BMW 318D Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 318D.

Do you Drive a BMW 318D? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 318D better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 (17) 88% 93% 80% 87% 88% 94%
Michelin Alpin 5 (20) 85% 94% 84% 79% 89% 89%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Nexen N Fera SU4 (57) 91% 88% 84% 79% 81% 89%
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (53) 88% 90% 85% 85% 85% 90%
Continental WinterContact TS 860 (43) 89% 93% 84% 87% 84% 87%
Debica Presto UHP2 (32) 89% 83% 84% 83% 78% 92%
Kumho IZen KW23 (10) 83% 83% 78% 76% 86% 85%
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (79) 87% 83% 81% 83% 79% 77%
Vredestein Ultrac Cento (22) 83% 78% 76% 73% 86% 82%
Falken Eurowinter HS449 (33) 85% 87% 81% 78% 84% 84%
Riken Snowtime B2 (6) 78% 67% 62% 55% 87% 88%
Gislaved Euro Frost 6 (7) 87% 73% 77% 87% 83% 78%
Michelin Primacy 3 (171) 86% 80% 77% 77% 69% 81%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (148) 84% 74% 74% 76% 72% 75%
Bridgestone DriveGuard (23) 86% 86% 79% 75% 45% 72%
Pirelli P Zero Runflat (34) 84% 69% 76% 72% 62% 65%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (92) 80% 70% 69% 66% 62% 71%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT (45) 77% 62% 68% 70% 72% 55%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 RFT (10) 65% 56% 66% 66% 67% 65%
Dayton D320 (9) 78% 60% 60% 54% 60% 70%
Federal 595EVO (38) 73% 45% 68% 64% 71% 55%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (138) 71% 53% 54% 48% 55% 32%
Minerva IcePlus S210 (6) 53% 20% 45% 45% 46% 72%
BCT S900 (5) 54% 32% 42% 28% 28% 46%

BMW 318D Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT given 63% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-01 14:52:05
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 79% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
The Pirelli P7, are tires that do not excel at anything but work well and in almost all circumstances, which is ultimately what it is all about. The P7s are tires for long routes and for the day, and stand out for their comfort, although they are also somewhat noisy, the feedback from these tires is very good, and they do not increase consumption in a BMW 318d with 150 hp 5.8 liters of average fixed mean at one hundred. As a negative point, the feeling of driving in the wet is not good like other Michelin brands for example.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-18 21:50:16
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU4 given 87% (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 12000 easy going miles
Very good tyre for a half of price of premium brands. Balanced product, no issues whatsoever after 3 yrs of moderate use. No significant wear.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-10 06:27:05
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU4 given 86% (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 average miles
Great tyre for the money, have them as summer tyres for over 2 years. Minimum wear. Will buy again, same tyres, or model successor.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-09 10:15:17
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero Runflat given 63% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
This is the first pirelli and first runflat that i’ve driven on. Dry grip is perfect, progresive, you can really feel the road, you get the feedback. But then, this tyre is a nightmare on wet roads, especially on faster roads with lot of standing water. Had a couple of really scary moments. I have them on my bmw 318d rwd (my2020) for about 5000 km, the wear is ok, but would not consider buying then ever again. Summary- dry handling perfect, wet handling disaster.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-21 08:23:51
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 860 given 89% (195-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
Bought a set of 4 continentals for my first car. Unfortunately as a student I didn't have much to go for and had to drive these all year round for 2 years. But, as a winter tire it was very good, I recommend these to anyone I can. In the winter these performed so well in the snow, it can dig you out of even the worst situations. Cant say much about ice. Dry performance during spring conditions can be comparable to premium summer tires. In short, you just cant go wrong with these.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-14 08:55:32
Writing about the Minerva IcePlus S210 given 49% (205-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Bought these tyres as brand new for winter usage. I live in Estonia so winters are quite cold and snowy here. I would not recommend these tyres as real winter tyres. They are usable on town roads which are maintained well, but as soon as you get out of town and have to drive on very snowy/icy roads, then they are only a little bit better than summer tyres. Plus side is that the road noise is quite good and below average (almost as good as summer tyres). If you have softer winters with few cm-s of snow sometimes, then this is good choice and suits for all year tyre. But if you're looking for decent winter tyre, then avoid these.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-04 07:40:33
Writing about the Riken Snowtime B2 given 87% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 35000 easy going miles
Always dubious with unknown brands, but having run various winter tyres over the years I thought I would try Riken.

Great snow performance and great in standing water, wear has been surprisingly good, i will definitely purchase again. In fact as I swap my tyres (summer/winter) I have purchased some Riken summer tyres to run along side the Snowtimes.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-02 12:42:04
Writing about the Debica Presto UHP2 given 99% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 average miles
Very good tyre at an affordable price. I've had them on my BMW 3 series (rear axle) for about 6 weeks and with a lot of miles covered both on A and B roads they still look new.
I would definitely buy them again. In fact I'm about to buy a set for front axle as well.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-23 12:15:38
Writing about the Dayton D320 given 68% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-05 17:54:54
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 67% (205-55-16-Q)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 easy going miles
I had to replace the rear tyres on a BMW after 14.000 km of normal family driving. Poor durability. :(
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-03 22:32:12
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 100% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 spirited miles
These have been by far my best tyres on my bimmer E90 2009. Drives and handles like a charm, even in snow, wet or dry conditions. Not once has it lost grip with the road and most definitely not for lack of trying ;)
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-08 21:41:05
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre