Mercedes Benz E Class Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mercedes Benz E Class.

Do you Drive a Mercedes Benz E Class? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a E Class better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Continental WinterContact TS830 (30) 90% 95% 90% 84% 85% 91%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (167) 93% 92% 87% 90% 85% 82%
Debica Frigo HP2 (10) 90% 89% 85% 85% 89% 81%
Fulda SportControl (39) 92% 87% 84% 83% 85% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (399) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (160) 89% 87% 82% 82% 81% 88%
Yokohama Advan Sport V105 (35) 92% 84% 85% 87% 77% 82%
Maxxis MA Z4S Victra (17) 91% 79% 83% 81% 80% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (285) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (96) 87% 87% 83% 74% 89% 86%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (62) 88% 84% 83% 82% 83% 82%
Bridgestone Turanza GR90 (21) 81% 86% 83% 81% 74% 92%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (243) 91% 89% 82% 85% 75% 79%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Falken Azenis FK510 (123) 89% 88% 82% 82% 73% 78%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (140) 91% 88% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Vredestein Ultrac Cento (22) 83% 78% 76% 73% 86% 82%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (72) 87% 81% 79% 78% 74% 77%
Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde (40) 84% 76% 81% 73% 84% 81%
Bridgestone Potenza S007A (9) 81% 69% 83% 90% 80% 79%
Pirelli P Zero PZ4 (29) 91% 83% 85% 82% 65% 73%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (51) 85% 83% 82% 84% 86% 85%
Michelin Primacy 3 (171) 86% 80% 77% 77% 69% 81%
Sailun Atrezzo ZSR (36) 83% 71% 73% 77% 75% 75%
Dunlop Direzza DZ101 (8) 85% 68% 80% 79% 67% 76%
Cooper Zeon CS6 (33) 83% 74% 69% 74% 85% 72%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Michelin Primacy LC (12) 82% 79% 67% 68% 73% 88%
Bridgestone Turanza GR100 (4) 83% 80% 78% 65% 73% 78%
Matador MP 47 Hectorra 3 (25) 81% 67% 76% 78% 75% 81%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (39) 81% 83% 79% 77% 75% 76%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (150) 84% 74% 74% 76% 71% 75%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Dayton DW510 (5) 72% 78% 72% 76% 76% 64%
Yokohama S Drive (64) 82% 68% 75% 76% 71% 68%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (92) 86% 80% 77% 78% 56% 73%
Uniroyal RainSport 5 (38) 73% 85% 66% 69% 73% 76%
Kumho Ecsta LE Sport (31) 77% 72% 73% 72% 70% 74%
Hankook Icebear W300 (10) 76% 64% 77% 74% 71% 70%
Pirelli P Zero (130) 85% 71% 77% 74% 60% 65%
Pirelli P Zero Runflat (34) 84% 69% 76% 72% 62% 65%
Pirelli P 7 (82) 79% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66%
Dunlop SP Sport 300 (20) 77% 68% 66% 62% 77% 67%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (208) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Bridgestone Turanza GR80 (6) 65% 70% 62% 58% 60% 80%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (152) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64%
Wanli S1063 (79) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Pirelli P Zero Nero GT (34) 80% 62% 62% 67% 69% 64%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (130) 77% 67% 61% 59% 69% 70%
Michelin Pilot HX MXM4 (9) 77% 59% 70% 62% 54% 77%
Marangoni Mythos (29) 69% 55% 58% 60% 62% 58%
Mastersteel PROSPORT (4) 68% 50% 48% 65% 65% 55%
Sunny SN3970 (45) 71% 49% 55% 54% 64% 55%
Rapid p609 (27) 66% 55% 56% 60% 60% 57%
Primewell PZ900 (59) 72% 58% 54% 57% 57% 50%
Runway ENDURO 916 Plus (45) 66% 53% 52% 54% 62% 41%
Marangoni Verso (38) 69% 48% 55% 47% 49% 54%
Falken ZE512 (27) 67% 47% 52% 50% 45% 55%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%
Linglong L688 (28) 43% 25% 33% 31% 53% 36%

Mercedes Benz E Class Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Good tire for dry and wet weather. comfortable
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-16 10:20:31
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero Runflat given 54% (275-30-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6400 average miles
These came as factory fitted MOE runflat tyres on the rear axle. Car had 20" 245/35r20 PZ4 runflats in front and 275/30r20 runflats P Zero (all MOE) for RWD w213. I Replaced these tyres and wheels at 10600km. I've driven 8600km of that mileage. The tyres wore like rubber bands on the 20" wheels. Unlike the 245/35 PZ4s, these do not have sound deadening foam and overall tyre noise is louder in the cabin from the rear axle. Ride comfort is 7/10 on highways due to air suspension. On chip seal, speed humps, potholed roads ride comfort is 4/10 - very abrupt jarring transmitted to cabin due to tyre profile and rims. Wet grip in cold (5'C) and damp country highways was 6/10 at 110km/h speeds - with some side slip noticeable. Dry grip was 8/10 most of the time but with occasional rear traction slips at highway speeds in curves. This combination of tyres and rims is quite poor for a luxury sedan and compliant rides.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-15 00:41:25
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero PZ4 given 71% (245-35-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6300 average miles
Car had 20" 245/35r20 runflats in front and 275/30r20 runflats (all MOE) for RWD w213 came with these factory fitted MOE runflat tyres. Replaced these tyres and wheels at 10600km. I've driven 8600km of that mileage. The tyres wore like rubber bands on the 20" wheels. Steering as a result is very precise in both wet and dry. 245/30s had sound deadening foam and overall tyre noise is quiet in the cabin (but just wee bit louder than the 18" PS4 tyres I replaced them with). Ride comfort is 8/10 on highways due to air suspension. On chip seal, speed humps, potholed roads ride comfort is 5/10 - very abrupt jarring transmitted to cabin due to tyre profile and rims. Wet grip in cold (5'C) and damp country highways was 7/10 at 110km/h speeds - some slip noticeable. Dry grip 8/10 most of the time but with occasional rear traction slips at highway speeds in curves. This combination of tyres and rims is quite poor for a luxury sedan and compliant rides.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-13 04:05:41
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 12500 average miles
FK 510 Falken Azenis 275/35/19 Made about 12500 miles with this run flat tyres Good tyres but I don’t think il buy again because with the original Michelin I made almost double as miles !
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-05 09:13:48
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 5 given 88% (265-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Had a new set of Uniroyal Rainsport 5 put on a Merc E Class Saloon, Amg line, in May 2020. Have to say fantastic tyres that inspire a lot of confidence in the wet. Driven them at motorway speeds in heavy rain, through big puddles near the central divider and never had an issue with aquaplaning. Really grippy in the wet, even round corners. Brake on the dot. Dry performance is good too, never had any issues - but they definitely come alive in the wet. Quite a bit of road noise, but that is perhaps expected for a 265/35/18 XL tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-07 22:27:34
Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo ZSR given 83% (265-35-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 miles
Bought them for my MB E430 V8 280hp rear drive. I was a little skeptical about this purchase. Today I have ridden with them in total rain and I can confirm - these tires keep you strong on the road! The tires are quiet and softer. 265/35/18 tire cost 55 € each. It's like pocket money! Definitely buy more! For that money, even new ones every year! Goodbye Goodyear!
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-01 13:02:57
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 77% (245-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20 spirited miles
Extreme grip in dry and fantastic grip in wet. Emergency braking in dry and wet is almost similar. Road noise is on the high side with this set.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-24 13:07:58
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S007A given 47% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
As Bridgestone have stopped making the RE003 in the size for the rear of our Mercedes E550 (2wd) we bought a pair of S007A's which are nowhere near as good. I really struggle to get the power down, even a bit of a push to get into traffic in the dry will make it skid up the rear wheels and have the traction control kicking in. Driving it in the rain is a frustrating exercise as it's even worse. I have bought RE001's, RE002's and RE003's for all our vehicles and I have loved them. Even at a 'buy one get one half price' sale the pair of S007a's cost $640. For the price tag these tyres are rubbish. Bring back the RE003's,
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-24 22:14:00
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 given 57% (245-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1200 average miles
Verry good dry grip, Bad steering feedback, soft sidewall, sharp reacts to bumps on the road, difficult for balancing.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-28 17:22:40
Writing about the Rapid p609 given 29% (225-45-16-R)
Driving on mostly motorways for 4872 easy going miles
I'm absolutely disgusted by having Rapid tyres fitted my all 4 wheels. I trusted the tyre shop but now I feel I'm betrayed by the tyre shop.

These tyres are unsafe anyway from new as they lack grip, handling, encourages poor fuel performance and above all it wears out too quickly. I had punctured tyre twice and thank god it wasn't on a motorway. It is disappointing to have your new tyre punctured. Surely, the tyre lacks strength and durability.

I was shocked once I felt floating on wet road which made my driving really difficult so I remained extra cautious until I reached my destination. I discovered the rear tyres were almost flat which is why my driving was difficult and extremely dangerous with such poor tyres. I would have been penalised by the police should they have found it.

I only drove 4872 miles after these tyres were fitted new and would never ever use this brand (Rapid Tyre) again niether I will even think of recommending this shoddy company to anyone. They are extremely poor quality dangerous tyres to buy and use.
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-23 09:15:54
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 100% (245-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1200 easy going miles
I bought the CrossClimate+ tires for my 2011 E-class in February for Estonian climate which is very snow-heavy with snowy, icy, wet roads - the whole package, average northern climate. I've now driven something around 2000 kilometers with these tires, on all possible road conditions and I can whole-heartedly say these are the best tires I've ever had!

I bought the car last summer, so this was my first winter with this car and I had Nexen Winguard Winspikes on for the start of the winter since those were the winter tires the old owner provided. As the old tires had enough tread, I didn't really see a reason to buy new ones, so I decided to go with those. Honestly, driving has never been as terrifying as it was with Nexens! My car was fishtailing like crazy even on slightly wet roads, not to even talk about snowy roads - the car was literally squirming, something it had never done before when I had summer tires on and drove on not-so-decent conditions during the summer. The Nexens really made me think for a second that my car is to blame - why else would it be so terrifying to drive in the winter with WINTER tires? And by the way, that happened even within city limits, driving with 50km/h speed. The car was so unstable on the road that even stability control kicked in constantly.

I've driven with plenty of Mercedes in my life, so I knew the problem couldn't really be the car. So, I decided to get rid of the tires and buy something that would also eliminate the need to constantly change tires - I went for the best option I could find for my car's rims and I opted for the CC+ tires. I was quite skeptical about this choice though at first since I had always driven with studded winter tires before, these are my first ever all-season tires. I really didn't think all-season tires could be superior to winter tires since theoretically, their performance should be somewhat average.

However, getting these tires was the BEST DECISION EVER! I never in my life imagined that tires could make such a massive difference since before I had always driven with average/decent tires but jumping from Nexen's to Michelin really made all the difference. I've now driven with the CC+ tires for a few weeks and within that time I've driven more than I drove with Nexen's within several months since with Nexen's I literally avoided driving as much as I could. After doing the switch, driving has been just thoroughly enjoyable again (exactly like it was during summer), even so enjoyable that now I basically drive every single day just for the fun of driving. The weather isn't better at all - just last week I had to drive through a snow storm. By now I've driven with these tires on:
- icy roads
- fresh snow
- 10-15cm snow
- sleet
- damp roads
- dry roads
- roads with tons of water, extremely high risk of aquaplaning (imagine very bumpy roads after heavy rain)

The weather in Estonia is so unpredictable you really can't ever know what the weather will be like. For instance, during a 200-kilometer drive one day, I drove through fresh snow, ice, sleet, rain, aquaplaning and dry roads. The car was as stable and smooth as if the roads were completely dry all the time. CC+ tires made the car exactly as stable as it was before icy-snowy wintertime and driving is just pure enjoyment, no matter what the roads are like. These tires really brought back my driving confidence and I'd even go as far as to say that these tires are superior to my previous summer tires Goodyear Eagle's.

For me, these tires are really the best tires I've ever had. If you need tires that can handle any road conditions, to make your car stable, smooth and perfect to drive no matter what the road is like, these are the tires to get.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-07 01:43:09
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 100% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 average miles
Best tyres i had on my car,handling on wet and dry roads so good.front ones last me 50 000 myles rear about 40 000 myles.will by it again...
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-29 14:56:56
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre