Jaguar XF Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Jaguar XF.

Do you Drive a Jaguar XF? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a XF better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Ultrac Pro (3) 93% 93% 80% 90% 90% 90%
Vredestein Ultrac Satin (45) 92% 87% 85% 86% 86% 90%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (112) 94% 84% 90% 88% 84% 85%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (135) 93% 88% 86% 87% 81% 86%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (237) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Continental PremiumContact 7 (20) 93% 94% 88% 86% 79% 78%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (178) 89% 87% 82% 82% 80% 87%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (301) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 82%
Bridgestone Potenza Sport (90) 93% 88% 90% 92% 64% 74%
Nokian WR A4 (22) 84% 88% 72% 77% 77% 87%
Vredestein Quatrac Pro (38) 88% 91% 86% 79% 78% 91%
Maxxis Premitra All Season AP3 (7) 80% 80% 77% 78% 78% 85%
Primewell Sport 910 (23) 83% 76% 76% 76% 74% 73%
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66%
Pirelli Dragon Sport (16) 79% 78% 78% 75% 68% 69%
Matador MP 47 Hectorra 3 (28) 80% 66% 74% 76% 73% 79%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 (82) 79% 86% 76% 72% 62% 75%
Avon ZV7 (130) 83% 78% 73% 72% 59% 79%
Pirelli P Zero Runflat (41) 83% 69% 76% 74% 58% 66%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (124) 78% 67% 71% 69% 69% 65%
Pirelli P Zero (159) 84% 68% 75% 72% 58% 64%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (165) 79% 69% 69% 67% 63% 64%
Nankang NS2 (211) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Dunlop SP StreetResponse (7) 81% 84% 79% 77% 78% 69%
Pirelli Cinturato P7 All Season Plus (5) 78% 64% 60% 62% 70% 80%
Accelera PHI R (27) 76% 52% 68% 68% 64% 73%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (136) 70% 47% 57% 55% 69% 48%
Accelera PHI (158) 68% 44% 53% 52% 66% 58%
Haida HD921 (37) 59% 40% 46% 45% 50% 38%
Autogrip F107 (127) 58% 27% 44% 36% 60% 50%
Mohawk M112 (28) 59% 34% 44% 40% 53% 46%

Jaguar XF Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Pro given 91% (255-35-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1300 average miles
I was looking for Driving dynamics of CSportContact 7 but with longer lasting lifespan ( 240 on CSC7 compared to 320 on Ultrac Pro) and comfort over road imperfections. So, even after putting them I felt - soft & sporty feel although not too sporty - just enough. We understand that it was designed to fit the middle ground of everything, security, comfort & life span.

The only thing I wish for - the increase rim protection. On my 20's inch the rim protection is smaller on the outside than on the inside of the alloy. But at least it's at a minimum.

I pump them to 2.5 bar on R20.
tyre reviewed on 2024-07-02 10:57:08
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 given 86% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Very good grip on wet and snow, but with premature wear. I recommend them
tyre reviewed on 2024-05-26 13:10:17
Writing about the Maxxis Premitra All Season AP3 given 76% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Good tyres with a long life as long as not pushed to the limits they have ample grip for all surfaces. I'm on my second set in five years after getting around 30,000 miles out of the first set
tyre reviewed on 2024-05-15 23:47:08
Writing about the Nokian WR A4 given 72% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Good especially for winter condition.
tyre reviewed on 2024-05-12 02:38:08
Writing about the Continental PremiumContact 7 given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2024-04-18 06:15:02
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 01 given 44% (245-45-18-)
Driving on for 10 miles
Xf 3.0 V6 diesel 240bhp. Bought 2nd hand with a mixture of high end brands 4 different manufacturers. Swapped over for Jaguar recommended Dunlop SP Sport 01. I drive sensibly, don't thrash the car, fronts v. little wear over 10k, but the car tramlines horrendously on a badly worn road , very loud road noise all round. Rear tyres down to 3mm. after the same mileage. My previous car, an E class got 60k out of a set of Goodyears without any of the racket from the Dunlops on the Jag. Would I buy again, or recommend, definitely a big no.
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-09 11:16:52
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza Sport given 91% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
A Real Performance Tire Potenza Sport. These tires are really fantastic for Performance Purposes. Car Power 300 Hp 625 nw/m Car weight 4300 Lbs Tires 245/45R18 100Y. Recommended pressure from car manufacturer, Lower 32 Psi Higher 38 PSI. Potenza Sport after 10.000 km (400 km in three track days). Last three Tires before Pzero, asymmetric 5 and asymmetric 3.
Front my point of view:
-Extremely good: Drive on wet. Dry and wet braking distance. Performance drive both wet and dry . Cornering both wet and dry. Wet driving Racing 99,5% in wet handling (exception aquaplaning)
-Very good: Dry handling better than other tires I've had, Dry racing drive.
-Good: Only one exception on wet , Aquaplaning with lots of water similar or lighter better than other tires I've had
-Right: Confort, Noise, fuel consumption, tire wear on road and tire wear on track if it is raining.
- Fuel consumption when tire pressure is the maximum recommended by Jaguar (38 Psi +0.2/0.3 l/100km) Not good enough: Fuel consumption if tire pressure is at the minimum recommended by car manufacturer. (32 PSI +0.7/0.8 l/100km).
Tire wear on Track if it’s Dry - In my opinion nothing is bad o very bad.
I drove three times on circuit, dry and wet for 400 km. It is not a Track tire, but it behaves well, very well for a road tire, especially in the wet ( I recommend it on a raining track day). On the circuit it wears out relatively quickly and holds up better if it's not hot.
In conclusion, a fantastic road tire choice for performance or wet purposes, not so good if you are looking for a very comfortable tire with real long life and low consumption.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-19 04:35:34
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 47% (225-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 easy going miles
DO NOT BUY - TYRE CRACKS I have had these tyres 9months on front and 15months rear (install split due to Covid lockdowns). Both tyres have over 7mm of tread depth remaining, but all 4 have radial cracking inside the inner and outer tread grooves. I have covered 4k & 6k miles respectively with these tyres. I appreciate these are not premium Michelin / Bridgestone etc, but Avon isn't exactly a budget tyre. I have the correct specification tyre for my vehicle and always maintain correct pressures. Really disappointed and don't seem to be the first person to experience this issue with Avon ZV7.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-13 01:06:02
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 93% (245-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 38 spirited miles
Used the F1A3 for the past 3 years and covered almost 60000 km on a1.9tons car. The ride is superb, the car feels a lot plusher and precise than with the P7 cinturatos I had before. Never had an issue with grip. Now, that the new model is up I will try the F1A5, hope I will get at least the same results as with the predecesor.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-04 00:40:58
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac Pro given 87% (245-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-19 22:16:17
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P7 All Season Plus given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
I have done around 15 k so far in a 3.0D jaguar xf and the front have at least 15k life still left. The rears tho are have 5k left max. In the beast from the east! Me and my jag drove 30 miles thought the Scottish country side and the grip was phenomenal. Through 3 inch snow on the roads I never got stuck! They slipped a bit but I got home! My brother bm count even get off the street never mind to work in that. Having gone through a big pot hole one tyre got a massive bulge and had to be replaced when nearly new. Now as the rear tyres are near the end I've found a bulge in one of them as well so durability is not the best. I believe this was the cause of a vibration issue to. Because if this I will go go back to the best. Michilen!
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-06 16:27:11
Writing about the Matador MP 47 Hectorra 3 given 77% (235-55-17-N)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-02 04:52:06
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre