Hyundai Tucson Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Hyundai Tucson.

Do you Drive a Hyundai Tucson? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Tucson better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance SUV Gen 1 (3) 90% 95% 90% 85% 95% 95%
Kleber Quadraxer 3 (13) 92% 90% 86% 74% 93% 97%
Dynamo STREET H MU02 (15) 94% 84% 85% 83% 86% 85%
Michelin Alpin 6 (29) 89% 92% 85% 83% 86% 90%
Barum Bravuris 4x4 (3) 90% 87% 77% 80% 83% 93%
Continental WinterContact TS 790 (5) 82% 92% 78% 88% 90% 86%
Kumho Crugen HP91 (17) 94% 91% 85% 86% 73% 87%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 (33) 92% 80% 80% 90% 75% 81%
Nexen Roadian GTX (3) 93% 90% 60% 87% 80% 90%
Nokian Nordman 7 (6) 76% 78% 63% 76% 90% 82%
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (111) 89% 81% 80% 79% 80% 80%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (117) 89% 84% 83% 85% 74% 78%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 (103) 87% 82% 74% 72% 85% 84%
Sailun Iceblazer Alpine Evo (9) 90% 87% 71% 78% 80% 82%
Nexen N Blue HD Plus (69) 83% 79% 77% 76% 76% 84%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM80 EVO (2) 100% 70% 70% 80% 0% 80%
Petlas Explero W671 (4) 80% 73% 78% 80% 80% 75%
Kumho Ecsta PS71 (67) 86% 81% 80% 80% 73% 73%
Yokohama BluEarth RV02 (8) 83% 81% 78% 80% 59% 86%
Nokian WeatherProof (31) 80% 84% 79% 79% 74% 87%
Uniroyal Rallye4x4 Street (4) 80% 95% 73% 55% 65% 88%
Michelin Primacy HP (199) 85% 75% 77% 74% 77% 76%
Hankook Optimo K406 (9) 90% 83% 87% 61% 66% 66%
Landsail LS588 UHP (91) 80% 74% 69% 67% 75% 79%
Toyo Open Country All Terrain (16) 81% 76% 73% 74% 81% 79%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 (82) 79% 86% 76% 72% 62% 75%
General Altimax RT43 (10) 82% 79% 72% 72% 79% 73%
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (61) 79% 73% 72% 71% 67% 72%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV (34) 84% 80% 76% 80% 53% 70%
Nexen WinGuard SUV (4) 80% 70% 65% 55% 75% 63%
Toyo Proxes C1S (36) 78% 69% 71% 69% 66% 71%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (74) 82% 85% 76% 73% 56% 72%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (55) 77% 69% 68% 68% 59% 71%
Evergreen EH23 (9) 82% 56% 66% 68% 76% 68%
Wanli S1063 (80) 74% 58% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Continental Premium Contact 5 SUV (4) 83% 73% 68% 68% 48% 68%
Kumho KL33 (9) 73% 65% 63% 65% 59% 73%
Laufenn S Fit AS (11) 84% 72% 82% 84% 70% 85%
Apollo Acelere (5) 70% 53% 63% 55% 68% 65%
Hankook Optimo H426 (9) 81% 76% 66% 63% 60% 58%
Continental EcoContact 6 (100) 74% 58% 58% 61% 55% 69%
Nexen N Priz RH7 (6) 76% 74% 60% 72% 74% 72%
Firestone Champion Fuel Fighter (1) 60% 70% 80% 60% 20% 60%
Constancy LY688 (25) 57% 43% 47% 42% 68% 50%
Hifly HF201 (34) 57% 43% 49% 43% 45% 56%
Rotalla F105 (29) 64% 31% 45% 41% 58% 58%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%

Hyundai Tucson Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental EcoContact 6 given 81% (215-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Replacing these tyres after 48.000 km and still 3.5 mm tread by Michelins. Had two punctures and found contiseal technology quite useful.
tyre reviewed on 2024-05-23 07:57:43
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 given 83% (215-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 218000 average miles
I find these tyres to be very comfortable, which is why I got them. I drive 200km to work, five days a week and I can’t find anything wrong with them so far. I’ve driven approximately 35000km since I bought this set and it has hardly worn at all and they have never disappointed
tyre reviewed on 2024-05-15 21:00:58
Writing about the Nexen N Priz RH7 given NAN% (225-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
They gave me full 5 years,, more than 75000 km,, I bought them again.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-11 13:06:45
Writing about the Apollo Acelere given NAN% (215-60-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Noisey
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-01 11:22:45
Writing about the Continental EcoContact 6 given 79% (215-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Update of my previous reviews , after 40.000 km , tread still at 3,5 mm
tyre reviewed on 2023-09-11 07:53:56
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 given 88% (215-65-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3500 average miles
Have driven about 5000km on them so far and I like the way it handles and the level of comfort. It’s rather soft tyre, maybe having a wide sidewall reinforce that feeling, but it gives a feeling of control that suits me well
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-31 15:00:49
Writing about the Nexen Roadian GTX given 70% (235-55-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 300 average miles
New car with out of round tyres fitted. Would seem quality control or other has caused this problem.
tyre reviewed on 2023-05-22 16:17:12
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS71 given 72% (245-45-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
They aren't the greatest tyres I've ever had on a car - but I have these on my Tucson that is used predominantly for road trips in mixed weather and they handle amazingly well in the rain.. - In scenarios where I am convinced I would aquaplane in my other car - these things cut through the water and keep their grip. Took the car around Europe and around the Scottish coasts and just exuded confidence in extreme rain conditions. Not a snow tyre.. - but I carry road chains for Alpine driving in snow and these tyres take the chains well.. - So not terribly worried about this. In terms of dry use: Nothing special, but decent for the price.. - Have only done 8000 miles and wear seems OK...
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-22 11:05:43
Writing about the Laufenn S Fit AS given 77% (225-55-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 200 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-28 07:11:20
Writing about the Kumho KL33 given 20% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 average miles
2/4 factory installed tires on a new Hyundai Tucson delaminated and one exploded on the highway nearly killing someone. Good tread remained. Problem known to this brand. Kumho US and home office in Korea unwillingly g to do anything to get these death traps off the road.
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-22 17:51:00
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate 2 given 85% (225-60-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 average miles
I originally posted a review of these tyres in Dec 2021, shortly after having them fitted. A year later I am still extremely pleased with them - they suit they car very well, providing extra grip and confidence without impacting comfort and noise which are easily on par with the OE tyres (ContiPremiumContact5) that were replaced. Fuel economy also improved slightly - by about 0.5mpg - after the tyre change. After covering 13K miles, tread wear has been 2.6mm at the front and 1.7mm for the rear, so with occasional wheel rotation they should last between 35 to 40K miles.
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-26 10:08:43
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 66% (245-45-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8500 average miles
new Tuscan came with continental tyres front tyres wore out after 8500 miles very disappointing i was told they are made of soft rubber and not suitable for a heavy car
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-17 13:55:05
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre