Michelin Pilot Sport PS2

Der Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 ist ein Max Performance Summer Reifen für einen Passenger Cars.

Dieser Reifen ersetzte den Michelin Pilot Sport and dieser reifen wurde ersetzt durch den Michelin Pilot Super Sport.

Trockenhaftung 94%
Nassgriff 87%
Straßenfeedback 88%
Progressivität 87%
Verschleiß 80%
Komfort 85%
Kaufempfehlung 88%

Reifenbeurteilungs-Daten von 155 Reifenbeurteilungen mit einer durchschnittlichen Bewertung von 87% over 2,721,203 gefahrenen Kilometern.

The Pilot Sport PS2 is ranked 5th of 75 Summer Max Performance Reifen.

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
255/40 R17 94Y N3 E A 70 10.75kgs
225/45 R17 94Y XL N3 E A 69 10.31kgs
205/50 R17 89Y N3 E A 71 9.53kgs
235/50 R17 96Y N1 E B 70 11.40kgs
205/55 R17 95Y XL N1 E B 69 9.74kgs
285/30 R18 93Y N3 E A 74 11.99kgs
295/30 R18 98Y XL N4 E A 74 12.05kgs
295/30 R18 98Y XL N3 E A 74 12.05kgs
315/30 R18 98Y N4 E A 74 13.33kgs
245/35 R18 92Y XL MO E A 70 9.99kgs
255/35 R18 90Y * F B 70 13.12kgs
265/35 R18 97Y XL N3 E A 72 11.79kgs
265/35 R18 93Y N3 F A 70 11.54kgs
275/35 R18 95Y   F A 70 13.68kgs
295/35 R18 99Y N4 E A 74 13.00kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL MO E A 70 9.82kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL N3 E A 69 10.32kgs
225/40 R18 88Y * F B 69 10.89kgs
235/40 R18 95Y XL N4 E B 69 10.65kgs
245/40 R18 93Y * F B 70 10.75kgs
245/40 R18 93Y   F A 69 12.20kgs
265/40 R18 101Y XL N4 E A 70 11.98kgs
265/40 R18 97Y * E B 70 11.59kgs
295/30 R19 100Y XL N2 E B 74 12.57kgs
305/30 R19 102Y XL N2 E B 74 13.17kgs
235/35 R19 91Y XL N2 E B 70 10.22kgs
235/35 R19 87Y N2 F B 70 9.88kgs
265/35 R19 94Y N2 E A 70 11.56kgs
275/35 R19 100Y XL * E A 72 12.26kgs
285/35 R19 99Y * E A 74 13.30kgs
245/40 R19 94Y K2 F B 70 11.28kgs
245/40 R19 98Y XL DT1 E B 70 11.40kgs
255/40 R19 96Y * E B 70 12.50kgs
285/40 R19 103Y K2 E B 74 13.27kgs
265/30 R20 94Y XL RO1 E B 70 11.62kgs
305/35 R20 104Y K1 C B 74 13.73kgs
275/45 R20 110Y XL MO E A 72 13.74kgs
265/35 R21 101Y XL   C A 70 11.54kgs
275/25 R22 93Y XL   E A 73 12.45kgs
295/25 R22 97Y XL   E A 74 13.17kgs
255/30 R22 95Y XL   E A 70 11.66kgs

Wir haben leider derzeit keine Fragen und Antworten für den Michelin Pilot Sport PS2. Bitte senden Sie Ihre Frage mit dem Formular an unsere Reifenexperten!

Frage stellen

Wir werden Ihre E-Mail Adresse nie veröffentlichen

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 Beurteilungen

Bei 91% beim Fahren eines Porsche 997 911 (305/35 R19) auf a combination of roads für 4,000 spirited Kilometer
Als ich das Auto kaufte, hatte ich zunächst die gleichen Reifen und sie waren bereits abgenutzt. Dann habe ich sie noch einmal 16.000 Meilen gefahren, auf der Rennstrecke Paul Ricard in Südfrankreich, in Monza in Italien und auf einigen Rennstrecken hier im Vereinigten Königreich. Ich empfand die Seitenwände des Reifens als großartig und gab mir die Gewissheit, zu sehen, wo die Kurvengrenze lag. Es war bei 145 Meilen pro Stunde in der leichten Kurve in Thruxton, kurz vor der Schikane am Ende der Runde, sehr aufregend.
Der Ersatz war auf all die Reisen und Streckentage zurückzuführen, die ich unternommen habe, in Castle Combe und auch im Porsche Center in Silverstone. Zusammenfassend lässt sich sagen, dass ich sie vor Kurzem aufgrund der vorherigen Erfahrung gleich für gleich ausgetauscht habe. Mein örtlicher Reifenhändler hat mir 997 £ für alle vier montierten Reifen genannt. Er wusste, was er dort tat, also akzeptierte ich das aus offensichtlichen Gründen. Für manche hört sich das vielleicht viel an, aber Porsche wollte für den gleichen Reifen 235 £ pro Vorderrad und satte 386 £ pro Hinterrad! Ich weiß, dass die PS4S viel Lärm machen, aber ich hatte sie vorher auf meinem 987 Cayman S und fand, dass die Begrenzung bis zu den Seitenwänden nicht so stabil ist. Ich weiß, dass es ein anderes Auto mit anderen Eigenschaften ist, aber Sie würden es tun Ich denke, dass es mit seinem Mittelmotor besser zurechtgekommen wäre als die abgenutzten Reifen, die sie ersetzt haben. Ich werde nicht erwähnen, was sie waren, nur dass sie besser waren. Damals gab es den ganzen Hype um die PS4S, und ich bin darauf reingefallen und war enttäuscht. Ich bleibe bei meinen PS2, sie sind auch bei Nässe großartig, sie sind nie aus der Reihe geraten, aber andererseits war ich angesichts des ganzen Gewichts hinten nicht bereit, bei Nässe an die Grenzen zu gehen, aber ich war glücklich überrascht, wann Ich bin bei Nässe aggressiv in die Kurve gefahren und die Reifen waren in Ordnung.
Helpful 35 - Reifen beurteilt in October 18, 2023
Bei 83% beim Fahren eines BMW 1 series M pack (245/35 R18) auf mostly country roads für 1,000 spirited Kilometer
Ich habe die Bridgeston Runflats durch diese von meinem BMW ersetzt, ich habe mein Auto wiederentdeckt, bevor es nicht mehr auf der Straße lag und extrem unbequem war. Jetzt wird es fest mit dem Untergrund verklebt und ist nicht mehr unangenehm zu fahren, sobald eine Unebenheit von mehr als 1cm in die Fahrbahn eindringt. Ich empfehle sehr.
Helpful 51 - Reifen beurteilt in November 6, 2022
Bei 92% beim Fahren eines Porsche BOXSTER 2.7 (235/50 R17) auf a combination of roads für 2,000 spirited Kilometer
Mein Auto hat gestaffelte Reifengrößen, daher bezieht sich diese Bewertung auch auf die Spezifikation 205/55 17. N rundum. Exzellent. Sehr sicher bei Nässe. Ausgezeichnetes Gefühl, in jeder Situation. Dies mag jetzt ein altes Reifenmodell sein, aber sie sind nicht schlechter dafür. Wenn Sie wie ich einen 987 auf 17-Zoll-Rädern haben, werden Sie inzwischen festgestellt haben, dass die einzigen noch verfügbaren Premium-Sportreifen in diesen Größen die verschiedenen N-Spezifikationsreifen sind: Conti Sport Contact 3, Goodyear F1 Assymmetric 1 und Diese Michelins werden allgemein als die besten der drei angesehen.
Helpful 42 - Reifen beurteilt in June 18, 2022
Sind Sie gefahren mit dem Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 reife?

Have YOU got experience with the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 >

Latest Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 Beurteilungen

Bei 94% beim Fahren eines Alfa Romeo 147 (225/45 R17) auf mostly town für 10,000 spirited Kilometer
Als ich einen Alfa für den Stadtgebrauch kaufte, hatte ich mich für den Conti Sport Contact 5 entschieden, aber leider nicht für die XL-Version. Trotz der 30 mm abgesenkten Bilstein-Streben in Kurven gab es immer einen typischen Schwung, also habe ich nach einem Jahr den Contis gegeben Mein Ex (zu einem Astra K 1.4t) und ich haben uns für etwas Besseres entschieden und werden keine Kompromisse eingehen. Ich habe das gefunden und ich liebe sie. Einfach unglaublich, wie die Reifen das Auto komplett verändert haben. Kein Schwingen, kein Geleegefühl, aber sehr pünktliche Lenkung, ich kann das Auto in Kurven bringen, ohne zu brechen, es rutscht nicht, es gibt kein Reiben, das Auto dreht sich nur streng und genau. Funktioniert absolut zusammen mit dem Chassis. Das Bremsen ist einfach einzustellen, schnelle Manöver und erzwungene Rutschen in Kurven machen Spaß. Es greift überall, wenn Sie es treiben lassen, können Sie fühlen, wie weit Sie gehen können. Ich kannte dieses Gefühl von meinem Bridgestone Potenza S001 auf meinem BMW, aber Michelins schnappte sich den Asphalt schneller. Nach 2 Jahren zeigt es keine Anzeichen von Alterung, keine Anzeichen von Rissen oder sonst etwas. Als typischer Sommer-UHP-Reifen lebt er über 17 bis 20 Grad Celsius (unter 15 wird er steifer), aber von 17 bis 20 verhält er sich harmonisch und brillant. Sehr zuversichtlich im Regen, etwas lauter als mein Winter Good Year UG8 (das ist ein leiser Winterreifen), aber wen interessiert das? Ich liebe das Verhalten des Autos, mittlerweile hat es bewiesen, dass es das Geld wert war. Ich werde auf jeden Fall ein neues Set kaufen, wenn möglich, Gewinde ist immer noch um 5-6mm. Sehr zu empfehlen, wenn Sie gerne schnell fahren und das Potenzial Ihres Autos voll ausschöpfen möchten. Komfortabel bedeutet: Im Vergleich zu einem steifen Chassis und einer hervorragenden Leistung bietet es Komfort und bringt in jeder Situation das mit, was es unbedingt sollte. Spirituell bedeutet; Mein innerstädtischer Verbrauch beträgt 10-14 l / 100 km.
Helpful 61 - Reifen beurteilt in April 30, 2021
Bei 93% beim Fahren eines Porsche Boxster 2.5 (255/40 R17 W) auf mostly town für 25,000 spirited Kilometer
Das waren fantastische Reifen, konnte sie nicht bemängeln, hatte sie vor einiger Zeit auf einem alten Astra 2.2, genauso wieder sehr, sehr gut, schade, dass sie so stark im Preis gestiegen sind, jetzt über 150 Pfund pro Stück, aber 2016 habe ich ein Paar dafür bekommen £ 200.
Helpful 55 - Reifen beurteilt in June 7, 2020
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Bei 86% beim Fahren eines BMW 130i M (225/45 R17 W) auf a combination of roads für 14,350 spirited Kilometer
Ich hatte einen Satz auf BMW 130i, 205/50 R17 vorne, 225/45 R17 hinten. Das waren N3 Porsche Spezifikation. Ich war sehr zufrieden mit ihnen, perfekt ausbalancierten Reifen für ein Wochenendauto und temperamentvollen Fahrten. Während eines Streckentages wird es bei hohen Temperaturen ziemlich schnell abgebaut, aber dies ist ein Straßenreifen - und dort funktioniert es perfekt. Später habe ich sie gegen Pilot Sport 4 ausgetauscht - PS2s haben im Vergleich eine härtere Seitenwand, sodass Sie den Reifendruck senken können. Bei PS4s müssen Sie ein wenig hinzufügen - sonst verlieren Sie viel Lenkgefühl. Sehr sehr guter Reifen.
Helpful 55 - Reifen beurteilt in April 15, 2020
Bei 70% beim Fahren eines Nissan 370Z (275/35 R19) auf a combination of roads für 15,000 spirited Kilometer
Diese Reifen ersetzten den RE050A meines Autos. Anfangs war es dem RE050A sehr ähnlich, bis diese auf die Schienen gefahren wurden. Definitiv besserer trockener Griff, besseres Feedback und besseres anfängliches Einlenken als der Bridgestone. Ich würde sagen, nicht so klebrig wie die PSS, die diese PS2 ersetzt, aber ich mag die lineare Rückmeldung während der Kurven von diesen Reifen. Die PS2 meines Autos lief bei Nässe nicht gut, es fehlte der nasse Griff. Sie waren auch lauter als der RE050A und hatten eine härtere Fahrt. Diese Reifen haben ungefähr 24 km auf meinem Auto gedauert, keine Beschwerde.
Helpful 48 - Reifen beurteilt in October 2, 2019
Bei 84% beim Fahren eines Mercedes Benz E350 (265/35 R18 W) auf a combination of roads für 2,000 average Kilometer
Das neue Paar Pilot Sport 2 265/35/18 ersetzte den hinteren Pilot Sport 4 gleicher Größe. PS2s haben den Halt bei Trockenheit und Nässe verloren und sprechen sehr gut an. Im sportlichen Modus fühlt sich das ebenfalls sehr gut an, allerdings nicht so sehr wie der großartige Pilot Super Sport, der die PS2 ersetzte. Leider bietet der Hersteller PSS in der Größe 265/35/18 an.
Habe bisher 2000 Meilen auf PS2 gefahren, sie sind sehr gute Reifen, sehr gutes Gefühl. Unter dem Gesichtspunkt des Verschleißes ist es zu früh, um nicht viel Kilometerleistung zu sagen. Hoffentlich halten sie so lange wie PS4 vor 27000 Meilen.
Helpful 48 - Reifen beurteilt in May 31, 2019
Bei 99% beim Fahren eines BMW 530i M sport (275/30 R19 W) auf mostly town für 5,000 spirited Kilometer
Beste Reifen, die man für Geld kaufen kann !! Hervorragend
Helpful 52 - Reifen beurteilt in April 10, 2019
Bei 77% beim Fahren eines Porsche 996 911 Carrera 2 (225/40 R18) auf mostly country roads für 8,000 spirited Kilometer
Ich hatte zwei Sätze davon mit unterschiedlicher Heckgröße.
- Anfangssatz 225/40 18 + 265/35 18
- zweiter Satz 225/40 18 + 285/30 18

Der erste Satz kam mit dem Auto und hatte nicht mehr viel Leben übrig. Sie waren laut, besonders die Hinterreifen. Das Handling war gut. Das neue Set fühlt sich komfortabler an und das Handling ist mindestens so gut wie beim ersten Set.

Ich kann diese mit Michelin PSS und Potenza S02A vergleichen. Im Vergleich zu den Michelins fühlt sich die PS2 linearer und abrasiver an und die PSS gummiartiger. Hierher oder nicht, aber meine Favoriten sind die S02A, weil sie ein lineareres Gefühl bieten und Grip bei geringerem Schlupfwinkel bieten. Sie haben die schärfste Kurve und den einfachsten (vorhersehbarsten) Übergang zum Rutschen.
Helpful 45 - Reifen beurteilt in March 21, 2019
Bei 94% beim Fahren eines Porsche Cayman (265/40 R18 W) auf mostly country roads für 6,000 spirited Kilometer
Ersetzte Pirellis P zero Rossos, Verbesserung der Trockenheit. Sehr guter Reifen. Würde empfehlen.
Helpful 53 - Reifen beurteilt in September 24, 2018

Michelin Pilot Sport PS2

The Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 155 tyre reviews averaging 87% over 2,721,203 miles driven, and 3 tests with an average result of 5th.

Dry Grip 94%
Wet Grip 87%
Road Feedback 88%
Handling 87%
Wear 80%
Comfort 85%
Buy again 88%

First On MarketMay 2005
Wheel Size17 - 540"
Width265 - 365mm
Profile35 - 710
Rolling ResistanceC - E
Wet GripB - C
Noise (dB)72 - 74
Winter RatingNot Winter Rated

The Pilot Sport PS2 is ranked 4th of 75 Summer Max Performance tyres.

This tyre replaced the Michelin Pilot Sport and this tyre has been replaced by the Michelin Pilot Super Sport.

Tests Included

3

Best Result

4th

Worst Result

6th

Average Result

5th

Latest Tyre Test Results

2010 EVO FWD Tyre Test
4th of 9 tyres
  • Giving the fastest time in the dry handling test the Michelin is the sportiest tyre of the group. Excellent steering feel makes this a tyre for drivers
  • Slightly weak aquaplaning results and the sporty nature of the tyre gives a slightly harsh ride
View Full Test >>

SizeFuelWetNoise
17 inch
275/40ZR17 (98Y)EC72
335/35ZR17 (106Y)EB74
500A inch
265-680ZR500A (99Y)DB72
540A inch
365-710ZR540A (108Y)CB74
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 >>

Questions and Answers for the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2

2020-04-11 - Hi has the Michelin pilot sport PS2 got wheel protection MSF ? Many thanks ANDY

Rim protection can vary based on size and should be noted on the listing by the tyre seller.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
225/40 R18 £123.23 - £162.84 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £114.89 - £119.80 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/40 R18 £145.98 - £168.46 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 23 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 Reviews

Given 91% while driving a Porsche 997 911 (305/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
Initially, the same tyres were on the car when I bought it and they were already worn, I then put another 16000 miles on them, South France Paul Ricard circuit, Italy Monza and a few circuits here in the UK. I found the tyre to have great side walls and gave me the confidence to see where the cornering limit was, it was at 145mph round the slight bend at Thruxton just before the chicane at the end of the lap, very exciting.
The replacement was down to all those trips and track days I did, Castle Combe and also Porsche Centre at Silverstone. In conclusion I recently replaced them like for like because of the prior experience, my local tyre guy quoted me £997 for all 4 fitted, he knew what he did there so for obvious reasons I accepted. That might sound like a lot to some, but Porsche wanted £235 per front and a whopping £386 per rear for the same tyre! I know there's a lot of noise about the PS4S's but I had them on my 987 Cayman S previously and I found the limit sooner down to the side walls not to be as sturdy, I know its a different car with different characteristics but you'd think it being mid engined it would've handled better than the worn tyres they replaced, I wont mention what they were only that they were better, at the time there was all the hype about PS4S's and I fell for it and was disappointed. I'll stick with my PS2's, they are also great in the wet, never stepped out of line but then again with all the weight at the back I wasn't willing to find the limit in the wet, but I was happily surprised when I did corner aggressively in the wet and the tyres were fine.
Helpful 55 - tyre reviewed on October 18, 2023
Given 83% while driving a BMW 1 series M pack (245/35 R18) on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
I replaced the Bridgeston runflats with this from my BMW, I rediscovered my car before it did not grip the road and was extremely uncomfortable. Now it is glued to the ground and is no longer unpleasant to drive as soon as there is a bump of more than 1cm in the road. I highly recommend.
Helpful 67 - tyre reviewed on November 6, 2022
Given 92% while driving a Porsche BOXSTER 2.7 (235/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
My car has staggered tyre sizes, so this review is also for 205/55 17. N spec all round. Excellent. Very secure in the wet. Excellent feel, in any situation. These may be an old tyre model now, but they're none the worse for it. If, like me, you've got a 987 on 17" wheels, you will have found by now that the only premium sports tyres still available in these sizes are the various N spec tyres: Conti Sport Contact 3, Goodyear F1 Assymmetric 1 and these Michelins. The word on the street (owners' club) is that these are generally considered to be the best of the three.
Helpful 65 - tyre reviewed on June 18, 2022
Have you driven on the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 >

Latest Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 Reviews

Given 94% while driving a Alfa Romeo 147 (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 10,000 spirited miles
When i bought an Alfa for city usage i had chosen the Conti Sport Contact 5, but unfortunately not the XL version, so despite the 30mm lowered Bilstein struts in curves there was always some typical swing, so after a year i have given the Contis to my ex (to an Astra K 1.4t) and i decided to chose something better and will no make compromises. I have found this and i love them. Simply unbelievable how the tyres completely transformed the car. No swing, no jelly feeling, but very punctual steering, i can put the car into curves without breaking, it does not slip, there is no rubbing, the car just turns strictly and accurate. Works absolutely together w/ the chassis. Braking is easy to adjust, quick manoeuvres and forced slides in corners are fun to control. It grips everywhere, if You make it adrift, you can feel how far You can go. I knew this feeling from my Bridgestone Potenza S001 on my BMW, but Michelins grab the asphalt quicker. After 2 years it shows no signs of aging, no remarks of cracking or else. As a typical summer UHP tyre, it lives above 17-20 Celsius (under 15 it gets stiffer), but from 17-20 it behaves harmonic and brilliant. Very confident in the rain, bit noisier then my winter Good Year UG8 (which is a silent winter tyre) , but who cares? I love how the car behaves, by now it has proven that it was worth the money. I will definitely buy a new set if possible, thread is still around 5-6mm. Highly recommended if You love to drive quick and want to get the potential out of your car. Comfortable means: comparing to stiff chassis and to a superb performance, it has comfort and it brings in every situation what it definitely should. Spirited means; my inner city consumption is 10-14l/100km.
Helpful 82 - tyre reviewed on April 29, 2021
Given 93% while driving a Porsche Boxster 2.5 (255/40 R17 W) on mostly town for 25,000 spirited miles
These were fantastic tyres, could not fault them , had them on a old astra 2.2 a while ago, same again very very good, shame they have gone up so much in price, now over £150 each yet in 2016 i got a pair for £200.
Helpful 70 - tyre reviewed on June 7, 2020
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 86% while driving a BMW 130i M (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 14,350 spirited miles
I had a set on BMW 130i, 205/50 R17 front, 225/45 R17 rear. Those were N3 Porsche specification. I was very happy with them, perfectly balanced tyres for a weekend car and spirited drives. During a trackday it will degrade quite rapidly with high temperatures, but this is a road tyre - and there it is working perfectly. Later I changed them for Pilot Sport 4 - PS2s have harder sidewall in comparison, so you can keep lower tyre pressures, with PS4s you need to add a little bit - otherwise you loose a lot of steering feel. Very very good tyre.
Helpful 72 - tyre reviewed on April 15, 2020
Given 70% while driving a Nissan 370Z (275/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
These tyres replaced the RE050A on my car. Initially it was very similar to the RE050A until driven these on the tracks. Definitely better dry grip, better feedback and better initial turn in than the bridgestone. Would say not as sticky as the PSS replacing these PS2, but I like the linear feedback during turns from these tyres. The PS2 on my car didn't perform well in wet, felt wet grip was lacking. They were also noisier than the RE050A and had a harsher ride. These tyres lasted around 24ks on my car, no complain.
Helpful 64 - tyre reviewed on October 2, 2019
Given 84% while driving a Mercedes Benz E350 (265/35 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
New pair of Pilot Sport 2 265/35/18 replaced rear Pilot Sport 4 same size. PS2's have lost of grip on dry and wet plus very good response. On sporty mode feels very good as well, however not so much as great Pilot Super Sport which replaced PS2. Unfortunately manufacturer does offer PSS in size of 265/35/18.
Have driven 2000 miles on PS2 so far, they are very good tyres very good feel. On wear point of view it's too early to say not a lot of mileage. Hopefully they will last as long as PS4 before 27000 miles.
Helpful 64 - tyre reviewed on May 31, 2019
Given 99% while driving a BMW 530i M sport (275/30 R19 W) on mostly town for 5,000 spirited miles
Best tires money can buy!! Exellent
Helpful 67 - tyre reviewed on April 10, 2019
Given 77% while driving a Porsche 996 911 Carrera 2 (225/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 8,000 spirited miles
I have had two sets of these with differing rear size though.
- Initial set 225/40 18 + 265/35 18
- second set 225/40 18 + 285/30 18

The first set came with the car and did not have much life left. They were noisy, especially the rear tyres. Handling was good. The new set feels more comfortable and handling is at least as good as with the first set.

I can compare these to Michelin PSS and Potenza S02A. Comparing the Michelins the PS2 feel more linear and abrasive and PSS more rubbery. Herecy or not but my favorites are the S02A because they give more linear feel provide grip with lesser slip angle. They have the sharpest turn in and easiest (most predictable) transition to slide.
Helpful 63 - tyre reviewed on March 21, 2019
Given 94% while driving a Porsche Cayman (265/40 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 6,000 spirited miles
Replaced Pirelli’s P zero Rossos , improvement in the dry. Very good tyre. Would recommend.
Helpful 70 - tyre reviewed on September 24, 2018
Given 87% while driving a Porsche 987 Boxster S (235/40 R18 N) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
On a boxster s - best tyres you can buy - absolutely awesome for track days & fast road use
Helpful 92 - tyre reviewed on September 18, 2017
Chevrolet (235/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 2,000 spirited miles
Only dry driving in the Middle East. Excellent grip and feel . No information on wear rate yet.
Helpful 60 - tyre reviewed on July 15, 2017
Given 81% while driving a Porsche BOXSTER 2.7 (265/35 R18 N) on mostly country roads for 16,000 spirited miles
Great tire. Had the N2's before these and PS2's are a huge improvement. On my 2001 Boxster I got 16000 miles on the rears, so I just ordered two. I love these.
I had the Perelli PZero's which I through away after a few thousand miles.
These handle extremely well. Haven't been in the rain much to make a comment.
Braking is awesome.
Helpful 65 - tyre reviewed on June 5, 2017
Given 87% while driving a Porsche Boxter S (265/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
I have had my Porsche Boxster 3.2S for 7 years and have always used these tyres. The mileage is now just under 60,000.
In pretty much every respect this is a fantastic car and a lot of that is down to how it handles, especially around bends but also on motorways and faster roads. I can't be that subjective because I have not tried the car on any other tyres but I think that a lot the driving enjoyment comes from having absolute faith in the tyres and the Michelin Pilot Sport 2 has always provided that. In every weather and temperature condition (apart from snow where the car is useless!) they stick like glue even under extreme provocation.

There has been the odd tiny sideways slip/slide around a wet roundabout but that may well be to do with oil on the road or something. I have had some pretty scary moments in other cars with different tyres, including a BMW M5 on Falken tyres, which may give you an indication of how spirited my driving can be and how good the Michelin tyres really are.

My only two complaints are cost and wear - If I get 10,000 - 12,000 miles out of the rear tyres I am doing well and I wear them right down to the in-built depth gauge without any noticeable impact on performance. They are also the most expensive tyre option for my car which until recently had a fairly low choice because I want the same tyres all round and it has different size front and back tyres. The choice has increased a lot over the years and so now the cheapest branded option I can get are Toyo Proxes T1 sport which are not far off half the price, e.g. feb 2017 Michelins all round cost £844 but Toyos cost £490. I may well try them next "just to see"!
Helpful 36 - tyre reviewed on February 15, 2017