Renault Megane RS250 CUP Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Renault Megane RS250 CUP.

Do you Drive a Renault Megane RS250 CUP? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Megane RS250 CUP better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport (27) 97% 90% 95% 97% 75% 78%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (88) 94% 90% 87% 89% 86% 86%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (107) 94% 85% 90% 89% 85% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (151) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Nokian PowerProof (13) 90% 94% 84% 78% 86% 90%
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (135) 95% 85% 89% 86% 83% 82%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (398) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (158) 89% 87% 82% 82% 81% 88%
Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 (16) 97% 59% 91% 93% 61% 74%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (74) 85% 79% 79% 81% 76% 81%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (126) 85% 73% 77% 76% 69% 64%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Maxxis M35 Victra Asymmet (13) 83% 69% 73% 67% 68% 75%
Nexen N6000 (63) 81% 70% 74% 65% 71% 74%
Achilles 123S (12) 90% 64% 81% 82% 57% 56%
Jinyu YU61 (46) 80% 65% 68% 63% 73% 75%
Pirelli P Zero Nero GT (32) 80% 63% 62% 68% 68% 63%

Renault Megane RS250 CUP Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli P Zero Nero GT given 51% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
i got the tyres on my megane RS250 cup it is tuned to nearly 300hp.The wear of the tyre has gone 60% in 5k miles time. i got a lot ow wheel spins.For me really bad tyre. I was expecting a lot more of it. It is not track driven only road use. And the braking is really bad.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-21 14:42:48
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 40% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Got a puncture and when having it replaced found a bubble in another tyre, at such short notice, there where the only "premium " tyre that were available I could afford...

I usually only use pilot sport tyres (recently started using eagle f1)

I was expecting them to be close to the mps.
I was very disappointed in the dry they are decent but nothing special the comfort road noise and rim protection are all in the same level as budget tyres, the wet performance is beyond appalling... yes the car is 300bhp + fwd but it has an lsd and Renault rs cars are the best handling cars point blank ... it was amusing sliding about and good practice for car control but for the price and brand these tyres are a joke and I would not recommend anyone using them for anything but off road tyre shredding....
They lasted 6k miles on front wheels
Pay the extra for pilot sports or the same for eagle f1.... if you cant afford these tyres god old rainsports will serve u well.

I will use another continental tyre again... avoid
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-08 16:39:04
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport given 92% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
One word: fantastic! Truly a Michelin PS4s competitor!

Tyres I already drove on my 322hp Megane RS: PS4, PS4s, PS3, Nokian Powerproof and now the Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport in 235/40/18.

Dry grip and feedback is great! Full throttle out of the corner is easy (works great with some added negative camber). It gives you so much confidence. The feedback is superb and now I really can push the car to its limits. I think they behave the same as the PS4s but it is difficult to compare because I've changed the suspension this year.

These Goodyears are a bit stiffer than the normal PS4 and Powerproof but I like that. Turn in is very good and it is hard to overdrive them. The ride is stiffer but the response is so much better and more direct.

In terms of noise: I find them quiet. At least, they don't drone at any speed. The Powerproofs do drone at 50kmh.

The looks: they look nice! Nice pattern and I do like the rim protection.

I would buy these tyres again! Great value for money! It shows me that Michelin is maybe a bit overpriced..
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-06 11:50:02
Writing about the Nokian PowerProof given 77% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 300 spirited miles
Fitted them to my Megane 3 rs with 322hp. It is my daily car so I wanted tyres in the UHP range like Michelin PS4. Since I am very positive about the Nokian winter tyres, I wanted to try the Powerproof's as they claim in to be UHP and a PS4 competitor. When I bought them no tests or reviews were placed on the internet.

First of all: this is not as good as the Michelin PS4 and PS4s which I had both the Megane. Not as precise and direct. Also, full throttle in second gear comes with quite some wheel spin. I did not have that with the PS4S's.

It does not give me that confidence as the Michelin's but maybe I have to "read" the tyres better and learn how to push them.

The pro's are more comfort and less noise.

Overall: very good tyre but I don't recommend these if you do a lot of spirited driving or track days. Great for all day though!
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-15 15:26:27
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given NAN% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 8000 spirited miles
Really happy with these tyres. Much better than the Goodyear Eagle Assymetric 3 tyres that came off the car. Nice and comfortable with great feel through the steering. Fit nice on the wheel. Bit of a curbing band and looks ‘big’ on the wheel. Not thin and ‘small’ even stretched. I want to buy again when they wear out as they are 70% the price of a Michelin. I want to try the Michelin.... but unsure if I’ll gain that extra performance for my money.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-06 21:40:46
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 given 79% (235-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4500 spirited miles
In the dry probably the best tyre I have ever had, but for maximum grip it needs to be hot. Have them on Megane rs250 in 235/35/19 and 235/40/18. On wet drive normally and no problems. Be aware of aquaplaning.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-06 11:50:09
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 56% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
Due to a cheap price and convenience I decided to fit these Potenzas to the front end of my Megane RS. When i got into the car a few things were immediate: the noise of the tyre is much louder than what I was previously used to, and often road noise would drown out exhaust noise when not pushing or reving hard :(... these tyres felt stiffer than the Michelin PSS i replaced and certainly more crashy around town and over bumps. The MPG i got dropped too indicating perhaps a softer compound and higher wear rate. In terms of performance the dry performance accelerating was OK though not to the PSS standard, the traction when accelerating was prone to disappearing quite quickly when the tyre was in the wet which obviously didn't helping my wear rate... The stiff construction of the tyre helped however when going round corners, in fact the car felt perfectly damped around quicker corners and a real joy to chuck around... I would receive a lot of feedback too when pushing! I just needed to adjust to the slightly lower traction, especially in the wet. I wouldn't buy these tyres again and the main reasons for this are: the noise, wear and comfort. However decent ratings for feedback and dry grip.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-02 13:48:33
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 74% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
Second thoughts after my initial review... starting to get disappointed a little bit.
The tyre excells at slow - medium speed corners on low grip surfaces (either wet or low grip dry - old tarmac, very often met in Greece)

But the sidewalls are weak at high speeds (>120 kph)

The car is bounching - swaying upon the tyres midcorner and the steering feels soft during sudden direction changes.

I really miss the "stiff" - "direct" feel of bridgestones.

Not buying again. Not for me.

tyre reviewed on 2018-02-09 20:05:33
Writing about the Achilles 123S given 73% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
Great tyre but noisy
Only lasted 13000km of spirited driving
Cheap alternative to tires like
1. PS3
2. Assy 2
3. CSC 4
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-24 15:19:34
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 69% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
My Megane is running 300bhp / 330lb-ft. I bought these after my Michellin PS3's were worn to the limit, the PS3 was an absolutely fabulous tyre but I wanted to try something different. A friend of mine recommended the Eagle F1's as he had a set of Asymmetric 2's on his car which performed brilliantly. I went for the 3's as they seemed to have great reviews and thought they'd be an improvement even over the 2's. In my opinion I made the wrong choice, the instant you push the car half as much as I did on the Michellin's the front end slides out and you have to back off. My traction is usually on sport mode to allow for a little bit of pushing but it is now constantly interfering where it very rarely did on the Michellins. Maybe the Asymmetric 2's would have been better. Haven't done a huge amount of miles yet and may review again after a full use out of them. Overall not particularly impressed, wouldn't buy again in a hurry.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-27 13:40:01
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 given 93% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
I have changed my ContiSportContact 5Ps with these. Quite happy so far. The car feels like more responsive and quiter. I have preferred these over SportContact6s purely because of the price advantage but it doesnt feel like a wrong choice so far. The rim protectors, which dont exist on 5Ps, are also nice. I have just painted my rims before installing these and these protectors have already save me from scratching the rims couple of times.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-30 12:36:18
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 79% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 spirited miles
12,000 miles and the fronts need changing. Plenty left on rears. This is probably what I had expected given how I drive but another 3k would have been nice. They do run wider than I would like when cornering tight corners hard but in faster bends you do get a good sense of communication from them. Not great in the wet you have to be careful through standing water. Noise levels good given they're on a hard sports chassis. I think this car needs a grippier tyre but on the whole I like them.
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-29 09:31:29
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre