Mercedes Benz E Class Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mercedes Benz E Class.

Do you Drive a Mercedes Benz E Class? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a E Class better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Continental WinterContact TS830 (30) 90% 95% 90% 84% 85% 91%
Fulda SportControl (40) 92% 87% 85% 83% 85% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (234) 93% 90% 86% 88% 80% 81%
Debica Frigo HP2 (11) 90% 89% 86% 86% 88% 83%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (406) 92% 89% 85% 85% 80% 87%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (177) 89% 86% 82% 82% 80% 87%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (298) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Bridgestone Turanza GR90 (21) 81% 86% 83% 81% 74% 92%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (111) 88% 86% 82% 74% 88% 87%
Yokohama Advan Sport V105 (41) 91% 83% 84% 84% 76% 79%
Uniroyal RainExpert (132) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Continental UltraContact (11) 87% 83% 83% 72% 90% 81%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (307) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Falken Azenis FK510 (142) 89% 88% 82% 82% 72% 77%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (61) 84% 83% 82% 82% 86% 82%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (111) 89% 85% 83% 85% 75% 79%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (141) 90% 87% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (97) 87% 83% 82% 80% 77% 79%
Vredestein Ultrac Cento (22) 83% 78% 76% 73% 86% 82%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (80) 87% 81% 78% 79% 74% 77%
Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde (45) 83% 75% 79% 74% 84% 80%
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (60) 84% 77% 76% 76% 77% 81%
Bridgestone Potenza S007A (11) 83% 69% 84% 90% 75% 73%
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (40) 81% 84% 80% 77% 76% 77%
Pirelli P Zero PZ4 (55) 89% 80% 85% 82% 63% 72%
Michelin Primacy 3 (191) 85% 79% 76% 77% 69% 80%
Dunlop Direzza DZ101 (8) 85% 68% 80% 79% 67% 76%
Cooper Zeon CS6 (33) 83% 74% 69% 74% 85% 72%
Michelin Primacy HP (198) 85% 75% 77% 74% 77% 76%
Michelin Primacy LC (12) 82% 79% 67% 68% 73% 88%
Bridgestone Turanza GR100 (4) 83% 80% 78% 65% 73% 78%
Uniroyal AllSeasonExpert 2 (2) 70% 95% 70% 60% 80% 65%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Sailun Atrezzo ZSR (42) 81% 69% 72% 76% 71% 74%
Uniroyal RainSport 5 (63) 76% 85% 69% 68% 74% 79%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (134) 83% 81% 74% 74% 67% 74%
Dayton DW510 (5) 72% 78% 72% 76% 76% 64%
Falken FK452 (211) 82% 72% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Matador MP 47 Hectorra 3 (28) 80% 66% 74% 76% 73% 79%
Yokohama S Drive (65) 83% 69% 75% 77% 71% 68%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (180) 83% 73% 73% 75% 69% 74%
Kumho Ecsta LE Sport (33) 77% 72% 73% 72% 70% 74%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (107) 85% 78% 77% 76% 55% 73%
Hankook Icebear W300 (10) 76% 64% 77% 74% 71% 70%
Dunlop SP Sport 300 (21) 77% 68% 62% 62% 77% 67%
Pirelli P Zero Runflat (41) 83% 69% 76% 74% 58% 66%
Pirelli P 7 (85) 79% 69% 71% 68% 73% 65%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (212) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Pirelli P Zero (156) 84% 69% 75% 72% 58% 64%
Bridgestone Turanza GR80 (6) 65% 70% 62% 58% 60% 80%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (161) 79% 69% 69% 67% 63% 64%
Pirelli P Zero Nero GT (36) 81% 64% 63% 68% 70% 64%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (137) 77% 68% 63% 60% 70% 71%
Wanli S1063 (80) 74% 58% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Maxxis MA Z4S Victra (18) 89% 77% 79% 78% 80% 78%
Michelin Pilot HX MXM4 (9) 77% 59% 70% 62% 54% 77%
Marangoni Mythos (29) 69% 55% 58% 60% 62% 58%
Mastersteel PROSPORT (4) 68% 50% 48% 65% 65% 55%
Rapid p609 (33) 68% 54% 56% 60% 62% 58%
Sunny SN3970 (45) 71% 49% 55% 54% 64% 55%
Primewell PZ900 (59) 72% 58% 54% 57% 57% 50%
Runway ENDURO 916 Plus (45) 66% 53% 52% 54% 62% 41%
Marangoni Verso (38) 69% 48% 55% 47% 49% 54%
Falken ZE512 (27) 67% 47% 52% 50% 45% 55%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (143) 72% 54% 55% 48% 55% 32%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%
Taurus 401 HighPerformance (4) 68% 38% 50% 33% 58% 38%
Linglong L688 (29) 43% 24% 32% 30% 53% 37%

Mercedes Benz E Class Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat given 42% (245-65-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 easy going miles
Gotta say, I’ve had some serious bad luck with my Merc E400 and its Bridgestone 245/35R20 run-flat boots.

It had new wheels and tyres when I bought it with 14k miles on it last year. (Bought from a friend so I saw them installed by Wembley Tyres).

Since then, I’ve done ~10k and have got through three tyres, two of which blew on the inside rims, and one cracked wheel. I can’t believe I’ve gone through the better part of £2k in less than 18 months.

I’m based in London where you can seldom reach 30mph but where speed calming and potholes are ubiquitous. That said, I drive carefully, not aggressively, usually on the car’s eco setting for fuel economy.

The car itself is wonderful, but I’m beginning to worry about what it rolls on.

I know run-flats have poor reputations for durability and ride comfort, but I had them on my previous car for the seventeen years / 100k miles I owned it and hardly got through any more (Pirelli Zero 205/55) boots in all that time.

Bridgestone are a premium brand but are they really this fragile?

Seriously considering another brand or even saving a packet on non-runflats and slime….
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-20 12:49:03
Writing about the Taurus 401 HighPerformance given 43% (245-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
I got one of these for my E Class Merc , it was a rushed purchase due to needing MOT. I usually put Continentals all over my car. My car is a rear wheel drive car and has a powerful 3.0 engine. In the wet the tyre will not maintain grip and it freaks out the cars computer which will flash , low traction warning, then it can place the car in low boost ( limp home mode) until you stop and restart the car. Tyres on the rear no longer match and that seems to be very bad, also this tyre does not seem to perform well. It seems ok in dry condition's though and cant really complain..
tyre reviewed on 2023-09-09 14:25:49
Writing about the Continental UltraContact given 86% (225-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 average miles
Mercedes W211 e200k. After five years with uniroyal rain sport 3,I changed them with continental ultra contact. The car now is extremely quiet in highways and very comfortable in b roads. I ve also seen an improvement in fuel consumption. It is a highly recommended tyre for those who want comfort ride,fuel economy and good handling in different weather conditions. On the other hand the cost is high.
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-19 21:41:42
Writing about the Uniroyal AllSeasonExpert 2 given 76% (215-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 easy going miles
These tyres are outstanding in the wet, very good aquaplaning resistance, and a very confident ride feeling even at high speeds in the wet. The winter performance on fresh snow is good, on slush it is far better than its higher priced sibling from the same business group (the Continental AllSeasonContact). On dry surfaces they feel rather soft, however this doesn't deteriorate further at very high sumer temperatures. Dry braking isn't their strength, and also the handling feels a bit spongy (but a good match to my car's a bit nervous steering, which the tyres calm down a bit). Their biggest minus is that they are very prone to get flat spots even after parking only for a few hours, and it takes some while (10-15 km of quick driving) that they smoothen out again. This is particularly happening at temperatures below 10 °C, less in summer. A car problem can be ruled out, as this doesn't happen with a second set of tyres which was mounted temporarily for testing purposes. To summarize: outstanding in the wet, fully sufficient under winter conditions, and acceptable for the calm driver in the hot/dry. Wear is very low. Would buy them again if they hadn't this annoying flat spot issue.
tyre reviewed on 2023-02-27 17:55:13
Writing about the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 given 77% (225-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Eurovis sport 04 best value tyre on the market In my opinion just as good as mid / premium brands which l bought in past Great drive handle well on dry & wet roads & wear evenly
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-16 18:35:45
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 60% (235-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 easy going miles
They have lasted under 15,000 miles of gentle driving on the front of the car (ie not the driving wheels, and I never turn the car steering when stationary). Other than that they are okay.
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-05 17:04:16
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 73% (225-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 easy going miles
Handling has been good especially in the dry. I did aquaplane once in heavy rain on the motorway and trusted them less in the wet after that. Seem very prone to punctures, I do about 20k miles a year and I’ve had 2 or 3 per year. The tread pattern seems to pick up and logged stones between the tread. I’ve already had 2 sets of these on my current car and tend to replace the rears first then all 4 next time. I’m about to replace them with CC2, although I was tempted to get the Goodyear 4 seasons gen 3 (for longer tread life) but trouble getting them in stock in some places.
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-15 15:45:50
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 50% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 easy going miles
I had T005 tyres fitted January 2021. At recent Mot, I was advised that tyres have less than 3mm left and need to be replaced. I have clocked up 20000 miles. Have to be the worst wearing tyres I have had on a car in 30 years. The Bridgestone ER300 I had previously lasted 3 times longer, 65000 miles.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-31 10:16:47
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 50% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 easy going miles
I had T005 tyres fitted January 2021. At recent Mot, I was advised that tyres have less than 3mm left and need to be replaced. I have clocked up 20000 miles. Have to be the worst wearing tyres I have had on a car in 30 years. The Bridgestone ER300 I had previously lasted 3 times longer, 65000 miles.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-30 08:50:16
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 81% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 29200 easy going miles
Excellent grip in wet and dry. Wear is just insane! In this size 245/40/18, I have done 47000Km so far and there is about 4.5mm of tread left! Due to the staggered wheel design on my car, these are on the front and have never been rotated in 5 years. I must admit, I never abuse the tyres. The story is much different for the rears. Size 265/35/18 and the tyres are finished after 33000Km (4 years) - 1.5mm of tread left. So, same tyre model but different size and the wear rate is drastically different!
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-20 09:55:31
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Good tire for dry and wet weather. comfortable
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-16 10:20:31
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero Runflat given 54% (275-30-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6400 average miles
These came as factory fitted MOE runflat tyres on the rear axle. Car had 20" 245/35r20 PZ4 runflats in front and 275/30r20 runflats P Zero (all MOE) for RWD w213. I Replaced these tyres and wheels at 10600km. I've driven 8600km of that mileage. The tyres wore like rubber bands on the 20" wheels. Unlike the 245/35 PZ4s, these do not have sound deadening foam and overall tyre noise is louder in the cabin from the rear axle. Ride comfort is 7/10 on highways due to air suspension. On chip seal, speed humps, potholed roads ride comfort is 4/10 - very abrupt jarring transmitted to cabin due to tyre profile and rims. Wet grip in cold (5'C) and damp country highways was 6/10 at 110km/h speeds - with some side slip noticeable. Dry grip was 8/10 most of the time but with occasional rear traction slips at highway speeds in curves. This combination of tyres and rims is quite poor for a luxury sedan and compliant rides.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-15 01:41:25
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre