Audi A5 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi A5.

Do you Drive a Audi A5? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a A5 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (157) 93% 92% 87% 91% 87% 82%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (107) 94% 85% 90% 89% 85% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (151) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (135) 95% 85% 89% 86% 83% 82%
Michelin Pilot Alpin PA3 (11) 93% 91% 91% 90% 92% 95%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (398) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Barum Bravuris 3HM (65) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (159) 89% 87% 82% 82% 81% 88%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (284) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 Performance (9) 86% 88% 74% 76% 88% 87%
Giti GitiWinterW1 (2) 75% 70% 80% 70% 95% 85%
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (50) 86% 82% 79% 80% 79% 82%
Avon ZZ5 (92) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Federal Formoza AZ01 (2) 85% 80% 85% 80% 0% 75%
Neuton NT8000 (33) 90% 73% 80% 75% 81% 81%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (71) 87% 81% 79% 78% 74% 77%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (167) 89% 85% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Marangoni Meteo HP (14) 79% 88% 74% 68% 72% 82%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (64) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (164) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (70) 85% 78% 76% 79% 68% 74%
Landsail LS588 UHP (81) 81% 77% 70% 68% 76% 80%
Sailun Atrezzo HP (1) 90% 60% 80% 40% 90% 80%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (148) 84% 74% 74% 76% 72% 75%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (91) 86% 81% 78% 78% 56% 73%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (154) 83% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Kumho Izen RV KC15 (4) 83% 75% 63% 58% 65% 73%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (62) 86% 67% 76% 72% 68% 68%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (208) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (50) 84% 73% 73% 75% 63% 63%
Pirelli P Zero Silver (3) 67% 67% 67% 57% 80% 77%
Evergreen EU72 (47) 76% 63% 61% 61% 73% 67%
Pirelli PZero Rosso (109) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62%
Pirelli P Zero Nero GT (32) 80% 63% 62% 68% 68% 63%
Achilles ATR Sport 2 (35) 72% 44% 62% 62% 76% 68%
Sunny SN3970 (45) 71% 49% 55% 54% 64% 55%
Cooper Zeon 2XS (15) 69% 52% 56% 46% 58% 63%

Audi A5 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 90% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
These wheels have excellent dry behavior. In the wet they suffer little aquaplaning and offer excellent grip shortly after setting off. On my FWD car they counteract understeer well. They offer little sideshift at high speed. They are comfortable and do not emit excessive noise.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-12 11:57:53
Writing about the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 given 79% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
Tried these tyres on the front of my 2013 Audi A5 2.0TDi after reading some good reviews about them.

My usual go to tyre on my previous cars have been Uniroyal RS3’s however I needed tyres quickly for my MoT and these were less than half the price in my size 255/35/19. The Roadstones perform well above my expectations for a budget tyre and I will be buying a set for the rear soon.

Great grip in all but the worst weather. I’d recommend running the “laden” pressures of your car if you drive harder as there’s a bit of give in the sidewalls.

I’ve done around 8k miles and there’s about 4mm left. So hopefully looking around 16k miles per set on the front.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-08 20:28:38
Writing about the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 given 79% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
Tried these tyres on the front of my 2013 Audi A5 2.0TDi after reading some good reviews about them.

My usual go to tyre on my previous cars have been Uniroyal RS3’s however I needed tyres quickly for my MoT and these were less than half the price in my size 255/35/19. The Roadstones perform well above my expectations for a budget tyre and I will be buying a set for the rear soon.

Great grip in all but the worst weather. I’d recommend running the “laden” pressures of your car if you drive harder as there’s a bit of give in the sidewalls.

I’ve done around 8k miles and there’s about 4mm left. So hopefully looking around 16k miles per set on the front.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-08 13:43:17
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 given 64% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
After 25.000km I had to change the front tyres. I drive 90% of the time on the highway and fast (average 180-190km/h) so I am not sure if the high wear is due to high speed. Dry grip was quite good. Changed to Michelin Primacy 4 and with the same driving setting the fuel consumption was reduced by 0,4 L/100km
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-27 19:08:08
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 given 90% (255-35-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 spirited miles
Original equipment on new Audi were Hankook, replaced with this version as test showed better wet grip. Now done 15000 miles on front wheels FWD, plenty of grip left. Very impressed on motorway recently, very wet, aqua planing kept me straight where another car spun off. Now replacing rear tyres for same version K120.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-21 15:22:31
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 84% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
Originally had Pirelli Rosso Tyres on my 2015 A5 S-Line 1.8TSi, seemed to grip ok but first outing out on a motorway revealed terrific tyre noise roar which having been used to a almost deafly silence in a previous car which happen to have Michelins on was quite alarming. Although the Pirelli's were no where near worn I quickly replaced them with some PS3's, straight away this cut the road roar down to an acceptable level, don't have to turn the radio up so much now! The Michelins have also made the suspension a little more forgiving on the S-line's harsh ride and the dry grip is what you would expect from a Michelin.
The one thing it hasn't completely cured is the tramlining which probably is more to due to the width of the tyres and suspension set up,(appears to be a common complaint on the Audi) I have found that reducing the tyre pressure a couple of LBs has slightly improved that issue. Wet grip on quick get away is probably not as good as the Pirelli but again the car is crying out for traction control especially when the weight of the engine/gearbox on the A4/A5 is forward of the front axle.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-28 11:35:33
Writing about the Achilles ATR Sport 2 given 43% (255-30-20-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-09 16:18:27
Writing about the Giti GitiWinterW1 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 average miles
Initially hesitant seing the “ made in chin”, but decided to try it as it was engineered in europe (germany), and the good price.
Excellent on wet road. Only very basic test on snow ( but seemed very grippy). Quiet and stable at high speed.
A very nice surprise.
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-24 17:37:33
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT given 70% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
These tyres were the OE fitment for my Audi A5 TFSI 1.8. Tyre size 245/40R18 93Y
Good performance until haIf worn especially on dry but I found them aging really bed, just after 2 years sides and outer treads started showing cracks. Now 3.5 years old and less than 19.000 miles, still has about 3 mm tread on them. Now rubber compound really hard, lost most of its flexibility and looks like an 8-10 year old tyre. Found it really unsafe on wet or in low temp. I looked after them well, rotated them regularly and store them properly in wintertime. Not sur if I would buy
it again. Looking for alternatives...
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-10 17:39:34
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 45% (255-35-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
Whilst the tyres perform adequately, all four tyres showing severe cracking which I would certainly not expect from 2 year old tyres. Landsail advised me to contact dealer in the first instance but they were no help, so contacted Landsail for a second time but this time I had no response. Very poor customer service and for this reason would certainly not recommend or buy again.

The tyres themselves are reasonable (apart from the cracking issue) though fairly noisy and lose grip in the wet quite easily
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-23 18:09:04
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT given 66% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Got them new mounted 1 year ago. In 2 summers, the wear have gone under half and already I feel the grip going. Driven about 15-20000 km, hard, love cornering very fast. Drip grip is very good, wet grip also good, braking - not so much. They tend to be poor if the weather is lower than 15*. Mostly driven outside of town, highways rarely, the wear is awful. Would not buy again, as I want to get Bridgestone S001, being more easy with the wear and the better grip.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-25 13:17:38
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 63% (275-30-20-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
Bought these for my Audi A5 cabriolet. Would never buy them again. They made my car vibrate very much, i tried to re-balance several times with no success. Even renovated my rims and still vibration. Gave up and bought new Bridgestones, the car stopped vibrate emediatly !!!!. Egg-Shell problems with these tires are a fact.
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-14 17:32:08
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre