : very low road noise and very confortable
2 - tyre reviewed on June 16, 2020   
Given 93% while driving a Nissan 370Z (265/40 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
I swapped from Bridgestone RE05 which came with the 370Z and for half the cost! I take 400bhp modified 370Z on track days and spirited driving trips (European tours) and I am very impressed with the performance of the Federal for the money... Bang for buck and they look amazing! Lateral load handling on track and road is great, XL tyres, great contact patch. Unsure in the wet, struggles when cold but once going no issues at all and deals with aquaplaning well when motorway pounding, very stable. Mega impressed overall and seem to be lasting well also... 7,000 miles (60% spirited miles) and a track day and loads of lift left around 5.2-4.8mm
4 - tyre reviewed on May 30, 2020   
Given 88% while driving a Subaru Impreza WRX Wagon (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,500 spirited miles
An amazing all round tire.....fitted to a modified WRX Wagon..... •Dry handling and braking is superb •Wet handling and braking predictable. •Low noise. •Inspires spirited driving. •With the right suspension set up cornering speeds are insane. • Highly recommend these tyres. •Will definitely buy again.
1 - tyre reviewed on May 13, 2020   

See all 16 customer reviews of the Federal Evoluzion ST 1 (newest first) >>