BMW 135i Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 135i.

Do you Drive a BMW 135i? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 135i better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (155) 93% 92% 87% 91% 87% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (151) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (135) 95% 85% 89% 86% 83% 82%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (240) 91% 89% 82% 85% 75% 80%
Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect (7) 97% 70% 88% 90% 58% 80%
Dunlop Sport Maxx 050 Plus (16) 84% 79% 83% 84% 81% 75%
Federal 595RSPRO (7) 86% 69% 74% 84% 78% 64%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Pirelli P Zero Runflat (34) 84% 69% 76% 72% 62% 65%
Nankang Noble Sport NS20 (30) 72% 57% 65% 58% 77% 71%
Rockstone Ice plus s210 (7) 68% 55% 56% 48% 70% 72%
Federal 595EVO (38) 73% 45% 68% 64% 71% 55%
Continental EcoContact 6 (34) 76% 71% 57% 61% 48% 71%
Accelera PHI (148) 69% 45% 54% 53% 67% 59%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (138) 71% 53% 54% 48% 55% 32%

BMW 135i Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect given 55% (255-40-17-)
Driving on track for 2000 spirited miles
Used the tires primarely on the track (time attack events and practices) and driving to the track. The dry grip was pretty ok, but it was hard to drive the car close to the limit, as tires gave very little feedback and it felt like the sidewall was very soft. Rather a lot of understeer and some unexpected oversteer as well. After just 2 short sessions on the track I have noticed that one of the tread segments (1 of 4) started to wear significantly, especially on front tires. I was very carefull with tire pressure, following Michelin recommendations all the time. Very soon big parts of this tread segment started to just fall out, while the rest of the tread was rather very good. After that, I made a reclamation to the tire seller and currently waiting for a results of the examination. To be honest - very dissapointed with tires performance and behaviour. For over 250 EUR per tire, I was expecting a lot more.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-12 17:34:02
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 70% (245-35-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 6000 spirited miles
These tyres wear quickly if you are constantly pulling, 6 months and I am at 2mm. I may go back to PSSs as they seem to be more hard wearing.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-09 17:32:39
Writing about the Continental EcoContact 6 given 37% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 spirited miles
Came on M135i F40. Clearly the wrong tyre for such a car. Replaced after 1000 miles as it loses control in the dry at 25-40mph making quick turns.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-20 17:58:11
Writing about the Rockstone Ice plus s210 given 54% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
These came with the car I bought and have used these tyres for 4 winters as my spare set of winter wheels, but only if absolutely necessary. The few times we've had snow on the roads, they've been great and had no traction issues driving in the snow in my RWD BMW. But when the roads are snow free and the roads being wet and salted, these tyres are what can be described as dangerous!! In cold wet conditions I have to drive at a snails pace, the lack of grip is shocking if you're not careful, will find your car either understeering into the nearest kerb or oversteering into the nearest ditch. Stopping distances is also dreadful and your ABS will be working overtime. Can be good fun in an empty carpark if you want to practice drifing at low speeds, but I would advise to steer clear of these tyres for normal road use and only use them if absolutely necessary like when snow has actually settled on the roads. Do not use in cold wet greasy conditions. In fact, just don't buy them and spend a little more on decent winter rubber.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-31 14:07:41
Writing about the Federal 595RSPRO given 50% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on track for 2000 spirited miles
Not enough tyre feedback. Long time to warm up. A lot off noise after 1 short Trackday. Good grib when varm. Ok for a cheap Trackday tyre, but not for normal Road use. SORRY Federal
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-28 14:41:04
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 99% (255-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7500 spirited miles
Been driving Michelin PS3/4 in all my cars the last 7years and this tire truly impressed,especially in dry, the PS4s struggled with rear grip on my 135i coupe now with the Eagle F1 asymm almost no wheel spin especially compared in colder weather, little bit more road noise to the PS4 but that’s marginal and considering the price difference the F1.5 would definitely be my next choice again, one last thing, the wear is almost identical 👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻Great tire
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-12 12:26:54
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat given 30% (235-30-17-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 easy going miles
I got Re050s only on the rear of my BMW 135i as they were the only Runflat tyres available.
Despite always being properly inflated and driven quietly they were harsh and have only lasted 18 months and around 20,000 km before failing a vehicle check. Very disappointing.
I’m replacing them with the OEM Dunlops.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-16 01:58:06
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
Great tyre - high speed stability 120mph+ Excellent
Handling on B roads excellent
Braking wet & dry both excellent
Wear very well for being on a 400bhp rear wheel drive car
Previous Tyres continental sport 5. I would say these Michelin’s are 20% better in all conditions & I thought I’d struggle to find a better tyre than the conti sports - great tyre but wear was appalling on those.
Fun in the sun & safe in the wet.

tyre reviewed on 2019-01-06 08:29:18
Writing about the Dunlop Sport Maxx 050 Plus given 83% (255-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-10 05:16:55
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 58% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1200 spirited miles
Having run on PSS for last 2 years, I was looking for a better all round tyre as I found that in the wet the PSS would struggle for grip near the limit. Having read reviews on the PS4 having improved wet grip, I thought I would try them. 2 months in and I can state that whilst they are a very competent tyre, they are not a performance tyre in comparison to the PSS. At high speed I can only describe them as unstable where the car starts to weave, mainly after lifting off. They do not inspire confidence on roads with even the slightest of camber which most A and B roads have. Overall, for the majority will find the PS4 a very good tyre for all conditions with good levels of grip. But for driving at 8/9 tenths, I'll be reverting back to the PSS.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-17 22:23:45
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Super Sport given NAN% (245-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
I said I'd do another review after some further miles.

In summary, good in the dry / warm, however wet and below 10c not good.

Would I buy again based on UK climate, no. I'd go Conti SC5 or look at PS4.

I was looking at a 335i on 19s last weekend and in that size CSC6 seem to be the choice.

Birds BMW recommend CSC5 too.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-01 11:44:57
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Super Sport given 58% (245-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Fitted these at the beginning of September along with 225/40/18, I opted for the BMW OEM rating for my 135i Coupe, which comes with the dreaded RFT from Bridgestone from the factory.

I've done very little miles thus far as I walk to work or work from home, but the wet grip I found in the mild December was so so, so I hope it's just because they haven't bedded in. When I left the tyre garage the rears lit up completely rolling onto the road (and I mean rolling), I hope it was oil or mud, not what I expected.

Car also has had the Birds B1 suspension kit fitted prior to the tyres being fitted and ride is still mega stiff, not that compliant. So over the coming weeks I'll adjust pressures. I was originally going to go for Continental Sport Contact 5 and at this stage wish I had.

I've had PSS before on my R32, but didn't write a review, had them fitting August and bored of the car come October. Again very firm ride, but during the summer months on a semi 4WD car the grip was very good.

I'll have to do another review as the months progress and the miles increase.
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-17 11:53:35
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre