Primewell Sport 910

The Primewell Sport 910 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 83%
Wet Grip 76%
Road Feedback 76%
Handling 76%
Wear 74%
Comfort 73%
Buy again 71%

Tyre review data from 23 tyre reviews averaging 76% over 193,503 miles driven.

The Sport 910 is ranked 66th of 187 Summer High Performance tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Primewell Sport 910
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Primewell Sport 910
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Primewell Sport 910. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Primewell Sport 910 Reviews

Given 47% while driving a Audi A4 1.8T S line Cabrio (235/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 11,000 average miles
Bought these for my Audi A4 1.8T Sport Convertible, after 13 months and 11000 miles front set need replacing. Very disappointed, previously had a set of Falken that lasted 24k.
13 - tyre reviewed on December 30, 2014   
Given 80% while driving a Ford Focus mk2 (205/50 R17) on mostly country roads for 0 miles
Do 6000 Miles on the tyers and they are on 1.6 mil
11 - tyre reviewed on April 27, 2016   
Given 77% while driving a Toyota Corolla (205/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
Bought these a month or so ago and they're awesome tyres! Very grippy in the dry and wet, attempted a skid in the wet and they still gripped up, awesome tyre for an awesome price.
3 - tyre reviewed on April 27, 2016   
Have you driven on the Primewell Sport 910 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Primewell Sport 910? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Primewell Sport 910 >

Latest Primewell Sport 910 Reviews

Given 97% while driving a Ford Fiesta ZS (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 3 spirited miles
Personally I bought these based on the reviews on here and it's fair to say I'm really impressed £215 for fresh rubber all round inc fitting etc I've not got a bad thing to say about them. I drive a Ford Fiesta ZS and use it every day for basic commuting and basic motorway when needed and they work everywhere, I've driven through deep puddles and not aquaplained and even driven a bit fast in the dry and the tyres hold there own..

Oh and no I don't work for primewell I work in the production industry making everything from perfumes to aftershaves and soaps.. I was a bit skeptical when I seen the top reviews for the price and in all honesty for your every day use going to friends, work, shopping etc.. Perfect...

I must say as I think it's only fair I too was looking at the "bad" reviews but they all have one thing in common there all powerful 200+ BHP cars and my question is this why are you even buying "budget" tyres in the first place ? surely if you can afford such a top end car you can afford top brand tyres to go with it ? seriously some go like this "I used these nearly killed my family and crashed my car.. I wouldn't revcomend these and now I'm spending £400 on continentals" Well it's simple, If you drive a car that's 2/300+ BHP buy a top end tyre otherwise shut up moaning..

So in simple terms yes they are budget tyres and for your every day use there perfect and I will buy these again and yes I will reccomend them.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 30, 2015   
Given 84% while driving a Volkswagen Golf Mk3 VR6 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Bought these tyres in Feb, 2015. Going into the winter season here, which pretty much is rainy. Had the last days of summer and the tyres worked superbly. Heading into the winter season I was looking forward to seeing how well the tyres held up and performed. My VR6 Golf has a bit of grunt and even during the wettest of roads the vehicle stayed attached to the surface with not much movement. I was very pleased - off course. I will definitely be purchasing these tyres again.
1 - tyre reviewed on September 12, 2015   
Want the best performance tyre? Click here!
Given 61% while driving a Peugeot 407 Coupe (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 11,000 average miles
these are great tyres at the PRICE .hold well in wet and dry they are SPORT TYRES so will last less than ordinary tyre , cannot believe people slate these tyres as " there not as good as bridgestone or.... etc " that's because they are 1/2 the cost of a bridestone goodyear etc
why do u think a fiesta is 8-9 grand ans a mondeo is 16-22 grand because more has gone into it , if your after a buget tyre because your on a budget you cannot go wrong . a c63 with primewells on ...wow !
1 - tyre reviewed on August 27, 2015   
Given 79% while driving a BMW 120d M sport (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 6,000 spirited miles
On my BMW 120d fronts 225 40 18 so far pretty good (6k).
I do drive spirited so push them often and so far no problems have occured.
They replaced my Pilot 2's and I would say the 910's have the edge.
I dont know if I would replace my P zero nero on my rear with these, but watch this space.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 22, 2014   
Given 30% while driving a GMC saturn aura (225/65 R17) on mostly town for 600 average miles
These tires are LOUD! they are not smooth at all.
I just bought a set of 4 New tires on the 5th of August.
I had an alignment done, I filled the tank up with gas, and horrible gas milage.
I got 60 less miles to the tank full from the 2 previous fill ups.
I'm taking these pieces of sh#t back.
0 - tyre reviewed on August 26, 2014   
Given 51% while driving a Volkswagen Scirocco 2.0 TDi 170 (235/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
The primewells were already on the car when purchased, in the dry they are not too bad but gets the traction control kicking in when powering off. Doing the same in the wet, well... I'm still at the lights as the rev's progress through the range and wheels just spin on the spot! Confidence when driving in the rain drops quite quickly as they just about hang on in the dry.

For a budget tyre they are absolutely rubbish given that there are better ones available so will be changing these as soon as!
0 - tyre reviewed on August 18, 2014   
Given 91% while driving a Jaguar XF (265/45 R18 W) on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
I thought i would give these tyres a go as they seemed like a higher end, budget tyre.

And thats exactly what they are. I was very impressed all round. They are not better than expensive branded tyres, as you do get what you pay for BUT for mainly driving up and down the motorway as i do for my job, they have ticked all the boxes for me.

They are quiet, handle great in the wet and great in the dry. The back end of the Jag has never skipped out on me like other budget tyres have done and i really was impressed by these.
Primewell tyres are usually rubbish however the 910's seem to have been made much better imo. They still have lots of tread left and i bought a full set for under £300! So price wise to - tyre wear and performance. You can't compare really.

I'm much happier taking away the extra things you get from an expensive branded tyre, which on the type of driving that i do, i don't receive the benefits - so i would prefer to save money in the long run etc

They are a budget tyre but definitely a very very good one and possibly the best in the 'budget' tyre category/range and i will buy these again for sure.

Anyone on here who is comparing these tyres to a high end expensive brand tyre is a fool. Its like comparing different tools for different jobs etc like a Fiat Panda to a Sports car.

For normal driving/motorway and A roads, these are a very good budget tyre to get.

If you want a tyre for track days and fast road use, why are you looking at buying budget tyres?!?! Buy some fast road/track tyres instead.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 28, 2014   
Given 80% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (205/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
As good as and better than most top brands.The grip is amazing for the price.Very good on the ep3.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 15, 2014   
Given 39% while driving a BMW 330 Ci Sport (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
Feels like brakes aren't working properly in the dry. I was running Bridgestone before and these feel like I have to add extra braking pressure when slowing down at normal speeds (30 - 40mph) - really disconcerting.

In the wet... forget about it. The rear end feels really nervous. My rear wheel drive BMW may be sensitive to tyres that aren't upto scratch? I don't know.

The ride comfort isn't too bad - this may be down the the W rated tyre.

I wouldn't buy these again.

Agree with a previous poster - a lot of the posts seen non-genuine. Must be Primewell staff. 100% feedback from so many people? Seriously? Do you really think these are better than branded tyres?

I now have to replace these tyres with branded ones such as Bridgestone, Michelin or Pirelli.

Waste of money!.. you have been warned.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 2, 2014   
Given 93% while driving a Mercedes Benz CLK 320 CDI (255/35 R18 W) on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
I bought for my Mercedes Benz CLK 320CDI - 2x 255 35 18 94W XL + 2x 235 40 18 95W Primewell Sport 910 from Ebay for a fantastic price. I changed the standard 17 inch wheels to 18 and bought these to go on them.

Very impressed with how these tyres are in every area, my other car is a 515bhp Nissan Skyline so i'm used to buying a trying all types of tyres etc

The Primewell Sport 910 is great quality tyre, quiet with good grip in all weather conditions. So far i have only done approx 6000 miles on them and they still look brand new and feel great.

I live in Bristol and work in Gloucester so i commute everyday and use the motorway and also town driving etc i will definitely but these tyres again for this kind of driving.

Very happy with them
0 - tyre reviewed on February 27, 2014   
Given 100% while driving a Mercedes Benz C36 AMG (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Got a set of these for my C36 AMG

Good Price and great tyres,
0 - tyre reviewed on February 25, 2014   
Given 31% while driving a BMW 330CI M Sport (255/35 R18) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
So purchased these Tyres based on the reviews here. Looks like the reviews are uploaded by Prime well employees as they're mostly 10/10 for everything (click on Breakdown for each review to see what I mean.

Ok so purchased these for my BMW m sport coupe. Terrible (literally) in the wet. Traction control light always flickering on. Lost it a few times driving round very slowly on roundabouts. They let go so quick. Glad the traction control saved me. These Tyres are also very very noisy. Hurts my ears especially on a dual carriage way or motorway run. I am looking to get rid of these ASAP.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 17, 2014