Hankook Optimo H426

The Hankook Optimo H426 is a Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Dry Grip 81%
Wet Grip 76%
Road Feedback 66%
Handling 63%
Wear 60%
Comfort 58%
Buy again 61%
Snow Grip 20%

Tyre review data from 9 tyre reviews averaging 60% over 178,070 miles driven.

The Optimo H426 is ranked 61st of 71 All Season Touring tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Hankook Optimo H426

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
175/65 R15 84H OE E C 71 7.22kgs

Questions and Answers for the Hankook Optimo H426

2017-09-25 - Would these be the best replacements for my 2012 Hyundai ix35 which came with Hankook tyres as standard? The front ones were replaced at 25000 miles and have covered 30000 miles and will need replacing before the worst of winter. The rears are OK but show some perishing according to the last MOT. Thanks Bruce

The Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 is the current latest premium touring tyre from Hankook, so this is where I would suggest looking.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Hankook Optimo H426 Reviews

Given 89% while driving a Ford Taurus usa (235/55 R18) on a combination of roads for 70 easy going miles
I think this tire was best of I ever drive the Taurus is one of annoying cars of noise specially with the dashboard or the plastic materials in the car. But once I bought these tires it was smooth driving even though there was no fuel efficiency but in the end I ended the noise. I live in dry hot country it stands for long of using of 3 years with hot weather mostly. I would like to buy it again unfortunately there is nothing in the market. I’m sorry if my English wasn’t as expectation still learning :)
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on March 6, 2023
Given 40% while driving a Hyundai (/65 R15) on mostly motorways for 0 easy going miles
Only lasted 35,000 miles with careful driving
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on July 13, 2022
Given 80% while driving a Volkswagen (235/45 R18 H) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Noise Noise
Helpful 108 - tyre reviewed on February 17, 2014
Have you driven on the Hankook Optimo H426 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Hankook Optimo H426? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Hankook Optimo H426 >

Latest Hankook Optimo H426 Reviews

Given 34% while driving a Hyundai elantra (205/55 R16) on mostly town for 60,000 easy going miles
These tires were OEM on my new Hyundai Elantra sedan when I bought it in January 2015. They have 17k miles on them and the tread is very low. They drive ok on dry pavement and the wet drip is ok for light to moderate rain. They are noisy. These tires do not age well. I will be buying a different brand in about 2k miles.
Helpful 15 - tyre reviewed on September 26, 2022
Given 74% while driving a Hyundai Tucson (225/55 R18) on a combination of roads for 16,000 average miles
It’s a very good tyre with good dry/wet grip. Handling is better than the kinergy GT. But quietness level loses to GT. So far no issue with the tyre and the rubber compound is very durable:
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on March 4, 2022
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 71% while driving a Kia Motors Sportage (235/55 R18 R) on a combination of roads for 20,500 average miles
Tyres fitted as from showroom and bought the Sportage new. Initially was quite silence and comfy. Grip in dry is really good and better than expected.. I was surprised that wet grip was really good and stopping distance was with confidence. After driving in mixed highway, country and town road for 20500 miles (33,000km) the front tyres are near bald with less than 2mm while the rear is still good for another 20000miles (33000km) with about 5mm tread. I don't believe in rotating tyres after the running in since new, hence the big diff in front and rear tyres wear. Now with the front at its end of life.. noise has increased significantly and comfort level drop a few notches, thats why I gave an average 7 for comfort. Other than the negative wear rate.. is a good all round tyres, but I'm looking for diff tyres replacement, maybe Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 or Michelin Premacy SUV
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on February 18, 2018
Given 65% while driving a Ford Fiesta mk7 (195/50 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
Good tyres Except for being far more expensive than other options In my country. Some good and bad factors may be more related to car model itself, such as noise(bad) and handling / Safety (Good). Lasted around 45 to 50 km but I should have checked pressure more often to avoid any bias on my perception. Also I'm going for first replace so there's some lack of experience.
Helpful 33 - tyre reviewed on June 5, 2015