Jaguar XF Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Jaguar XF.

Do you Drive a Jaguar XF? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a XF better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Ultrac Satin (32) 94% 90% 89% 89% 86% 91%
Pirelli Cinturato P7 All Season Plus (2) 100% 90% 95% 100% 95% 95%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (69) 93% 90% 88% 89% 86% 88%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (98) 94% 85% 90% 88% 85% 86%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Vredestein Quatrac Pro (14) 91% 92% 88% 84% 92% 91%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (151) 89% 88% 83% 82% 82% 89%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (280) 90% 88% 84% 84% 73% 83%
Matador MP 47 Hectorra 3 (22) 82% 70% 77% 80% 77% 82%
Pirelli Dragon Sport (9) 81% 79% 78% 69% 75% 73%
Primewell Sport 910 (23) 83% 76% 76% 76% 74% 73%
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66%
Accelera PHI R (16) 81% 53% 73% 76% 73% 80%
Pirelli P Zero (114) 84% 70% 77% 73% 61% 66%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (119) 78% 67% 70% 68% 69% 65%
Pirelli P Zero Runflat (28) 83% 67% 75% 71% 58% 65%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (147) 80% 69% 70% 67% 65% 64%
Nankang NS2 (205) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 63%
Dunlop SP StreetResponse (7) 81% 84% 79% 77% 78% 69%
Accelera PHI (144) 69% 46% 54% 53% 67% 59%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (128) 70% 47% 57% 54% 69% 48%
Haida HD921 (32) 60% 43% 48% 47% 49% 39%
Mohawk M112 (27) 59% 34% 45% 39% 54% 47%
Autogrip F107 (126) 57% 27% 44% 36% 60% 50%

Jaguar XF Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 93% (245-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 38 spirited miles
Used the F1A3 for the past 3 years and covered almost 60000 km on a1.9tons car. The ride is superb, the car feels a lot plusher and precise than with the P7 cinturatos I had before. Never had an issue with grip. Now, that the new model is up I will try the F1A5, hope I will get at least the same results as with the predecesor.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-04 07:40:58
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac Pro given 87% (245-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-20 05:16:17
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P7 All Season Plus given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
I have done around 15 k so far in a 3.0D jaguar xf and the front have at least 15k life still left. The rears tho are have 5k left max. In the beast from the east! Me and my jag drove 30 miles thought the Scottish country side and the grip was phenomenal. Through 3 inch snow on the roads I never got stuck! They slipped a bit but I got home! My brother bm count even get off the street never mind to work in that. Having gone through a big pot hole one tyre got a massive bulge and had to be replaced when nearly new. Now as the rear tyres are near the end I've found a bulge in one of them as well so durability is not the best. I believe this was the cause of a vibration issue to. Because if this I will go go back to the best. Michilen!
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-06 23:27:11
Writing about the Matador MP 47 Hectorra 3 given 77% (235-55-17-N)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-02 10:52:06
Writing about the Pirelli Dragon Sport given 89% (245-40-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 4000 easy going miles
I have put these tyres onto a 2010 Jaguar XF with 19” oem wheels. My main priorities were noise and comfort, followed by price, wear, and grip.

I’m located in NSW, Australia so my experience here has been a mix of new and old roads, smooth and coarse chip, mostly dry, and mostly at 60-100kph speeds.

My tyre search started due to the fact that I was previously using kumho ku39, and had discovered that one of the near new front tyres was out of round, and I wasn’t willing to take the risk again with a mid tier brand. My ku39 had 95% tread on the front and 15% on the rear.

The DragonSport grip has been good however I am not a spirited driver, with the exception of taking roundabouts a bit faster at times. I haven’t had any issue with these tyres on various roads. They feel quite stable and not floaty.

The tyres have fairly good noise levels over coarse chip roads, and are very quiet over smooth asphalt. I suspect it would be hard to do much better without going to a Michelin primacy, which has a significant price increase.

Comfort/harshness is good. They are definitely more comfortable than the ku39 and less “crashy” over joins in the road. A minus for me is there’s still a decent amount of road feedback, as I wouldn’t have liked for it to absorb the bumps a bit better. I am running them at 36 psi, instead of the jaguar recommended 32.

Fuel economy has been good, with around 5% better fuel economy than the ku39.

Ultimately I chose this tyre due to the number of reviews noting its noise level over coarse chip, a good treadlife rating above most of the competition, brand name, and the fact I found it on sale ($239 each). However I would still buy it at it’s more normal pricing of ($285 each).

Overall I would definitely buy this tyre again. Its a good touring tyre, that is well priced, which is surprisingly hard to find in the 245/40/19 size.

I did find that the tyres took a few hundred kms to break in. I had some steering wheel shake at 80ks despite having had a balance and alignment when fitted. Since then, it has gone except at 110kph where there is a pronounced shake but it is very specific to the speed so I suspect it just needs another balance after wearing in.

In my research prior to purchase I considered the Pilot sport 4 (too expensive, never on sale, noisy), RE003 (pricier, noisier, this would have been my #2 choice), Cooper CS5 (hit and miss reviews, USA based reviews particularly poor), Goodyear eagle f1 asymmetric (pricier), Primacy 3 (expensive, poor tread life), Falken FK150 (limited reviews online, mid tier brand), contisportconact5 (very poor treadlife), Hankook Evo2 (harsher,noisy, fuel inefficient)
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-24 10:53:57
Writing about the Accelera PHI R given 40% (255-35-20-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Terrible grip in the wet. OK in the dry. Will not buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-27 10:10:20
Writing about the Accelera PHI given 33% (255-35-20-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
These tyres are terrible in the wet. The worst tyre I have ever had. Had other budget brands in the past but others in my experience are far superior (120,000 miles of same car ownership).
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-27 10:00:07
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 100% (255-35-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
This tyre is a revelation! My XF never did feel quite right of Dunlop Sport Maxx tyres, these are totally different. Responsive, excellent road feel, much quieter than the Dunlops, good fuel consumption.
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-03 08:58:28
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Satin given 91% (245-45-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 60 spirited miles
This is the best tyre I have ever put on a car! Smooth, fantastic grip in the wet, inspires confidence on all road surfaces and the wear is unbelievable. I have had them on my Jaguar XF for over a year now and covered over 60,000 miles and they are still going strong with lots of wear left on them. Will certainly buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-27 21:13:43
Writing about the Matador MP 47 Hectorra 3 given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-28 21:08:47
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre