Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04

The Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 84%
Wet Grip 79%
Road Feedback 76%
Handling 78%
Wear 77%
Comfort 81%
Buy again 82%

Tyre review data from 57 tyre reviews averaging 80% over 445,574 miles driven.

The Eurovis Sport 04 is ranked 38th of 139 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2022 Summer Tyre Market Overview - 31st of 44 tyres

View Full Test >>

2022 Tyre Tests

  • 31st: 2022 Summer Tyre Market Overview (215/55 R17)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04

    Questions and Answers for the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04

    2019-05-27 - Roadstone eurovis sport 225/50 r17 98w Is this a run flat tyre

    Your chosen tyre retailer will be able to indicate whether the size of the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 will be runflat or not, as this is tyre size dependant.


    2019-10-30 - is the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 tyres good and suitable for South African Roads. I m in Durban,South Africa

    The Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 is a budget road tyres, so if you spend all your time on road and don't mind degraded wet performance, they should be fine.


    2022-09-13 - Is the Roadstone eurovis sport04 225/45ZR18 tyre runflat or not?

    We haven't seen any runflat versions of the Eurovis Sport04 before.


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Top 3 Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 Reviews

    Given 91% while driving a Audi A6 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
    the best value tyres i have ever had
    Helpful 340 - tyre reviewed on July 7, 2017
    Given 36% while driving a Mercedes Benz CLK 320 Convertible (225/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 100 easy going miles
    I chose this tyre on the good reviews it has, what a mistake. this tyre is crap the worst make of tyre i have ever bought in my 25 years of driving. I had only driven the car once then i was already looking at getting rid of them. Constant wheel spin when pulling out of juctions, traction control always flashing when pulling out and going round corners, this is under normal steady driving and normal conditions.DO NOT BUY.....
    Helpful 79 - tyre reviewed on November 2, 2017
    Skoda (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
    I drive for a living in exvess of 60k miles a year for the ladt 15 years. I am used to LHD, RHD, town, motorways, you name it. My car weights over 2tons and is demanding on tyres. I will tell you what: same quality as Michelins, half the price, more durable, you will NOT REGRET buying this. It is now my only choice for tyres, apart from severe winters, these tyres are BY A COUNTRY MILE the best value you can get. They are very affordable but NOT TO BE THOUGHT OF CHEAP rubber. I cannot stress how good they are. Buy shares in this firm if you have money. Superior than most famous brands, hands down. But half the price.
    Helpful 48 - tyre reviewed on August 14, 2018
    Have you driven on the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 >

    Latest Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 Reviews

    Given 60% while driving a Honda Civic (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
    Horrific in the wet pulling out at junctions.
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on November 29, 2022
    Given 77% while driving a Mercedes Benz E Class (225/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
    Eurovis sport 04 best value tyre on the market In my opinion just as good as mid / premium brands which l bought in past Great drive handle well on dry & wet roads & wear evenly
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on November 16, 2022
    All Season VS Winter Tyres: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
    Given 56% while driving a Citroën DS3 (205/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10 average miles
    They generally drive fine in the dry - predictable with decent grip, feedback and handling - but you need to be much more careful in the wet, when they tend to slip and slide around a bit if pushed at all. They seem good for fuel economy but poor in terms of tread wear. My front pair are almost down to 2mm (and now due for replacement) after little more than 10,000 miles. A decent, reliable budget tyre if your annual mileage is low.
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on November 13, 2022
    Given 40% while driving a Saab Automobile 9 5 3.0 V6 (235/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
    At first these seemed okay, during the long, hot summer spell we have just had, I was only using them on dry roads to begin with, so eagerly awaited the heavens to open. Twice I have now driven in the rain recently and they are absolute garbage when it is wet. Understeer, no grip, spinning when pulling off from a roundabout under normal driving and traction control light on a lot. A shame as in the dry they are respectable for a good value tyre. Unfortunately the lack of control in the wet is the final nail in the coffin for me and I am looking at getting something else.
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on August 25, 2022
    Given 73% while driving a BMW 130i M (255/35 R18) on mostly country roads for 25,000 spirited miles
    The most impressive feature of these tyres was that they lasted 40,000kms (25,000miles). During this 40,000kms I abused them at the race track. And crossed a twisty mountain range hard and fast at least once a week. This was all on NZ roads too. Which are far more harsh than British roads and mostly cheap chip seal, off camber and poorly maintained. Whilst the tyres don't give much feedback I think they are perfect for a commuter or tourer. I went to replace them with the same tyres and unfortunately they didn't have my size at the time. Went to some Laufenn Z LK03 (don't exist on this site). Whilst these were far better in feel they were no better grip in the wet or dry. However these only lasted 25,000kms on the same roads. I have just replaced the rears back to the Roadstones.
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on July 17, 2022
    Given 83% while driving a Holden 2004 VYII Calais Supercharged V6 (225/55 R16) on for 2,000 miles
    Fitted 2 tires to the front drove 2 1000 klm trips tyres never moved or felt like they would loose grip up to 130 ks round 60 k bends. Brought 2 more for rear of car
    Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on May 31, 2022
    Given 54% while driving a Vauxhall Astra Sports Tourer (225/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,500 easy going miles
    I have an Astra J SRi Sports tourer 1.6cdti 110bhp, its driven slow and careful to save costs, averaging 20k per year, long trips, commutes and the usual door to door. I thought I'd try these as they were almost half the price at £200 from ebay, then £40 to fit by my local tyre place. They are literally half the tyre, they aren't as grippy. especially in the wet and after less than 2 years they started to crack between the treads. The front pair were replaced after less than 15k miles (The original Continental ContiEcoContact 5 did over 30k before needing replacing) and the rear pair are still on after 30k (again the originals did over 60k) but they will be replaced soon as there's still cracks between the treads. Moral of the story buy cheap you buy twice but I appreciate that a lot of people won't have £500 to fork out on tyres for what is an average car
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on February 11, 2022
    Given 64% while driving a Ford Focus MK1 (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 15,000 miles
    Good value for money. Had pirelli tyres on before. Exceeded my expectations for the price, decent overall performance and mine currently has about 60% tread left after 25000km driven.
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on September 2, 2021
    Given 80% while driving a Audi a5 3.0 tdi quattro sport (245/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 26,400 spirited miles
    I've been using Roadstar 245x40x18 97W Eurovis SPT 4 tyres on Audi 3.0L A5 Quattro for over 6 years now and haven't been tempted to try any other tyre as these really do the business, great handling in both Wet & Dry and the wear is great, which isn't bad for a car with over 320 bhp and both front and rear tyres lasting around 25k miles and when I need to replace them there are always some good deal around.
    Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on August 30, 2021
    Nissan (225/45 R17) on for 40,000 miles
    Bought the tyres as the fitment centre was running an all inclusive special for 4 brand new tyres. we went on the long road that weekend and the grip the tyres had cornering at 140km/h was astonishing and this is only 15inch tyres. id definitely buy them again actually looking at fitting my wife's suv with their at tyres
    Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on August 5, 2021
    Given 75% while driving a BMW 130i M (225/40 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
    Went from Bridgestones to these, was literally day and night. Dry grip far superior, wet grip definitely noticeably better. Handling amazing and significantly less road noise. I decided on these based on the reviews and the fact that nexen are involved with the production of this brand. Have around 10,000kms on them so far and not half worn om the front, about half worn on the back (only the inside edge due to camber mostly). so wear seems good
    Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on June 25, 2021
    Given 76% while driving a Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X (255/35 R19) on mostly motorways for 5,000 average miles
    Had these mounted on EVO X. I had them on for my daily commute but also tested them out on track a couple of times where they were pretty good, considering they are not designed for track use. On track they lacked a touch in grip, braking and cornering. But on the road they are very good, for a daily drive, they are comfortable in absorbing bums, quiet and seem to last very good. Decent in the wet too. Now for the best bit for these tyres, which are essentially NEXEN rebrands, is the price. 255/35/19 for £69 quid a corner, yes please! To get anywhere near this lvl of performance, you would have to spend £100++
    Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on June 8, 2021