Mercedes Benz C180K Avantgarde Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mercedes Benz C180K Avantgarde.

Do you Drive a Mercedes Benz C180K Avantgarde? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a C180K Avantgarde better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Fulda SportControl 2 (26) 85% 85% 84% 80% 79% 93%
Falken EUROALL SEASON AS210 (25) 86% 85% 80% 80% 86% 81%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (313) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Sportiva Snow Winter (4) 83% 93% 70% 70% 85% 78%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (246) 86% 84% 76% 78% 73% 85%
Petlas Imperium PT515 (11) 85% 69% 75% 77% 85% 76%
Bridgestone A001 (47) 91% 92% 89% 80% 84% 83%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (181) 83% 73% 73% 75% 70% 74%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (229) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (61) 79% 73% 72% 71% 67% 72%
Jinyu YW51 (17) 70% 67% 63% 58% 71% 70%
Radar Dimax R8 (37) 65% 48% 52% 52% 65% 58%
Mohawk M112 (28) 59% 34% 44% 40% 53% 46%

Mercedes Benz C180K Avantgarde Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Fulda SportControl 2 given 87% (245-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 easy going miles
A good mid range tyre which I would describe as a slightly softer touring tyre. Definitely not a UHP in terms of outright grip. The tyres do everything well for normal daily driving. They perform well in the wet and dry but overall better in the dry. They give a good progressive feel but not the direct feel you might get from a £130 plus tyre in this size. My previous tyres were Pirelli P7 Cintarato which I've moved away from due to tyre wall cracking after only a couple of seasons. My reasoning for selecting the Fulda was overall good reviews across multiple review websites, price, made in Germany (and they are, which for some reason I find reassuring), specification (95Y) which tells me the carcass will be robust and tyre walls perhaps a little stiffer than 91's. Fulda has also been in business for many, many years so they must be doing something right. The way I figure it if I have paid less than £100 each fitted and get a couple of seasons I'm happy. With the Pirellis currently at £150 each I don't fancy taking the risk again. It was also great to see a side wall protector which is rare at this price point.

Comparing the two brands I would say the Fulda Sport Control 2 are quieter, made of a softer rubber compound, and more comfortable. The Pirelli's I have no doubt last much longer (harder rubber compound) and perhaps have a slight edge in the wet even though the Fulda's are labelled to be better. The Pirelli's also have the edge in terms of road feedback, break away communication and tyre sidewall design. Pound for pound I am happy with my decision. The difference between the two is not great enough to warrant the extra expense and for mainly local commuting they will be just fine. Also, having spent less I can afford to get fresh tyres every couple of years which will always be better than older rubber. I can't comment on wear as they have not been fitted for long.

My tyre size was 245/40/17 95Y. My main driving is local runs of around 10-15 miles per day and I then typically use the car twice a year for european trips. I don't drive hard and fast but do like to feel the communication of the car especially on faster country roads and these tyres give that enjoyment.
tyre reviewed on 2023-12-07 03:13:35
Writing about the Mohawk M112 given 30% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 average miles
Utter rubbish , bought in 2019 and only doing 2000 miles a year by 2023 they were dry rotted and cracking up . Dry grips OK , wet grip was terrible - so much so my Mercs traction control had quite a work out just pulling out of junctions
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-04 11:01:39
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 67% (245-40-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 9000 easy going miles
Tyres have been on the car for a couple of years having been fitted new at Kwik-fit. They have now started to crack where the tread meets the shoulder. They both still have 5mm left. I emailed Pirelli and pretty much got fobbed off. The front did the same after a year. I won't be buying Pirelli again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-19 11:43:56
Writing about the Falken EUROALL SEASON AS210 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 easy going miles
After installing falken on my second car (the first review was about a clio tourer), i state that these are the perfect tyres for worn tarmac (you know, the one found in city centres). Dry grip is perfect from the first kilometre, so as wet grip. Nothing to complain about. Maybe the steering response is a bit vag, in contrast with the pilot sport 4. Tyres performe great and do not need to be warmed up. The easily interventing and annoying ABS (and skidding) when braking with the pilots, is totally disapeard, and i finally enjoy my car, and feel safe again. Next time i will buy them again,(if they are still in production), but definitely i will not buy an ultra high performance tyre again, as they never warm up in my routine trips (even though my car has the original sport pack with 4-cylinder callipers).
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-30 08:57:25
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 74% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Bought a set of these for my little old 2004 Mercedes C180K Coupé. Drive 82 miles round trip commute for work every day along country lanes (A377). For the most part the tyres are great. They're quiet, they're excellent in the wet, they're comfortable, and they inspire confidence well enough. Only downside however is quite a soft compound, they wear quickly, especially on a RWD car on a regular twisty lane commute. I was down to the wear bars well under 10,000 Miles.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-26 07:56:34
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 87% (245-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
I use these on my W203 Mercedes C Class. I can't praise the tyres highly enough and I would definitely purchase the same again.

Handling is excellent and predictable both front and rear. Dry and wet grip is very good and inspires confidence.

Perhaps the only minus is noise. It is higher than I thought it would be but it is by no means bad.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-05 01:44:53
Writing about the Sportiva Snow Winter given 87% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 7000 spirited miles
Hello tyre community,

I have the Sportiva Snow Win2 tyres.
Think it's the new one because it says Win2.

These tyres are on the car since december 2017.
Had already driven under heavy winter snow conditions and they give super grip.

Comfort is very good also thread wear.

It's a RWD and also in dry and wet they give decent performance.

Tyres are made in Slovakia in the Barum tyre plant according to the DOT code.

As we all know these tyre companies are part of the Continental family.

Would recommend these tyres and buy them again.

Greets from Holland
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-25 19:26:51
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 76% (255-40-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 9000 spirited miles
I had to replace my tyres and got these Conti SC2 on the rear axle.
My Meredes is RWD vehicle and the tyres are superb.
Dry or wet conditions is equal .

This week I mounted my winter tyres at the car and I inspected the wear of the Continental tyres and they were completely worn to 2mm.
I drove about 16K km (10K miles) with them.

But I must say these are one of the best tyres for a safe drive under all conditions.
Never had any grip problems even in heavy rain, no aquaplaining or whatso ever.

These are expensive,but worth every penny.

Greetz from the Netherlands.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-30 10:01:02
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 94% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-15 08:24:14
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime2 given 59% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-15 08:22:09
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime2 given 50% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-22 09:54:12
Writing about the Petlas Imperium PT515 given 64% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 average miles
same as bridgestone
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-26 12:05:45
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre