Pirelli CINTURA/TO P7

The Pirelli CINTURATO P7 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre has been replaced by the Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 84%
Wet Grip 74%
Road Feedback 74%
Handling 76%
Wear 72%
Comfort 75%
Buy again 66%

Tyre review data from 147 tyre reviews averaging 74% over 2,036,142 miles driven.

The CINTURA/TO P7 is ranked 72nd of 127 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2020 Teknikens 17 Inch Summer Tyre Test - 4th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Excellent wet handling, good result in elk test, high level of comfort.
  • Negative - Higher fuel consumption.
View Full Test >>

2020 Gute Fahrt SUV Summer Tyre Test - 5th of 8 tyres

  • Positive - Acceptable handling in all conditions, high aquaplaning resistance, low rolling resistance.
  • Negative - Long dry braking, weak lateral stability, high noise level.
  • Overall - Good - A good balance of performance, but not on the level of the best in test.
View Full Test >>

2020 ADAC SUV Summer Tyre Test - 3rd of 12 tyres

  • Positive - Very balanced, top marks in the dry, also good in the wet
  • Negative - Relatively high wear
  • Overall - Highly Recommended
View Full Test >>
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
215/45 R16 86H   C B 71 8.48kgs
205/50 R16 87W   C B 71 8.37kgs
225/50 R16 92W (MO) C B 71 9.47kgs
225/50 R16 92V (*) E B 71 9.80kgs
225/50 R16 92W (*) E B 71 9.80kgs
225/50 R16 92V (MO) C B 71 9.47kgs
205/55 R16 91V (MO) E B 70 9.04kgs
205/55 R16 91W (MO) E B 70 8.97kgs
205/55 R16 91H   E B 71 10.83kgs
205/55 R16 94V XL   C B 71 8.26kgs
205/55 R16 91V   C B 70 8.24kgs
205/55 R16 91W (*) E B 71 10.73kgs
205/55 R16 91H (*) E B 71 7.97kgs
205/55 R16 91V   E B 71 10.90kgs
205/55 R16 91W (AO) C B 71 8.15kgs
205/55 R16 91W (KS) C B 70 8.96kgs
205/55 R16 91V (*) B B 69 7.83kgs
215/55 R16 97H XL   C B 71 8.95kgs
215/55 R16 93V   C B 70 9.17kgs
225/55 R16 95V (MOE) C B 71 12.03kgs
225/55 R16 99Y XL (MO) C B 71 10.39kgs
225/55 R16 95W (*) E B 71 12.74kgs
225/55 R16 95W (MO) C B 70 10.39kgs
205/60 R16 92H   C B 70 9.33kgs
205/60 R16 92V (MO) A B 70 8.18kgs
205/60 R16 92W (AO) B B 68 8.80kgs
205/60 R16 96W XL   C B 70 8.66kgs
205/60 R16 92W (*) E B 71 11.90kgs
205/60 R16 96V XL (K1) B A 71 8.62kgs
215/60 R16 99V XL   C B 71 9.95kgs
215/60 R16 99H XL   C B 71 9.93kgs
225/60 R16 98Y (AO) C B 71 10.66kgs
245/40 R17 91W (MO) E B 71 9.85kgs
205/45 R17 88W XL (*) C B 71 9.24kgs
205/45 R17 88V XL   E B 72 8.52kgs
215/45 R17 91W XL (KA) C A 72 9.26kgs
215/45 R17 91V XL   C C 72 8.87kgs
225/45 R17 91W   B B 71 9.14kgs
225/45 R17 91Y (AO) C B 71 8.46kgs
225/45 R17 91W (AR) C B 71 9.11kgs
225/45 R17 91W (KS) E B 69 9.96kgs
225/45 R17 91W (*)(K1) C B 68 10.35kgs
225/45 R17 94W XL (K1) C B 72 9.62kgs
225/45 R17 91V (*) E B 71 11.10kgs
225/45 R17 91W (MO) E B 71 9.03kgs
225/45 R17 91W (*) E B 71 11.10kgs
225/45 R17 91W (K1) E B 71 9.37kgs
225/45 R17 91V   C B 71 9.56kgs
225/45 R17 91Y   C B 71 9.14kgs
225/45 R17 91V (MO) C B 71 9.03kgs
235/45 R17 94W   E B 71 11.15kgs
245/45 R17 95Y (AO) E B 71 10.36kgs
245/45 R17 99Y XL (MO) C B 71 10.27kgs
245/45 R17 95W (MO) E B 71 10.05kgs
255/45 R17 98W (*) C B 72 13.15kgs
205/50 R17 89V   C B 71 8.67kgs
205/50 R17 89Y (*) E B 71 9.82kgs
205/50 R17 89W (*)(KA) E B 71 9.73kgs
205/50 R17 93W XL (K2) C A 72 9.28kgs
205/50 R17 93W XL         8.93kgs
205/50 R17 89V (*) E B 71 10.29kgs
205/50 R17 93V XL   C B 70 9.15kgs
215/50 R17 91W   E B 71 9.65kgs
215/50 R17 95W XL   C B 72 9.11kgs
225/50 R17 94W   E B 71 9.87kgs
225/50 R17 98W XL   C A 72 9.60kgs
225/50 R17 98Y XL (*) B B 68 11.84kgs
225/50 R17 98W XL (*) C B 67 12.54kgs
225/50 R17 94W   C A 71 10.64kgs
225/50 R17 98Y XL (AO) C B 71 10.39kgs
225/50 R17 94W (*) E B 71 11.77kgs
225/50 R17 94V (*) E B 71 12.27kgs
225/50 R17 94H (*) E B 71 12.27kgs
225/50 R17 94Y (AO) E B 71 10.36kgs
205/55 R17 95V XL (J) A B 72 8.61kgs
205/55 R17 91V (*) C B 70 9.23kgs
205/55 R17 95V XL   C A 70 9.78kgs
205/55 R17 91W (MO) B A 70 8.66kgs
205/55 R17 91W (MO) A B 68 8.54kgs
205/55 R17 91V   B B 71 8.51kgs
205/55 R17 91V (*) C B 71 11.84kgs
205/55 R17 91W (MO) B A 70 8.58kgs
215/55 R17 94W   C B 71 11.09kgs
215/55 R17 94W   C B 71 9.65kgs
215/55 R17 94V   C B 71 10.02kgs
215/55 R17 94V   B B 71 10.97kgs
215/55 R17 94W (K1) C B 71 9.82kgs
225/55 R17 97Y (AO) C A 70 10.83kgs
225/55 R17 97Y (AO) C B 71 10.68kgs
225/55 R17 97W (*)(K1) C B 69 12.66kgs
225/55 R17 97Y (AO) C B 71 10.76kgs
225/55 R17 97W (*) C B 71 13.14kgs
225/55 R17 97W (*) C B 71 9.93kgs
225/55 R17 101W XL (MO) C B 71 10.95kgs
225/55 R17 97Y (*)(MO) B B 70 10.25kgs
225/55 R17 101V XL (J) B B 72 10.14kgs
235/55 R17 99Y (AO) C B 71 11.22kgs
235/55 R17 103Y XL   C A 71 10.77kgs
235/55 R17 99W (J) C B 71 10.34kgs
245/55 R17 102V (*) E B 71 16.05kgs
225/60 R17 99V (*) E B 71 12.11kgs
225/60 R17 99V (*) E B 71 15.54kgs
205/40 R18 86W XL (*) C B 72 8.40kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL (*) C C 71 10.14kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL   C A 72 9.09kgs
225/40 R18 92W XL   C B 71 8.99kgs
235/40 R18 95W XL   E B 71 11.69kgs
245/40 R18 97Y XL (MOE) C B 71 12.65kgs
245/40 R18 97Y XL (MOE) C B 71 12.23kgs
245/40 R18 97Y XL (AO) C A 72 10.80kgs
245/40 R18 93Y (AO) C A 71 10.74kgs
245/40 R18 97Y XL (J) C A 72 10.58kgs
255/40 R18 95V (*) E B 72 12.99kgs
255/40 R18 95W (AR) E B 71 12.99kgs
255/40 R18 95W (*) E B 72 13.07kgs
255/40 R18 95Y (*) C B 72 12.83kgs
275/40 R18 99Y (*)(MOE) C A 70 14.10kgs
275/40 R18 99Y (*) E B 72 13.82kgs
275/40 R18 103Y XL (MO) B A 70 11.77kgs
275/40 R18 103Y XL (*) A B 70 11.09kgs
215/45 R18 89V   B B 71 8.81kgs
215/45 R18 93W XL   C B 72 9.57kgs
225/45 R18 95Y XL (MOE) C B 71 12.26kgs
225/45 R18 95Y XL (J) C A 72 10.10kgs
225/45 R18 91W (MO) B A 70 9.01kgs
225/45 R18 95W XL   C A 71 10.76kgs
225/45 R18 95Y XL (MOE) C B 71 11.77kgs
225/45 R18 91W (*) E B 71 11.81kgs
225/45 R18 91W (MO) C A 70 10.07kgs
225/45 R18 91V (*) E B 71 11.81kgs
225/45 R18 95Y XL (*) C B 66 11.95kgs
225/45 R18 91W (MO) A B 68 8.97kgs
225/45 R18 95W XL   C A 72 9.46kgs
225/45 R18 91W (AR) E B 71 11.38kgs
225/45 R18 91Y (*) E B 71 11.84kgs
225/45 R18 95Y XL (*) A B 69 9.22kgs
235/45 R18 94W   C A 70 11.72kgs
235/45 R18 94W   C A 71 10.26kgs
235/45 R18 94V   C A 71 10.60kgs
245/45 R18 100Y XL (*) A B 70 10.05kgs
245/45 R18 100Y XL (MO) B A 70 11.24kgs
245/45 R18 100Y XL (MOE) C A 71 13.28kgs
245/45 R18 100Y XL (*)(MO) B A 70 10.85kgs
245/45 R18 100Y XL (*)(MOE) C A 70 12.72kgs
245/45 R18 96Y (*) E B 71 13.03kgs
255/45 R18 99W (*) C B 71 13.24kgs
275/45 R18 103W (MOE) C C 72 15.94kgs
215/50 R18 96Y XL (KS) C B 72 10.92kgs
225/50 R18 95W (*)(K1) C B 69 12.27kgs
225/50 R18 95W (*) C C 71 12.36kgs
245/50 R18 100W (*) E B 71 15.34kgs
245/50 R18 100Y (*) B B 68 11.32kgs
245/50 R18 100Y (*) C B 68 14.77kgs
245/50 R18 100W (MOE) C B 71 14.18kgs
225/55 R18 102Y XL (AO1) A B 69 11.00kgs
225/60 R18 104W XL (*) C B 68 15.09kgs
275/35 R19 100Y XL (*)(MOE) C A 70 13.45kgs
235/40 R19 96W XL   C A 72 10.23kgs
235/40 R19 92V   C B 71 10.27kgs
235/40 R19 96W XL   C A 72 11.74kgs
245/40 R19 94W   C B 71 12.40kgs
245/40 R19 98Y XL (*)(MOE) C A 70 12.67kgs
245/40 R19 98Y XL (MOE)NCS C A 70 12.85kgs
225/45 R19 92W (*) C B 71 12.54kgs
255/45 R19 104Y XL (AO)NCS B A 68 12.63kgs
255/45 R19 104Y XL (AO1)NCS B A 69 12.70kgs
245/50 R19 105W XL (*) C A 69 15.49kgs

Questions and Answers for the Pirelli CINTURATO P7

2016-10-03 - What does the "91V" or 91W at the end of the tyre spec signify?

The number is the load rating, the letter the speed rating of the tyre.


2016-09-05 - What should the tire pressure be?

The tyre pressure for the Cinturato P7 is vehicle and load specific. The correct tyre pressure for your vehicle can usually be found on a sticker in the door shut of the driver's door, or in the manufacturer's handbook.


2019-11-29 - Great contents and review, awesome job! I want to know if I can put these P7 (normal ones not Run flats or all seasons) on my Audi Q3 2012 2.0 TDI quattro model? my tire size is 235/55 R17 99W. Is this tire ok to fit on my SUV?, i need a stiffer sidewalls due to nature of road conditions in India. please help me with my query.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


CINTURATO P7 Prices

Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £53.36 - £101.26 (109 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £66.28 - £109.50 (111 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/50 R17 £94.66 - £204.50 (97 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 57 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Pirelli CINTURATO P7 Reviews

Given 79% while driving a BMW 3 series (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
I've had these on since my car was new I've went through 6 tyres in total and covered 106000 miles at the moment they are the run flats too.... These are probably my favrioute tyre for all round performance I've used that's why I keep using them.
878 - tyre reviewed on August 17, 2016   
Given 76% while driving a BMW F10 520d SE (225/45 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 25,000 spirited miles
Good overall tyre, great dry grip and feedback. Improved handling over previous Bridgestone. But there is a dramatic drop in grip on wet asphalt. They drain the water very well, so there is no aquaplaning issue, but the grip itself is below par.
28 - tyre reviewed on July 13, 2020   
Given 70% while driving a Audi (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 6,000 spirited miles
This were OEM tyres for my car, they have good wet and dry handling, but they feel more like a Touring tyre rather than a high performance tyre. 2 of the 4 tyres blew because of a pot hole at just 70 kph, they wear real fast and they have real weak sidewalls. Good for everyday driving, but not for highway or spirited tyre. If you want a good touring tyre go for the Michelin Primacy 3, for spirited driving go for BF Goodrich Sport Comp 2 or Michelin PilotSuper Sport.
23 - tyre reviewed on February 4, 2018   
Have you driven on the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Pirelli CINTURATO P7? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Pirelli CINTURATO P7 >

Latest Pirelli CINTURATO P7 Reviews

Given 71% while driving a Hyundai ix35 (225/60 R17) on mostly town for 30,000 average miles
Used these for 5 years. Very durable tyres with stiff sidewalls and rim protector. Excellent dry and wet handling. Wet braking is exceptional, no problems with steering loss on wet road at high speeds. However wear is not the best side. Tyre is also not much puncture proof, probably due to stiff rubber compound. After five years one tyre started to loose integrity. Wouldn't say it is the best quality/price ration. Cheaper tyres on SUV should perform close to these but the price will be much more competitive.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 11, 2021   
Given 56% while driving a Audi S3 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
These tyres wear very quickly, they are average in most areas quite a high comfort level and good handling in the dry. Not amazing in wet weather and having worn so fast will not buy again. I'm replacing with goodyear eagle f1 or Bridgestone potenza.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 10, 2021   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 47% while driving a Volvo V70 D5 185 Geartronic (225/55 R16) on track for 35,000 easy going miles
extreme wear. change the tires and never buy them again
0 - tyre reviewed on October 2, 2021   
Given 79% while driving a BMW 318D (225/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
The Pirelli P7, are tires that do not excel at anything but work well and in almost all circumstances, which is ultimately what it is all about. The P7s are tires for long routes and for the day, and stand out for their comfort, although they are also somewhat noisy, the feedback from these tires is very good, and they do not increase consumption in a BMW 318d with 150 hp 5.8 liters of average fixed mean at one hundred. As a negative point, the feeling of driving in the wet is not good like other Michelin brands for example.
0 - tyre reviewed on August 18, 2021   
Given 71% while driving a Skoda (235/35 R19) on mostly town for 30,000 average miles
Cannot fault them for performance, but the tyre roar is pretty intrusive and after only 4 years and 20k miles, the edge of the tread was already cracking very badly; at 30k I think they’ll fail the next MOT. I’ve noticed that I’m not alone in these respects so no, I won’t be replacing these with P7’s.
0 - tyre reviewed on July 30, 2021   
Given 84% while driving a Audi A3 Sportback (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 40,000 average miles
I have been using these tyres since it came oem with the car. Its been almost 5 years / 62k km. Tyres are still around 4 mm. Comfort level is quite good comparing to my previous car tyres Hankook Ventus 2 and Bridgstone Turanza tyres. I might change my set of tyres as the tyres would start to lose quality due to season changes in Istanbul. Roads are full of pit holes and bumps in Istanbul. But thankfully I did not have any blow problem. I would highly recommend these tyres for compact HB cars.
4 - tyre reviewed on April 3, 2021   
Given 63% while driving a Volkswagen Golf Mk6 1.4 TSI 160 (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 18,000 average miles
Worn to limits within 25K km in very average driving.
5 - tyre reviewed on March 15, 2021   
Given 76% while driving a BMW 318 (205/55 R16) on mostly town for 12,000 average miles
Grip, both wet and dry are excellent, and road feedback is pretty good too. Wears pretty fast though. Got the run flats, and I understand that they're not supposed to be as comfortable as non-run flat tires, but the comfort on this is really not that great. They are pretty quiet, but road unevenness is really felt. Granted I do have a rather "sport" oriented vehicle.
18 - tyre reviewed on August 8, 2020   
Given 77% while driving a Volkswagen Golf Mk6 (225/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 3,000 average miles
On a VW Golf 1.4 TSI, these provided good grip in both dry and wet conditions. I always felt confident when going around bends or through standing water. They are somewhat soft but still grippy enough for the occasional twisty road. Noise and comfort levels are good with this being more of a touring tyre. I wouldn’t mind putting these on my car again but would probably consider slightly sportier alternatives from Conti, Goodyear or Dunlop.
6 - tyre reviewed on June 28, 2020   
Given 86% while driving a (225/60 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
Hello from Italy! Brand new to replace glorious but already worn ContiEcoContact. So far (after 10.000 km), satisfied. Touring tires but with some sporty character, as the old Contis no concern both with dry roads and in the rain, good resistance to aquaplaning, precise breaking with short stopping distance and low fuel consumption. Excellent road feedback and satisfactorily subjective handling with precise cornering, features somewhat superior as compared with the previous fitted Contis. Comfortable but not "mushy", however more noisy compared to the Contis. Relative expensive, I hope in both a reasonable wear and maintenance of the current positive features with time to repay the money spent.
7 - tyre reviewed on June 16, 2020   
Given 69% while driving a Audi A3 2.0 TDI 140 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 miles
I bought my 2014 Audi a3 2.0tdi with Pirelli P7 cinturato fitted. The front was 50% worn and the rear tyres about 25%. The previous owner hadn't roared regularly. I therfore put the P7s with better tread up front on thr driving wheels. They are definitely a touring Tyre, and have limited sporty ability, not that that's what I'm after. In smooth tarmac the P7s will spin or slip and the traction control will intervene But they are quiet at 120 to 130kph my cruising speeds. They are pretty decent in 2 to 5mm standing water. They communicate quite well with driver. Not as sporty as the Conti SC3 or SC5 but it's a touring tyre. They have handled the occasional rough edged pot hole and they don't drone or whine at cruising speed. A good and recommended touring summer Tyre. Getting a little old. But they atoll work and are recommended for for thr A3.
9 - tyre reviewed on May 11, 2020   
Given 83% while driving a Volkswagen Golf (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
I changed from Dunlop Sport Max RT to this Pirelli's P7 cinturatto. My thoughts: Dry: good grip, traction and braking. The only drawback is that the sidewalls are soft, so.the cornering is not top notch. Wet: good overall performance. Noise: very quiet tires. Treadwear: so far so good..they are soft compound, still tje wear evenly. Bottomline: a good overall tire, just it is not a UHP tire, is a Summer Touring tire, for me.it is very similar to the Michelin Primacy3..very similar tire. If you want a good summer overall tire with good performance this tire is for you...but if you want a UHP tire you better try The Pirelli Sport Dragon or the Pitelli PZero Nero....
4 - tyre reviewed on April 20, 2020