Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04

The Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 62 tyre reviews averaging 79% over 494,274 miles driven, and 1 tests with an average result of 31st.

Dry Grip 84%
Wet Grip 78%
Road Feedback 76%
Handling 77%
Wear 76%
Comfort 81%
Buy again 79%

First On MarketAugust 2015
Wheel Size14 - 20"
Width165 - 275mm
Profile35 - 65
Rolling ResistanceB - D
Wet GripA - C
Noise (dB)68 - 72
Winter RatingNot Winter Rated

The Eurovis Sport 04 is ranked 46th of 143 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Tests Included

1

Best Result

31st

Worst Result

31st

Average Result

31st

Latest Tyre Test Results

2022 Tyre Tests

SizeFuelWetNoise
14 inch
175/65R14 82 TCC70
185/60R14 82 HCB70
185/60R14 82 HCB70
175/65R14 82 TCC70
15 inch
195/65R15 95 T XLBB71
185/65R15 88 HCC70
195/65R15 91 VCB71
195/65R15 91 HCB71
195/65R15 95 T XLBB71
185/65R15 88 TCC70
195/55R15 85 VCB71
185/65R15 88 TCC70
185/65R15 88 HCC70
195/55R15 85 VCB71
195/65R15 91 HCB71
195/65R15 91 VCB71
16 inch
205/55R16 91 VCB71
205/55R16 91 HCB71
215/60R16 99 V XLBC71
205/55R16 91 VCB71
205/60R16 96 H XLBB70
215/60R16 99 V XLBC71
205/55R16 91 HCB71
205/60R16 96 H XLBB70
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 >>

Questions and Answers for the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04

2019-05-27 - Roadstone eurovis sport 225/50 r17 98w Is this a run flat tyre

Your chosen tyre retailer will be able to indicate whether the size of the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 will be runflat or not, as this is tyre size dependant.


2019-10-30 - is the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 tyres good and suitable for South African Roads. I m in Durban,South Africa

The Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 is a budget road tyres, so if you spend all your time on road and don't mind degraded wet performance, they should be fine.


2022-09-13 - Is the Roadstone eurovis sport04 225/45ZR18 tyre runflat or not?

We haven't seen any runflat versions of the Eurovis Sport04 before.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
225/40 R18 £88.53 - £88.53 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R18 £103.55 - £103.55 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/45 R17 £96.64 - £96.64 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/35 R19 £129.32 - £129.32 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 52 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 Reviews

Given 91% while driving a Audi A6 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
the best value tyres i have ever had
Helpful 376 - tyre reviewed on July 7, 2017
Given 60% while driving a Honda Civic (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
Horrific in the wet pulling out at junctions.
Helpful 43 - tyre reviewed on November 29, 2022
Given 36% while driving a Mercedes Benz CLK 320 Convertible (225/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 100 easy going miles
I chose this tyre on the good reviews it has, what a mistake. this tyre is crap the worst make of tyre i have ever bought in my 25 years of driving. I had only driven the car once then i was already looking at getting rid of them. Constant wheel spin when pulling out of juctions, traction control always flashing when pulling out and going round corners, this is under normal steady driving and normal conditions.DO NOT BUY.....
Helpful 128 - tyre reviewed on November 2, 2017
Have you driven on the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 >

Latest Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 Reviews

Given 97% while driving a Alfa Romeo Giuiletta (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 8,700 spirited miles
As a Pilot and being the owner of several Sport Luxury cars, I require Tyres with high Cornering & Braking Grip in both Wet & Dry Conditions. And I am glad to share with my fellow Car Enthusiasts, especially Speedy Drivers, my very best experiences with Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 Tyres which over 2 years, I've fitted to all my Cars. Over the last 20 years, I have never had such positive experiences with other brands.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on June 27, 2024
Given 66% while driving a Renault (225/45 R19) on a combination of roads for 14,000 miles
Driving on a Renault 1.5 diesel kadjar these tyres lasted 6 month only - 13 to 14000 miles only on the front.
Apart from that I have no complaints at all.
I've just replaced with the same again, but after checking how long the last pair lasted I will try something different in another 13 to 14000 miles.
Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on March 10, 2024
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 59% while driving a Volvo V60 D3 (235/40 R18) on mostly town for 15,000 average miles
Purchased 4 of these for my Volvo V60 R Design and was surprised how queit they were. Pottering about they're fine and in the wet again, fine. If you push on when wet they do tend to lose grip easier than others I've had but on a family shuttle bus they're adequate. I have unfortunately had to remove them with 4mm tread because they have developed cracking between the tread. Would I buy again? Probably not, my next tyres are Vredestein Ultrac Satin ready to go on tomorrow so I'm yet to try.
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on August 14, 2023
Given 74% while driving a Mercedes Benz c 220 cdi (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Too early to tell, just done roughly 1.000 miles with them but I had previously Nexen tires and I was very happy. They re very quiet and they grip well BUT I will be back for an update. The set is staggered Front 225/40/18 and Rear is 255/35/18.
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on March 16, 2023
Given 47% while driving a Saab Automobile 9 5 3.0 V6 (235/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Had a set of 4 of these on my Saab when I purchased the car. They were relatively okay in the summer when it was dry, with average noise and pretty good in terms of comfort. Probably suited to a steady or average driving style in a family car that goes around town. As soon as you hit any sort of moisture or cold though, my goodness, what a disappointment! Absolutely diabolical handling in the wet with some incredible levels of understeer on a front-heavy car if you try to go past any sort of over-cautious speed. For this reason alone, I would never buy them again as I would actually consider them borderline dangerous in some situations. On the plus side, 6 months of daily commuting up and down the motorway seems to have worn little of the tread away. So probably ideal if you are a taxi driver wanting to get the longest life.
Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on December 15, 2022
Given 77% while driving a Mercedes Benz E Class (225/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Eurovis sport 04 best value tyre on the market In my opinion just as good as mid / premium brands which l bought in past Great drive handle well on dry & wet roads & wear evenly
Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on November 16, 2022
Given 56% while driving a Citroën DS3 (205/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10 average miles
They generally drive fine in the dry - predictable with decent grip, feedback and handling - but you need to be much more careful in the wet, when they tend to slip and slide around a bit if pushed at all. They seem good for fuel economy but poor in terms of tread wear. My front pair are almost down to 2mm (and now due for replacement) after little more than 10,000 miles. A decent, reliable budget tyre if your annual mileage is low.
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on November 13, 2022
Given 40% while driving a Saab Automobile 9 5 3.0 V6 (235/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
At first these seemed okay, during the long, hot summer spell we have just had, I was only using them on dry roads to begin with, so eagerly awaited the heavens to open. Twice I have now driven in the rain recently and they are absolute garbage when it is wet. Understeer, no grip, spinning when pulling off from a roundabout under normal driving and traction control light on a lot. A shame as in the dry they are respectable for a good value tyre. Unfortunately the lack of control in the wet is the final nail in the coffin for me and I am looking at getting something else.
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on August 25, 2022
Given 73% while driving a BMW 130i M (255/35 R18) on mostly country roads for 25,000 spirited miles
The most impressive feature of these tyres was that they lasted 40,000kms (25,000miles). During this 40,000kms I abused them at the race track. And crossed a twisty mountain range hard and fast at least once a week. This was all on NZ roads too. Which are far more harsh than British roads and mostly cheap chip seal, off camber and poorly maintained. Whilst the tyres don't give much feedback I think they are perfect for a commuter or tourer. I went to replace them with the same tyres and unfortunately they didn't have my size at the time. Went to some Laufenn Z LK03 (don't exist on this site). Whilst these were far better in feel they were no better grip in the wet or dry. However these only lasted 25,000kms on the same roads. I have just replaced the rears back to the Roadstones.
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on July 17, 2022
Given 83% while driving a Holden 2004 VYII Calais Supercharged V6 (225/55 R16) on for 2,000 miles
Fitted 2 tires to the front drove 2 1000 klm trips tyres never moved or felt like they would loose grip up to 130 ks round 60 k bends. Brought 2 more for rear of car
Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on May 30, 2022
Given 54% while driving a Vauxhall Astra Sports Tourer (225/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,500 easy going miles
I have an Astra J SRi Sports tourer 1.6cdti 110bhp, its driven slow and careful to save costs, averaging 20k per year, long trips, commutes and the usual door to door. I thought I'd try these as they were almost half the price at £200 from ebay, then £40 to fit by my local tyre place. They are literally half the tyre, they aren't as grippy. especially in the wet and after less than 2 years they started to crack between the treads. The front pair were replaced after less than 15k miles (The original Continental ContiEcoContact 5 did over 30k before needing replacing) and the rear pair are still on after 30k (again the originals did over 60k) but they will be replaced soon as there's still cracks between the treads. Moral of the story buy cheap you buy twice but I appreciate that a lot of people won't have £500 to fork out on tyres for what is an average car
Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on February 11, 2022
Given 64% while driving a Ford Focus MK1 (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 15,000 miles
Good value for money. Had pirelli tyres on before. Exceeded my expectations for the price, decent overall performance and mine currently has about 60% tread left after 25000km driven.
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on September 2, 2021