Mercedes Benz E Class Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mercedes Benz E Class.

Do you Drive a Mercedes Benz E Class? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a E Class better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Continental WinterContact TS830 (30) 90% 95% 90% 84% 85% 91%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (212) 93% 91% 87% 89% 82% 81%
Fulda SportControl (39) 92% 87% 84% 83% 85% 86%
Debica Frigo HP2 (11) 90% 89% 86% 86% 88% 83%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (401) 91% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Yokohama Advan Sport V105 (38) 91% 84% 85% 88% 77% 80%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (168) 89% 87% 82% 82% 80% 88%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (292) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Bridgestone Turanza GR90 (21) 81% 86% 83% 81% 74% 92%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (107) 87% 86% 83% 74% 88% 87%
Falken Azenis FK510 (134) 89% 88% 82% 82% 73% 78%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (287) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 79%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (58) 84% 83% 82% 83% 86% 82%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (100) 89% 85% 82% 84% 75% 80%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (83) 87% 83% 82% 81% 79% 80%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (140) 91% 88% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (75) 87% 81% 79% 79% 75% 77%
Vredestein Ultrac Cento (22) 83% 78% 76% 73% 86% 82%
Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde (42) 84% 76% 78% 73% 84% 81%
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (58) 84% 78% 76% 77% 77% 81%
Bridgestone Potenza S007A (11) 83% 69% 84% 90% 75% 73%
Pirelli P Zero PZ4 (43) 90% 81% 84% 81% 64% 73%
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (40) 81% 84% 80% 77% 76% 77%
Michelin Primacy 3 (182) 85% 79% 76% 77% 69% 80%
Dunlop Direzza DZ101 (8) 85% 68% 80% 79% 67% 76%
Cooper Zeon CS6 (33) 83% 74% 69% 74% 85% 72%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Michelin Primacy LC (12) 82% 79% 67% 68% 73% 88%
Bridgestone Turanza GR100 (4) 83% 80% 78% 65% 73% 78%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (110) 84% 82% 76% 76% 68% 74%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Sailun Atrezzo ZSR (41) 81% 69% 73% 76% 72% 74%
Matador MP 47 Hectorra 3 (27) 81% 67% 76% 77% 73% 80%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Uniroyal RainSport 5 (54) 75% 86% 68% 70% 74% 79%
Dayton DW510 (5) 72% 78% 72% 76% 76% 64%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (169) 83% 73% 73% 75% 70% 73%
Yokohama S Drive (65) 83% 69% 75% 77% 71% 68%
Kumho Ecsta LE Sport (32) 77% 72% 73% 72% 70% 74%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (101) 85% 79% 77% 76% 54% 72%
Hankook Icebear W300 (10) 76% 64% 77% 74% 71% 70%
Pirelli P 7 (83) 79% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66%
Dunlop SP Sport 300 (21) 77% 68% 62% 62% 77% 67%
Pirelli P Zero (141) 85% 70% 77% 73% 60% 65%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (210) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Pirelli P Zero Runflat (36) 84% 69% 75% 73% 59% 65%
Bridgestone Turanza GR80 (6) 65% 70% 62% 58% 60% 80%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (156) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64%
Wanli S1063 (80) 74% 58% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (135) 77% 68% 62% 60% 70% 70%
Pirelli P Zero Nero GT (35) 81% 63% 62% 67% 69% 64%
Maxxis MA Z4S Victra (18) 89% 77% 79% 78% 80% 78%
Michelin Pilot HX MXM4 (9) 77% 59% 70% 62% 54% 77%
Marangoni Mythos (29) 69% 55% 58% 60% 62% 58%
Mastersteel PROSPORT (4) 68% 50% 48% 65% 65% 55%
Rapid p609 (33) 68% 54% 56% 60% 62% 58%
Sunny SN3970 (45) 71% 49% 55% 54% 64% 55%
Primewell PZ900 (59) 72% 58% 54% 57% 57% 50%
Runway ENDURO 916 Plus (45) 66% 53% 52% 54% 62% 41%
Marangoni Verso (38) 69% 48% 55% 47% 49% 54%
Falken ZE512 (27) 67% 47% 52% 50% 45% 55%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%
Linglong L688 (29) 43% 24% 32% 30% 53% 37%

Mercedes Benz E Class Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 given 77% (225-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Eurovis sport 04 best value tyre on the market In my opinion just as good as mid / premium brands which l bought in past Great drive handle well on dry & wet roads & wear evenly
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-16 18:35:45
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 60% (235-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 easy going miles
They have lasted under 15,000 miles of gentle driving on the front of the car (ie not the driving wheels, and I never turn the car steering when stationary). Other than that they are okay.
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-05 17:04:16
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 73% (225-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 easy going miles
Handling has been good especially in the dry. I did aquaplane once in heavy rain on the motorway and trusted them less in the wet after that. Seem very prone to punctures, I do about 20k miles a year and I’ve had 2 or 3 per year. The tread pattern seems to pick up and logged stones between the tread. I’ve already had 2 sets of these on my current car and tend to replace the rears first then all 4 next time. I’m about to replace them with CC2, although I was tempted to get the Goodyear 4 seasons gen 3 (for longer tread life) but trouble getting them in stock in some places.
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-15 15:45:50
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 50% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 easy going miles
I had T005 tyres fitted January 2021. At recent Mot, I was advised that tyres have less than 3mm left and need to be replaced. I have clocked up 20000 miles. Have to be the worst wearing tyres I have had on a car in 30 years. The Bridgestone ER300 I had previously lasted 3 times longer, 65000 miles.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-31 10:16:47
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 50% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 easy going miles
I had T005 tyres fitted January 2021. At recent Mot, I was advised that tyres have less than 3mm left and need to be replaced. I have clocked up 20000 miles. Have to be the worst wearing tyres I have had on a car in 30 years. The Bridgestone ER300 I had previously lasted 3 times longer, 65000 miles.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-30 08:50:16
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 81% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 29200 easy going miles
Excellent grip in wet and dry. Wear is just insane! In this size 245/40/18, I have done 47000Km so far and there is about 4.5mm of tread left! Due to the staggered wheel design on my car, these are on the front and have never been rotated in 5 years. I must admit, I never abuse the tyres. The story is much different for the rears. Size 265/35/18 and the tyres are finished after 33000Km (4 years) - 1.5mm of tread left. So, same tyre model but different size and the wear rate is drastically different!
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-20 09:55:31
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Good tire for dry and wet weather. comfortable
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-16 10:20:31
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero Runflat given 54% (275-30-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6400 average miles
These came as factory fitted MOE runflat tyres on the rear axle. Car had 20" 245/35r20 PZ4 runflats in front and 275/30r20 runflats P Zero (all MOE) for RWD w213. I Replaced these tyres and wheels at 10600km. I've driven 8600km of that mileage. The tyres wore like rubber bands on the 20" wheels. Unlike the 245/35 PZ4s, these do not have sound deadening foam and overall tyre noise is louder in the cabin from the rear axle. Ride comfort is 7/10 on highways due to air suspension. On chip seal, speed humps, potholed roads ride comfort is 4/10 - very abrupt jarring transmitted to cabin due to tyre profile and rims. Wet grip in cold (5'C) and damp country highways was 6/10 at 110km/h speeds - with some side slip noticeable. Dry grip was 8/10 most of the time but with occasional rear traction slips at highway speeds in curves. This combination of tyres and rims is quite poor for a luxury sedan and compliant rides.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-15 01:41:25
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero PZ4 given 71% (245-35-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6300 average miles
Car had 20" 245/35r20 runflats in front and 275/30r20 runflats (all MOE) for RWD w213 came with these factory fitted MOE runflat tyres. Replaced these tyres and wheels at 10600km. I've driven 8600km of that mileage. The tyres wore like rubber bands on the 20" wheels. Steering as a result is very precise in both wet and dry. 245/30s had sound deadening foam and overall tyre noise is quiet in the cabin (but just wee bit louder than the 18" PS4 tyres I replaced them with). Ride comfort is 8/10 on highways due to air suspension. On chip seal, speed humps, potholed roads ride comfort is 5/10 - very abrupt jarring transmitted to cabin due to tyre profile and rims. Wet grip in cold (5'C) and damp country highways was 7/10 at 110km/h speeds - some slip noticeable. Dry grip 8/10 most of the time but with occasional rear traction slips at highway speeds in curves. This combination of tyres and rims is quite poor for a luxury sedan and compliant rides.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-13 05:05:41
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 12500 average miles
FK 510 Falken Azenis 275/35/19 Made about 12500 miles with this run flat tyres Good tyres but I don’t think il buy again because with the original Michelin I made almost double as miles !
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-05 09:13:48
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 5 given 88% (265-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Had a new set of Uniroyal Rainsport 5 put on a Merc E Class Saloon, Amg line, in May 2020. Have to say fantastic tyres that inspire a lot of confidence in the wet. Driven them at motorway speeds in heavy rain, through big puddles near the central divider and never had an issue with aquaplaning. Really grippy in the wet, even round corners. Brake on the dot. Dry performance is good too, never had any issues - but they definitely come alive in the wet. Quite a bit of road noise, but that is perhaps expected for a 265/35/18 XL tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-07 23:27:34
Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo ZSR given 83% (265-35-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 miles
Bought them for my MB E430 V8 280hp rear drive. I was a little skeptical about this purchase. Today I have ridden with them in total rain and I can confirm - these tires keep you strong on the road! The tires are quiet and softer. 265/35/18 tire cost 55 € each. It's like pocket money! Definitely buy more! For that money, even new ones every year! Goodbye Goodyear!
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-01 14:02:57
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre