Hyundai Tucson Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Hyundai Tucson.

Do you Drive a Hyundai Tucson? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Tucson better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Dynamo STREET H MU02 (2) 100% 100% 95% 95% 95% 100%
Nokian Nordman 7 (3) 77% 80% 77% 80% 87% 80%
Sailun Iceblazer Alpine Evo (3) 90% 90% 60% 90% 90% 87%
Continental WinterContact TS 790 (5) 82% 92% 78% 88% 90% 86%
Nokian WeatherProof (26) 82% 88% 82% 82% 74% 89%
Nexen N Blue HD Plus (49) 87% 83% 81% 79% 81% 85%
Yokohama BluEarth RV02 (5) 85% 86% 78% 82% 68% 96%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 (15) 93% 85% 75% 92% 75% 77%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM80 EVO (2) 100% 70% 70% 80% 0% 80%
Uniroyal Rallye4x4 Street (4) 80% 95% 73% 55% 65% 88%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Toyo Open Country All Terrain (12) 82% 80% 76% 79% 81% 80%
Landsail LS588 UHP (81) 81% 77% 70% 68% 76% 80%
Hankook Optimo K406 (9) 90% 83% 87% 61% 66% 66%
General Altimax RT43 (5) 82% 76% 68% 68% 86% 74%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (58) 82% 85% 79% 74% 62% 73%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV (26) 84% 81% 77% 83% 54% 73%
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (57) 78% 73% 72% 70% 68% 71%
Nexen WinGuard SUV (4) 80% 70% 65% 55% 75% 63%
Toyo Proxes C1S (35) 78% 69% 71% 69% 66% 71%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (45) 77% 70% 68% 67% 60% 69%
Evergreen EH23 (9) 82% 56% 66% 68% 76% 68%
Wanli S1063 (78) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Continental Premium Contact 5 SUV (4) 83% 73% 68% 68% 48% 68%
Hifly HF201 (24) 65% 50% 60% 51% 56% 67%
Firestone Champion Fuel Fighter (1) 60% 70% 80% 60% 20% 60%
Constancy LY688 (23) 56% 43% 46% 41% 68% 50%
Rotalla F105 (27) 65% 32% 46% 41% 58% 59%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%

Hyundai Tucson Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Firestone Champion Fuel Fighter given 54% (235-60-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 37000 easy going miles
As a touring tire on my daily small SUV, these handled fine, didn't offend with NVH, and gripped well enough in dry and wet that I don't have any complaints. I live in Alberta, Canada, and run a set of dedicated winter tires from October to April. These were not as comfortable as the OE-fitted tires, and didn't last nearly as long, which is my chief complaint. The wear on these was terrible! I've got 37k miles out of them, and could squeak a couple more, but they're done. They were rotated faithfully, but just couldn't hold up. Over the same period of time plus a couple seasons I put 50k miles on a set of Michelin WINTER tires, which, honestly, I'd trust more to run closer to the wear bars. I'll be looking for a much cheaper tire to finish off the life of this vehicle, and will go all the way to a premium brand for summer tires on the next vehicle.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-17 03:38:08
Writing about the General Altimax RT43 given 47% (225-60-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 easy going miles
The noisiest tires I ever had and the bouncyness is really annoying. Two of the tires have developped a 'whomp-whomp' sound over the 3 years of ownership. I would not buy again, this model or this brand.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-16 19:19:56
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 given 44% (245-45-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 average miles
Very expensive in Portugal, 230 € / 198 £. Lasted 26000 Km / 16000 Miles (front tyres). The ruber after a few months started peeling off.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-15 21:19:59
Writing about the Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 given 78% (245-45-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
Comfort and noise was my priority, these are pretty good. Quite ,& rather smooth over rough/course tar roads Im more than happy with them.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-13 01:56:26
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV given 64% (245-45-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 easy going miles
Very good in the dry, good in the wet , a smooth ride , but have to say only 14000 miles on a set on the front hardly seems value to me, also I believe these only come with 7 mm tread on them compared to 8 mm on most other brands. I still have the same original tyres on the rear of car and now the second set on the front are due to be replaced...I would love to know what tyres others have found that work better or last longer,
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-02 19:16:45
Writing about the Dynamo STREET H MU02 given 100% (245-45-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 spirited miles
Absolutely delighted with these tyres. They came highly recommended by my mechanic who had them on his own vehicle. Fantastic wet grip in the rain. Not the cheapest but worth more than the price. Nice and quiet too.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-12 13:51:44
Writing about the Sailun Iceblazer Alpine Evo given 91% (225-55-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1150 easy going miles
Smooth ride with tyre, mid noisy, stable and very comfortable, low fuel consumption, money worth, not planing to buy premium tyre in future, go sailun...
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-13 19:20:46
Writing about the Sailun Iceblazer Alpine Evo given 91% (225-55-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
Great tyres, premium tyres should lower the money value to their tyres (5 to 6 times exspensive) than this tyres. Great job Sailun, keep the good work...
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-12 15:08:23
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 5 SUV given 80% (225-60-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
Tires grip excellent in dry and wet, however the noise at high speed is a little bit loud.
I've driven with these tires around 40k km and now the tread depth is 1,5 millimetres.
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-03 11:34:50
Writing about the Rotalla F105 given 100% (245-45-19-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
I have only had these rotalla tyres for about a month they are superb hold the road wet or dry they corner well and anchor up well they are on the front of my Hyundai Tuscon 17 plate.
Cant fault them, I was slightly concerned about fitting them but my friend has done over 9,000 miles on a set and is very happy.
All these reviews that slate Rotalla tyres perhaps need to take their drving tests again.!!!
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-01 21:52:28
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM80 EVO given 78% (225-55-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 650 average miles
These are the first winter tyres mounted on my car so I can't compare them to any other winter tyres, but compared to Continental Premium Contact 6 summer tyres, these are softer and quite loud.
Grip in the dry is very good. They also handle very well on unpaved roads.
In wet weather they sometimes tend to slip, especially when it's cold outside.
So far, I didn't have the opportunity to test them in snow or icy conditions.
All in all, these are good tyres, but they are not as premium as their price suggests.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-06 15:48:28
Writing about the Constancy LY688 given 46% (225-60-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 40000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-28 09:36:07
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre