Hyundai elantra Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Hyundai elantra.

Do you Drive a Hyundai elantra? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a elantra better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian Nordman 7 (3) 77% 80% 77% 80% 87% 80%
Continental AllSeasonContact (23) 83% 92% 85% 87% 78% 83%
Achilles Winter 101 (9) 84% 84% 86% 83% 84% 84%
Nexen N5000 Plus (3) 90% 75% 85% 90% 77% 95%
Barum Bravuris 3HM (65) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84%
Kumho Solus HA31 (8) 77% 78% 78% 78% 73% 85%
Nokian WR (8) 76% 91% 79% 76% 88% 79%
Bridgestone Turanza GR90 (21) 81% 86% 83% 81% 74% 92%
Dunlop Winter Sport 5 (36) 84% 85% 79% 79% 87% 83%
Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 (30) 94% 72% 90% 90% 70% 74%
Neuton NT5000 (65) 88% 77% 81% 76% 84% 84%
Kumho Ecsta HS51 (27) 88% 84% 77% 80% 79% 84%
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (45) 85% 80% 82% 82% 76% 79%
Neuton NT8000 (33) 90% 73% 80% 75% 81% 81%
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 (31) 83% 93% 76% 74% 65% 83%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (172) 88% 85% 80% 76% 61% 83%
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (47) 84% 78% 78% 75% 72% 79%
Michelin Energy Saver (130) 83% 72% 75% 71% 85% 80%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (112) 87% 83% 76% 77% 57% 79%
Sailun Atrezzo Elite (14) 86% 76% 77% 64% 68% 74%
Achilles Platinum (7) 87% 77% 64% 70% 71% 64%
Yokohama BluEarth AE01 (22) 79% 73% 76% 68% 59% 75%
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (57) 78% 73% 72% 70% 68% 71%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP100 (7) 76% 66% 68% 57% 73% 70%
Aptany RP203 (6) 77% 63% 73% 72% 47% 67%
Federal 595EVO (38) 73% 45% 68% 64% 71% 55%
Accelera PHI (148) 69% 45% 54% 53% 67% 59%
Zeta Ztr10 (28) 59% 44% 50% 50% 62% 58%
Achilles ATR Sport (52) 62% 42% 54% 47% 63% 57%
Bridgestone Supercat (9) 54% 36% 41% 46% 79% 60%
Premiorri Solazo (6) 63% 33% 48% 45% 67% 55%

Hyundai elantra Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Supercat given 34% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 easy going miles
These tyres are fitted to a recently purchased Elantra SR Turbo which I drove through Chain Of Ponds - a very familiar road. The side walls are very soft, they look under inflated even at recommended pressure. They absorb bumps in the road quite well and are very quiet. That's where the good points end. Cornering grip is extremely low, response to sharp steering inputs almost non existent. Mild acceleration out of corners has the car battling wheel spin even with traction control on.They do not inspire confidence. I've not driven in the wet or had to brake suddenly, I hope I never have to. Will be changing as soon as possible.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-31 08:01:43
Writing about the Continental AllSeasonContact given 74% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
Having previously driven on 2 sets of Michelin Crossclimates (not the newer Plus model), subjectively there is a noticeable improvement in all areas. In the initial miles, dry handling was superb compared to the Michelines, tyres behaved better generally in the wet and being the XL model with reinforced sidewalls, there was less perceived flex while cornering. I would say that the road noise is maybe a bit more pronounced compared to the Crossclimate. I haven't been able to test the tyres in the snow as there is rarely any in my area, but I feel they wouldn't be any less competent compared to the previous model which behaved fine on slush and compacted snow. Having driven 40 000 kilometers the tyres are nearing the end of their life and maybe have 5000 more kilometers in them. There is really no complaints about the longevity, especially considering the very high summer temperatures in my country and my driving style. Michelines might have lasted a bit longer, but generally after 2 years it seemed as if their compound became much harder and started behaving like a much older tyre. With all of this being said I believe that in the last 10 000 km Continentals have been progressively loosing grip in the dry and wet. Asphalt in my area is less than ideal and feels like polished glass sometimes, but there is a noticeable change in tyre behavior nonetheless. Continentals loose grip more predictably, whereas the Michelines would cut traction abruptly and often without any warnings. One thing I noticed (mind you with MY car) is that the Continentals respond favorably to pressures slightly higher than manufacturer recommended (about 0,3 bar more). That made a car a little more agile and predictable, albeit with a slight comfort disadvantage. Generally I believe that most drivers will be perfectly happy with these tyres, as they provide a good compromise in all aspects in weather situations that don't dip into the extremes. My car is not a good driving platform as it flexes and massively understeers in the corners, so the tyres could behave even better on a car with a better and firmer suspension. I feel I got my moneys worth out of them and I recommend them, but as I like to experiment I will probably try a different tyre next time.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-05 11:18:08
Writing about the Accelera PHI given 93% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 average miles
It is satisfactory among tires of similar price range. I think the Indonesian tire quality is good. Road noise is less than that of Michelin and Continental.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-26 22:44:30
Writing about the Dunlop Winter Sport 5 given 96% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 18600 average miles
Drive only on town, on not so much snow (only until the road is cleaned), little wet road, i think 60-70% from time on dry roads. Wery good response, quiet on the road, good to very good on brake. In one season (winter) i made aprox. 30.000 km, and the wear is very good, i think it will resist 3 seasons! Good tire, i will buy again!
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-08 11:03:34
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta HS51 given 69% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10650 average miles
Have these stock on my elantra. They're pretty good for what they are. Good wet grip cuz it rains a lot and I haven't had any problems in the wet. Pretty quiet on the highway and choppy pavement. Not a driver's tire though as feedback is poor and handling at the limit is average.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-17 02:02:53
Writing about the Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 31000 average miles
Hankook Kinergy Eco was a good overall tyre. I have use these tyres for about 6 years. I've changed them this week due to the age, not because of wear problems. The wear of the tyre it was really good. The sidewall was pretty strong, and the dry handling was good. To be noticed that the tyre it's not made for fast driving, but in the corners the car using these tyres was really stable. The speed coefficient it's H, and I was able to test the tyres at 210 kph. No vibration, the car was really stable at that speed also. From what I know, now it's available a new generation on the market, Kinergy Eco 2. I do not know much about this new gen, but the first gen I can really recommend, especially if you do a lot of miles.
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-14 12:57:08
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert 3 given 90% (185-60-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 20 easy going miles
Handling on wet is great, they have a slight noise to them, very slight tho. We have them for a year now and after over 12 000 km they still look like new, there was no considerable expenditure on the threads.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-02 06:50:22
Writing about the Nokian Nordman 7 given 82% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 6000 easy going miles
Very good tire for extreme winter condition. I bought this set of tire October 2018, and not a lot of wear (like new) after almost 10 000km. We had a rough winter in Canada this year. Lot of snow and ice and never had problem on roads or highways. The grip on ice is excellent, always felt safe with this tire.

I little bit noisy on dry surface, but it's a studded tire so it's normal.

I highly recommend this tire
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-23 22:30:40
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 73% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-10 22:01:22
Writing about the Achilles ATR Sport given 37% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Awful grip be it in dry or wet. While cruising on expressway, it was dry, going above 100kmh will got me swinging from left to right even when my steering remain straight. Dry grip is so terrible.

I'm wet, non existent.

The only good thing is that it will never wear out.

Do not buy this. I repeat. Do not buy this. I've just replaced with Michelin PS4 and never look back.
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-26 03:25:53
Writing about the Achilles Winter 101 given 86% (215-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 spirited miles
It is sure that cannot used in summer, after 4 years I want to change it to new one (sure speaking for winter), so I used it in summer 28 to 38 degree Celsius most day temperature. The tire become as it cut by a cutter 1/3 of its circumference and some are less.
Actually I made test speed-distance
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-13 19:23:10
Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo Elite given 46% (185-65-15-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3100 easy going miles
Tires are quite noisy and are difficult to balance. Also, if the car sits for a few days the tires develop a flat spot that does dissappear but is quite annoying. Quite wallowy and vague. Under hard braking squeal embarrasingly. Wear is worse than I would have expected. In just 5000 km (3100 mi) the tires have as much tread left as my other car with the same size Hankook Kinergy Eco (K425) tires that have over 10 000 km (6200 mi) on them. I expect that the Sailuns will last for one more season.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-25 19:57:51
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre