Hyundai Tucson Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Hyundai Tucson.

Do you Drive a Hyundai Tucson? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Tucson better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance SUV Gen 1 (3) 90% 95% 90% 85% 95% 95%
Dynamo STREET H MU02 (4) 100% 90% 85% 88% 88% 95%
Nokian Nordman 7 (3) 77% 80% 77% 80% 87% 80%
Sailun Iceblazer Alpine Evo (4) 90% 90% 60% 90% 90% 87%
Barum Bravuris 4x4 (3) 90% 87% 77% 80% 83% 93%
Continental WinterContact TS 790 (5) 82% 92% 78% 88% 90% 86%
Kumho Crugen HP91 (16) 94% 92% 86% 86% 71% 86%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 (23) 94% 83% 80% 92% 73% 81%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 (58) 86% 85% 75% 69% 82% 87%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (96) 89% 85% 83% 85% 75% 80%
Nexen N Blue HD Plus (54) 84% 82% 78% 77% 77% 84%
Yokohama BluEarth RV02 (6) 86% 83% 80% 83% 63% 88%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM80 EVO (2) 100% 70% 70% 80% 0% 80%
Petlas Explero W671 (4) 80% 73% 78% 80% 80% 75%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 (51) 82% 89% 79% 77% 68% 80%
Nokian WeatherProof (30) 79% 85% 79% 79% 73% 86%
Uniroyal Rallye4x4 Street (4) 80% 95% 73% 55% 65% 88%
Toyo Open Country All Terrain (13) 82% 82% 78% 78% 82% 80%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Nexen N Priz RH7 (2) 75% 80% 60% 80% 70% 75%
Hankook Optimo K406 (9) 90% 83% 87% 61% 66% 66%
Landsail LS588 UHP (88) 81% 75% 70% 68% 75% 80%
Kumho KL33 (7) 80% 72% 70% 72% 65% 78%
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (59) 78% 73% 72% 71% 67% 71%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV (33) 84% 80% 76% 80% 52% 70%
Nexen WinGuard SUV (4) 80% 70% 65% 55% 75% 63%
General Altimax RT43 (8) 80% 76% 71% 70% 79% 74%
Toyo Proxes C1S (35) 78% 69% 71% 69% 66% 71%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (67) 82% 85% 77% 72% 57% 73%
Evergreen EH23 (9) 82% 56% 66% 68% 76% 68%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (52) 77% 70% 68% 67% 59% 70%
Wanli S1063 (79) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Continental Premium Contact 5 SUV (4) 83% 73% 68% 68% 48% 68%
Continental EcoContact 6 (54) 76% 64% 58% 63% 52% 72%
Hankook Optimo H426 (8) 80% 75% 63% 59% 54% 55%
Firestone Champion Fuel Fighter (1) 60% 70% 80% 60% 20% 60%
Hifly HF201 (28) 60% 46% 53% 47% 53% 62%
Constancy LY688 (25) 57% 43% 47% 42% 68% 50%
Rotalla F105 (27) 65% 32% 46% 41% 58% 59%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%

Hyundai Tucson Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate 2 given 85% (225-60-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 average miles
I originally posted a review of these tyres in Dec 2021, shortly after having them fitted. A year later I am still extremely pleased with them - they suit they car very well, providing extra grip and confidence without impacting comfort and noise which are easily on par with the OE tyres (ContiPremiumContact5) that were replaced. Fuel economy also improved slightly - by about 0.5mpg - after the tyre change. After covering 13K miles, tread wear has been 2.6mm at the front and 1.7mm for the rear, so with occasional wheel rotation they should last between 35 to 40K miles.
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-26 17:08:43
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 66% (245-45-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8500 average miles
new Tuscan came with continental tyres front tyres wore out after 8500 miles very disappointing i was told they are made of soft rubber and not suitable for a heavy car
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-17 20:55:05
Writing about the Continental EcoContact 6 given 84% (215-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Confortable ride in all circumstances at reasonable speeds. Low noise , good mileage, low wear : after 30.000 KMS still 4.7 tread (6.5 new)
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-21 10:45:53
Writing about the Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 given 63% (245-45-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 average miles
New hyundai tucson Tyres at front wore out after 8000miles replaced with cheap Chinese tyres still great with little wear and tear after 12000 miles so I can not recommend continental tyres
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-05 17:10:40
Writing about the Petlas Explero W671 given 74% (225-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15 average miles
Low price and costeffective tyre. Half the price of premium brands. Very good performance in snowy conditions, good in dry conditions. wet road performance is average. Wear is mediocre. The noise level is at medium levels, but it gets louder as it ages. I think this tire has two major weak points; The first is avaragr wet handling, and the second is that it belongs to an unknown and unknown brand. But just because it's not recognized doesn't mean it's a garbage tire. Because this brand is a brand that can produce tires for heavy military vehicles and planes... I have been using Petlas winter tires on my vehicles of different brands since 2010. I bought my first petlas winter tire on the recommendation of my mechanic. I had my doubts at first. After a cold and snowy winter, I changed my mind, I was satisfied. After that, I started to prefer tires of this brand. So I've had a lot of experience with this brand. I have used it in many vehicles such as Ford mondeo, Renault clio, skoda octavia. I used it carefully in wet conditions and had no problems. I highly recommend it to those who do not want to spend double the money on premium brands.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-27 23:56:17
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 4x4 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-29 12:38:25
Writing about the Nexen N Priz RH7 given 63% (225-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 162000 average miles
Started to tear apart after a few years
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-22 17:36:22
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 given 80% (215-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
Comfortable ride , good winter grip, wear ok , tread depth after 9000 km is about 6,5 mm
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-30 19:21:57
Writing about the Continental EcoContact 6 given 79% (215-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Average tire , confortable ride , reasonable wear : tread depth alter 18000 km is about 5.5 mm
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-30 19:18:30
Writing about the Hankook Optimo H426 given 74% (225-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 average miles
It’s a very good tyre with good dry/wet grip. Handling is better than the kinergy GT. But quietness level loses to GT. So far no issue with the tyre and the rubber compound is very durable:
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-04 12:50:08
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV given NAN% (245-45-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 11000 easy going miles
Fitted to Hyundai Tucson Premium - lasted no more than 11,000m and I am a careful driver who rarely gets over 70mph on the motorway - it’s is my age - 70! Will never fit these tyres again!
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-17 18:16:23
Writing about the Kumho Crugen HP91 given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 50000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-14 10:57:23
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre