Ford Fiesta mk7 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Ford Fiesta mk7.

Do you Drive a Ford Fiesta mk7? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Fiesta mk7 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Laufenn S Fit EQ Plus (4) 98% 78% 90% 88% 90% 90%
Nexen Winguard Snow G3 (6) 88% 90% 85% 85% 78% 92%
Nokian Line (65) 92% 90% 89% 89% 82% 86%
Michelin Pilot Alpin PA3 (11) 93% 91% 91% 90% 92% 95%
Nexen N Fera SU4 (69) 91% 88% 84% 79% 80% 88%
Achilles 122 (7) 93% 79% 89% 84% 82% 87%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (98) 88% 85% 84% 83% 86% 84%
Toyo Proxes CF2 (103) 88% 83% 82% 83% 84% 86%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance (8) 89% 89% 87% 89% 80% 83%
Continental WinterContact TS 860 (48) 89% 92% 83% 86% 83% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (301) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 82%
Kumho Ecsta HS51 (35) 87% 85% 77% 80% 80% 86%
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (111) 89% 81% 80% 79% 80% 80%
Lassa Greenways (17) 84% 79% 81% 78% 86% 80%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 (30) 87% 81% 79% 85% 76% 78%
Hankook Winter i cept RS2 (46) 85% 85% 76% 80% 86% 76%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (98) 87% 83% 81% 80% 77% 79%
Continental UltraContact UC6 (45) 87% 83% 73% 77% 80% 84%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (286) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Michelin Pilot Exalto PE2 (6) 90% 73% 77% 83% 77% 80%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (245) 86% 84% 76% 78% 73% 85%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Lassa DriveWays (18) 80% 81% 79% 76% 86% 68%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (181) 88% 84% 79% 76% 62% 83%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 (45) 87% 86% 73% 71% 69% 78%
Dayton Touring 2 (10) 83% 74% 72% 76% 72% 77%
Toyo Proxes TR1 (64) 85% 76% 78% 81% 72% 67%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (244) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Uniroyal RainSport 5 (66) 77% 86% 70% 69% 75% 80%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (116) 87% 82% 76% 77% 58% 78%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo (44) 81% 73% 76% 73% 75% 72%
Maxxis Premitra HP5 (34) 84% 77% 74% 75% 66% 69%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (141) 83% 80% 73% 74% 66% 73%
Yokohama S Drive (65) 83% 69% 75% 77% 71% 68%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (180) 83% 73% 73% 75% 69% 74%
Dunlop SP Sport LM 705 (24) 78% 58% 68% 72% 81% 86%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (198) 84% 77% 75% 73% 62% 73%
Toyo T1R (288) 83% 69% 75% 75% 63% 70%
Achilles 123S (13) 91% 64% 81% 82% 58% 57%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (214) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (61) 79% 73% 72% 71% 67% 72%
Debica Frigo 2 (23) 68% 61% 65% 63% 84% 69%
Pirelli P 7 (85) 79% 69% 71% 68% 73% 65%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (212) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Firestone RoadHawk (37) 85% 75% 71% 65% 54% 73%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (139) 77% 68% 63% 61% 71% 71%
Wanli S1063 (80) 74% 58% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Aptany RA301 (18) 74% 66% 68% 67% 50% 66%
Hankook Optimo H426 (9) 81% 76% 66% 63% 60% 58%
Radar Dimax R8 (37) 65% 48% 52% 52% 65% 58%
Autogrip P308 (26) 66% 52% 56% 50% 60% 61%
Runway Enduro 816 (8) 68% 54% 55% 56% 55% 58%
Dmack WinterSafe (9) 67% 49% 53% 50% 82% 67%
Maxtrek INGENS A1 (34) 58% 33% 52% 45% 63% 57%
Wanli S1097 (7) 51% 36% 43% 40% 55% 56%
Minerva minerva F105 (16) 59% 41% 47% 38% 53% 48%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%

Ford Fiesta mk7 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Debica Frigo 2 given 79% (175-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Acceptable dry and wet grip under normal driving conditions. It floats on the highway because it has soft sidewalls and high tread. Everything changes in typical winter conditions. Better on snow than premium tires, I'm impressed. It is perfect for snowy winters and mountains, but for someone who mainly drives on highways or for rainy winters, you should look for other tires.
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-13 05:12:14
Writing about the Firestone RoadHawk given 84% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
Very safety tyre until to last season, good handling, but very loud, worse than my winter Dębica Frigo 2. After 35 000 km and 5 seasons, still 4mm tread but they start cracking and need replacement. I would buy again as tyre to small car.
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-13 04:58:24
Writing about the Firestone RoadHawk given 40% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
These are the worst tyres I've ever driven on in the wet they are leathal I've been driving for over 50 years now cross plies where better in the wet than These firestone tyres where always good in the past I am a retired ambulance driver we always used firestone tyres on all our ambulances but these road hawk by firestone are downright dangerous in the wet stay clear Philip
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-15 13:54:41
Writing about the Maxtrek INGENS A1 given 39% (195-55-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 1 average miles
Overall an awful tyre....especially in damp conditions...wheel spin under normal acceleration from standing...front end drift under normal cornering or going around roundabouts....dangerous....you do not feel in complete control in damp conditions....ok in dry conditions, road noise a little more noticeable....cannot comment on wear rate as I did not have them on long enough as I felt they were unsafe and replaced with a well known brand.
tyre reviewed on 2023-05-07 04:38:50
Writing about the Achilles 123S given 80% (195-50-15-)
Driving on track for 500 spirited miles
The dry grip is great. The handling is very good and stiff, while the comfort is not bad. I recommend them for the track up to 10 degrees C - they start to melt during warmer days after few laps.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-24 13:44:50
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 87% (195-55-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 easy going miles
Fitted these to my mk 7 Fiesta 1.25 and i am very pleased with the performance. The road noise is low, comfort good (at pressures for two people) and dry grip limit has not yet been found, corners tightens up?, just turn it some more, no drama. Wet grip seems excellent, no issues even in heavy rain. Only downsides are price and that they only last about 15000 miles at what can only be described as gentle use. I will buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-08 16:20:18
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 5 given 53% (195-45-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
BEWARE! Not great in my size! I tested many, this was the worst "sporty" tyre...these will ruin your car sportiness. I selled them and replaced with Toyo TR1 (front) and Laufenn s-fit eq+(rear). Both transforming the car literally.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-19 09:48:37
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS2 given 80% (185-60-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 easy going miles
Happy new year!! It is the the first time i buy Hankook tyres and my previous winter tyres were the Goodyear Ultragrip 9. Dry grip is very good and wet grip is excellent.The temperature in Greece is quite high,so i have no experience about snow and ice grip.It is too early to say something about the wear.The disadvantage of this set of tyres is the comfort which is below the average and the noise. I think it is the noisiest tyre i have ever had.The price is very good.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-01 23:23:11
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 43% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 11000 spirited miles
After 15000 kilometers both front wear nearly out on the outside, both sides each tires. Order now 2 Michelin ps3 hoping the are better.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-15 07:20:42
Writing about the Maxxis Premitra HP5 given 81% (195-50-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18700 average miles
Based on various factors and personal experience, this is a good tire. In terms of parity
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-20 13:15:21
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
Very stable tire even at the limit, cornering speed is very high same as michelin ps4 and continental premium contact 6 from my expreience.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-17 12:09:02
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport LM 705 given 84% (195-50-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 spirited miles
It is very good you name it in every aspects, except wet grip, especially under braking. It is not bad under heavy rain as it cuts through water well without losing traction. But I would expect a premium brand should give you more grip when the road is wet but without standing water. Recommended for everyday drivers who slow down when cornering on slippery road.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-20 10:29:28
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre