Achilles 123S

Dry Grip 90%
Wet Grip 64%
Road Feedback 81%
Handling 82%
Wear 57%
Comfort 56%
Buy again 69%

The Achilles 123S is a Trackday and Competition Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 12 tyre reviews averaging 71% over 62,700 miles driven.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Achilles 123S
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Achilles 123S
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Achilles 123S. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Achilles 123S Reviews

Given 73% while driving a Renault Megane RS250 CUP (235/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
Great tyre but noisy
Only lasted 13000km of spirited driving
Cheap alternative to tires like
1. PS3
2. Assy 2
3. CSC 4
251 - tyre reviewed on June 24, 2016   
Given 71% while driving a Suzuki Swift 1.5 (195/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Been using it for a while, good choice for low budget, amazing dry grip but really slippery on wet track (i have to lower the pressure to maintain optimal grip on wet surface), worn out easily(a bit softer compund maybe?), bit noisy(a lot less noise than the predecessor 123), but overall its good because of the value for money, would buy again, shred your tyre not your wallet
26 - tyre reviewed on April 12, 2017   
Given 74% while driving a Renault Clio 182 (205/40 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
Used three sets of 123s driving on mountain road and highway.
Good dry grip sustained until no tread depth,compared to
AD08 it's less stable during intense driving.
And the wear of tires are seriously may be related to the soft rubber.
It is still a good choice in economy.
20 - tyre reviewed on January 11, 2016   
Have you driven on the Achilles 123S tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Achilles 123S? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Achilles 123S >

Latest Achilles 123S Reviews

Given 53% while driving a Subaru Impreza WRX STI (235/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
They're great on the dry with a lot of grip, but they're terrible on the wet. Aquaplaning is quite dangerous. They're cheap compare to other semi slicks (200 tread wear). Changed these tyres because they're cracking and split sidewall after 3 years, even though had travelled less than 10,000. Sidewall literally crumbles like parmesan. They're good if you used them for track day car and use them up very quickly for a couple laps until they're bald, but do not buy them for your everyday car because they will not last long (mileage or age of the tyres).
1 - tyre reviewed on September 19, 2020   
Given 59% while driving a Honda Fit (Jazz) (195/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 7,500 spirited miles
The first thing i bought this tyre its because the price is literally CHEAP! and its a SEMI SLICK, using it for daily driven Honda Fit, but the tyre is not long lasted and its little bit noisy if you still using a "stock exhaust"
3 - tyre reviewed on August 25, 2020   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 71% while driving a Suzuki Swift 1.5 (195/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Been using it for a while, good choice for low budget, amazing dry grip but really slippery on wet track (i have to lower the pressure to maintain optimal grip on wet surface), worn out easily(a bit softer compund maybe?), bit noisy(a lot less noise than the predecessor 123), but overall its good because of the value for money, would buy again, shred your tyre not your wallet
26 - tyre reviewed on April 12, 2017   
Given 73% while driving a Renault Megane RS250 CUP (235/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
Great tyre but noisy
Only lasted 13000km of spirited driving
Cheap alternative to tires like
1. PS3
2. Assy 2
3. CSC 4
251 - tyre reviewed on June 24, 2016   
Given 74% while driving a Renault Clio 182 (205/40 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
Used three sets of 123s driving on mountain road and highway.
Good dry grip sustained until no tread depth,compared to
AD08 it's less stable during intense driving.
And the wear of tires are seriously may be related to the soft rubber.
It is still a good choice in economy.
20 - tyre reviewed on January 11, 2016   
Given 63% while driving a Nissan (265/35 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Not sure if the compound has changed on these but back in 2012 I used to struggle to get wheel spin in a 300 rwhp Nissan S15 using 235/40/18 or 265s. A possible newer compound tends to feel greasier but still providing good grip when slightly warm to optimal temps. Even on mild days I would start to get wheelspin I would launch from the wheelspin even faster, but not anymore.

Since late 2013 and now on 340 rwhp, it's not the same, even if I lower the acceleration. I used to be able to plant it and rear would barely squirm, make the "screech-ech-ech" launch noise and rocket off.

Due to the wear rate on the rear, I am using the Achilles ATR Sport V2 for street. Not a bad tyre but around 20% less grip when warm than the 123S currently, less noise (123S are quiet until they heat cycle too many times), cost 30% less and coping well with some spirited squirts.

I'll be trying either the Dunlop Direzza Z2 Star Spec, Yokohama AD08R or the Hankook Ventus RS3 Z222 next.

It's always good to try new tyres and test their technology. I still think the best overall tyres I've ever used for sprited street is the Toyo Proxes T1R but not a cheap tyre and prboably due for a refresh rubber technology soon anyway (T2R?). Yet to try the competition's range to confirm though.

12 - tyre reviewed on July 1, 2015   
Given 89% while driving a Subaru sti Type RA (255/35 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Love these tyres got them fitted to my impreza turbo very sticky, not really drove hard on wet surface but dry omg.
1 - tyre reviewed on May 29, 2015   
Given 69% while driving a Renault Megane RS250 CUP (255/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 6,000 spirited miles
Cant get use to it, nice tread pattern though. Rear Only
1 - tyre reviewed on April 23, 2015   
Given 84% while driving a Hyundai Veloster Turbo 1.6 TGDi (235/45 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Good grip even in wet. Great on dry.
If u're looking for a set of grippy sticky semi slicks and have a budget to meet, these are great. However they are noisy and due to higher rolling resistance, does consume more fuel.
1 - tyre reviewed on April 16, 2014   

See all 11 customer reviews of the Achilles 123S (newest first) >>