Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect

Der Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect ist ein Trackday and Competition Summer Reifen für einen Passenger Cars.

Dieser Reifen ersetzte den Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2.

Reifenbewertungen

Trockenhaftung 100%
Nassgriff 70%
Straßenfeedback 96%
Progressivität 96%
Verschleiß 65%
Komfort 80%
Kaufempfehlung 92%

Reifenbeurteilungs-Daten von 6 Reifenbeurteilungen mit einer durchschnittlichen Bewertung von 86% over 40,967 gefahrenen Kilometern.

The Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect is ranked 2nd of 25 Summer Trackday and Competition Reifen.

Berichte

    Wir haben leider derzeit keine Fachzeitschriftstests für den Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect
Wir haben leider derzeit keine Etiketten-Daten für den Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect
Wir haben leider derzeit keine Fragen und Antworten für den Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect. Bitte senden Sie Ihre Frage mit dem Formular an unsere Reifenexperten!

Frage stellen

Wir werden Ihre E-Mail Adresse nie veröffentlichen

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


YouTube Überprüfung

Top 3 Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect Beurteilungen

Bei 87% beim Fahren eines Volkswagen Scirocco R 265 PS DSG (235/35 R19 W) auf a combination of roads für 300 average Kilometer
Ich habe diesen Reifen aus den falschen Gründen gekauft, ich mochte das Aussehen. Aus all den Gründen, aus denen Sie einen ps cup 2 möglicherweise nicht als täglichen Fahrer verwenden (bei Nässe also), scheint er mit dem ps cup2 connect nicht annähernd so drastisch zu sein. Sie verhalten sich bei Nässe nicht anders als die Bridgestone Reo50s, die ich verwendet habe. Eigentlich mehr Komfort, obwohl sich der Bridgestone verhärtet hatte. Ich denke, Michelin hätte hier vielleicht ein bisschen Magie gewirkt. Mick S.
10 - Reifen beurteilt in December 30, 2020   
Bei 79% beim Fahren eines BMW 335i (235/40 R18 W) auf mostly country roads für 7,000 average Kilometer
Zuvor verwendete originale Michelin PSC2, Pirelli PZ4 und Michelin PSS. Im Vergleich zur ursprünglichen PSC2 haben sich der Nassgriff und die Aquaplaning-Beständigkeit massiv verbessert. Ich habe eine Weile gebraucht, um Vertrauen in die Nässe aufzubauen, nachdem ich einige Momente zuvor mit PSC2 verbracht hatte, aber sie sind fast so gut wie PSS unglaublich. Trockener Grip und Handling-Grenzen sind jenseits des vernünftigen Fahrens auf der Straße, aber die Reifen fühlen sich immer besonders an. Sie wissen, dass Sie bei allen Geschwindigkeiten gute Schuhe tragen. Straßenbahn usw. Die Fahrqualität ist fest, aber gut, die Geräusche auf schlechten Oberflächen sind hoch, aber auf guten Oberflächen fast geräuschlos. Ich mag Reifen, die die Oberfläche gut transportieren, und sie machen das besser als jeder andere Straßenreifen, den ich verwendet habe. Wie bei den alten PSC2s und PSS gehen trockener und nasser Griff bei 7 ° C Umgebungstemperatur spürbar zurück. Ich mache viele Meilen und der Verschleiß ist nicht so gut wie beim alten PSC2, die Rückseiten gingen nach 7 km unter das Limit, ich habe mehr als 10.000 von den alten PSC2 und 17 km von den vorherigen PSS bekommen, Pirelli PZ4 waren bei 2 mm in weniger als 10 km auf diesem Auto. Mit meinem Kopf würde ich PSS wählen oder vielleicht PS4S für mein Straßenfahren ausprobieren, aber ich wünschte, ich hätte immer noch das Ultimative; Also bestellte mein Herz ein anderes Set!
7 - Reifen beurteilt in March 2, 2021   
Bei 94% beim Fahren eines Mitsubishi Evolution X (245/40 R18) auf mostly country roads für 500 spirited Kilometer
Ich habe versucht, den AD08R auf meinem Evo X SST zu ersetzen, und da der neue RS ein schrecklicher Reifen ist, habe ich mich für den Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect mit dem Track Connect Kit entschieden. Wow diese Reifen sind gut! Alle haben mir gesagt, ich soll keine Cup 2 auf den Evo X setzen und Junge, sie haben sich geirrt! Auf Anhieb bemerkte ich eine deutliche Verbesserung des Komforts und des Geräusches, ein etwas besseres Lenkradgefühl und ein viel besseres Einlenken. Nachdem ich einige Ausrichtungs- / Setup-Anpassungen vorgenommen hatte, ging ich zu einer schönen Bergfahrt und wow ... was für ein Unterschied zum ad08r ! Das Einlenken ist so viel besser, dass ich, bis ich mich an sie gewöhnt habe, beim Einlenken einige Korrekturen vorgenommen habe. Die Track Connect-App zusammen mit den Sensoren ist eigentlich ziemlich cool, weil man sehen kann, wann die Reifen auf Temperatur sind, um mit dem Schieben zu beginnen und Sie können auch den Reifendruck überwachen. Der Griff ist sooo viel besser. Es gibt mir so viel Selbstvertrauen zu pushen und sie sind so viel progressiver gegenüber dem ad08r, dass man spüren kann, wo das Limit liegt. Ich habe sie auch bei Nässe getestet. Sie müssen natürlich vorsichtig mit stehendem Wasser umgehen, aber ansonsten haben sie mir so viel Selbstvertrauen gegeben. Mal sehen, wie sie sich tragen und wie lange dieser Griff bleibt. An diesem Punkt ist es ein Fragezeichen, weil ich sie gerade angelegt habe, daher meine 8/10, wie lange sie gedauert haben. Bisher liebe ich sie. Sehr empfehlenswert!
5 - Reifen beurteilt in May 3, 2021   
Sind Sie gefahren mit dem Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect reife?

Have YOU got experience with the Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect >

Latest Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect Beurteilungen

Bei 90% beim Fahren eines Honda Civic Type R (265/35 R18) auf track für 31,567 spirited Kilometer
Ich habe einen Civic FK8, der mein Rennwagen ist. Die ersten Reifen waren die zu r888r, was ziemlich gut aussah, aber als ich auf den advan AD08R umstieg, erkannte ich schnell die Mängel des r888r. Ein warmer Oulton Park schien den Advans gut zu passen. Aber seitdem finde ich es zu wünschen übrig. Ich habe Donnington GP (1. Strecke dieses Jahr) gemacht und der Grip war einfach nicht da. Also habe ich mich nach dem üblichen Late-Night-Obsessing für den Pilot Sport Cup 2 mit dem Track-Connect-System entschieden. Die Reifen sind unglaublich, so viel Grip und Gefühl haben Cadwell zerrissen. Das Track-Connect-System war brillant, nachdem ich es eingewählt hatte, war es den ganzen Tag einsatzbereit. Ich hatte auch den Garmin Catalyst, der episch ist. Vollständiger Haftungsausschluss; Ich versuche, meine Ausgaben vor meiner Frau zu verbergen, scheitere aber meistens.
3 - Reifen beurteilt in August 21, 2021   
Bei 93% beim Fahren eines BMW M140i (245/35 R18) auf a combination of roads für 1,500 spirited Kilometer
C2c Erster Satz Trackday-fokussierter Reifen nach einigen Sätzen Max Performance Sommerreifen. Was für ein Unterschied! Gleiches Auto/gleicher Fahrer und Rundenzeiten sinken je nach Strecke um 3-4 %. Außerdem bin ich beeindruckt von der Hitzetoleranz und dem Verschleiß bei sehr warmen Trackday-Sessions. Ich benutze die Reifen auch für tägliche Fahrten und der Komfort ist ~ok - nicht großartig, aber erträglich. Wenn Sand/Steine auf der Straße liegen, fühlen sich die klebrigen Reifen an, als ob Sie auf frischem Asphalt fahren würden. und-her (haben Sie den Helm die ganze Zeit mit dem Rest der Ausrüstung im Kofferraum ;). Ich habe die Reifen erst seit weniger als einem Monat, daher wird es interessant sein zu sehen, wie sie mit Regen und Kälte umgehen. Vielleicht ist es gut, dass das Auto 4WD ist.
4 - Reifen beurteilt in July 19, 2021   
Want the best performance tyre? Click here!

Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect

The Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect is a Trackday and Competition Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 97%
Wet Grip 70%
Road Feedback 88%
Handling 90%
Wear 58%
Comfort 80%
Buy again 83%

Tyre review data from 7 tyre reviews averaging 81% over 42,967 miles driven.

The Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect is ranked 7th of 26 Summer Trackday and Competition tyres.

Reports

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect

Questions and Answers for the Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect

2021-02-26 - I have the BMW M140i xdrive and I love to take it to track occasionally. The car has understeer problem and I am looking for a right everyday/trackday combination tyre. Unfortunately the negative camber adjustment is challenging due to all wheel drive so need to address this with the right tyre selection and wheel size. I enjoy your channel and really appreciate your guidance on the tyre and wheel size selection.

Unfortunately I can't give any official advise about changing tyre size without testing, as there's too many variables at play - there might be people on BMW forums who know better. If you do fit a set of the excellent Michelin Cup 2 Connects, and decide there's too much understeer still, you can try adjusting the balance by raising the rear tyre pressure, however this will only make small changes to the overall driving experience.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect Prices

Size Price Range  
245/40 R18 £212.40 - £212.40 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/40 R17 £223.00 - £243.76 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 8 tyre sizes - View all.

