Ford Fiesta mk7 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Ford Fiesta mk7.

Do you Drive a Ford Fiesta mk7? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Fiesta mk7 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Achilles 122 (4) 98% 90% 93% 93% 97% 95%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance (6) 92% 92% 90% 92% 90% 95%
Nexen Winguard Snow G3 (7) 90% 91% 87% 87% 82% 93%
Laufenn S Fit EQ Plus (1) 100% 80% 90% 90% 0% 80%
Nokian Line (64) 93% 91% 89% 90% 83% 86%
Lassa Greenways (12) 89% 87% 86% 85% 86% 88%
Toyo Proxes CF2 (76) 89% 86% 83% 84% 86% 87%
Michelin Pilot Alpin PA3 (11) 93% 91% 91% 90% 92% 95%
Nexen N Fera SU4 (46) 91% 88% 83% 80% 82% 89%
Continental UltraContact UC6 (25) 91% 90% 77% 84% 83% 88%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (85) 89% 86% 84% 84% 86% 84%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (38) 89% 85% 84% 84% 85% 83%
Lassa DriveWays (11) 85% 84% 87% 82% 90% 77%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (280) 90% 88% 84% 84% 73% 83%
Hankook Winter i cept RS2 (33) 86% 85% 79% 82% 87% 78%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (63) 88% 87% 82% 82% 78% 82%
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (75) 90% 83% 81% 78% 82% 79%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 (28) 86% 81% 79% 85% 77% 78%
Kumho Ecsta HS51 (25) 88% 85% 76% 81% 78% 84%
Michelin Pilot Exalto PE2 (6) 90% 73% 77% 83% 77% 80%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (269) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (164) 88% 86% 80% 76% 61% 83%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (138) 84% 75% 75% 76% 74% 75%
Dayton Touring 2 (8) 81% 70% 71% 75% 71% 78%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (107) 87% 83% 75% 77% 57% 79%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo (43) 81% 73% 76% 73% 75% 73%
Hankook Optimo H426 (4) 88% 80% 83% 77% 70% 58%
Toyo Proxes TR1 (24) 83% 72% 74% 79% 73% 66%
Uniroyal RainSport 5 (25) 75% 87% 68% 72% 71% 73%
Yokohama S Drive (62) 82% 68% 75% 76% 71% 68%
Toyo T1R (281) 83% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (190) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (190) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (56) 78% 73% 72% 70% 68% 71%
Pirelli P 7 (81) 79% 69% 71% 68% 74% 66%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (207) 83% 70% 75% 72% 66% 59%
Dmack WinterSafe (5) 75% 60% 63% 55% 80% 83%
Aptany RA301 (15) 75% 70% 70% 69% 53% 68%
Wanli S1063 (78) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (124) 77% 67% 61% 59% 70% 71%
Runway Enduro 816 (6) 70% 63% 60% 65% 55% 60%
Autogrip P308 (23) 68% 55% 57% 51% 61% 65%
Radar Dimax R8 (30) 67% 49% 50% 50% 68% 57%
Wanli S1097 (7) 51% 36% 43% 40% 55% 56%
Minerva minerva F105 (16) 59% 41% 47% 38% 53% 48%
Wanli S1088 (83) 57% 35% 41% 38% 58% 38%

Ford Fiesta mk7 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 85% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
I bought these as the garage I had bought the car off had fitted budget Kenda tyres, which had very poor grip in the wet and low fuel efficiency. Once fitted, the improvement was instantaneous, these tyres have incredible grip in both the wet and dry. Road noise is also significantly reduced and fuel economy has seen a slight increase too. Overall very satisfied with these tyres and they represent a good value for money.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-23 11:28:33
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS2 given 52% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 2500 average miles
ABS kicks in easily with those tires in compare to Michelin Alpin A3. Athough on snow is on compare with Michelin A3. Black ice is killer for i*cept 2 (didn't have that with Michelin Alpin A3s, actually I didn't know what is black ice until Hankooks. You will understeer or oversteer (if you are lucky) in second. Oversteer is correctable on these, if you have snappy hands and car for that. Car is Fiesta mk7 1.25 82hp.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-20 22:16:29
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 64% (195-50-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 19374 average miles
I live in western Greece and I bought my Fiesta brand new with these tyres on. I also had them for 3 years an a VW Passat some years ago. I had the same exactly experience both times. The tyre has extremely good grip on Dry for the first almost 1,5 year of using. Then it looses way too fast its grip to a point that after 2 years of using it I had to be extremely careful either on dry or wet. On Wet its grip is average, never trusted it. Imagine at 2,5 years on wet road with my 1000cc Fiesta, spins tyres on 2nd gear just with throttle while cruising, on any wet road. And I changed them at 2,5 years with 19.374 miles (31.180km) on it. Now I'm wearing Toyo Proxes CF2 (you can read my review there), although my best tyre so far is Michelin Pilot Sport. So, additionally you get very good feedback from the tyres, they handle well at normal temperatures but not at high ones. When this tyre gets hot, it loses grip. As for the Wearing... they wear extremely fast. On this mileage they were almost slick.Countryside, city and national road driving. And they lose wear both the fronts and the backs (fronts for sure faster cause of FWD). They are comfortable they don't make noise, It's ok with that. Their real issue is that they wear fast. 2 times tested, 2 different cars, same experience. Never gonna buy them again for sure, really don't want them on my cars. Unless every 1 - 1,5 years or aprox. 11.000miles (18.000km) you change them with brand new ones!
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-20 10:54:25
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 91% (195-50-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 9320 average miles
I live in western Greece and for first time I fitted Toyo tyres on a car of mine as I had just two more options for a good tyre for the specific size, the Michelin Primacy 3 and the Continental Premium Contact 2. Bought the car brand new with the Continental on (you can read my corresponding review) and changed after 2,5 years to Toyo Proxes CF2 at 19.374 miles (31.180km). I am very pleased with their Dry grip both on sharp turns and long turns, even at high speeds. On Wet roads I am always 100 times more suspicious so I never test the full potentials of any tyre but also never had any problem at all especially on braking. As for the Road Feedback, I could mention that I still haven't get used to a "soapy" or "loose" feeling when turning fast and sharp, but without loosing grip at all. Just it doesn't let me trust to push more. But safety first, so drive normal. As for the Handling I never had any issues either on normal or hot tyre temperatures. After 1,5 year and 9.320 miles (15.000km) they last extremely good. In front the Wear is at 80% and at the back at 90%. Never seen something like this before especially for a car that combines a lot of countryside and city roads too. They are also quiet, never head noise from tyres. I used to wear Michelin Pilot Sport 2 & 3 which is my top tyre but a bit noisy at high speeds. Now with Toyo I noticed the same features with Michelin, the same good experience and also they are more value for money. I am very interested of using these tyres from now on on my cars. I fully recommend them for sure!
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-20 10:21:42
Writing about the Nexen Winguard Snow G3 given 86% (195-50-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
Really impressed with these tyres, these replaced my worn Apollo winter tyres which have always been brilliant in winter time but I recon these are as good if not better, maybe it's because they are new and ample tread but only time will tell. Rubber is nice and flexible with ample sipes for that extra grip on the road. As someone else mentioned they feel a bit soft and at higher temperatures they do feel a bit floaty at times but I think all winter tyres are the same in warmer conditions. Just make sure they are up to right pressure and you'll be fine. I would say the tread pattern is similar to the Conti Wintercontact TS860
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-12 15:27:48
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 90% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I searched for the tires of 195/50R15 size and found these have 3.9/5 rate...how is it possible for the best tires in that size? 84% rather shouldn't yield 3.9...
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-25 20:19:54
Writing about the Runway Enduro 816 given 30% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 spirited miles
I noticed the tyre model changes frequently perhaps to avoid long-term reviews. These should be called 'runaway' tyres. They are attractively cheap they perform a little below average and quite tolerable in the dry but in the wet they lose all traction and feel quite dangerous so I would never buy them again they are simply not cheap enough.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-23 10:06:10
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 5 given 88% (195-50-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 1500 average miles
I had a pair of sailsun front tyres that were fitted to my Fiesta When I purchased it,the car was terrible in the wet and often aqua plained on the front in corners.I have now put the Sailsuns on the rear and fitted 2 rainsport5 to the front, this has fixed the problem and the road noise also seems a lot better.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-09 19:22:08
Writing about the Laufenn S Fit EQ Plus given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
These tyres are my best positive surprise of the year, although driven only couple of hundreds of km since new. Dry grip and handling is great, wet - good enough. Great feedback. Unfortunately one tire has a hump (consumer complaint). I have direct comparison with Toyo TR1 and Vredestein Sportrac 5 (same size, same car, same conditions). Dry grip and especially traction of Laufenns is light-years ahead of Vreds. TR1 are very close to S FIT EQ+ with regard to grip and traction (TR1 may be a bit better, maybe due to EQ+ being too new), but TR1 seem to wear on eyes...
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-19 19:41:00
Writing about the Toyo Proxes TR1 given 82% (195-45-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
What a great tyre! Replaced Vredestein Sportrac 5 that couldn't really handle front axle accelerating/breaking and cornering in dry (but are quite good in wet and feedback). Toyo's dry grip, cornering and handling is super, wet - very reasonable. They seem quiet in dry, only a little louder in wet. Overall seem great tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-30 21:31:25
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre