Kleber Quadraxer 3

The Kleber Quadraxer 3 is a Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 12 tyre reviews averaging 90% over 80,150 miles driven, and 7 tests with an average result of 5th.

Dry Grip 92%
Wet Grip 90%
Road Feedback 86%
Handling 80%
Wear 93%
Comfort 97%
Buy again 96%
Snow Grip 93%
Ice Grip 85%

First On MarketApril 2022
Wheel Size15 - 20"
Width165 - 255mm
Profile35 - 65
Rolling ResistanceB - D
Wet GripB - B
Noise (dB)69 - 71
Winter Rating3PMSF Rated

The Quadraxer 3 is ranked 2nd of 71 All Season Touring tyres.

This tyre replaced the Kleber Quadraxer 2.

In Depth Tyre Comparisons

Tests Included

7

Best Result

4th

Worst Result

8th

Average Result

5th

Latest Tyre Test Results

2024 Sports Car All Season Tyre Test
5th of 13 tyres
  • All-rounder with convincing driving characteristics on snow and ice, short dry braking distances, good comfort, affordable price.
  • Tendency to understeer on dry roads.
View Full Test >>
2023 Tyre Reviews All Season Tyre Test
4th of 12 tyres
  • Very good dry braking, good wet braking, good aquaplaning resistance, very high levels of grip in the snow, excellent levels of comfort.
  • Average wet handling, higher than average rolling resistance.
  • Fourth went to the new Kleber Quadraxer 3. Kleber is a michelin sub brand, and while it definitely says Kleber on the sidewall, it performed exactly as I would expect a slightly cheaper Crossclimate 2 to perform. It was amazing in the dry, amazing in the snow, and ok in the wet. It was also very quiet and comfortable. The biggest downfall when compared to the michelin was nearly 7% worse rolling resistance, but as it's a cheaper tyre than the CrossClimate 2, that might be a worthy trade for some people.

View Full Test >>
2023 Auto Bild All Season Tyre Test
7th of 18 tyres
  • Good driving performance on snowy and dry tracks, secure aquaplaning characteristics, short dry braking distances.
  • Delayed steering response, understeering wet handling.
View Full Test >>

SizeFuelWetNoise
15 inch
195/65R15 95 V XLCB69
195/65R15 91 HCB69
195/65R15 91 VCB69
185/65R15 88 TCB69
195/55R15 89 V XLCB69
185/65R15 88 HCB69
195/65R15 91 TCB69
195/55R15 85 HDB69
195/65R15 95 H XLCB69
185/65R15 92 T XLCB69
16 inch
205/55R16 91 HCB69
205/55R16 94 V XLCB69
205/55R16 91 VCB69
215/60R16 99 H XLBB69
205/60R16 96 H XLCB69
205/60R16 92 HCB69
215/60R16 99 V XLBB69
205/60R16 96 V XLCB69
17 inch
205/50R17 89 VCB69
205/50R17 93 V XLCB69
215/55R17 98 V XLCB69
205/50R17 93 W XLCB69
225/45R17 94 W XLCB69
225/45R17 94 Y XLCB69
225/45R17 94 V XLCB69
215/45R17 91 W XLCB69
225/50R17 98 V XLCB69
225/50R17 98 W XLCB69
215/55R17 98 W XLCB69
18 inch
225/40R18 92 Y XLDB69
225/40R18 92 W XLDB69
245/45R18 100 Y XLCB69
245/40R18 97 W XLCB69
245/45R18 100 W XLCB69
225/40R18 92 V XLDB69
245/40R18 97 Y XLCB69
245/45R18 100 V XLCB69
19 inch
235/35R19 91 Y XLCB69
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Kleber Quadraxer 3 >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Kleber Quadraxer 3. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


YouTube Review

Top 3 Kleber Quadraxer 3 Reviews

Given 92% while driving a Audi A6 Avant C5 Quattro V6 2.5TDI (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 5,000 miles
Very veeeery good and safe tyres for all conditions! Wow. True all weather tyres. For me Kleber Quadraxer3 is better than ContiAS and similar tyres which take all stones from road. This not case with this tyres.This tyre is really safe and good in all conditions. Happy with this set and highly recommended. My set come from Poland factory. Goood!
Helpful 63 - tyre reviewed on November 21, 2022
Given 76% while driving a Opel Zafira Tourer (225/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 7,000 easy going miles
I´ve bought these tyres after long considering which all season tyre would be best for mild central europe weather. Since my milage has been around 15 000 km per year, mostly town or highways and I wanted good value for money, I have choosen Kleber Quadraxer 3. I ride them since march 2022 and after circa 10 000 km driven, I have decided to share my opinion and experience with these tyres.
1) Dry handling is farly good. I dont drive sporty and tyres never had any problem with handling or braking in emergency situations.
2) Aquaplaning resistance is outstanding. I have never had tyre so good in deep water or driving in heavy rain on highway. This is one of the best feature of these tyres. Handling on wet is slightly understeering but still very predictable and safe.
3) Snow. I was worried how will tyres handle on snow or icy roads. After couple days, when I was driving on snowy roads a realized, that I can not recognize any different between all-season and winter tyres. Grip, breaking, steering: all was as good as I remember when I drove with regular winter tyres.
Only negative I found on these tyre was (surprisingly for me) annoying noise at around 90 kmh speed. Anywhere slower or faster, tyres were quiet. I thing this must be problem caused by tyre size, because low tyre noise is supposed to be pros of these tyres.
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on November 30, 2023
Given 91% while driving a SEAT Cupra Formentor 2022 (245/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 350 average miles
I had the chance to drive with these tires under different conditions. Snow, rain and dry. They performed really well in all conditions. They are true all season tires. If you are living in an area with mild conditions and if you don't experience extreme weather, I definitely recommend these tires. The area I live usually has wet and dry conditions with occasional snow. I also sometimes drive to snowy / muddy mountains and these tires have never let me down. Furthermore, they are as quiet as my summer tires and ride as smooth as them !
Helpful 37 - tyre reviewed on February 16, 2023
Have you driven on the Kleber Quadraxer 3 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Kleber Quadraxer 3? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Kleber Quadraxer 3 >

Latest Kleber Quadraxer 3 Reviews

Given 78% while driving a Alfa Romeo GT 1.9 JTD (205/55 R16) on mostly motorways for 6,000 average miles
I drove these for 10k KM's so far.
I fitted these as my "winter set" instead of my old winter tyres - so I don't have to rush to replace them for the summer set (Michelin PS5) because I live far form the tyre storage.
I've had them fitted since October last year and I'm still impressed mostly by the comfort and how QUIET they are.
I've mostly driven them in the dry and I find the grip adequate. I never felt unsafe in them - especially in hard braking.
In the rain I'd say they drain the water well and provide decent grip, and safe braking.
Didn't test in snow.
Didn't notice any wear so far.
Overall, surprisingly good tyre for the price. I paid 64 EUR per tyre for 205/55/16 - Made in Poland.
I bought them based on the TyreReviews video of all season test in 2023 where they were recommended and in 3rd place ( Thanks John!!).
They remind me of of Michelin CrossClimate - the tread pattern looks really similar.

If they perform well throughout in the next seasons, I would easily recommend them.
Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on April 24, 2024
Given 94% while driving a Citroën C5 X hybrid 225 (205/55 R19) on mostly motorways for 5,000 average miles
I had this tyre on my shortlist. My priorities were good wet grip, ride comfort, and the ability to tackle anything Winter throws at them.

I have not encountered any snow despite making two round trips through the Alps this Winter. These tyres are excellent for cruising as they are quiet and absorb a lot of the imperfections in the road. Wet grip is excellent and also their aqua plane resistance. They were a lot better value than Michelin Cross Climate 2’s, and it will be interesting to see how long the Klebers last.

This is the first time I have bought Kleber tyres, and I will certainly continue to buy them. The only thing I would like to see would be an option for rim protectors.

Many thanks to Tyrereviews.com for all the information that helped me choose these tyres.
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on February 23, 2024
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 92% while driving a Renault (205/60 R16) on mostly country roads for 6,300 easy going miles
I write my experience after 1 year driving with this tyre ( made in Poland). I am form Belgium,where the weather I always changing.It's really perfect tyre for daily driving,very still and comfortable.We are using this car every day for short distances,10 - 10 km in the morning and in the afternoon,only to go to work and came home, and few times per year on highway ( max 2000km)... I think a normal driver don't need more from his tyre: good grip in dry and wet( also around 0 degrees, noise is very low,comfort is good,and the wear 0.5 mm after 11.000 km on the front,and rear is less....i don't have big experience with snow, was only 1 day when it was snowing, but during the driving the ABS was not necessary. I am sure is perfect for daily driving! Fuel consumption is more (with the comparisation with summer tyre), cca 0.2 l/100km....but you drive in safety full year. I recommend this 100%
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on November 29, 2023
Given 98% while driving a Audi A3 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 9,000 average miles
Very quiet and comfortable tyre with superb grip on snow
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on May 31, 2023
Given 97% while driving a Volkswagen 2019 Golf Variant 1.5 TSI (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 8,000 average miles
Quiet, refined and very very good on snow.
Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on May 24, 2023
Given 100% while driving a Hyundai Tucson (245/45 R19) on a combination of roads for 14,000 easy going miles
Great tyre, drives like michelin but price is way cheaper in my dimension.
Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on May 16, 2023
Given 82% while driving a Skoda (195/55 R15) on mostly town for 500 average miles
the reviews didn't lie, they are very quiet and comfortable. They absorb bumps much better than Laufenn summer tires. Ok in the dry and wet, I don't test them at the limit. I haven't had the chance to try snow and ice yet. Fuel consumption +- the same as Laufenn summer tires at the same size.
Helpful 37 - tyre reviewed on November 20, 2022
Given 89% while driving a Peugeot 207 1.6hdi 9Sport) (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Very very very good tyres, very quiet and it holds the road perfectly!
Helpful 37 - tyre reviewed on November 11, 2022