Hyundai Tucson Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Hyundai Tucson.

Do you Drive a Hyundai Tucson? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Tucson better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance SUV Gen 1 (3) 90% 95% 90% 85% 95% 95%
Dynamo STREET H MU02 (4) 100% 90% 85% 88% 88% 95%
Nokian Nordman 7 (3) 77% 80% 77% 80% 87% 80%
Sailun Iceblazer Alpine Evo (4) 90% 90% 60% 90% 90% 87%
Barum Bravuris 4x4 (3) 90% 87% 77% 80% 83% 93%
Continental WinterContact TS 790 (5) 82% 92% 78% 88% 90% 86%
Kumho Crugen HP91 (16) 94% 92% 86% 86% 71% 86%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 (38) 88% 89% 79% 68% 86% 90%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 (19) 94% 84% 78% 92% 75% 78%
Nexen N Blue HD Plus (52) 85% 82% 80% 78% 79% 85%
Yokohama BluEarth RV02 (6) 86% 83% 80% 83% 63% 88%
Nokian WeatherProof (28) 81% 87% 81% 81% 75% 89%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 (44) 84% 89% 80% 77% 70% 80%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM80 EVO (2) 100% 70% 70% 80% 0% 80%
Petlas Explero W671 (4) 80% 73% 78% 80% 80% 75%
Uniroyal Rallye4x4 Street (4) 80% 95% 73% 55% 65% 88%
Toyo Open Country All Terrain (13) 82% 82% 78% 78% 82% 80%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Nexen N Priz RH7 (2) 75% 80% 60% 80% 70% 75%
Landsail LS588 UHP (87) 81% 76% 70% 68% 75% 80%
General Altimax RT43 (6) 80% 77% 68% 70% 83% 77%
Hankook Optimo K406 (9) 90% 83% 87% 61% 66% 66%
Kumho KL33 (5) 78% 70% 68% 68% 75% 78%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV (31) 84% 80% 76% 81% 54% 71%
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (59) 78% 73% 72% 71% 67% 71%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (65) 82% 85% 77% 72% 59% 72%
Nexen WinGuard SUV (4) 80% 70% 65% 55% 75% 63%
Toyo Proxes C1S (35) 78% 69% 71% 69% 66% 71%
Hankook Optimo H426 (7) 80% 77% 72% 60% 62% 60%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (49) 77% 71% 68% 67% 60% 69%
Evergreen EH23 (9) 82% 56% 66% 68% 76% 68%
Wanli S1063 (79) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Continental Premium Contact 5 SUV (4) 83% 73% 68% 68% 48% 68%
Continental EcoContact 6 (46) 76% 68% 58% 62% 52% 72%
Firestone Champion Fuel Fighter (1) 60% 70% 80% 60% 20% 60%
Hifly HF201 (28) 60% 46% 53% 47% 53% 62%
Constancy LY688 (24) 56% 43% 46% 41% 68% 50%
Rotalla F105 (27) 65% 32% 46% 41% 58% 59%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%

Hyundai Tucson Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Petlas Explero W671 given 74% (225-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15 average miles
Low price and costeffective tyre. Half the price of premium brands. Very good performance in snowy conditions, good in dry conditions. wet road performance is average. Wear is mediocre. The noise level is at medium levels, but it gets louder as it ages. I think this tire has two major weak points; The first is avaragr wet handling, and the second is that it belongs to an unknown and unknown brand. But just because it's not recognized doesn't mean it's a garbage tire. Because this brand is a brand that can produce tires for heavy military vehicles and planes... I have been using Petlas winter tires on my vehicles of different brands since 2010. I bought my first petlas winter tire on the recommendation of my mechanic. I had my doubts at first. After a cold and snowy winter, I changed my mind, I was satisfied. After that, I started to prefer tires of this brand. So I've had a lot of experience with this brand. I have used it in many vehicles such as Ford mondeo, Renault clio, skoda octavia. I used it carefully in wet conditions and had no problems. I highly recommend it to those who do not want to spend double the money on premium brands.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-27 22:56:17
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 4x4 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-29 11:38:25
Writing about the Nexen N Priz RH7 given 63% (225-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 162000 average miles
Started to tear apart after a few years
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-22 16:36:22
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 given 80% (215-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
Comfortable ride , good winter grip, wear ok , tread depth after 9000 km is about 6,5 mm
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-30 18:21:57
Writing about the Continental EcoContact 6 given 79% (215-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Average tire , confortable ride , reasonable wear : tread depth alter 18000 km is about 5.5 mm
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-30 18:18:30
Writing about the Hankook Optimo H426 given 74% (225-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 average miles
It’s a very good tyre with good dry/wet grip. Handling is better than the kinergy GT. But quietness level loses to GT. So far no issue with the tyre and the rubber compound is very durable:
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-04 12:50:08
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV given NAN% (245-45-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 11000 easy going miles
Fitted to Hyundai Tucson Premium - lasted no more than 11,000m and I am a careful driver who rarely gets over 70mph on the motorway - it’s is my age - 70! Will never fit these tyres again!
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-17 18:16:23
Writing about the Kumho Crugen HP91 given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 50000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-14 10:57:23
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip Performance SUV Gen 1 given 91% (225-60-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
Had these on for 2 winters, now on the third. I like going on various mild trails so I was looking for a tyre that can handle some snow and mud. I am very pleased about the performance in these conditions. The 4x4 system on the car is not excellent but combined with these tyres it handles snow and mud very well. There have been some situations where to climb a hill I needed some momentum, but keep in mind that I'm talking about a very bad road and a steep incline with a combination of snow and mud. I think the next step would only be with more aggressive offroad tires. In regards to ice, I haven't had the chance to test them too much, but with a bit of attention, they handled it very well. Lots of other cars were going for chains (which I didn't have) or struggled on this icy road that I could climb without much drama. Regarding the dry and wet performance, I don't have that much time to swap these when the first snow comes, so I have them on my car for about 4-6 months each year in temperatures ranging from +15C to -20C. On both dry and wet asphalt I can feel a bit less traction than on the summer tyres (Continental PremiumContact 5), but only in spirited driving. I don't have any problems with aquaplaning and in regular use or for someone that doesn't know which tyres are fitted you don't notice any difference from the summer ones. The car is about 1600kgs empty or somewhere around 1800kgs loaded and handling is more than adequate. In terms of wear, I think I have somewhere around 20-30k km on them and they are in good shape. I don't notice any dropoff in performance yet. I think they can go 30-50k km more, but can't say for sure right now. I didn't notice any excessive noise and they are precise even at highway speeds. Overall I find them as a very good option for offroad performance in mud and snow, while trading off very little performance on asphalt that for most people won't even be noticeable.
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-06 14:50:49
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate 2 given 80% (225-60-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 average miles
I was looking for 'all weather' tyres that would give more security and confidence in UK winter conditions, without sacrificing comfort or noise. Although still early days, I am extremely pleased with how the CrossClimate 2s are performing. I just spent a few days in the Peak District during a time when snow storms had closed a number of roads. My car (FWD only) was able to climb (and descend) some very steep, rutted and icy lanes with barely any wheel slip - it was truly impressive. On dry roads, the driving feel is barely changed from the previous OE tyres (ContiPremiumContact 5) - certainly I cannot find any trade-offs in comfort, control or fuel economy. Motorway noise is impressive - the level seems similar to the OE tyres but the pitch is lower and less noticeable.
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-04 16:52:27
Writing about the Continental EcoContact 6 given 47% (225-60-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 easy going miles
Since buying 3 hyundai cars (which fit these tyres as standard) from 2015 i have had 16 punctures in these tyres. Had to replace tyres on 4 occasions. The most recent, 4 punctures in 8 weeks. I learnt these tyres are a softer rubber and more prone to punctures. Reviews of these from others say the same thing. I don't rate them as a tyre at all in 32 years of driving the previous 26 i had 8 punctures WITHOUT continental tyres. Now i replace them with tyres that are harder rubber that are less prone to the tyre being penetrated by metal on the road. I hear the brand new Hyundai now use Michelin Tyres. I wonder why they switched?. Obviously too many complaints like mine.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-03 21:13:50
Writing about the Kumho KL33 given 73% (225-60-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 35000 average miles
Amazing tyres. Used for more than 60,000kms
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-28 17:52:44
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre