Volkswagen Scirocco R 265 PS DSG Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volkswagen Scirocco R 265 PS DSG.

Do you Drive a Volkswagen Scirocco R 265 PS DSG? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Scirocco R 265 PS DSG better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Barum Bravuris 3HM (66) 88% 83% 82% 80% 87% 84%
Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect (9) 93% 70% 85% 88% 60% 76%
Federal Evoluzion ST 1 (28) 85% 70% 72% 81% 77% 84%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (165) 83% 75% 77% 76% 72% 74%
Davanti DX640 (94) 79% 71% 75% 73% 65% 78%
Aoteli P607 (24) 79% 64% 70% 69% 78% 71%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (229) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Nitto NT05 (8) 84% 63% 83% 84% 59% 43%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (165) 79% 69% 69% 67% 63% 64%
Pirelli PZero Rosso (109) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62%

Volkswagen Scirocco R 265 PS DSG Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Federal Evoluzion ST 1 given 80% (235-35-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 30000 average miles
I was recommended these by a friend and I was not disappointed. I don't race my car, but I like to corner hard and accelerate hard. These were almost half the price of Michelin PS4 in Australia. The tyre is very controllable and you have to work hard to make it lose traction, main buying point for me was performance and longevity.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-06 23:43:48
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 81% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-02 01:40:56
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect given 87% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 average miles
I bought this tyre for all the wrong reasons, l liked the look of it. Anyway, for all the reasons you might not use a ps cup 2 as a daily driver (in the wet that is) it doesn't seem anywhere near as drastic with the ps cup2 connect. They don't handle any differently in the wet to the bridgestone reo50s I've been using. Actually more comfort, though the bridgestone had hardened- up.I think michelin might have worked a bit of magic here. Mick S.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-30 03:04:51
Writing about the Nitto NT05 given 59% (235-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Will not buy again if for daily use. Good to drive when track day. But daily use very noisy.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-02 20:09:10
Writing about the Nitto NT05 given 59% (235-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Will not buy again if for daily use. Good to drive when track day. But daily use very noisy.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-01 18:45:43
Writing about the Nitto NT05 given 59% (235-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Will not buy again if for daily use. Good to drive when track day. But daily use very noisy.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-25 00:07:41
Writing about the Aoteli P607 given 42% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 spirited miles
These were already on my car when I bought it. In the dry I didn't expect miracles and I never got any. 276bhp on a front wheel drive they struggled to put the power down. Fully warmed they're markedly better but still not great. Dry warm weather they're just okay in the turns when you're halfway on it. Hard braking they're total rubbish. But in the wet? Forget it! You're gambling with your life. Aquaplanes, slides, no grip, no feel, no confidence! You're better off making tyres out of rubber bands. Don't ever buy these dangerous tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-03 00:24:55
Writing about the Davanti DX640 given 79% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 26000 average miles
Have a pair on the front of my Scirocco R that have done 26k miles and still have 2mm on them. At £90 a corner that seems to me good value. While I tend to be sedate away from the lights, I drive the car aggressively on B roads and I have never had any concerning moments.
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-22 09:43:30
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 87% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3000 average miles
What most people don't realise is that Barum are the same tyre as Conti
Uniroyal , Semperit and General. The only difference is the tread pattern.
It is marketed as a budget tyre, but that's only a positioning strategy.
If you're not bothered about brand image then you're effectively driving
On top quality rubber. I recently did a 750mile drive on mine and have
No complaints. Think I paid £75 each.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-24 07:19:10
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Rosso given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 18000 spirited miles
just replaced 4 Dunlops with P Zero Rosso's and the cars transformed i can actually corner again the 100% confidence
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-23 04:59:59
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx given 31% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
My Scirocco R is positively dangerous with these tyres the rear steps out and it wheel spins in fourth they must be coated in Teflon
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-08 16:34:21
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 89% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7500 spirited miles
I consider these tires as one of the best budget range tires, it handle wet and dry road condition without sweat. had it on for 10,000km. still early to say anything about its wear rate. I can say it is definitely better than Falken range.
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-20 04:47:46
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre