Pirelli CINTURATO P7 Reviews - Page 2

Given 69% while driving a Audi A3 2.0 TDI 140 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 miles
I bought my 2014 Audi a3 2.0tdi with Pirelli P7 cinturato fitted. The front was 50% worn and the rear tyres about 25%. The previous owner hadn't roared regularly. I therfore put the P7s with better tread up front on thr driving wheels. They are definitely a touring Tyre, and have limited sporty ability, not that that's what I'm after. In smooth tarmac the P7s will spin or slip and the traction control will intervene But they are quiet at 120 to 130kph my cruising speeds. They are pretty decent in 2 to 5mm standing water. They communicate quite well with driver. Not as sporty as the Conti SC3 or SC5 but it's a touring tyre. They have handled the occasional rough edged pot hole and they don't drone or whine at cruising speed. A good and recommended touring summer Tyre. Getting a little old. But they atoll work and are recommended for for thr A3.
9 - tyre reviewed on May 11, 2020   
Given 83% while driving a Volkswagen Golf (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
I changed from Dunlop Sport Max RT to this Pirelli's P7 cinturatto. My thoughts: Dry: good grip, traction and braking. The only drawback is that the sidewalls are soft, so.the cornering is not top notch. Wet: good overall performance. Noise: very quiet tires. Treadwear: so far so good..they are soft compound, still tje wear evenly. Bottomline: a good overall tire, just it is not a UHP tire, is a Summer Touring tire, for me.it is very similar to the Michelin Primacy3..very similar tire. If you want a good summer overall tire with good performance this tire is for you...but if you want a UHP tire you better try The Pirelli Sport Dragon or the Pitelli PZero Nero....
4 - tyre reviewed on April 20, 2020   
Given 90% while driving a Hyundai i20 (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 15,000 miles
I own a tire sale shop and I decided to use this tires for my Hyundai I20 1.4 L I put them on my car 5 years after the production date First they a little bit hard but they got soft after 2 month Now my car is more comfortable than ever Braking in dry road is excellent Very good on wet and the handling is better than what you can ever imagine They have ran 20000 km and they have 80% If you drive your car fast and you need the best handling you need these are the best
12 - tyre reviewed on March 23, 2020   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 93% while driving a BMW 320D (205/55 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
I had these on my last car for the last four years. Great handling, feedback and braking in the wet and dry with the only downside being that they went a horrible brown colour. This does put me off buying again as they just looked dirty.
9 - tyre reviewed on March 16, 2020   
Given 80% while driving a Toyota Altis (205/55 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 6,820 average miles
My car originally came with Falken tyres which were fairly worn and noisy. When they wore out, I have decided to change to a new set of P7 tyres. Grip is great on both dry and wet roads, handling has also improved. Certainly provides confidence on the roads. So far, have clocked only about 11,000km so still early to comment on the wear rate. So far, I have done a combination of highway and trunk roads driving. Overall very pleased with the tyres. I would say that these are not very quiet tyres but for the above average grip and drive, I have no qualms about it. Will definitelty consider buying P7 again when they are worn out. Brandon Low Singapore
3 - tyre reviewed on March 13, 2020   
Given 88% while driving a Honda BRV (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 5,000 spirited miles
There are alot of crappy roads and speed bumps in my city, so I wanted good Tyre comfort and these gave me somewhat of comfort. My other option was blueearth. I'm pretty sure that the pirellis grip much better, in both dry and wet. They're not that loud as some may say. Very normal. Louder than the hushed yokohamas though. Handling is superb. Braking is good but not excellent sometimes, might be due to bad roads.
1 - tyre reviewed on February 23, 2020   
Given 94% while driving a BMW X3 (225/60 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 40,000 average miles
Fitted as OE on my 2013 X3. Still have 5mm left on the 2nd set after 90k miles. Not great in the snow but I live on the south coast so not a problem for the one occasion in 7 years that I needed it!
8 - tyre reviewed on January 19, 2020   
Given 73% while driving a Volkswagen Golf MK6 1.6 tdi (225/45 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
These tyres have lasted me 30,000 miles at the front, on mixture of country lanes, motorways (mostly) and in the city. They do wear quite quickly compared to some tyres, however they are very quiet and comfortable to drive on with good grip both in dry and wet conditions.
4 - tyre reviewed on January 18, 2020   
Given 77% while driving a Mercedes Benz E Class (245/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 20 spirited miles
Extreme grip in dry and fantastic grip in wet. Emergency braking in dry and wet is almost similar. Road noise is on the high side with this set.
5 - tyre reviewed on December 24, 2019   
Given 79% while driving a BMW 118d M Sport (225/45 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 20,000 spirited miles
I drive 26,000 miles per annum to work and back much of which is mway. I have tried many tyres over my 19 years of doing this journey. I’m not a professional tyre tester, but I can tell you in my > 500K miles driven the P7 Cinturaro is the best I’ve driven as an all round tyre. Hideously uncomfortable in my 118D M Sport BMW (178,000 miles) Run flats. But you know what they are safe , reliable, last long and get you home on a puncture. When you do the miles I do this is a massive plus. Run flats are a love / hate for me.
1 - tyre reviewed on December 22, 2019   
Given 87% while driving a Mercedes Benz C180K Avantgarde (245/40 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
I use these on my W203 Mercedes C Class. I can't praise the tyres highly enough and I would definitely purchase the same again.

Handling is excellent and predictable both front and rear. Dry and wet grip is very good and inspires confidence.

Perhaps the only minus is noise. It is higher than I thought it would be but it is by no means bad.
4 - tyre reviewed on December 5, 2019   
Given 88% while driving a BMW 316 (205/50 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 2,500 spirited miles
The tyre handles well in wet conditions. Even slightly bigger puddles don't create problems. When I first time drove with these tyres on the motorway i was surprised how silent they were compared to my previous tires or my father's tyres. The tyres make ride quite comfortable even when running stiffer springs. They are very good tyres considering that they are 3rd cheapest tyre that the tyre store sold for my tyre size.
4 - tyre reviewed on October 28, 2019