YouTube Review

Top 3 Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect Reviews

Given 87% while driving a Volkswagen Scirocco R 265 PS DSG (235/35 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 300 average miles
I bought this tyre for all the wrong reasons, l liked the look of it. Anyway, for all the reasons you might not use a ps cup 2 as a daily driver (in the wet that is) it doesn't seem anywhere near as drastic with the ps cup2 connect. They don't handle any differently in the wet to the bridgestone reo50s I've been using. Actually more comfort, though the bridgestone had hardened- up.I think michelin might have worked a bit of magic here. Mick S.
12 - tyre reviewed on December 30, 2020   
Given 79% while driving a BMW 335i (235/40 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 7,000 average miles
Previously used original Michelin PSC2, Pirelli PZ4 and Michelin PSS. Compared to original PSC2, wet grip and aquaplaning resistance are massively improved, it took me a while to build trust in the wet, having had some moments on PSC2s before, but they are almost as good as PSS incredibly. Dry grip and handling limits are beyond sensible road driving, but the tyres always feel special, you know you're on good shoes at all speeds, but as they wore, became more like you'd expect a track tyre to feel; tramlining etc. Ride quality is firm but good, noise on poor surfaces is high, but on good surfaces almost silent. I like tyres that convey the surface well and they do that better than any other road tyre I've used. Like the old PSC2s and PSS, dry and wet grip go off noticeably under 7C ambient temp. I do a lot of miles and wear is not as good as the old PSC2, the rears went under the limit after 7k miles, I got over 10k from the old PSC2s and 17k from the previous PSSs, Pirelli PZ4s were at 2mm in under 10k on this car. With my head I'd choose PSS or maybe try PS4S for my road driving, but I'd wish I still had the ultimate; so my heart ordered another set!
7 - tyre reviewed on March 2, 2021   
Given 94% while driving a Mitsubishi Evolution X (245/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 500 spirited miles
I've been looking to replace the AD08R on my Evo X SST and as the new RS is an awful tire, I opted for the pilot sport cup 2 connect with the track connect kit. Wow those tires are good! Everyone has been telling me not to put Cup 2's on the Evo X and boy they were wrong! Right off the bat, I noticed a significant improvement in comfort and noise slightly better steering wheel feel and much better turn in. After making some alignment/setup adjustments I went to a nice mountain drive and wow...what a difference vs the ad08r! The turn in is so much better that until I got used to them I found myself making several corrections at turn in. The track connect app together with the sensors are actually pretty cool because you can see when tires are up to temp to start pushing and also you can monitor tire pressures. The grip is sooo much better. It gives me so much confidence to push and they so much more progressive vs the ad08r that you can feel where the limit is. I also tested them on the wet. You obviously need to be careful at standing water but other than that they gave me so much confidence. Let's see how they wear and for how long this grip will remain. At this point it's a question mark because I just put them on, hence my 8/10 on how much they lasted. So far I'm loving them. Highly recommended!
5 - tyre reviewed on May 3, 2021   
Have you driven on the Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect >

Latest Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect Reviews

Given 55% while driving a BMW 135i (255/40 R17) on track for 2,000 spirited miles
Used the tires primarely on the track (time attack events and practices) and driving to the track. The dry grip was pretty ok, but it was hard to drive the car close to the limit, as tires gave very little feedback and it felt like the sidewall was very soft. Rather a lot of understeer and some unexpected oversteer as well. After just 2 short sessions on the track I have noticed that one of the tread segments (1 of 4) started to wear significantly, especially on front tires. I was very carefull with tire pressure, following Michelin recommendations all the time. Very soon big parts of this tread segment started to just fall out, while the rest of the tread was rather very good. After that, I made a reclamation to the tire seller and currently waiting for a results of the examination. To be honest - very dissapointed with tires performance and behaviour. For over 250 EUR per tire, I was expecting a lot more.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 12, 2021   
Given 90% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (265/35 R18) on track for 31,567 spirited miles
I have a civic FK8 that is my track car. The first tyres were the too r888r's which seemed pretty good but when I switched to the advan AD08R I soon realised the shortfalls of the r888r. A warm Oulton Park seemed to suit the Advans well. However since then I have found it wanting. I did Donnington GP (1st trackway this year) and the grip just wasn't there. So after the standard late night obsessing I went for the Pilot sport cup 2's with the track connect system. The tyres are amazing, so much grip and feel, tore up Cadwell. The track connect system was brilliant, once I had it dialled in it was on point all day. I also had have the Garmin Catalyst which is epic. Full disclaimer; I try and hide my spending from my wife but mostly fail.
3 - tyre reviewed on August 21, 2021   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 93% while driving a BMW M140i (245/35 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
C2c First set of trackday focused tyres after couple of sets of Max Performance Summer tyres. What a difference! Same car / same driver and lap times are dropping 3-4% depending on track. Also I am impressed by the heat tolerance and wear during very warm trackday sessions. I am using the tyres also for daily drives and the comfort level is ~ok - not great but tolerable. If there is any sand/ stones on the road the sticky tyres makes it feel like you were driving on fresh tarmac.. Still this is the tyre for me as the real enjoyment comes from the trackdays - and I am not into changing tyres back-and-forth ( have the helmet in the trunk with rest of the gear all the time ;). I have had the tyres only less than a month, so it will be Interesting to see how they will cope with rain and cold.. maybe it is good that the car is 4wd..
4 - tyre reviewed on July 19, 2021