Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect

Le Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect est un pneu Trackday and Competition Summer conçu pour convenir à Passenger Cars.

Ce pneu a remplacé le Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2.

Rapports d'essais de pneus

Adhérence sur le sec 100%
Adhérence sur le mouillé 70%
Ressenti de la route 96%
Progressivité 96%
Usure 65%
Confort 80%
A acheter à nouveau 92%

Les données de rapports d'essai issues de 6 rapports d'essais de pneus ont une moyenne de 86% over 40,967 kilomètres parcourus.

The Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect is ranked 2nd of 25 Summer Trackday and Competition pneus.

Rapports

    Désolé, nous n'avons pas de tests de revues pour le pneu Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect
Désolé, nous n'avons pas de panneau de résultats pour le pneu Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect
Désolé, nous n' avons aucune question pour le pneu Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect. Pourquoi ne pas soumettre une question à nos experts en pneu en utilisant le formulaire ci-dessous!

Poser une question

Nous ne publierons ou ne partagerons jamais votre adresse mail

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


YouTube Rapport d'essais

Top 3 Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect Rapports d'essais

Note de 87% au volant d'une Volkswagen Scirocco R 265 PS DSG (235/35 R19 W) sur a combination of roads pendant 300 average kilomètres
J'ai acheté ce pneu pour toutes les mauvaises raisons, j'aimais son apparence. Quoi qu'il en soit, pour toutes les raisons, vous pourriez ne pas utiliser un ps cup 2 comme pilote quotidien (sur le mouillé), cela ne semble pas aussi drastique avec le ps cup2 connect. Ils ne se comportent pas différemment sur le mouillé des bridgestone reo50 que j'utilise. En fait, plus de confort, même si le bridgestone s'était durci, je pense que Michelin aurait pu faire un peu de magie ici. Mick S.
10 - pneu essayé sur December 30, 2020   
Note de 79% au volant d'une BMW 335i (235/40 R18 W) sur mostly country roads pendant 7,000 average kilomètres
Auparavant utilisé Michelin PSC2, Pirelli PZ4 et Michelin PSS d'origine. Par rapport au PSC2 d'origine, l'adhérence sur sol mouillé et la résistance à l'aquaplaning sont considérablement améliorées, il m'a fallu un certain temps pour instaurer la confiance sur le mouillé, après avoir eu quelques moments sur les PSC2 auparavant, mais ils sont presque aussi bons que le PSS incroyablement. Les limites d'adhérence et de maniabilité sur sol sec vont au-delà de la conduite sur route raisonnable, mais les pneus se sentent toujours spéciaux, vous savez que vous êtes sur de bonnes chaussures à toutes les vitesses, mais au fur et à mesure qu'ils portaient, ils ressemblaient davantage à ce que vous attendez d'un pneu de piste; jalonnage etc. La qualité de roulement est ferme mais bonne, le bruit sur les mauvaises surfaces est élevé, mais sur les bonnes surfaces presque silencieux. J'aime les pneus qui transmettent bien la surface et ils le font mieux que tout autre pneu de route que j'ai utilisé. Comme les anciens PSC2 et PSS, l'adhérence sur sol sec et mouillé se détache sensiblement sous une température ambiante de 7 ° C. Je fais beaucoup de kilomètres et l'usure n'est pas aussi bonne que l'ancienne PSC2, les arrières sont passées sous la limite après 7 km, j'ai dépassé 10 km des anciens PSC2 et 17 km des PSS précédents, les Pirelli PZ4 étaient à 2 mm en moins de 10 km sur cette voiture. Avec ma tête, je choisirais PSS ou peut-être essayer PS4S pour ma conduite sur route, mais j'aurais aimé avoir le nec plus ultra; alors mon cœur a commandé un autre ensemble!
7 - pneu essayé sur March 2, 2021   
Note de 94% au volant d'une Mitsubishi Evolution X (245/40 R18) sur mostly country roads pendant 500 spirited kilomètres
J'ai cherché à remplacer l'AD08R sur mon Evo X SST et comme le nouveau RS est un pneu horrible, j'ai opté pour le pilote sport cup 2 connect avec le kit de connexion de piste. Wow, ces pneus sont bons! Tout le monde m'a dit de ne pas mettre de Cup 2 sur l'Evo X et ils se sont trompés! Dès le départ, j'ai remarqué une amélioration significative du confort et du bruit, légèrement meilleure sensation au volant et bien meilleur virage. Après avoir fait quelques ajustements d'alignement / configuration, je suis allé à une belle promenade en montagne et wow ... quelle différence par rapport à l'ad08r ! Le virage est tellement meilleur que jusqu'à ce que je m'y habitue, je me suis retrouvé à faire plusieurs corrections au virage. L'application de connexion de piste avec les capteurs est en fait plutôt cool parce que vous pouvez voir quand les pneus sont à la température pour commencer à pousser et vous pouvez également surveiller la pression des pneus. La prise en main est tellement meilleure. Cela me donne tellement de confiance pour pousser et ils sont tellement plus progressifs que l'ad08r que vous pouvez sentir où se trouve la limite. Je les ai également testés sur le mouillé. Vous devez évidemment faire attention à l'eau stagnante, mais à part cela, ils m'ont donné beaucoup de confiance. Voyons comment ils s'usent et combien de temps cette adhérence restera. À ce stade, c'est un point d'interrogation car je viens de les mettre, d'où mon 8/10 sur combien ils ont duré. Jusqu'à présent, je les aime. Hautement recommandé!
5 - pneu essayé sur May 3, 2021   
Avez-vous conduit avec des Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect pneu?

Have YOU got experience with the Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect >

Latest Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect Rapports d'essais

Note de 90% au volant d'une Honda Civic Type R (265/35 R18) sur track pendant 31,567 spirited kilomètres
J'ai une civic FK8 qui est ma voiture de piste. Les premiers pneus étaient les trop r888r qui semblaient plutôt bons, mais quand je suis passé à l'advan AD08R, j'ai vite réalisé les lacunes du r888r. Un Oulton Park chaleureux semblait bien convenir aux Advans. Cependant, depuis lors, je l'ai trouvé insuffisant. J'ai fait Donnington GP (1er circuit cette année) et l'adhérence n'était tout simplement pas au rendez-vous. Donc, après l'obsession standard de fin de soirée, j'ai opté pour le Pilot sport cup 2 avec le système de connexion de piste. Les pneus sont incroyables, tellement d'adhérence et de sensations ont déchiré Cadwell. Le système de connexion de piste était génial, une fois que je l'avais composé, il était au point toute la journée. J'avais aussi le Garmin Catalyst qui est épique. Avis de non-responsabilité complet ; J'essaie de cacher mes dépenses à ma femme, mais la plupart du temps, j'échoue.
3 - pneu essayé sur August 21, 2021   
Note de 93% au volant d'une BMW M140i (245/35 R18) sur a combination of roads pendant 1,500 spirited kilomètres
C2c Premier train de pneus axé sur la piste après quelques trains de pneus été Max Performance. Quelle différence! Même voiture / même pilote et les temps au tour chutent de 3 à 4 % selon la piste. Je suis également impressionné par la tolérance à la chaleur et l'usure lors des sessions de piste très chaudes. J'utilise également les pneus pour les trajets quotidiens et le niveau de confort est ~ correct - pas génial mais tolérable. S'il y a du sable / des cailloux sur la route, les pneus collants donnent l'impression que vous conduisez sur un tarmac frais. C'est quand même le pneu pour moi car le vrai plaisir vient des jours de piste - et je ne suis pas en train de changer les pneus en arrière- aller-retour (avoir le casque dans le coffre avec le reste de l'équipement tout le temps ;). Je n'ai eu les pneus que depuis moins d'un mois, il sera donc intéressant de voir comment ils résisteront à la pluie et au froid... c'est peut-être bien que la voiture soit à 4 roues motrices...
4 - pneu essayé sur July 19, 2021   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!

Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect

The Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect is a Trackday and Competition Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 97%
Wet Grip 70%
Road Feedback 88%
Handling 90%
Wear 58%
Comfort 80%
Buy again 83%

Tyre review data from 7 tyre reviews averaging 81% over 42,967 miles driven.

The Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect is ranked 7th of 26 Summer Trackday and Competition tyres.

Reports

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect

Questions and Answers for the Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect

2021-02-26 - I have the BMW M140i xdrive and I love to take it to track occasionally. The car has understeer problem and I am looking for a right everyday/trackday combination tyre. Unfortunately the negative camber adjustment is challenging due to all wheel drive so need to address this with the right tyre selection and wheel size. I enjoy your channel and really appreciate your guidance on the tyre and wheel size selection.

Unfortunately I can't give any official advise about changing tyre size without testing, as there's too many variables at play - there might be people on BMW forums who know better. If you do fit a set of the excellent Michelin Cup 2 Connects, and decide there's too much understeer still, you can try adjusting the balance by raising the rear tyre pressure, however this will only make small changes to the overall driving experience.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect Prices

Size Price Range  
245/40 R18 £212.40 - £212.40 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/40 R17 £223.00 - £243.76 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 8 tyre sizes - View all.

YouTube Review

Top 3 Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect Reviews

Given 87% while driving a Volkswagen Scirocco R 265 PS DSG (235/35 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 300 average miles
I bought this tyre for all the wrong reasons, l liked the look of it. Anyway, for all the reasons you might not use a ps cup 2 as a daily driver (in the wet that is) it doesn't seem anywhere near as drastic with the ps cup2 connect. They don't handle any differently in the wet to the bridgestone reo50s I've been using. Actually more comfort, though the bridgestone had hardened- up.I think michelin might have worked a bit of magic here. Mick S.
12 - tyre reviewed on December 30, 2020   
Given 79% while driving a BMW 335i (235/40 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 7,000 average miles
Previously used original Michelin PSC2, Pirelli PZ4 and Michelin PSS. Compared to original PSC2, wet grip and aquaplaning resistance are massively improved, it took me a while to build trust in the wet, having had some moments on PSC2s before, but they are almost as good as PSS incredibly. Dry grip and handling limits are beyond sensible road driving, but the tyres always feel special, you know you're on good shoes at all speeds, but as they wore, became more like you'd expect a track tyre to feel; tramlining etc. Ride quality is firm but good, noise on poor surfaces is high, but on good surfaces almost silent. I like tyres that convey the surface well and they do that better than any other road tyre I've used. Like the old PSC2s and PSS, dry and wet grip go off noticeably under 7C ambient temp. I do a lot of miles and wear is not as good as the old PSC2, the rears went under the limit after 7k miles, I got over 10k from the old PSC2s and 17k from the previous PSSs, Pirelli PZ4s were at 2mm in under 10k on this car. With my head I'd choose PSS or maybe try PS4S for my road driving, but I'd wish I still had the ultimate; so my heart ordered another set!
7 - tyre reviewed on March 2, 2021   
Given 94% while driving a Mitsubishi Evolution X (245/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 500 spirited miles
I've been looking to replace the AD08R on my Evo X SST and as the new RS is an awful tire, I opted for the pilot sport cup 2 connect with the track connect kit. Wow those tires are good! Everyone has been telling me not to put Cup 2's on the Evo X and boy they were wrong! Right off the bat, I noticed a significant improvement in comfort and noise slightly better steering wheel feel and much better turn in. After making some alignment/setup adjustments I went to a nice mountain drive and wow...what a difference vs the ad08r! The turn in is so much better that until I got used to them I found myself making several corrections at turn in. The track connect app together with the sensors are actually pretty cool because you can see when tires are up to temp to start pushing and also you can monitor tire pressures. The grip is sooo much better. It gives me so much confidence to push and they so much more progressive vs the ad08r that you can feel where the limit is. I also tested them on the wet. You obviously need to be careful at standing water but other than that they gave me so much confidence. Let's see how they wear and for how long this grip will remain. At this point it's a question mark because I just put them on, hence my 8/10 on how much they lasted. So far I'm loving them. Highly recommended!
5 - tyre reviewed on May 3, 2021   
Have you driven on the Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect >

Latest Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect Reviews

Given 55% while driving a BMW 135i (255/40 R17) on track for 2,000 spirited miles
Used the tires primarely on the track (time attack events and practices) and driving to the track. The dry grip was pretty ok, but it was hard to drive the car close to the limit, as tires gave very little feedback and it felt like the sidewall was very soft. Rather a lot of understeer and some unexpected oversteer as well. After just 2 short sessions on the track I have noticed that one of the tread segments (1 of 4) started to wear significantly, especially on front tires. I was very carefull with tire pressure, following Michelin recommendations all the time. Very soon big parts of this tread segment started to just fall out, while the rest of the tread was rather very good. After that, I made a reclamation to the tire seller and currently waiting for a results of the examination. To be honest - very dissapointed with tires performance and behaviour. For over 250 EUR per tire, I was expecting a lot more.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 12, 2021   
Given 90% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (265/35 R18) on track for 31,567 spirited miles
I have a civic FK8 that is my track car. The first tyres were the too r888r's which seemed pretty good but when I switched to the advan AD08R I soon realised the shortfalls of the r888r. A warm Oulton Park seemed to suit the Advans well. However since then I have found it wanting. I did Donnington GP (1st trackway this year) and the grip just wasn't there. So after the standard late night obsessing I went for the Pilot sport cup 2's with the track connect system. The tyres are amazing, so much grip and feel, tore up Cadwell. The track connect system was brilliant, once I had it dialled in it was on point all day. I also had have the Garmin Catalyst which is epic. Full disclaimer; I try and hide my spending from my wife but mostly fail.
3 - tyre reviewed on August 21, 2021   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 93% while driving a BMW M140i (245/35 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
C2c First set of trackday focused tyres after couple of sets of Max Performance Summer tyres. What a difference! Same car / same driver and lap times are dropping 3-4% depending on track. Also I am impressed by the heat tolerance and wear during very warm trackday sessions. I am using the tyres also for daily drives and the comfort level is ~ok - not great but tolerable. If there is any sand/ stones on the road the sticky tyres makes it feel like you were driving on fresh tarmac.. Still this is the tyre for me as the real enjoyment comes from the trackdays - and I am not into changing tyres back-and-forth ( have the helmet in the trunk with rest of the gear all the time ;). I have had the tyres only less than a month, so it will be Interesting to see how they will cope with rain and cold.. maybe it is good that the car is 4wd..
4 - tyre reviewed on July 19, 2021