Neuton NT8000

The Neuton NT8000 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 90%
Wet Grip 73%
Road Feedback 80%
Handling 75%
Wear 81%
Comfort 81%
Buy again 76%

Tyre review data from 33 tyre reviews averaging 79% over 243,381 miles driven.

The NT8000 is ranked 38th of 131 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Neuton NT8000
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Neuton NT8000
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Neuton NT8000. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Neuton NT8000 Reviews

Given 43% while driving a Ford Mondeo Titanium X (235/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
Ok tyre in the dry, as long as it is warm. Awful wet/cold weather tyre, traction control kicks in under slightest acceleration, car slide on every roundabout in the wet, even at slowest speeds, ok if no one else on the road and you like visiting hedgebacks and bodyshop! I will never buy a budget tyre again.
25 - tyre reviewed on December 1, 2013   
Given 54% while driving a Subaru 04 WRX (235/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
I bought these tyres in the beginning of 2016. Grip in the first 5-6000km was good... They were soft. But now towards the end of 2017, they dried up pretty fast and grip is bad. Im getting the front wheelsto spin even on dry roads on a wrx ! Maybe its the asphalt to blame here in lebanon which is very 'not rough'. But that has nothing to do with the tyres becoming hard after 14000 kms. And they tend to understeer alot.
Tread is still good but grip in dry and wet is very bad.. changing them soon and will be trying Jinyu YU63.
But for the price i guess it is good but you can find better.
I don't recommend them.
8 - tyre reviewed on October 28, 2017   
Given 40% while driving a Vauxhall Vectra (210/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 25,000 easy going miles
Rubbish! I've used Retreads, Remolds and part worn tyres over the years and these are by far the worst tyres I have ever run on. In the dry they are ok, but in the Wet its a complete lottery. They have done 25k on the rear and have worn at exactly the same rate as the Goodyears on the front.
Please do not buy these tyres.
6 - tyre reviewed on August 12, 2016   
Have you driven on the Neuton NT8000 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Neuton NT8000? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Neuton NT8000 >

Latest Neuton NT8000 Reviews

Given 69% while driving a Toyota 86 GT (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 13,000 spirited miles
My tyre guy recommended me these when I got my 86GT. I had used 2 sets now. In the dry, they have excellent grip and handling, but the rear tyres will let you drift when you decide. I had driven them on winding roads in the mountains and they never disappoint. Full confidence when attacking into and out of any corner, except for the really tight hairpin, which the rear will give out. I am sure it is the car/tyre combo. They can last about 36000km as a daily drive with occasion spirited/sporty driving . In the wet. Freaking scary. If I put down my foot over 65% of normal in the wet, the tyres will spin until the kingdom come, and I have not modded the power except for a K&N filter which gives it more front end torque. Taking corner in the wet takes 100% concentration. It has been raining heavily in Brisbane and the rear will loose grip just turning onto the motorway at 70km/hr. If you want to spend less on a dry track day, I would recommend these. Much fun to be had with 86GT. For daily driving, I would now opt for something that doesn't lose so much traction in the wet.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 7, 2021   
Given 87% while driving a Dodge Dodge Stratus 2.7 V6. (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 400 spirited miles
I haven't had the tires very long but from what I have seen in the last couple hundred miles they seem to be doing well. I've driven on dry pavement and wet and extremely wet payment. The tires held their grip in all conditions. Of course that may change in time as wear occurs. I've read some of the reviews and couldn't help but Wonder does anyone realize these are directional tires? I had to inform the tire shop where I purchased them to make sure they had the outside to the outside. Some of the problems people are experiencing could very well be that the tires are not mounted properly.
1 - tyre reviewed on October 14, 2018   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 96% while driving a Ford Transit Sport (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 16 spirited miles
I have been using these on my modified transit and have found them to be a great all round tyre both in dry and wet. They have worn well I have managed to get 16,000miles plus out of the fronts being on a heavy vehicle with loads aswell . Also because the van is lowered it does wear a tyre quicker are there isn't enough adjustment to track it. The rears still have around 5mm left. I would have thought that you could get 20,000plus on a road car which is half the weight of a transit.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 23, 2015   
Given 54% while driving a Renault megane cc (205/50 R17) on mostly motorways for 12,000 average miles
I have bought these tyres mainly to due to the very good reviews that they had here and their very good price. However it turned out that you get what you pay for. For the first 12000 miles their behavior on the road was excellent with very good road feedback. BUT after doing 12.000 Miles they started making an awful noise ( I could not even hear the radio playing). WHAT A GREAT DISAPPOINTMENT! No way I am buying these again.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 1, 2015   
Given 71% while driving a Lotus Proton Saga BLM 1.3 (195/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 28,500 spirited miles
At first was skeptical of the brand and low price. After reading good reviews and with the recommendation of the tyre shop, decided to give it a try. Was on Michelin XM2 previously and these tyres are noisier but provided more grip, dry and wet. Be careful when driving fast in heavy rain, as the tyres are prone to a little aquaplanning. The tyres became noisier towards the end of its life, and showed signs of crack around 46k kms. Impressed with these tyres but probably won't be buying them again. Now using Toyo Teo Plus and theyre quieter and more comfortable.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 3, 2015   
Given 97% while driving a Hyundai elantra (225/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 100 average miles
Got the Neuton NT8000 installed on 18 alloys, was skeptic of performance because of the low price at $500 for the 4 installed and balanced. They grip the road very well for the first two days of driving and hold up very well in the rain. Need to test them to the limit next. Overall, great tire!
0 - tyre reviewed on May 10, 2014   
Given 93% while driving a Honda Civic FD2 (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Was low on money and saw these tires at a great price and decided to use them for my daily commute. I gotta day for the price I was really impressed. Previously owned yoko s drives and I find that these tires are quieter and just as or if not more grip in dry conditions. They are very comfortable as well but I wouldn't mind a little stiffer side walls. For the price I might as well get them for all my cars as daily commuting summer tires.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 1, 2014   
Given 81% while driving a Audi ALLROAD 2.5 TDI (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 6,000 spirited miles
I've left it a bit to put 6,000 miles on the tyres before posting here. I've had neuton tyres before and was very impressed with how long they lasted and the dry grip so I bought them again several years on. They are not the cheapest tyre on the market but they certainly exceed expectations (and that was my recollection last time too). Dry performance is always excellent, and wear rates are outstanding. But where the NT5000 was better than most other cheap tyres in the wet/cold weather, these NT8000's are another huge step forward. Their water clearance is excellent and the wet grip is well above everything but seriously premium tyres. I can't determine feedback and comfort too well because the Audi A6 Allroad has such soft suspension it's always quiet and smooth and the car is not built for chucking around much. But I would certainly buy these tyres again, in fact I would go out of my way to order them in advance (online) and find a tyre shop to fit them, such is my opinion of my second set. I compare these to the Khumo KU31, Michelin Latitude Tour, Pirelli P6 Allroad, Event (were a joke!), and these Neutons are equal to or better than all but the Michelin, which nothing ever comes close to for all round excellence.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 8, 2014   
Given 53% while driving a Audi A5 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
I am very disappointed. I bought two tires in March 2013 because they have had very good reviews and were cheap. The first thing I noticed that on a wet road traction was not as good as some say, but not too bad. Grip in dry conditions pretty good but not amazing. The fact is the tires are very quiet, but the wear is really bad. Now is November 2013 and I've done 4000 miles on them and there are only about 2 mm tread on each tire. Driving on wet roads is now very dangerous and several times I had slip, now I have to buy new tires ASAP. I like sporty driving, but I've never had to buy new tires so quickly. I do not recommend anyone these tires.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 6, 2013   
Given 90% while driving a BMW Mini Cooper 1600. (195/55 R16 V) on mostly country roads for 3,000 average miles
A few months ago we bought a BMW Mini R50 Cooper as an inexpensive run around but were shocked at the handling characteristics of the car. The car would hop and skip over ridges, crash into pot holes, jump sideways on uneven surfaces, and lose speed over broken surfaces. We checked the run-flat tyre pressures, wheel balancing, steering geometry, and even renewed one tyre. A test drive in a more recent Cooper S courtesy car was no better. In fact, in some ways, the extra power made this even more like a naughty puppy - eager to head for the nearest ditch at every opportunity. But it did confirm to me that the root of the problem was the run-flat tyres. So I bought a complete set of Neuton NT8000s. The difference is simply amazing! I can now see what the (UK) designers at MG Rover were seeking to achieve. The car still corners as if on rails, but the ride is now much more supple and well-damped. I no longer have to brace myself if I see a rough bit of tarmac ahead. Road noise is greatly reduced and early indications are that wear will be very good. Considering the price of these budget tyres, recommendation is an absolute no-brainer.
0 - tyre reviewed on August 5, 2013   
Given 87% while driving a Kia Motors carens 2.0l (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
This is value for money tyre that I ever had. Better then the Dunlop 225/50/17 I took off, very quiet on the motorway, better wet handling and better comfort. Sure I will be buying again and recommend them to my friend.
1 - tyre reviewed on May 12, 2013   
Given 89% while driving a Volvo S80 D5 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Bought these on the basis of the recommendations and from research which indicated that SAAB/GM garages reccomended them and, was reassured they are produced by a Yokohama as a sub brand. They cost significantly less than half the price of the Bridgestones they replaced. They seem quiet, comfortable and perform well. After 5K miles appear to be lasting very well and have definately done everything asked of them without a moments cause for concern. Would definately recommend them to anyone and I will be buying again.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 1, 2013