Dunlop SP Sport 300

The Dunlop SP Sport 300 is a Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 77%
Wet Grip 68%
Road Feedback 66%
Handling 62%
Wear 77%
Comfort 67%
Buy again 69%

Tyre review data from 20 tyre reviews averaging 69% over 516,736 miles driven.

The SP Sport 300 is ranked 32nd of 54 All Season Touring tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Dunlop SP Sport 300
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
175/60 R15 81H XL   C E 70 6.89kgs
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Dunlop SP Sport 300. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


SP Sport 300 Prices

Size Price Range  
Available in 1 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Dunlop SP Sport 300 Reviews

Given 76% while driving a Volkswagen Caddy (205/60 R15 W) on a combination of roads for 42,000 spirited miles
All round Beats the standard tyres on my work vw caddy van maxi. 5 meters increase in stopping distance in dry over standard tyres.
Wore out after 42,000km but I am heavy footed so actually not too bad.
Low noise, decent handling in wet and dry.
Good entry level sports tyre.
18 - tyre reviewed on November 9, 2015   
Given 94% while driving a Toyota Camry (215/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 80,000 average miles
Brilliant Tyres. Used to be OEM and now obsolete for some reason as hard to come by esp at likes of KMART TYRE etc. I paid $115 per tyre fitted and they gave me about 80,000 kms and last for about 3 years. I have used them for 6 years and replaced twice and no complaints. Totally value for money!
3 - tyre reviewed on January 9, 2017   
Given 41% while driving a Honda CIVIC 1.6 VTEC (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 9,000 average miles
Very noisy tyres and wet and dry grip is bad.
2 - tyre reviewed on February 16, 2019   
Have you driven on the Dunlop SP Sport 300 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Dunlop SP Sport 300? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Dunlop SP Sport 300 >

Latest Dunlop SP Sport 300 Reviews

Given 99% while driving a Suzuki Splash 1.2 GL Model 2015 (185/65 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 12,427 easy going miles
It great on both dry and wet grip on my car. I've been used this tyres on my car at 20000 km and still comfortable. The road noise is low.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 6, 2020   
Given 91% while driving a Nissan Livina X Gear 1.5 (185/65 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 49,709 average miles
It nice on dry grip but it little bit not comfortable when passing the wet roads. I've been used this tyres on my car since brand new because it oem on my car and lasted at 80000 km until i've changed again to this tyres. It has low noise and i've ever tried other brand of tyres but it did not comfortable for my car so i decided to use this type of tyres.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 6, 2020   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 99% while driving a Nissan Micra (165/60 R14 T) on mostly town for 40,000 average miles
I had these sporty tyres on my nissan micra they made the ride safe and sporty in city traffic
always very comunicative tyres they did an excellent job making every ride enjoyable
1 - tyre reviewed on November 4, 2018   
Given 27% while driving a Nissan Primera (205/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 800 easy going miles
Had these at the back of my Nissan Primera P12 when i bought it. Exellent wear and that is all about this tire. Hard as a rock, zero comfort, they make the car sound like 20 years old. I am changing them tomorrow. Tryed also Dunlop SP Sport Fastresponse on another car and it was the same thing. Probably will give the Dunlop's a last try with different model, but very disapointed with the brand so far.
1 - tyre reviewed on April 28, 2014   
Given 83% while driving a Honda City (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 31,000 average miles
I bought these tires in Jan 2010 and used till 13 Nov 13. I have driven 67500 on these tires and had no problem at all on all kind of roads, DRY, WET, Winter and summer. Perfect tires, Recommended to all. I have bought Yokohama A Drive now to check how they run. But Dunlop SP Sports 300 v Good tires.
1 - tyre reviewed on November 13, 2013   
Given 79% while driving a Mercedes Benz E Class (205/65 R15 H) on mostly town for 33,000 easy going miles
My Dunlop came original on my mercedes E200K and i put 4 set SP sport LM 702 94h agian my car 2001 105000 km so i change one time and i used 8 tires all dunlup and i will change to same dunlop soon this month and the reason to change that i had a puncher in the sidewall at rear right and i never change a 1 or 2 tires all my life i change 4 set once a time same to brake pads too for sorry tires still have 10000km to go on dunlop are frim and steady not great an high speed after 180 km im feel like flying great grip on wet and bad on dump even so never rotate them. also i am thinking about bridgeston turanza goodyear eagle f1 great value for price,Continantal looks attractive but they air bubble in hot summer area, Michelin is the best but too pricy and noisy, dont go cheap for heavy german cars.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 27, 2011   
Given 61% while driving a Nissan Livina (185/65 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Not bad tyre
0 - tyre reviewed on November 14, 2011   
Given 77% while driving a Subaru Impreza (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
Used on a Subaru Impreza. No Bad at all, good for highway use.

More comfortable than the popular brands (but made in Indonesia etc). Good quality. Less noisy than many other tyres. Excellent for its price.

Not easily available for 15 inch size 195 R50.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 25, 2011   
Given 71% while driving a Renault Laguna Phase II (165/65 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 7,000 easy going miles
Excellent tyres a compromise between grip/duration
0 - tyre reviewed on June 28, 2010   
Given 72% while driving a Renault Grand Scenic (/ R) on mostly motorways for 15,000 average miles
Second set of SP300's and no complaints. Good in dry and wet conditions and no cause for concern; would buy again. Minor irritation (although cannot compare with other tyres) when wear gets down to about 3mm road noise and vibration much more noticeable through steering wheel; an inadvertent safety feature to make you change your tyres?? (Probably not, but it certainly made me change)
0 - tyre reviewed on February 4, 2010   
Given 62% while driving a Renault Laguna 1.9 dCI (205/55 R17 V) on mostly motorways for 17,000 easy going miles
Grippy but considering I drive mostly motorways they wore really fast.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 11, 2009   
Given 89% while driving a Honda Civic Coupe 1.6i SR VTEC (185/70 R14 H) on mostly motorways for 55,000 easy going miles
used on 2005 Civic 1.6vtec, excellent tyres; no problem at all.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 2, 2009