BMW 330CI M Sport Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 330CI M Sport.

Do you Drive a BMW 330CI M Sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 330CI M Sport better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Alpin PA3 (11) 93% 91% 91% 90% 92% 95%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (394) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Bridgestone Blizzak WS70 (4) 85% 83% 87% 63% 93% 98%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (280) 90% 88% 84% 84% 73% 83%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (161) 89% 86% 83% 82% 59% 83%
Infinity Ecomax (27) 79% 73% 74% 70% 77% 76%
Primewell Sport 910 (23) 83% 76% 76% 76% 74% 73%
Delinte DH2 (14) 81% 67% 75% 78% 81% 75%
Rotalla RU01 S Pace (18) 84% 79% 72% 69% 75% 77%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (120) 85% 74% 78% 77% 70% 65%
Nexen N6000 (63) 81% 70% 74% 65% 71% 74%
Nankang NS2 (205) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 63%
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (58) 74% 65% 64% 60% 65% 62%
Accelera PHI (144) 69% 46% 54% 53% 67% 59%

BMW 330CI M Sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Infinity Ecomax given 86% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
I've had 255 35 18 rears and 225 40 18 fronts for the past 5 years, going through two complete sets of rears and one set of fronts. Both front and rear are shortly in need of replacing. In that time I've covered about 25,000miles on a mix of motorway and Welsh winding A-roads.

I only gave these tyres a 7 for wet grip, it's actually closer to 7.5/10 or 8/10 for daily wet driving but I've had two really serious aquaplaning events which had there have been an oncoming car, I'd a-bin-a-gonner for sure. I was driving at 60mph, in the dark, on a bend and there was a flooded road stream crossing/flowing from left to right so I'm not sure that many tyres would have coped in those conditions. Maybe driver error not the tyre's fault.

Ok, enough of the negative! In the dry, 231bhp rear wheel drive is well under the threshold of these tyres. As you go from 7.5mm new depth to 3mm, the tyres just get better and better on steep bends. I'm now taking some of the bends at silly speeds (85, 90, 95). These give me more and more confidence every day to push it that little bit extra. My most enjoyable times have been versus Subaru Impreza 4x4 who I could not shift despite nearly reaching these tyre's limits. The second was me chasing an Audi quatro 3.0 v6 diesel. He couldn't shift me. Mid-Wales roads.

I first came to know about Infinity Ecomax through buying a set of wheels from a chap who had them fitted to his BMW 135M. He told me that they had served him well and there were no scare stories about the tyres. Having had quite a lot of experience with this brand and model, I can safely say that I would be advising friends and family to buy without hesitation.

I've just completed a mid-life BMW underbody refresh, replacing suspension parts, breaking system, hubs, barings, diff oil, transmission oil, brake fluid, power steering, coolant, engine oil. De-rust body panels, new paint where needed, brake lines and hoses, intake hoses and abs sensors all round. Finally, poly bushes on control arms, front and rear anti-roll bars (sway bars). The Ecomax fit perfectly with this car having previously had contisport 2 all round and Uniroyal rainsport 2. I wouldn't go back to spending big-bucks when these Infinity tyres are my tyre of choice from now-on.

Road noise more than bearable. General handling good, wet handling, ok, wear good, breaking dry - brilliant. Wet, dont know as I've never had to emergency brake in the wet. I did an emergency stop to test my new components and set-up on 15 May 2019, they were sublime in the dry. Obviously not just the tyres; the whole car of which the tyres are a major part! Thanks for reading.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-16 01:02:40
Writing about the Delinte DH2 given 56% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
I don't usually buy budget tyres, and the reason my car came to have these fitted is that they cam mounted to a set of used Alloy wheels which I bought.
These tyres are a hard compound, which means that grip in the dry is good, but grip in the wet suffers. They will not throw you off of the road like some of the worst budget tyres you can buy, but wet grip is well down compared to mid range or premium brands. When the temperature drops below around 10ºC the grip in wet conditions deteriorates further, and you have to be very careful on my my RWD car not to get the car sideways, even when being driven carefully with the traction control on. My advice would be to spend a bit extra and get a mid range tyre at the least, but if you are really strapped for cash there are worse tyres you can buy.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-18 21:52:36
Writing about the Rotalla RU01 S Pace given 30% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
Bought these tyres as I didn't want to spend money on big brands, they were about £25 cheaper than the bottom end of branded and £25 more expensive than a top of the range budget, in all honesty, up until this point I had always believed a tyre is a tyre.
However, I had two put on the rear and this tyre is awful on this car, they are so flimsy on the sidewall that the car at speeds above 60mph felt unstable, past 80mph the car can barely keep in a straight line, you are constantly correcting the steering to prevent it from snaking. It basically feels like you are stuck in a heavy crosswind.

Only driven in the dry because I've made blackcircles take them back on the account of it being dangerous to drive. The turn in response is awful and the twitchiness is overwhelming.

Swapped the wheels from front to rear (which have old Michellin PS3's on) and the car was restored, rear end was responsive and tight again, but of course, the steering feel was like stirring a bowl of porridge.

Overall: Rubbish - Do not put these on your car unless maybe you're driving something like a Daihatsu or a Dacia Duster and have no interest in motoring.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-23 16:16:44
Writing about the Delinte DH2 given 59% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
These car alreasy fitted to my car. I was expecting them to be real ditchfinders as they are a budget tyre, but they are actually acceptably ok, providing you drive steadily. Sure, premium and most midrange tyres have more wet grip, but they don't feel like you are driving on ice as soon as it rains like you often get with other budget tyres. They are also quite progressive on the limit.
I am a keen driver, so will get some better rubber once they wear out or when funds allow, but if you in the market for a budget tyre and little else then you could do worse.
They grip pretty well in the dry, not too noisy and wear well.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-28 14:26:18
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 89% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 11000 spirited miles
Fitted them (225/40 in the front and 255/35 in the rear) after Accelera PHI and the difference was as day and night. Where the Acceleras failed the Dunlops were astonishingly good. The grip in dry and wet is so good that it is hard to reach the limit. The tyres fitted my car and my driving style as good as it can be. Almost without faults. Except one. The wear... They wear quite quickly. But it didn't suprise me a lot, because doing hard cornering and fast accelerations I was not expecting it to be different. So far, so good.
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-27 19:06:43
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak WS70 given 81% (225-45-17-T)
Driving on mostly town for 12000 spirited miles
Very good winter tyre. Used it for 3 winters. When it's slushy, snowy or icy the grip is fenomenal. I had lots of situations when there was so much snow that it seams that the car will stuck on the bottom, but it didn't. Never.
However, on the wet and dry conditions it is not the best tyre. They are made from soft rubber and it feels so, especially when you drive in highways on dry conditions. The car seems to be not stable when you hit more than 80 mph.
Would recommend it for nordic climate. Changing them to Dunlop Winter Sport 5 as I decided to use R18 wheels instead of R17.
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-27 18:20:16
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 47% (225-35-18-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
AROUND TOWN TO WORK AND BACK FINE HIT A MOTORWAY AND SOUNDS LIKE WHEEL BEARINGS AND DIFF ARE ABOUT TO PACK IN.3 YEARS OLD AND 15th MILES LATER RUBBER VERY HARD.TODAY BUYING AVONS BANG GO'S MY BEER TOKENS!!!
tyre reviewed on 2015-08-10 11:49:18
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Alpin PA3 given 76% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
Definitely not good value for money
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-12 09:02:05
Writing about the Primewell Sport 910 given 31% (255-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
So purchased these Tyres based on the reviews here. Looks like the reviews are uploaded by Prime well employees as they're mostly 10/10 for everything (click on Breakdown for each review to see what I mean.

Ok so purchased these for my BMW m sport coupe. Terrible (literally) in the wet. Traction control light always flickering on. Lost it a few times driving round very slowly on roundabouts. They let go so quick. Glad the traction control saved me. These Tyres are also very very noisy. Hurts my ears especially on a dual carriage way or motorway run. I am looking to get rid of these ASAP.
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-17 13:08:36
Writing about the Accelera PHI given 47% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Bought the car with these set of tires 225/40 R18 in the front and 255/35 R18 in the back. Useless in the wet. Driving hard in the wet makes stability control go crazy. You have to be very careful driving these in the corners on wet roads. The car not only heavily oversteers but also understeers, once I almost crashed into another car when cornering only at 35 mph. You could suspect these to be worn out, but they have more than 5 mm. Situation is much better in the dry. In general I would say these are average tyres in the dry. Would not recommend for anyone that lives where the rain falls down. Changing them to Dunlop Sport Maxx RT in the nearest future.
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-18 21:26:07
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre