Mercedes Benz C63 AMG Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mercedes Benz C63 AMG.

Do you Drive a Mercedes Benz C63 AMG? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a C63 AMG better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (144) 94% 84% 89% 86% 82% 81%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (135) 93% 88% 86% 87% 81% 86%
Toyo R1R (30) 95% 81% 91% 90% 60% 70%
Yokohama Advan Sport V105 (42) 91% 82% 83% 83% 76% 78%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (313) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (175) 88% 84% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Toyo R888 R (26) 93% 64% 85% 88% 64% 63%
Continental Sport Contact 6 (89) 90% 86% 81% 82% 53% 77%
Nankang AR 1 (35) 91% 45% 84% 88% 71% 66%
Infinity Ecomax (33) 78% 73% 72% 67% 77% 78%
Nexen N8000 (80) 79% 74% 69% 66% 69% 79%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (214) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (108) 85% 78% 77% 75% 55% 73%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (159) 83% 69% 74% 74% 67% 61%
Nankang Noble Sport NS20 (35) 73% 59% 67% 61% 77% 73%
Pirelli P Zero Nero GT (36) 81% 64% 63% 68% 70% 64%
Yokohama ADVAN Sport (35) 76% 66% 64% 65% 47% 50%
Accelera PHI (158) 68% 44% 53% 52% 66% 58%

Mercedes Benz C63 AMG Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Toyo R888 R given 66% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
On a dry sunny day once heated up there unbeatable, unfortunately the only place you can get triple 8s warm is on a track. If you live in a built up area and do the odd blast then the tires will fail to perform the way they’re meant too.
I drive a performance rear wheel drive car and in the wet there useless. Stick to a good all round road tire.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-02 12:32:37
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 57% (265-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 17000 average miles
The tyre is definitely capable round a twisty country road and mountain passes. Even in the rain with a torque-y rwd car, it is manageable. But it sucks so bad when driving in town or commuting daily. The road noise is terrible and the occasional droning is head splitting. Not to mention the rock hard sidewall ruins the ride of the C63s even with suspension on comfort settings. After 17k miles bit the bullet and switched to Conti SC7s; much smoother ride with similar levels of grip
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-28 23:28:07
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Super Sport given 50% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Had on a C63s Coupe and I find them to be absolutely horrible. Zero grip. Zero everything.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-02 03:58:25
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given NAN% (235-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Grip in dry is good. At 4mm onwards, wet grip deteriorates badly, it's dangerous, you would not go 100km/h, only 80km/h to be safe, even then, you'll prefer not to use them. Wears quickly compared to other tyres like Potenza RE002 & Re003, Pilot Sport 3 & 4, Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3. They are soft, and stone sticks to tyres, even in basement carpark where no tyres has ever picked up anything, this tyre will stick any stone to it, as a result, i get lots of stones being flicked up and causing lots of paint chips under rear bumper, side skirt, even rear arch from front tyres flicking stone down the side of the car. Soft but not as much grip as Pilot Sport 4 which aren't soft like this and last longer. These tyres are also not comfortable at all, at 4mm and below, it's downright harsh, you feel like you're in a racecar, running over cateyes, you think you run over a sharp stone that is 5x higher.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-06 09:18:38
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Sport V105 given 86% (255-35-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2500 average miles
Replaced my stock Dunlop Sports MAXX that were cracking on the side walls after 20K miles as was noisy. This particular model Yokohama advan V105 has much better grip, less tire noise and softer. Wear seems reasonably better than Dunlop and the other tires I have tried before.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-23 23:13:45
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 6 given 52% (265-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
Very comfortable - Poor performance Before using the tyres, I was told Continental Sport Contact 6's are not premium tyres, I now agree with the statement. The tyres dry grip was sufficient, progressive and there was sufficient road feedback to communicate when the tyre was at the limit. However compared to a PS4, PS4s, Potenza S007, there is less grip and much less feedback. The tyre sidewall feels overly soft and the tyre moves around too much under load. The treadblock feels very soft and wobbly compared to a PS4 or even a Dunlop SportMaxx RT2, this makes it hard to precisely place the car on track or spirited driving. The tyre is very comfortable and quiet for a 'sport' tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-12 11:14:02
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 97% (245-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
I have always had “performance” cars from Porsche 911, cayman R, Bmw x5m(2017) to name few, so I’ve tried quite a lot of Tyres. I have had for 9 months a 18plate C63s coupe, best car I have ever had! Had Contis to start, but replaced Michelin PS4’s and these tyres are exceptional, 10 out of 10, these tyres are in my opinion unbeatable
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-30 01:41:57
Writing about the Accelera PHI given NAN% (255-30-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
These were fitted all round on my C63 AMG when I bought it. Obviously the previous owner was running a sports car on a sportshoe wage. Acceptable in moderate dry road use but in the wet they became a joke. As soon as the road gets damp/wet you may as have 4 blocks of ice on your rims. Break traction at every turn and the worst was the back end breaking traction on the motorway at 70mph during an overtake in the outside lane, luckily traction was on semi otherwise I'd have lost the car at speed. If you are lucky enough to own a RWD car with 480BHP then do not scrimp on tyres. Avoid
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-14 18:57:26
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 60% (265-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-22 21:45:21
Writing about the Nankang Noble Sport NS20 given 100% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 9000 spirited miles
These were already fitted when I purchased the car from a dealership. Initially I thought get them off & fit approved tyres but kept putting it off until here I am almost 3 years later & looking to fit a new set because told the rears have maybe another 2000 miles. That would mean these have lasted about 11000 miles which is not too shabby for this car at all. How have they been? Tremendous. OK I am not a high miler but I do tend to drive with lead boots & the roads around here a twisty. Not in the best shape either. Do like to go for it when it is safe to do so. Have to say these tyres have never let me down. I have never felt the car getting away from me. It has always remain planted. Road noise? Are you kidding? The lovewly sound of that naturally aspirated V8 engine/exhaust drowns all that out thank god!
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-19 06:18:44
Writing about the Nankang AR 1 given 86% (265-35-18-)
Driving on track for 250 spirited miles
I run a somewhat modified AMG C63 in a Sprint/Hillclimb series in Western Australia. I have previously used Yokohama A050’s (at $2300 per set), and Hankook TD Z221’s (at $1800 per set). Whilst looking into options to reduce the financial blow when buying tyres, a fellow competitor came across these Nankang AR-1’s. We started asking around to find more information but there was virtually nobody in competition circles that knew anything about them. What we did find out that they are CHEAP for an R spec tyre. So we dove in and bought a set each. Mine were 2 x 235/40 R18 and 2 x 265/35 R18. Purchase price you ask? Just $950 FOR ALL 4! I had my doubts about performance because, as they say, you get what you pay for.
Well, I can report that after many competition rounds that these tyres are simply incredible. I don’t mean incredible based on the price either. These tyres are superb. They heat up quickly, grip comes in within just a few corners, very stable, provide excellent feedback and are proving to have excellent life despite competition level abuse and dozens of heat cycles. Many of my fellow competitors have asked about them and as a result of my always positive feedback, many have switched and are equally as impressed. Several new users have reported PB’s at circuits they know well (as have I). I’m now on my second set and I continue to be just as impressed. These tyres come with a very high recommendation.
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-10 23:38:27
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 80% (265-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 31000 spirited miles
Rear tyres on a C63AMG can be reduced to nothing in very short order. That said, if you keep an eye on fuel consumption and don't drive like its stolen every day, you can get plenty from the rears. I like to 'push-on' wherever and whenever possible - Early Sunday AM blasts, etc. Yet managed to get 31,000miles from the rears, which I am told is pretty good. That is of course if you do not pick up nails/screws - which I have done twice on the fronts.... £1000 in front axle tyres in 9 months thanks to UK roads PLC and the lack of road sweeping/cleaning.. A German friend of mine states there would be a revolt in Germany if this were to happen.
Mich Pilot Super Sport M01 - standard factory fit on the 2016 C63 - simply amazing tyres in my view, good wear, great grip (wet and dry/summer & winter) confidence inspiring with good, even, wear characteristics. Bit on the noisy side though, but what can one expect from a performance estate car? Pricey ? yes. Too pricey when you consider that cannot be puncture repaired. Availability... currently having to wait two weeks for a set, not readily available it seems.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-27 04:21:29
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre