BMW 318D Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 318D.

Do you Drive a BMW 318D? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 318D better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Bridgestone Turanza T005 Driveguard (2) 85% 100% 90% 95% 100% 90%
BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 (25) 85% 90% 80% 85% 86% 91%
Michelin Alpin 5 (23) 85% 93% 84% 77% 91% 89%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (237) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 (83) 91% 88% 81% 85% 89% 83%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 (107) 95% 91% 87% 88% 71% 85%
Nexen N Fera SU4 (69) 91% 88% 84% 79% 80% 88%
Falken Eurowinter HS449 (35) 85% 87% 80% 77% 85% 84%
Continental WinterContact TS 860 (48) 89% 92% 83% 86% 83% 86%
Kumho IZen KW23 (10) 83% 83% 78% 76% 86% 85%
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (56) 88% 90% 85% 85% 85% 90%
Debica Presto UHP2 (37) 88% 81% 81% 83% 77% 89%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 (101) 86% 82% 74% 72% 85% 84%
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (89) 85% 81% 81% 82% 78% 76%
Vredestein Ultrac Cento (22) 83% 78% 76% 73% 86% 82%
Riken Snowtime B2 (6) 78% 67% 62% 55% 87% 88%
Gislaved Euro Frost 6 (8) 89% 77% 66% 87% 83% 79%
Michelin Primacy 3 (191) 85% 79% 76% 77% 69% 80%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (142) 82% 80% 73% 74% 66% 73%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (181) 83% 73% 73% 75% 70% 74%
Bridgestone DriveGuard (26) 84% 83% 77% 74% 47% 69%
Pirelli P Zero Runflat (41) 83% 69% 76% 74% 58% 66%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (105) 80% 70% 70% 67% 63% 72%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 RFT (11) 66% 57% 67% 67% 70% 65%
Federal 595EVO (39) 74% 46% 69% 64% 72% 54%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT (60) 73% 59% 67% 66% 73% 49%
Habilead ComfortMax AS H202 (7) 77% 69% 65% 63% 74% 74%
Dayton D320 (10) 74% 54% 54% 49% 54% 63%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (143) 72% 54% 55% 48% 55% 32%
Minerva IcePlus S210 (6) 53% 20% 45% 45% 46% 72%
BCT S900 (5) 54% 32% 42% 28% 28% 46%
Austone SP 901 (3) 37% 27% 40% 33% 45% 27%

BMW 318D Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Austone SP 901 given 10% (225-45-17-)
Driving on for 0 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-04 13:30:17
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate 2 given 87% (255-35-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
Replaced the run flats on my daily BMW with these in march. It was really sunny dry day and I questioned my choice. Then again I live in Scottish Highlands. The car has genuine e92 m3 arms front and rear and a few handling suspension upgrades so I was planning Michelin PS4's but was offered a deal for a full set of crossclimate. Anyway I was initially impressed, feedback great handling and feel all good. However the test came with a week of unexpected winter showers and snow. The car was able to drive as RWD like I was driving in dry, accidents around me and car felt like I was driving along a summer coastal highway. Similar story in wet so much grip! After 4 months they still baffle on a RWD how I can have so much feel and grip. Wear seems fine and plenty life left in tyre. Would recommend them highly especially living on farm type roads. They transform a car that handles and feels good to excellent in sub terrible conditions and in dry feel great, after all they are michelin. Think my favourite daily tyre for my roads has been found.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-06 13:58:53
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-21 17:09:06
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 given 90% (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
bmw F31 318 d 150 hp 225 50 R17 the tire dealer replaced me the winter tires with a new set of summer tires, bridgestone power sport. the immediate sensation was of a very performing tire when cornering on dry and wet roads but excessively soft in the rubber mix, with excessive roll, high noise already at 60 km / h, high fuel , consumption not at all comfortable. the car became heavy and slow, it felt like driving a bmw 316. These sensations continued from the first moment for the next 2000 km. Tired and frustrated by this situation I have decided to change them. having read your professional reviews and some users on this blog. I chose the new goodyear eagle F1 asymmetric 6. The car has completely changed, driving has returned to being quiet, pleasant and with excellent comfort. the feeling of safety is excellent, the roll and excessive grip have disappeared. the bridgestones look like a thermic winter tire with the design of a summer tire. a bad project to be honest. goodyear with the new eagle F1 6 seems to have found the ideal compromise between sporty performance and driving comfort. exceptional.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-20 07:07:15
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 7000 easy going miles
It is the remarkable tire for every day .... comfortable, predictable, good steering when stationary, I think there may be others for racing but they do not work as well as for normal car uses, conclusion very good in 225/50 /17 Runflat
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-04 08:00:42
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-07 15:38:06
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 given 87% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 32900 miles
The Goodyear efficient grip performance 2 has been on my car for just under 2 years and 32900 miles, overall i've been very happy with the tyres good overall performance and wear has been exceptional! I still had 3 mm when I replaced the front tyres however they had warped and the ride had suffered significantly. I don't know what caused the tyres to warp but to be fair they had done 32900 miles. Without a second thought I bought the same again, fantastic tyres for the price. Great job Goodyear
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-26 12:01:59
Writing about the Habilead ComfortMax AS H202 given 64% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 13000 average miles
After 8000 miles I had to replace the driven tyres as they had wore down to below the minimum I feel like it had something to do with the lack of grip there was in that first set I had causing increased tyre wear, however replaced them two with the same tyres again (out of my own pocket no free replacement even tho I’m convinced they were a faulty tyre) and on the new ones they seem to be doing a little better as I have 5000 miles on them and a fair bit more thread than last time also better grip
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-16 13:05:38
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 Driveguard given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 spirited miles
Got these when the first came out for BMW E90 fronts and were better than the OEM Pirelli which are still on the rears. 50,000 miles later still 3mm left but shoulder wear due to my driving so replaced with another pair and the noise is so low. And A rated wet grip too.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-16 11:12:28
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT given 63% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-01 08:52:05
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 79% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
The Pirelli P7, are tires that do not excel at anything but work well and in almost all circumstances, which is ultimately what it is all about. The P7s are tires for long routes and for the day, and stand out for their comfort, although they are also somewhat noisy, the feedback from these tires is very good, and they do not increase consumption in a BMW 318d with 150 hp 5.8 liters of average fixed mean at one hundred. As a negative point, the feeling of driving in the wet is not good like other Michelin brands for example.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-18 15:50:16
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU4 given 87% (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 12000 easy going miles
Very good tyre for a half of price of premium brands. Balanced product, no issues whatsoever after 3 yrs of moderate use. No significant wear.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-10 00:27:05
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre