Federal 595EVO

The Federal 595EVO is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Dry Grip 74%
Wet Grip 46%
Road Feedback 69%
Handling 64%
Wear 72%
Comfort 54%
Buy again 56%

Tyre review data from 39 tyre reviews averaging 62% over 472,353 miles driven.

The 595EVO is ranked 115th of 143 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Federal 595EVO

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Federal 595EVO

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Federal 595EVO. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Federal 595EVO Reviews

Given 37% while driving a Audi A5 3.0 tdi quattro sport (255/30 R20 W) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
The tyres came with a brand new set of rims, as I bought the car to put them on just before, i was trying to stay on budged. A bad decision. After driving almost 8000 kimlometers the tires got cuts along the inner sidewall and one even lost a Piece of the running surface, like a renewal one.
At least 3 tires were broken and even lost 1mm of Profile.
Our technical authority in Germany, the TÃœV Nord told me these tires might even not pass the high Speed test. The sidewall is too weak, and the Quality of the compound too bad. At least because of the weak sidewall (I have 92s XL) and of the poor Quality the tires got teared by the torque and weight of the car. I have an A5 convertible 3.0 diesel and can not recommend these for any heavy and powerful car.
Helpful 64 - tyre reviewed on September 7, 2014
Given 87% while driving a Skoda MK1 Octavia VRS (205/55 R16 W) on mostly country roads for 10,000 average miles
Amazing tire....overal
Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on March 9, 2018
Given 55% while driving a MINI Cooper S Works (205/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 0 miles
The worst tires for the wet road I've ever used.
I do not recommend it at all.
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on March 23, 2018
Have you driven on the Federal 595EVO tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Federal 595EVO? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Federal 595EVO >

Latest Federal 595EVO Reviews

Given 86% while driving a Volkswagen Golf 5 GTI (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 50,000 spirited miles
I bought these tires in 2014 and I believe that 2023 will be their last season. For all the time of operation, they did not let me down. No significant damage, they swallow any holes and potholes of Russian roads. They have very powerful sides, I saw it on the tire fitter's face, he suffered when he put them (was new) on a new set of rims Their clutch is enough to break the drive of a VW GOLF gti on a hot day (I did that, I didn't like it). During their use, they gave me only positive and confidence on the road. Someone is talking about aquaplaning, but even during the May snowfall they did not lose their grip in the snow porridge They can make you blush when you try to show off in front of your friends and take a turn in a sideways skid, but they don't let you, they bite into the asphalt and hold on to it. A definite plus, when burnout, they do not squeal like victims. Wonderful peasant tires, real bro. I write a review and wipe away tears of happiness for the years that we spent together (and how much money they saved me, because they held on for so long). On the highway at high speed definitely noisy.
Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on April 20, 2023
Given 79% while driving a Hyundai Accent (205/45 R17) on track for 0 average miles
outstanding grip
Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on June 26, 2019
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2023? Click to find out!
Given 63% while driving a Mazda mx 5 (195/40 R16) on a combination of roads for 3,500 spirited miles
Used on the front of my turbo mx5 drift car that i also daily drive,on the road they were pretty good with good feed back, not so good in the wet but were bought as summer tyres and they were good enough in the wet to not cause a issue with normal driveing, once on track i was very impressed with the turn in response grip and feed back, they did wear quicker than i exspected but for the grip they offered and the even wear rate i was very impressed, once i was finished with them i tried other tyres and i will be going back to these in the summer!
Helpful 18 - tyre reviewed on December 10, 2016
Given 60% while driving a Audi S4 (225/45 R17 W) on mostly town for 5,000 average miles
It was the worst choise to buy 595EVO! Everything was good till the rain comes. quattro drifted sideways, uncontrolled under the throttle at only 40km per hour.
Helpful 11 - tyre reviewed on October 19, 2016
Given 36% while driving a Audi A4 2.0 TDI 170 Quattro (255/35 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 24,000 average miles
One of the worst tyres I've ever had, if they where free would never have them again, road noise is awful, even fitted to my awd audi wet grip was bordering on dangerous, they are ok in the dry, and they wear ok, but one fractured in the tread due to a defect in the tyre, and I was more than happy to throw away all 4 and fit goodyear eagle f1's, these have completely transformed the ride and handling of my car, and will never buy budget tyres again.... Lesson learnt.
Helpful 12 - tyre reviewed on August 27, 2016
Given 79% while driving a Hyundai Accent (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 32,000 spirited miles
Just bought another two as I damaged the side wall of one in a pot hole the size of a wheel barrow, and kept the other replaced one as a spare as there's still some miles left in it. Done 50,000ks so far on those remaining from original set of four. Very happy with the mileage I'm getting on these tyres. I live in the country and these tyres have had a very hard life of different road conditions. My least favourite aspect of these tyres is wet weather grip. However, if you are driving sensibly they're fine.
Helpful 10 - tyre reviewed on February 18, 2016
Given 53% while driving a Hyundai elantra (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
these tyres were not entirely cheap to say, impression was good at 1st but after a 10000km, noisy level is as high as a faulty bearing noise, wet grip is not convincing, but dry grip is good. will never choose these again for day to day driving.
Helpful 11 - tyre reviewed on August 2, 2015
Given 51% while driving a BMW Z3M Coupe (255/30 R20) on mostly town for 1,500 spirited miles
After replacing 225 40 18 front and 255 35 18 rear Federal RSR semi slick on my BMW Z3M Coupe S54, I put different wheels front-rear, 235 35 19 front, 255 30 20 rear. I put those wheels just to have it for better car looking. First problem was to balance rear tyres. I put on and off tyre from wheel 2-4 times to get even a chance of balancing it. I can see from my eyes that brand new tyre is not straight, it was deformed. But, when I manage to balance it, I could say i'm ok with this tyre.
I do not expect anything, but tyres was ok in feedback, progressiveness, even wear is much better than previous ones.
Generally, I like construction of federal tyres, they have very strong side walls (almost like run-flats) and that gives very good feedback.
Helpful 10 - tyre reviewed on January 17, 2015
Given 66% while driving a Mazda RX8 (225/40 R19) on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
The federal is a strange one, extraordinarily cheap, surprisingly good in the dry, absolutely shocking in the wet. These were fitted brand new on my Rx8 R3 when I bought it and have to admit I was tempted to get rid of them before driving the car away from the forecourt so much was my concern. I gave them a shot, after getting rid of the release agent I was pleasantly suprised, dry grip, feel, feedback from the road all good, sharp turn in, little sidewall flex but still with a decentish ride. On track they cope admirably but will overheat when pushed for a few laps, grip is very good (dry) and even a second gear 90 def right full throttle couldn't unhitched the rear. Here comes the negative and it's a good one. One morning a little rain had fallen temps were cool and all he!! broke loose, when cold and damp these tyres are deadly if your not on your toes. Even straight line acceleration at half throttle sets the TC off, and don't even breath on the throttle if you can see a corner. As it turns out I've come to enjoy the jackal and Hyde tyre, it does suit the rear drive playful character of the car and once you know how bad they are in the wet you drive to it and can play when you want. If however your priorities are more safety avoid these like the plague. Back on a positive they never seem to wear...
Helpful 12 - tyre reviewed on August 12, 2014
Given 41% while driving a BMW 320 d (225/45 R17 P) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
Bought car with this tyres on rear-drive base installed (BMW 320d 2009) - they are OK on DRY road... nothing much to say there, but on WET there is no grip at all ... living in Ireland you mostly driving @wet roads - and thats terrible experience with this Federal 595 EVO RUN-FLAT tyres...
`Drifting` at most of the roundabouts - thank god for perfect working BMW traction control...
Tryin to wear them down little bit more and will replace them with some other brand as Pirelli or Hankook - as they cost more less the same... Defo NOT BUYING AGAIN and if you would like to be safe on the wet roads - you should avoid them too...
Helpful 10 - tyre reviewed on August 8, 2014
Given 49% while driving a BMW 320d (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Unfortunately i've had the misfortune of owning two pairs of these tires.

First off, good points: Dry grip is fairly decent, they wear well, road feeling is fairly good (in the dry)

Unfortunately though the good points for me don't make up for the absolutely non-existant wet grip! Road noise is terrible and they are uncomfortable compared to any other tyre i've used. The biggest point being though the shocking wet grip.

Would never buy these again myself and if you do ever own any be aware when your driving on wet roads
Helpful 11 - tyre reviewed on July 18, 2014
Given 37% while driving a BMW E46 320i (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 6,500 average miles
I had these fitted to my bmw 320i (rwd). BIG MISTAKE. In the wet they are by far the worst tyres i have had fitted, on the slightest wet road the car is dynamocs are terrable. The car will over steer and the backend becomes very happy to slide.
I've been driving for 16 years, owned over 8 cars and had more tyres changes than hot dinners and i warn everyone to stay away from these tyres!. I may not be experienced as alot of other drivers out there but i beleive these tyres are death traps. I took mine off way before they were due for replacing as i feared i would end up in a ditch along the A-roads i commute up and down.
Initially the competitive prive drew me to choose them, but never again. Please steer clear if you value your safety and want to keep your car on the road.
These may suit someone who wants a set of drifting tyres, but as road tyres please steer clear, no matter how well proced they are!.
Overall score 0.5/10. To be honest i would not even score them!.
Helpful 11 - tyre reviewed on June 10, 2014