Infinity Ecomax

The Infinity Ecomax is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Dry Grip 78%
Wet Grip 73%
Road Feedback 72%
Handling 66%
Wear 76%
Comfort 77%
Buy again 83%

Tyre review data from 32 tyre reviews averaging 75% over 265,232 miles driven.

The Ecomax is ranked 72nd of 201 Summer High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2023 Summer Tyre Market Overview - 32nd of 48 tyres

View Full Test >>

2022 Summer Tyre Market Overview - 25th of 44 tyres

View Full Test >>

2020 Tyre Market Overview Braking Test - 21st of 49 tyres

View Full Test >>

2023 Tyre Tests

  • 32nd: 2023 Summer Tyre Market Overview (225/45 R18)
  • 2022 Tyre Tests

  • 25th: 2022 Summer Tyre Market Overview (215/55 R17)
  • 2020 Tyre Tests

  • 21st: 2020 Tyre Market Overview Braking Test (245/45 R18)
  • Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
    245/40 R18 97Y XL   E C 72  

    Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Infinity Ecomax. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    225/40 R18 £95.71 - £95.71 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    225/45 R17 £80.09 - £105.48 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    245/40 R18 £107.46 - £107.46 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 31 tyre sizes - View all.

    Top 3 Infinity Ecomax Reviews

    Given 80% while driving a MG ZT T (190) (235/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
    I´ve got 4 of these on my MG ZTT 190 and they are great. Silent and grippy... I´ve had to do a full emergency break at one time from 90km/h and they sure did handle the awesome breaking power of the MG ZTT.

    Helpful 157 - tyre reviewed on June 28, 2016
    Given 92% while driving a Volkswagen Transporter (255/40 R20) on mostly country roads for 500 average miles
    Ignore all the people on here talking as if you have to put Pirelli’s on every vehicle known to man. Your tyre choice is relative to your individual circumstances; vehicle type, speed, usage, type etc. I’ve had 4 of these fitted to my VW Transporter Kombi. I like most are looking for a decent enough tyre that doesn’t break the bank.

    Let me tell you that these don’t disappoint. First of all these things are QUIET. Seriously on a T28 running 255/40/20 I would expect some road nice, but these are so quiet it was pleasantly surprising. Dry grip is fine, no issues on windy country roads razzing around in the van. Not had a very wet day to test yet but from the 2022 and 2023 tests I’m not expecting issues.

    Don’t hesitate buying these.
    Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on September 9, 2023
    Given 94% while driving a BMW X5 e70 (315/35 R20) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
    bought a pair of these Infinity run flat tyres for the rear of my X5 to replace the Dunlop's that were on it and although they have only been on the car since September i am very impressed so far. They are quiet and seem to be quite grippy too for £165 a piece compared to a more expensive brand? I'm going to replace the fronts when needed with a pair of the same brand,,, Would i buy again?? YES most definitely, well worth the money i feel....
    Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on November 24, 2022
    Have you driven on the Infinity Ecomax tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Infinity Ecomax? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Infinity Ecomax >

    Latest Infinity Ecomax Reviews

    Given 79% while driving a Audi A6 S line (255/35 R20) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
    2014 Audi A6 Avant: After having the OEM Goodyear's for many years... Thought I'd give these a try. Excellent tyre. Wear a bit quicker but they're half the price. Highly recommended.
    Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on February 17, 2023
    Given 63% while driving a SEAT Leon FR 1.8 180HP (225/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 12,500 spirited miles
    The original tires that came from the manufacturer were Continental Sportcontact 5 which were definitely of a high standard and allowed the vehicle to be stable in any condition. After replacing the tires straight it was felt that the vehicle had become "soft" and not really suitable for the type of vehicle I was driving and not for the nature of the suspensions. The sidewall of the tire is not strong enough and is "crushed" in any lateral load applied to the tire. Low level tire but for the price of course the value is worth it.
    Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on November 8, 2021
    What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
    Given 22% while driving a BMW 125i M Sport (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 1,000 spirited miles
    Stuck these on the back of my BMW 1 series coupe. While keeping fronts as Goodyear eagle F1 asymetric 5s. Car feels terrible, rear end is wondering all over the place. As soon as I put them on the car was boarder line dangerous. Thought perhaps it was my suspension as car is over 100k miles now, so changed ALL of the rear arms, bushes, shocks, springs, EVERYTHING.. just got hunter 4 wheel alignment done, and it still feels terrible even on the straight line at motorway speeds. Yes I saved 100 quid by getting these ditch finders, but I definitely learned a lesson you buy cheap you buy twice, never again. Moving forward, I'm not going away from Premiums ever again.
    Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on July 21, 2021
    Given 83% while driving a Porsche Cayenne 3.0 Diesel (295/40 R21) on a combination of roads for 12 easy going miles
    I have these on my Porsche Cayenne 3.0 diesel and they are fine. I don't have a heavy foot and tend to have a chilled out driving style. Driven approx 15,000 miles in last 12 months and can't fault them. Will be buying again especially at 85 per tyre fitted.
    Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on January 4, 2021
    Given 90% while driving a (215/55 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
    These tyres replaced the Nexen Nfera AU7's, and I can immediately tell how quiet these tires are. Not to mention they are quite grippy too. Can't tell much about wear as I just covered about 105 Kms with these tires. Will definitely buy them again!
    Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on October 10, 2020
    Given 90% while driving a BMW 318 (225/40 R18 W) on mostly town for 1,000 average miles
    Excellent tyres. For the price and performance they’re a no brainer. Go ahead and buy them, you won’t be disappointed. I’ve been driving for over 20 years and have experienced all brands from premium to budget and these are definitely one of the best tyres I’ve ever had. Not sure why they’re classed at ‘budget tyres’ on this website, they’re mid-range all day long.
    Helpful 33 - tyre reviewed on July 30, 2020
    Given 77% while driving a Skoda MK1 Octavia VRS (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 13,000 spirited miles
    The Infinity Ecomax replaced the Pirelli Zero Nero.
    After 600 miles they are ready to get the best of them.
    In the dry they are good from 1st gear. When cornering i feel the soft sidewalls(fitted polyrethane silent blocks).In the wet I find I have to warm the tyre up with 1-2 miles of careful driving before being spirited.
    Ware: After 13000 miles seems to have about 10000 miles more.
    The noise in the cabin is acceptable.
    Pirelli's was better except wear.
    I get these fitted and balanced 260 euros, allmost 200 euros cheaper than Pirelli's.
    It's good tyres and i'm thinking buying them again.
    Helpful 37 - tyre reviewed on October 25, 2019
    Given 89% while driving a Mazda 2 SP (205/50 R17) on mostly motorways for 20,000 average miles
    Just purchased another set of these tyres as when I purchased my car it had a set on. The ride was good grip was great in dry and wet excellent choice for the price.
    Helpful 41 - tyre reviewed on May 26, 2019
    Given 86% while driving a BMW 330CI M Sport (255/35 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
    I've had 255 35 18 rears and 225 40 18 fronts for the past 5 years, going through two complete sets of rears and one set of fronts. Both front and rear are shortly in need of replacing. In that time I've covered about 25,000miles on a mix of motorway and Welsh winding A-roads.

    I only gave these tyres a 7 for wet grip, it's actually closer to 7.5/10 or 8/10 for daily wet driving but I've had two really serious aquaplaning events which had there have been an oncoming car, I'd a-bin-a-gonner for sure. I was driving at 60mph, in the dark, on a bend and there was a flooded road stream crossing/flowing from left to right so I'm not sure that many tyres would have coped in those conditions. Maybe driver error not the tyre's fault.

    Ok, enough of the negative! In the dry, 231bhp rear wheel drive is well under the threshold of these tyres. As you go from 7.5mm new depth to 3mm, the tyres just get better and better on steep bends. I'm now taking some of the bends at silly speeds (85, 90, 95). These give me more and more confidence every day to push it that little bit extra. My most enjoyable times have been versus Subaru Impreza 4x4 who I could not shift despite nearly reaching these tyre's limits. The second was me chasing an Audi quatro 3.0 v6 diesel. He couldn't shift me. Mid-Wales roads.

    I first came to know about Infinity Ecomax through buying a set of wheels from a chap who had them fitted to his BMW 135M. He told me that they had served him well and there were no scare stories about the tyres. Having had quite a lot of experience with this brand and model, I can safely say that I would be advising friends and family to buy without hesitation.

    I've just completed a mid-life BMW underbody refresh, replacing suspension parts, breaking system, hubs, barings, diff oil, transmission oil, brake fluid, power steering, coolant, engine oil. De-rust body panels, new paint where needed, brake lines and hoses, intake hoses and abs sensors all round. Finally, poly bushes on control arms, front and rear anti-roll bars (sway bars). The Ecomax fit perfectly with this car having previously had contisport 2 all round and Uniroyal rainsport 2. I wouldn't go back to spending big-bucks when these Infinity tyres are my tyre of choice from now-on.

    Road noise more than bearable. General handling good, wet handling, ok, wear good, breaking dry - brilliant. Wet, dont know as I've never had to emergency brake in the wet. I did an emergency stop to test my new components and set-up on 15 May 2019, they were sublime in the dry. Obviously not just the tyres; the whole car of which the tyres are a major part! Thanks for reading.
    Helpful 42 - tyre reviewed on May 16, 2019
    Given 83% while driving a Vauxhall 3.2 v6 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
    Had a pair of these on the front of a V6 Omega for six months and can't fault them. Haven't tried to put me in a ditch yet. Having said that, neither have any other brands. Maybe it's the way people drive.
    No sign of excessive wear and perform in wet and dry to a very satisfactory level.
    On price - can't see any reason to spend more than the 50 pounds each that I paid for them.
    Overall a cracking tyre which I would recommend to anyone on any car.
    Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on May 21, 2018
    Given 87% while driving a Mercedes Benz CLA200 (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
    I'm now on my second set of fronts and my first pair of rears on my 2015 CLA200 diesel. The Infinity Ecomax replaced the original continental tyres that came on the car.

    I do a fair bit of driving and one thing I hate is going through tyres as the premium brand can be expensive. I tried these after reading reviews and all I can say is I'm glad I did.

    I get these fitted, balanced and disposal of the old tyres for £45.00 a corner from Asda tyres. This includes a 10% discount too. They are well worth the money.

    My driving style is pretty much drive it like you stole it I've been told by my passengers who clutch whatever they can for dear life. Although I can get the traction control light to come up it does take a bit of effort. If you are progressive on the throttle it shouldn't come on at all.

    In the dry they are good from the get go. In the wet I find I have to warm the tyre up with 1-2 miles of careful driving before being spirited.

    I can complain about the wear. All my tyres have worn evenly and I generally get 9000-13000 miles per front (front wheel drive) and about 20000-30000 per rear.

    The noise in the cabin is quiet. Not the quietest I've had but for £180.00 for all 4 corners I don't expect it to be.

    I can't comment on fuel consumption as if I'm honest I don't really care.

    In short. These are great tyres at £180.00 all 4 corners you can't go wrong. You will only be disappointed if you expect premium performance at budget prices. Having said this evening though they are over 50% cheaper than premiums they are by no means over 50% worse. I would say they are only marginally worse than the premium brands but still an excellent tyre Vs price.

    Hope this helps.
    Helpful 45 - tyre reviewed on October 23, 2017
    Given 80% while driving a Skoda MK1 Octavia VRS (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
    The label that was on my tires is Fuel :E and Wet:B
    Helpful 73 - tyre reviewed on October 11, 2017