Pirelli CINTURA/TO P7

The Pirelli CINTURATO P7 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre has been replaced by the Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 83%
Wet Grip 74%
Road Feedback 74%
Handling 75%
Wear 70%
Comfort 74%
Buy again 64%

Tyre review data from 163 tyre reviews averaging 73% over 2,138,996 miles driven.

The CINTURA/TO P7 is ranked 84th of 138 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2020 Gute Fahrt SUV Summer Tyre Test - 5th of 8 tyres

  • Positive - Acceptable handling in all conditions, high aquaplaning resistance, low rolling resistance.
  • Negative - Long dry braking, weak lateral stability, high noise level.
  • Overall - Good - A good balance of performance, but not on the level of the best in test.
View Full Test >>

2020 ADAC SUV Summer Tyre Test - 3rd of 12 tyres

  • Positive - Very balanced, top marks in the dry, also good in the wet
  • Negative - Relatively high wear
  • Overall - Highly Recommended
View Full Test >>

2020 Teknikens 17 Inch Summer Tyre Test - 4th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Excellent wet handling, good result in elk test, high level of comfort.
  • Negative - Higher fuel consumption.
View Full Test >>

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
215/45 R16 86H   C B 71 8.48kgs
205/50 R16 87W   C B 71 8.37kgs
225/50 R16 92W (MO) C B 71 9.47kgs
225/50 R16 92V (*) E B 71 9.80kgs
225/50 R16 92W (*) E B 71 9.80kgs
225/50 R16 92V (MO) C B 71 9.47kgs
205/55 R16 91V (MO) E B 70 9.04kgs
205/55 R16 91W (MO) E B 70 8.97kgs
205/55 R16 91H   E B 71 10.83kgs
205/55 R16 94V XL   C B 71 8.26kgs
205/55 R16 91V   C B 70 8.24kgs
205/55 R16 91W (*) E B 71 10.73kgs
205/55 R16 91H (*) E B 71 7.97kgs
205/55 R16 91V   E B 71 10.90kgs
205/55 R16 91W (AO) C B 71 8.15kgs
205/55 R16 91W (KS) C B 70 8.96kgs
205/55 R16 91V (*) B B 69 7.83kgs
215/55 R16 97H XL   C B 71 8.95kgs
215/55 R16 93V   C B 70 9.17kgs
225/55 R16 95V (MOE) C B 71 12.03kgs
225/55 R16 99Y XL (MO) C B 71 10.39kgs
225/55 R16 95W (*) E B 71 12.74kgs
225/55 R16 95W (MO) C B 70 10.39kgs
205/60 R16 92H   C B 70 9.33kgs
205/60 R16 92V (MO) A B 70 8.18kgs
205/60 R16 92W (AO) B B 68 8.80kgs
205/60 R16 96W XL   C B 70 8.66kgs
205/60 R16 92W (*) E B 71 11.90kgs
205/60 R16 96V XL (K1) B A 71 8.62kgs
215/60 R16 99V XL   C B 71 9.95kgs
215/60 R16 99H XL   C B 71 9.93kgs
225/60 R16 98Y (AO) C B 71 10.66kgs
245/40 R17 91W (MO) E B 71 9.85kgs
205/45 R17 88W XL (*) C B 71 9.24kgs
205/45 R17 88V XL   E B 72 8.52kgs
215/45 R17 91W XL (KA) C A 72 9.26kgs
215/45 R17 91V XL   C C 72 8.87kgs
225/45 R17 91W   B B 71 9.14kgs
225/45 R17 91Y (AO) C B 71 8.46kgs
225/45 R17 91W (AR) C B 71 9.11kgs
225/45 R17 91W (KS) E B 69 9.96kgs
225/45 R17 91W (*)(K1) C B 68 10.35kgs
225/45 R17 94W XL (K1) C B 72 9.62kgs
225/45 R17 91V (*) E B 71 11.10kgs
225/45 R17 91W (MO) E B 71 9.03kgs
225/45 R17 91W (*) E B 71 11.10kgs
225/45 R17 91W (K1) E B 71 9.37kgs
225/45 R17 91V   C B 71 9.56kgs
225/45 R17 91Y   C B 71 9.14kgs
225/45 R17 91V (MO) C B 71 9.03kgs
235/45 R17 94W   E B 71 11.15kgs
245/45 R17 95Y (AO) E B 71 10.36kgs
245/45 R17 99Y XL (MO) C B 71 10.27kgs
245/45 R17 95W (MO) E B 71 10.05kgs
255/45 R17 98W (*) C B 72 13.15kgs
205/50 R17 89V   C B 71 8.67kgs
205/50 R17 89Y (*) E B 71 9.82kgs
205/50 R17 89W (*)(KA) E B 71 9.73kgs
205/50 R17 93W XL (K2) C A 72 9.28kgs
205/50 R17 93W XL         8.93kgs
205/50 R17 89V (*) E B 71 10.29kgs
205/50 R17 93V XL   C B 70 9.15kgs
215/50 R17 91W   E B 71 9.65kgs
215/50 R17 95W XL   C B 72 9.11kgs
225/50 R17 94W   E B 71 9.87kgs
225/50 R17 98W XL   C A 72 9.60kgs
225/50 R17 98Y XL (*) B B 68 11.84kgs
225/50 R17 98W XL (*) C B 67 12.54kgs
225/50 R17 94W   C A 71 10.64kgs
225/50 R17 98Y XL (AO) C B 71 10.39kgs
225/50 R17 94W (*) E B 71 11.77kgs
225/50 R17 94V (*) E B 71 12.27kgs
225/50 R17 94H (*) E B 71 12.27kgs
225/50 R17 94Y (AO) E B 71 10.36kgs
205/55 R17 95V XL (J) A B 72 8.61kgs
205/55 R17 91V (*) C B 70 9.23kgs
205/55 R17 95V XL   C A 70 9.78kgs
205/55 R17 91W (MO) B A 70 8.66kgs
205/55 R17 91W (MO) A B 68 8.54kgs
205/55 R17 91V   B B 71 8.51kgs
205/55 R17 91V (*) C B 71 11.84kgs
205/55 R17 91W (MO) B A 70 8.58kgs
215/55 R17 94W   C B 71 11.09kgs
215/55 R17 94W   C B 71 9.65kgs
215/55 R17 94V   C B 71 10.02kgs
215/55 R17 94V   B B 71 10.97kgs
215/55 R17 94W (K1) C B 71 9.82kgs
225/55 R17 97Y (AO) C A 70 10.83kgs
225/55 R17 97Y (AO) C B 71 10.68kgs
225/55 R17 97W (*)(K1) C B 69 12.66kgs
225/55 R17 97Y (AO) C B 71 10.76kgs
225/55 R17 97W (*) C B 71 13.14kgs
225/55 R17 97W (*) C B 71 9.93kgs
225/55 R17 101W XL (MO) C B 71 10.95kgs
225/55 R17 97Y (*)(MO) B B 70 10.25kgs
225/55 R17 101V XL (J) B B 72 10.14kgs
235/55 R17 99Y (AO) C B 71 11.22kgs
235/55 R17 103Y XL   C A 71 10.77kgs
235/55 R17 99W (J) C B 71 10.34kgs
245/55 R17 102V (*) E B 71 16.05kgs
225/60 R17 99V (*) E B 71 12.11kgs
225/60 R17 99V (*) E B 71 15.54kgs
205/40 R18 86W XL (*) C B 72 8.40kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL (*) C C 71 10.14kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL   C A 72 9.09kgs
225/40 R18 92W XL   C B 71 8.99kgs
235/40 R18 95W XL   E B 71 11.69kgs
245/40 R18 97Y XL (MOE) C B 71 12.65kgs
245/40 R18 97Y XL (MOE) C B 71 12.23kgs
245/40 R18 97Y XL (AO) C A 72 10.80kgs
245/40 R18 93Y (AO) C A 71 10.74kgs
245/40 R18 97Y XL (J) C A 72 10.58kgs
255/40 R18 95V (*) E B 72 12.99kgs
255/40 R18 95W (AR) E B 71 12.99kgs
255/40 R18 95W (*) E B 72 13.07kgs
255/40 R18 95Y (*) C B 72 12.83kgs
275/40 R18 99Y (*)(MOE) C A 70 14.10kgs
275/40 R18 99Y (*) E B 72 13.82kgs
275/40 R18 103Y XL (MO) B A 70 11.77kgs
275/40 R18 103Y XL (*) A B 70 11.09kgs
215/45 R18 89V   B B 71 8.81kgs
215/45 R18 93W XL   C B 72 9.57kgs
225/45 R18 95Y XL (MOE) C B 71 12.26kgs
225/45 R18 95Y XL (J) C A 72 10.10kgs
225/45 R18 91W (MO) B A 70 9.01kgs
225/45 R18 95W XL   C A 71 10.76kgs
225/45 R18 95Y XL (MOE) C B 71 11.77kgs
225/45 R18 91W (*) E B 71 11.81kgs
225/45 R18 91W (MO) C A 70 10.07kgs
225/45 R18 91V (*) E B 71 11.81kgs
225/45 R18 95Y XL (*) C B 66 11.95kgs
225/45 R18 91W (MO) A B 68 8.97kgs
225/45 R18 95W XL   C A 72 9.46kgs
225/45 R18 91W (AR) E B 71 11.38kgs
225/45 R18 91Y (*) E B 71 11.84kgs
225/45 R18 95Y XL (*) A B 69 9.22kgs
235/45 R18 94W   C A 70 11.72kgs
235/45 R18 94W   C A 71 10.26kgs
235/45 R18 94V   C A 71 10.60kgs
245/45 R18 100Y XL (*) A B 70 10.05kgs
245/45 R18 100Y XL (MO) B A 70 11.24kgs
245/45 R18 100Y XL (MOE) C A 71 13.28kgs
245/45 R18 100Y XL (*)(MO) B A 70 10.85kgs
245/45 R18 100Y XL (*)(MOE) C A 70 12.72kgs
245/45 R18 96Y (*) E B 71 13.03kgs
255/45 R18 99W (*) C B 71 13.24kgs
275/45 R18 103W (MOE) C C 72 15.94kgs
215/50 R18 96Y XL (KS) C B 72 10.92kgs
225/50 R18 95W (*)(K1) C B 69 12.27kgs
225/50 R18 95W (*) C C 71 12.36kgs
245/50 R18 100W (*) E B 71 15.34kgs
245/50 R18 100Y (*) B B 68 11.32kgs
245/50 R18 100Y (*) C B 68 14.77kgs
245/50 R18 100W (MOE) C B 71 14.18kgs
225/55 R18 102Y XL (AO1) A B 69 11.00kgs
225/60 R18 104W XL (*) C B 68 15.09kgs
275/35 R19 100Y XL (*)(MOE) C A 70 13.45kgs
235/40 R19 96W XL   C A 72 10.23kgs
235/40 R19 92V   C B 71 10.27kgs
235/40 R19 96W XL   C A 72 11.74kgs
245/40 R19 94W   C B 71 12.40kgs
245/40 R19 98Y XL (*)(MOE) C A 70 12.67kgs
245/40 R19 98Y XL (MOE)NCS C A 70 12.85kgs
225/45 R19 92W (*) C B 71 12.54kgs
255/45 R19 104Y XL (AO)NCS B A 68 12.63kgs
255/45 R19 104Y XL (AO1)NCS B A 69 12.70kgs
245/50 R19 105W XL (*) C A 69 15.49kgs

Questions and Answers for the Pirelli CINTURATO P7

2016-10-03 - What does the "91V" or 91W at the end of the tyre spec signify?

The number is the load rating, the letter the speed rating of the tyre.


2016-09-06 - What should the tire pressure be?

The tyre pressure for the Cinturato P7 is vehicle and load specific. The correct tyre pressure for your vehicle can usually be found on a sticker in the door shut of the driver's door, or in the manufacturer's handbook.


2019-11-29 - Great contents and review, awesome job! I want to know if I can put these P7 (normal ones not Run flats or all seasons) on my Audi Q3 2012 2.0 TDI quattro model? my tire size is 235/55 R17 99W. Is this tire ok to fit on my SUV?, i need a stiffer sidewalls due to nature of road conditions in India. please help me with my query.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £57.49 - £117.90 (70 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £67.39 - £131.00 (87 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/50 R17 £98.49 - £214.90 (63 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 57 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Pirelli CINTURATO P7 Reviews

Given 79% while driving a BMW 3 series (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
I've had these on since my car was new I've went through 6 tyres in total and covered 106000 miles at the moment they are the run flats too.... These are probably my favrioute tyre for all round performance I've used that's why I keep using them.
Helpful 932 - tyre reviewed on August 18, 2016
Given 76% while driving a BMW F10 520d SE (225/45 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 25,000 spirited miles
Good overall tyre, great dry grip and feedback. Improved handling over previous Bridgestone. But there is a dramatic drop in grip on wet asphalt. They drain the water very well, so there is no aquaplaning issue, but the grip itself is below par.
Helpful 42 - tyre reviewed on July 13, 2020
Given 70% while driving a Audi (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 6,000 spirited miles
This were OEM tyres for my car, they have good wet and dry handling, but they feel more like a Touring tyre rather than a high performance tyre. 2 of the 4 tyres blew because of a pot hole at just 70 kph, they wear real fast and they have real weak sidewalls. Good for everyday driving, but not for highway or spirited tyre. If you want a good touring tyre go for the Michelin Primacy 3, for spirited driving go for BF Goodrich Sport Comp 2 or Michelin PilotSuper Sport.
Helpful 34 - tyre reviewed on February 4, 2018
Have you driven on the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Pirelli CINTURATO P7? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Pirelli CINTURATO P7 >

Latest Pirelli CINTURATO P7 Reviews

Given 46% while driving a MINI Cooper S (205/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
I had these on my car when I bought it used and after driving on them for a short amount of time realised they were incredibly uncomfortable when combined with the stiff suspension of a Mini and 18 inch wheels. So swapped these runflats out for some non-run flat Continental Premium Contact 6 which is still a stiff sidewall tyre but as it is not a runlet made the ride much more comfortable. The wet performance is another large reason why I got rid of these tyres as especially when it was slightly colder and wet they have terrifyingly small amount of grip when new and the lack of performance is even more obvious when worn! My recommendation is do not fit and go for the latest Michelin Pilot tyre as that's what I'm moving to now after the Continental's not amazing performance.
Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on September 28, 2022
Given 64% while driving a Toyota Prius III (215/45 R17) on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
The lateral structure of the tire is very weak in the last 2 years i have changed 6 tires.
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on September 27, 2022
Want to know what the BEST AT tires are? Watch below!
Given 66% while driving a BMW 328i (/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 11,124 average miles
These tires look great, have good grip in wet and dry conditions. They are quiet and comfortable. THEY WORE OUT IN LESS THAN 12,000 MILES. SO RIDICULOUS
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on August 23, 2022
Given 67% while driving a Mercedes Benz C180K Avantgarde (245/40 R17) on mostly town for 9,000 easy going miles
Tyres have been on the car for a couple of years having been fitted new at Kwik-fit. They have now started to crack where the tread meets the shoulder. They both still have 5mm left. I emailed Pirelli and pretty much got fobbed off. The front did the same after a year. I won't be buying Pirelli again.
Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on August 19, 2022
Given 70% while driving a Nissan Juke (215/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 16,200 average miles
Good tyre in wet and dry performance. Friendly on the limit, nice comfort and better than bridgestone turanza e300. Not long lasting, just "died" in two years of use running only 26000 km.
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on July 25, 2022
Given 81% while driving a BMW 318D (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 7,000 easy going miles
It is the remarkable tire for every day .... comfortable, predictable, good steering when stationary, I think there may be others for racing but they do not work as well as for normal car uses, conclusion very good in 225/50 /17 Runflat
Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on April 4, 2022
Given 61% while driving a BMW X3 2.0d Sport (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 18,000 average miles
These came fitted with my x3 and used them for 4 summers. Run Flats in 245/50 r18. In winter I fitted the car with Michelins Pilot Alpin 4. Before fitting the Michelins I had the impression there's an issue with my suspension (despite being adaptive): every road crack, every bump, every tram rail would be sent all the way to the chassis and not in pleasant way. Once I moved to Michelins for winter, I started considering not switching back. In the end I used the P7 for several summers however not at the recommended pressure (2.2 ATM), but rather at 2.0 (while the Michelins are still very comfortable at 2.2 or even 2.4, with the same load). Braking was good, stability ok. Tire wear not bad, they still have 4-5 mm rubber on them after 18k miles HOWEVER after 3 years of use (~10k miles since for the rest of the year I used the michelins) the tire's shoulders began to get deformed; not very obvious, but you can feel it when moving your hand over it. Also this led to a very bad tire noise in the cabin, at any speed above 30mph, increasing with speed (I initially though it's coming from the wheel bearings). After reading on various forums about similar problems with P7 and given the complete lack of attention to comfort, I decided to throw them away. All in all, it may depend on your car, but I'm not going to use P7 run flats (and pirelli in general).
Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on March 25, 2022
Audi A4 2.0 TDi 170 S Line (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 7,500 easy going miles
I had replaces all 4 tyres (Pirelli Cinturato p7) of my Audi A4 its been a year and few month as this was the preferred tyre from Audi Bangalore Service centre. All 4 tyres have bulges on side wall, one tyre even got bulge of size "chicken egg" . Its only driver for 12K kilometre in bangalore City only. After the new tyre change I mostly always go with my wife and kid who dont allow me to drive beyond a 100kmph or speeding, No long journey just a city rides only with that it got so much worse un-usable .
Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on March 12, 2022
Given 37% while driving a Mercedes Benz A250 AMG Sport (245/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Omg! Only 2 month using it, the side walls are full of cracks and bulges. The tire can’t handle even small potholes. There are alot of complaints about side wall damage for this tire. Dry is ok, wet grip is terrible. Tyre keep spinning is low gear. I have no confidence at all on rainy days. Not comfy maybe because its a run flat. Abit noisy. Waste of USD1000 for the set. Had to change to other tires. So unhappy. Please don’t even consider buying this tire. Biggest disappointment ever.
Helpful 13 - tyre reviewed on March 3, 2022
Given 71% while driving a Mercedes Benz E220Cdi (225/55 R17) on mostly motorways for 30 average miles
It came new together with my Mercedes E220D and handling on both wet and dry traction is great... but the noise level will comes in as it start wearing down on thread.
Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on February 24, 2022
Given 64% while driving a Alfa Romeo 147 (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 6,000 average miles
Initially, I was suprised how comfortable these tyres where. I dont have much experience with tyres but they felt way more comfortable than the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 or the Bridgestone Turanza T005. I only had the Hankook and the Bridgestone for a short time. Also, I didn't notice the tyre noise that much with the P7. I put them on my car in the summer and I drove from the Netherlands to the south of Italy with them and back (3000miles). They were very pleasant and had good grip in the dry. On our way back driving through Germany, we endured some late summer rain and I started to doubt the capability of the tyres more. It felt more insecure and sometimes a little slippery like it was searching for a place without water on the road. Didn't feel that bad, but also not confident. Recently however, we had some heavy rain and the car felt more unstable, nervous and had also some trouble with aquaplaning around 100-110km/h. It could be due to the temperature which was around 6 or 7 degrees Celsius, but it wasn't a nice experience. Also, I start to notice slowly but steady more tyre noise in the cabin. The wear seems also not that good, but I am not sure about that. All in all, I don't have tested a lot of tyres, but I won't buy these tyres again. Due to the noise, the nervous wet grip and the wear that seems not so good. Guess I am gonna go for the Falken Azenis or something.
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on January 12, 2022
Given 50% while driving a Mazda 6 (225/55 R17) on mostly country roads for 10,000 average miles
Noisy, wear too fast
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on January 9, 2022