Nankang Noble Sport NS20

The Nankang Noble Sport NS20 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Nankang NS2.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 72%
Wet Grip 57%
Road Feedback 65%
Handling 58%
Wear 77%
Comfort 71%
Buy again 57%

Tyre review data from 30 tyre reviews averaging 65% over 367,520 miles driven.

The Noble Sport NS20 is ranked 119th of 190 Summer High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2020 Auto Bild UHP 19 inch Tyre Test - 9th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - High aquaplaning resistance, low price.
  • Negative - Dangerously long wet and dry braking, poor handling and spongy steering feel on both dry and wet surfaces, high rolling resistance.
  • Overall - Not Recommended.
View Full Test >>

2020 Auto Zeitung Summer Tyre Test - 19th of 20 tyres

  • Positive - None mentioned.
  • Negative - Very long braking, poor traction, and slow steering in the wet. Very high rolling resistance. Oversteer in the dry.
View Full Test >>

2018 Sport Auto 19 inch UHP and Track Day Tyre Test - 6th of 9 tyres

  • Positive - Excellent wet handling and aquaplaning results.
  • Negative - Average wet braking, very poor dry braking, dry handling and subjective steering feel. While external noise was low, internal comfort was poor.
View Full Test >>
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
195/55 R13 80H   E C 71  
175/50 R14 74H   E C 70  
185/45 R15 75V   C E 72  
165/50 R15 72H   C F 70  
195/50 R15 82V   C E 71  
195/55 R15 85V   C E 72  
205/55 R15 88V   C E 71  
165/40 R16 73V XL   C F 72  
205/40 R16 83V XL   C E 72  
215/40 R16 86V XL   C E 72  
195/45 R16 84V XL   C E 72  
205/45 R16 87V XL   C E 72  
215/45 R16 90V XL   C E 72  
225/45 R16 89W   C E 72  
195/50 R16 88V XL   C E 72  
205/50 R16 87V   C E 72  
205/50 R16 87W   E C 72  
225/50 R16 96W XL   E C 72  
225/50 R16 96V XL   C E 72  
205/55 R16 94W XL   E C 72  
205/55 R16 94V XL   E C 72  
215/55 R16 93V   C E 72  
215/55 R16 97Y XL   C E 72  
215/55 R16 93W   E C 72  
225/55 R16 95W   E C 72  
225/55 R16 99Y XL   C E 72  
225/55 R16 95V   C E 72  
185/35 R17 82V XL   E C 71  
205/40 R17 84W XL   C E 72  
205/40 R17 84V XL   E C 72 8.00kgs
215/40 R17 87V XL   E C 72  
215/40 R17 87W XL   C E 72  
235/40 R17 90V   C E 71  
245/40 R17 91V   C E 72  
245/40 R17 91W   C E 72  
255/40 R17 94V   E C 72  
255/40 R17 94W   C E 72  
205/45 R17 88W XL   C E 72  
205/45 R17 88V XL   E C 72  
215/45 R17 91W XL   C E 72  
215/45 R17 91V XL   C E 72  
225/45 R17 94V XL   C E 72  
225/45 R17 94W XL   C E 72  
235/45 R17 97W XL   C E 72  
235/45 R17 97V XL   C E 72  
245/45 R17 95V   C E 72  
245/45 R17 99Y XL   C E 72  
205/50 R17 93V XL   C E 72  
205/50 R17 93W XL   C E 72  
215/50 R17 95W XL   E C 72  
215/50 R17 95V XL   C E 72  
225/50 R17 94V   E C 72  
225/50 R17 98Y XL   C E 72  
205/55 R17 95Y XL   C E 72  
215/55 R17 94V   C E 72  
215/55 R17 98W XL   C E 72  
225/55 R17 101W XL   C E 72  
235/55 R17 103W XL   C E 72  
205/35 R18 81H XL   C E 72  
215/35 R18 84H XL   F C 72  
215/35 R18 84Y XL   C E 72  
225/35 R18 87Y XL   C E 72  
245/35 R18 92Y XL   C E 72  
255/35 R18 94W XL   C E 72  
265/35 R18 97Y XL   C E 72  
275/35 R18 95Y   C E 72  
215/40 R18 89W XL   C E 72  
225/40 R18 92W XL   C E 72  
235/40 R18 95W XL   C E 72  
245/40 R18 97W XL   C E 72  
225/45 R18 95W XL   C E 72  
245/45 R18 100Y XL   C E 72  
245/45 R18 100W XL   C E 72  
255/45 R18 99Y   E C 72  
245/50 R18 104Y XL   C E 72  
225/55 R18 98V   E C 72  
255/30 R19 91Y XL   C E 72  
265/30 R19 93Y XL   C E 72  
275/30 R19 96Y XL   C E 72  
285/30 R19 98Y XL   C E 72  
295/30 R19 100Y XL   C E 74  
305/30 R19 102Y XL   C E 72  
215/35 R19 85Y XL   C E 72  
225/35 R19 88Y XL   C E 72  
235/35 R19 91Y XL   C E 72  
245/35 R19 93Y XL   C E 72  
255/35 R19 96Y XL   C E 72  
265/35 R19 98Y XL   C E 72  
275/35 R19 96Y   C E 72  
225/40 R19 93Y XL   C E 72  
245/40 R19 98Y XL   C E 72  
255/40 R19 100Y XL   C E 72  
275/40 R19 101Y   C E 72  
245/45 R19 98Y   C E 72  
215/30 R20 82W XL   F C 72  
225/30 R20 85W XL   C E 72  
235/30 R20 88Y XL   C E 72  
245/30 R20 95Y XL   E C 72  
255/30 R20 92Y XL   E C 72  
275/30 R20 97Y XL   C E 72  
285/30 R20 99Y XL   C E 72  
225/35 R20 93Y XL   C E 72  
225/35 R20 90Y XL   E C 72  
235/35 R20 92W XL   C E 72  
245/35 R20 95Y XL   C E 72  
255/35 R20 97Y XL   C E 72  
275/35 R20 102Y XL   E C 72  
275/35 R20 102Y XL   C E 73  
245/40 R20 95Y   C E 72  

Questions and Answers for the Nankang Noble Sport NS20

2016-09-22 - Nankang Noble Sport NS20 is it run flat?

We do not believe Nankang make a runflat version of the NS20.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Noble Sport NS20 Prices

Size Price Range  
195/50 R16 £60.70 - £62.40 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/50 R17 £79.70 - £87.80 (10 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £56.20 - £88.30 (18 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/55 R17 £70.00 - £93.30 (12 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/40 R17 £58.87 - £90.40 (18 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/40 R19 £92.00 - £127.50 (12 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/45 R18 £87.00 - £99.60 (14 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 90 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Nankang Noble Sport NS20 Reviews

Given 61% while driving a Ford Mustang (245/45 R17 H) on mostly town for 800 average miles
For a daily driver to and from work, store or general town driving in both wet and conditions it's A ok tire but if you want performance in fast turns or putting down the hammer this is not the tire.
201 - tyre reviewed on November 13, 2012   
Given 37% while driving a Audi A3 Sport (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
These tyres are downright dangerous - would not recommend to anyone and will never buy cheap tyres again.
I bought a used Audi A3 which needed new front tyres, so I got these fitted for £55 each. Bad mistake. To be fair when the road was dry they were fine - grip was ok and handling fine. But as soon as there was any wetness on the road (which is common in Scotland) these were awful - no grip at all, even going round a roundabout at normal speeds they would cause the car to understeer. I only kept them on for a month and then bought some Goodyears because I knew they would kill me, or my fiancee who sometimes drives my car.
AVOID AT ALL COST would be my advice.
37 - tyre reviewed on May 27, 2016   
Given 90% while driving a BMW 740i G11 (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 500 spirited miles
740i G11, staggered 245/40-20 front and 275/35-20 rear. Quiet, stable, and far more comfortable than the OE run-flat Bridgestone Potenza. Near equivalent dry grip as the OE Potenza, but the cornering isn’t as precise (these tires do stick), but little more corrections are necessary sometimes. The only complaint is at speed over 100mph, these tires become a little floaty and slightly louder compare to the OE Potenza. Overall, I'm very pleased with how well Nankang NS-20 tires handle the weight and speed of this vehicle. Haven't had a chance to drive on wet surface yet. Fine tires from Nankang, Republic of China.
22 - tyre reviewed on June 24, 2017   
Have you driven on the Nankang Noble Sport NS20 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Nankang Noble Sport NS20? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Nankang Noble Sport NS20 >

Latest Nankang Noble Sport NS20 Reviews

Given 51% while driving a Mazda Mazda2 Sport (195/45 R15) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Had these fitted to my Mazda2 when I purchased it. Very cheap tyre and performance reflects this. Tyre had maybe a third of its life left so my review will reflect I drove this at its worst. Dry grip okay. Better than other budget passenger tyres. Could get some speed of of it but with great difficulty. Steering response is vague and inaccurate. This combined with lack of feedback at the limit made these quite tricky as there was no real warning when these would let go. I would get understeer and snap oversteer with harder cornering. Luckily Mazda's stability control kept me safe. They were very greasy on damp roads but as they were near end of life this is to be expected. Comfort was very good for a performance tyre. They were quiet and compliant. All in all this tyre is probably for someone who would normally buy the cheapest tyre possible and call it a day. They really feel like passenger tyres masquerading as performance tyres. Fine considering price point but don't expect this to be a cheap alternative to PS4 GYA5 etc.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 17, 2021   
Given 61% while driving a Suzuki swift sport (195/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
But these tyres as a replacement for Yokohamas which came with my car when I bought it used. Initially on the fronts, then at the rear. Dry grip is pretty average, not at all darty even for a light suzuki swift. Wet grip is even worse and you can find yourself in some pretty gnarly situations if you're not careful. Especially longitudinal grip, these won't grip very well in the wet from a dig. Comfort however is pretty good and they haven't worn down that much for the time I've used them. Got them at a fairly decent price, and tyre prices are pretty bad where I'm from. These tyres definitely haven't worn down as fast as the tyres they replaced but they also don't offer the same performance.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 12, 2021   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 41% while driving a Nissan 200sx (235/40 R17) on mostly motorways for 450 spirited miles
Bought set of 4 of these. Already in first mile on they started to shake... Then i balanced them couple time and drived 450miles. Then shaking was crazy, i checked tyres and all tyres had collapsed belts inside. Tyres had 2-3 big collapses and almost 10mm of out roundness. Only one tyre had "flat spot" collapse, 3 other was like egg shaped. Checked wheels and worst wheel had 0.2mm sideway and 0.3mm longitunal out of roundness, so wheels are perfect. Older Nankang NS2 was ok tyres (bought these 3 sets long time ago), these NS20 are so rubbish that i wont never buy _anything_ Nankang ever again. Handling was really bad, tyres flex like crazy in corners. Wet grip is really 0/10. Its better drive summer tyres in winter than these in wet summer. Plus side, these was like new at 450miles. They even shine on threads. :D Don't ever buy these!
0 - tyre reviewed on April 18, 2021   
Given 80% while driving a Holden Commodore VE (245/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 45,000 spirited miles
They were a good tyre suited the mixed driving that was done on them very well. Nothing too aggressive in their life as they were only on public roads. Right up until the replacement where sure footed in the dry, in the wet so long as you keep smooth loading they never missed a beat. Under two mm of tread in the wet they could with very little provocation let loose in the wet, too heavy footed through intersections etc.
5 - tyre reviewed on August 4, 2020   
Given 17% while driving a Jaguar XK8 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 3,000 average miles
The tires were fitted on my Jaguar XK8 when i bought it.
They are absolutely terrible. They give no confidence at all going into turns. Driving in the wet is like driving in snow. The steering feels vague.
These tires might be ok for city driving but not confident of breaking distance.
I had them for 3 months and swapped them for Pirelli P Zeros. The difference is staggering.
Don’t buy Nankang NS20 for a performance car ever. They are dangerous.
9 - tyre reviewed on June 17, 2019   
Given 100% while driving a Mercedes Benz C63 AMG (255/35 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 9,000 spirited miles
These were already fitted when I purchased the car from a dealership. Initially I thought get them off & fit approved tyres but kept putting it off until here I am almost 3 years later & looking to fit a new set because told the rears have maybe another 2000 miles. That would mean these have lasted about 11000 miles which is not too shabby for this car at all. How have they been? Tremendous. OK I am not a high miler but I do tend to drive with lead boots & the roads around here a twisty. Not in the best shape either. Do like to go for it when it is safe to do so. Have to say these tyres have never let me down. I have never felt the car getting away from me. It has always remain planted. Road noise? Are you kidding? The lovewly sound of that naturally aspirated V8 engine/exhaust drowns all that out thank god!
16 - tyre reviewed on April 19, 2019   
Given 86% while driving a Vauxhall Vectra Estate (215/55 R17) on mostly country roads for 8,000 miles
I got rid of a van which was not really being used to it's potential in my business and went back to using an estate car as I did years previous.
A sub £1000 Vectra SRi fitted the bill , great car in great condition on a 57 plate on a small budget....never really thought about fun whilst driving from job to job, but after a few back road blasts it became very apparent that the vectra estate( quite a lardy car despite the SRi branding) was actually pretty dam grippy and balanced to a degree that left me quite shocked.No doubting that the chassis must take some praise as it's stiff and well damped, but
The tires fitted we're non other than these Nankang NS20,s and the lateral g you can generate is quite astounding for what is a cheap sports tire.
My plaything car is a modfified RX8 running on Kuhmo KU36,s, worked suspension too and if I was driving against myself in both vehicles I would not be feeling like the poor cousin on the Nankangs....they install quite a bit of confidence, seem stiff on the sidewalls and grip tenaciously.They run quiet too
I would buy again for sure..and will soon.
I recommend highley, budget driven or not.
7 - tyre reviewed on July 31, 2018   
Given 70% while driving a MG MGF (215/40 R17) on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
(Australia) I have these tyres on one end of an MGF and Falkens on the other, this was not my ideal, and I thought I'd be itching to replace the Nankangs. However they are as good as the Falkens in most respects with the only noticeable difference that they are a little less 'crisp' turning into a corner. I now have the Nankangs on the front and the Falkens on the back and am quite happy. Greasy off-camber bend on my way to work that has given me big moments in other cars on other tyres, the Nankangs grip to a very respectable speed, then understeer mildly and predictably in the wet. Would probably buy Falkens next time for that slightly better feel but these are an excellent tyre.
18 - tyre reviewed on March 17, 2017   
Given 91% while driving a Volkswagen Passat CC (225/45 R17) on for 2,500 average miles
My 2009 VW Passat Komfort came with Yokohama AVID Ascend 235 /45 R17 97V XL BSW cost $132 each they were very load, wore BADLY (after 20,000 miles) but handled well fair or foul weather. I finally replaced them with the Nankang Noble NS-20s for $71 each with lifetime road hazard protection and super fast free shipping ($284 Total) ONLINE from James Drank (800) 589-6789 Ext.51866 Discount Tires Direct. I had them mounted and I could not believe how quiet and how well they handled. THESE ARE FANTASTIC TIRES!!!!!! I am pleased.
11 - tyre reviewed on December 3, 2016   
Given 100% while driving a BMW 750i (275/35 R20 W) on a combination of roads for 250 easy going miles
I mean, I just had the car for a few days but considering low profile tires are notorious to ride like this, the 2013 BMW 750i xDrive with these tires on the rear and 245/40ZR20s in the front make it feel like a super plush ride.. I mean I could feel understeer and oversteer which is lacking w/ other tires. Other tires is full grip until it's too late. I'm not sure if it's because of the BMW or these tires. The quality imo from everything I've used in the past is like very high quality. I've driven many cars including a 2015 M5 and 2015 X6M. This is imo at that level. I can prob run through these tires hard because it's cheaper than gas. This is exactly what I need. I was worried the tires I got from the previous owner were at least $450 each but they aren't. Having a sense of understeer/oversteer is good because it will make you a better driver. It makes the boring normal driving more interesting. If you are going to run track days this is probably the best tire to use as you can run them down and just buy another set. Track day tires are super expensive. Perhaps it might not have the grip (I'm blaming the cars size) but the look and ride feel is just, the car feels truly like $100k.
5 - tyre reviewed on August 21, 2016   
Given 53% while driving a Ford Fiesta st (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
if you like a tyre without any grip, this is your product. it is cheap, every other details are OK but a tyre without grip............ for me it is a real rubbish.
only good thing is, you can calculate with that. I've bought my car with these tyres, but I must to change it ( after 3 months) because it will kill me/somebody one day. (Sad part is I am 40, not a boyracer and I must to say this.)
8 - tyre reviewed on December 25, 2015   
Given 40% while driving a Mitsubishi Eclipse (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 25,000 spirited miles
These came on my Eclipse when I purchased it from the dealership. For a cheap tire to get you there and to last, they are a good cheap tire. When it comes to performance, grip, breaking, and emergency manoeuvres/breaking there terrible. Even worse when wet, but not bad in the snow. The day I got the car said I wanted new tires even tho they were new. If you looking for a decent tire on a budget not a bad choice but would think there's better options out there. Surprisingly they have held up. had them a year put 25000 miles on them and haven't worn half way down. I would not buy these.Wouldn't recommend them considering how they handle when wet, safety is a main concern. Can tell there one of the cheapest tires this size(dealership don't spend money on used cars) but they will get you down the road. You will feel every bump and will want to turn your radio up to cancel the road noise they produce, but less then 50$. Plan of getting Firestone Firehawks Indy 500 with in the next few weeks. Hopefully they will ride and handle better. When it's wet I get nervous and what a more comfortable ride. Got used to the nose but the breaking and handle must be upgraded. I know the car is capable.
2 - tyre reviewed on November 27, 2015