Mohawk M112

The Mohawk M112 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 59%
Wet Grip 34%
Road Feedback 45%
Handling 39%
Wear 54%
Comfort 47%
Buy again 28%

Tyre review data from 27 tyre reviews averaging 44% over 95,152 miles driven.

The M112 is ranked 171st of 187 Summer High Performance tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Mohawk M112
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Mohawk M112
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Mohawk M112. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Mohawk M112 Reviews

Given 79% while driving a Jaguar XF (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 easy going miles
Bought tyres second hand 3 months ago, had no trouble whatsoever. I would say, the users with the grumbles have not looked closely enough at the tyre walls and seen the word ' outside' printed on them and put them on the wrong way round.
54 - tyre reviewed on August 16, 2016   
Given 31% while driving a Ford Focus (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
Have driven on these for a few hundred miles from brand new and were worst mistake I have ever made in tyre choice, should be banned as so dangerous grip in anything other than bone dry must be a Z in tyre rating and dry grip a F
13 - tyre reviewed on November 9, 2016   
Given 17% while driving a Daihatsu Materia (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Absolutely no lateral grip in the wet, noisy, hard compound spoils the ride and terrifying in the wet. Fitted to a car purchased a week ago second hand, replacing now with Fulda Eco Control, the exact opposite of these truly awful tyres.
10 - tyre reviewed on August 10, 2017   
Have you driven on the Mohawk M112 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Mohawk M112? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Mohawk M112 >

Latest Mohawk M112 Reviews

Given 38% while driving a Dacia Logan (265/65 R15 T) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Bought theze from HiQ Tyrez, having asked for medium range tyde. Never heard of them before but have now driven for around 1000 miles on them on the front. Have been OK in dry weather but with the first rain for a while, I have nearly scared myself stupid several times. I thought it was just a road surface problem at first but now don't trust the tyres. Pulling away from a junction in the wet, I get wheel spin most times. AVOID THESE LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!
6 - tyre reviewed on July 21, 2017   
Given 80% while driving a Volkswagen jetta 1.6 (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Never heard of them before came on the car brand new was surprised had very little problems with them. Not like the other cheap brands
2 - tyre reviewed on July 4, 2017   
Want the best performance tyre? Click here!
Given 34% while driving a Ford Focus ST (235/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 2,000 average miles
These are the worst tyres I have ever owned. Put on for me by TRUST Ford Bradford. They must have really disliked me. They are dangerous and feedback from them is none existant. If you have some drive with caution.
10 - tyre reviewed on September 21, 2016   
Given 27% while driving a Mazda MX5 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Inherited Mohawk tyres when I bought an MX5 - lost back end several times on roundabouts in rain - replaced them with with Michelin Pilot Sport and the difference is unbelievable.
2 - tyre reviewed on September 12, 2016   
Given 31% while driving a Citroën Saxo VTR (185/55 R14 H) on a combination of roads for 6,000 average miles
I inherited these tyres on my Saxo VTR (No, I'm not a boy racer - I'm in my 40's) and can quite confidently say they are dreadful in the wet, actually downright dangerous.

The tyres have very little wear, so it isn't down to their age. At the slightest hint of moisture on the road driving becomes more like a "skidpan" experience. Aquaplaning across two lanes on the motorway whilst only doing 55mph is not remotely amusing, nor is having to hold my breath every time I enter a roundabout. If you have these tyres, get them changed ASAP - the cost will pay for itself next time it rains.
4 - tyre reviewed on September 27, 2015   
Given 89% while driving a Vauxhall (205/50 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 250 average miles
Used these for a few years now, small Corsa van. Average around 45-50k miles per set of tyres and they perform great all round. I do a lot of miles, sometimes 2 sets per year so have plenty of use/experience with them.
I had Federals and Hankooks before these and I rate the Mohawk's better in every respect.
All good for a semi budget tyre, and better than some big brand names
1 - tyre reviewed on June 17, 2015   
Given 11% while driving a Volkswagen Polo 1.4 TDI (165/60 R14) on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
can confirm everything said about this tyre. Lost the back end 90 degrees on roundabouts a few times whilst WET/DAMP. The wear rate is so bad my polo looks like it has a massive void in the wheel well now. I only drive mainly motorway miles but the wear is worst i have ever seen.
WARNING: IF YOU CHANGE TO WINTER TYRES ON THE FRONT AXEL DO NOT LEAVE THESE ON THE BACK, the difference in grip between front to back will be dramatic and you will end up in a mess.
never buying again. currently looking for alternative tyre.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 24, 2015   
Given 24% while driving a MINI Cooper S (205/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
Inherited these on a recent second hand car purchase
Fairly mediocre in the dry, lack any real feedback at all
But that is not the highlight, the wet grip is like having banana skins on each corner.
Approaching a roundabout in mildly damp conditions at approx 20 mph - leisurely pace for the road, no real traffic (thank christ!) and the back end let go without any warning whatsoever. I mean literally no feedback that it was going to go, one minute planted and going around the roundabout from 6 to 3 o'clock position and at 12 o'clock position the back end swung out 90 degrees! Luckily managed to recover into a drift with a swift bit of steering and exit out of my intended target - all down to years of experience on the road, track and IAM advanced driving. If the wife had been driving the car would have been smashed no doubt at all.

Only slightly positive thing is that given they appear to be made from a non-wearing rubber compound they should last an eternity, assuming you don't write your car off in the wet of course!
0 - tyre reviewed on March 31, 2015   
Given 16% while driving a SEAT Leon FR tdi (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
Had these fitted to my Seat Leon FR and it was the worst mistake i have made. they were pretty bad at keeping grip in the day but in the wet they were down right dangerous. I was following 2 cars going round a corner in rush hour traffic once and then half way through the bend the rear tires (MOHAWK FITTED) just let go and found myself in the oncoming lane inches from another car!!! can not say how bad these tires are!
1 - tyre reviewed on February 17, 2015   
Given 81% while driving a Jaguar XJS (225/55 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 2 average miles
I've never had a problem with these tyres - my Jaguar XJS 3.6 is a heavy, well balanced, reasonably fast car that sticks to the road in the dry even if I throw it around a roundabout. At £65 per corner they were a bargain. I've seen them for £81 each recently. Being a classic car I don't drive it much in the wet, but I've never noticed any problems on wet or damp roads. Mohawk are the budget brand of Yokohama. Now that tyres are rated for economy/rolling resistance, wet grip and noise it is easy to compare tyres and know what you are buying. I believe that M112 tyres are rated 'E' for economy and 'E' for wet grip - so according to official ratings not the best, but not the worst either.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 17, 2014   
Given 39% while driving a Mazda Mx5 2008 (205/50 R16) on mostly country roads for 6,000 average miles
The only tyres iv ever had that i would actually say were bad. The grip in the dry is ok but only ok but as soon as the road turns even a little bit damp they have as much grip as a greased eel! Worse is the fact that they will completely let go with no warning what so ever useless and even dangerous tyres! Also frequently needed air in despite no slow punctures. A full set of these mockeries was fitted new to my car when i bought it 2nd hand but have now replaced all 4 with some avon zv5's before the mowhawks kill me! Avoid like the plague
0 - tyre reviewed on November 18, 2014   
Given 33% while driving a Volkswagen GTI MK5 (200) (225/45 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 5,000 average miles
These came on a Mark 5 GTI I bought 2nd hand this year and whilst they were nearly new when the car was bought in September 2013, they are going tomorrow in favour of Michelin Pilot Premacys. The road noise is terrible, the lack of grip is scary and the ride comfort is poor. All things considered, they are by far the worse tyres I have ever owned. Spend the bit extra and get something decent.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 28, 2014