Mercedes Benz E350 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mercedes Benz E350 .

Do you Drive a Mercedes Benz E350 ? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a E350 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (149) 93% 93% 87% 91% 87% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (151) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (135) 95% 85% 89% 86% 83% 82%
Debica Presto UHP2 (32) 89% 83% 84% 83% 78% 92%
Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D (36) 89% 93% 88% 88% 87% 92%
Pirelli Sottozero Serie II (25) 85% 88% 90% 81% 83% 90%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (231) 91% 89% 83% 85% 75% 79%
Continental WinterContact TS 850 P (14) 85% 89% 87% 86% 84% 82%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 (12) 88% 89% 82% 85% 71% 75%
Avon ZZ5 (92) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Dunlop Sport Maxx 050 Plus (14) 85% 83% 84% 85% 80% 75%
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport (50) 90% 79% 86% 84% 67% 78%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (276) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Nexen WinGuard Sport 2 (21) 85% 83% 72% 76% 85% 83%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Avon ZV7 (89) 86% 82% 75% 73% 73% 83%
Falken Azenis PT722 (8) 81% 68% 79% 79% 88% 80%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Nankang SV2 (30) 83% 77% 74% 74% 83% 74%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (91) 86% 81% 78% 78% 56% 73%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (195) 84% 77% 75% 73% 61% 73%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (198) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (58) 82% 85% 79% 74% 62% 73%
Nankang Sportnex AS2 Plus (15) 87% 65% 77% 71% 66% 69%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (62) 86% 67% 76% 72% 68% 68%
Pirelli P Zero (126) 85% 71% 77% 74% 60% 65%
Accelera PHI (148) 69% 45% 54% 53% 67% 59%
Taurus 401 HighPerformance (2) 80% 60% 55% 40% 75% 40%
Zeta Ztr10 (28) 59% 44% 50% 50% 62% 58%
Rotalla F105 (27) 65% 32% 46% 41% 58% 59%

Mercedes Benz E350 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 86% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Had 4 of these fitted to my E350 CDI Coupe, and really transformed the car over the mixed previous tyres that were fitted. Response and sportiness were dramatically improved, while managing to be quieter and more comfortable. They are not the most dynamic tyre in the world when compared to something like a P4S or Supersport, but for a car like this which is more comfort oriented, these are a perfect match. They grip exceptionally well too, and manage to hold on the the road and resist wheelspin much better that the previous tyres. Highly recommended, and will definitely buy again for something both comfortable and sporty.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-12 08:18:26
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 given 64% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
These were already on the front of my recently purchased Mercedes E350CDi Sport Coupe. i have no idea how many miles they have covered but there is around 2-3mm of tread left. What concerns me is the 'shards' of rubber which are highly noticeable across the width and shoulder of the tyres. Imagine snapping a thin piece of timber and the ragged ends, that's how my A005's look. You can literally pull these shards off and leave a tear-hole below. The tread depth shows there is still life left in them but I am getting them taken off. Just ordered a set of Continental Sport Contact 6 to replace.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-16 10:20:06
Writing about the Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D given 74% (245-50-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
I got these tires as a package with the wheel. They are Mercedes OEM tyre (MO) and unfortunately I got it with S Class W222 size, so for my W213 E350 petrol hybrid it was tight on the front part. There was almost no clearance with the arm. So word of advice, please get the 45 ratio if you want to put it on a W213. The wheel set is not staggered setup like the original AMG wheels from the car so all tires have same size. I have driven with these tires for around 3500 kilometres. One part of it was a journey from south Finland to Lapland at the northern part for ski holiday. I wasn't sure that the tires can keep up with Finnish winter because the temperature, snow and ice is really bad here and these tires are central European winter tires. So when I installed the tires it was already minus 3 to 7 Celsius on average daily, plus snow almost everyday. The road was slippery and yes during heavy snow it is not recommended to drive with this kind of tires. I have missed many red lights because of longer braking distance during snowfall. The tires also struggled to get a grip on snowy street especially when going around the roundabout or in a smaller street where the snow plough truck doesn't go there. When there is black ice on the intersection of course you can feel that the car is losing grip but it immediately gain it when the tires hit the road again. The feedback and handling during cold temperature on dry road is really good, I can feel where the car is going and I can tell the car to the direction that I want. Nevertheless during my 2500 kilometres trip to Lapland where the temperature reach -17 to -20 there and heavy snowfall on most cities, the tires performed really good. On dry road once in a while I hit 120-130 kmh in a safe empty stretch, I feel that the tires is gripping really well. There was one part during the journey where there was a freezing rain, the ground was wet and all the rain drop becomes ice that blocked your windshield, the tires were holding really good. I never felt that the car was about to skid or do something unpredictable. When there were some heavy rainfall the grip is still there and I can easily handle the car. For aquaplanning experience, there has been some times that the car lost the grip but still manageable even in higher speed (around 80-100 kmh). Also the noise level in the cabin it feels a bit high for my liking. I don't know if it is because the directional pattern of the tread. Overall this tyre is good and depending on the price, you can consider also to put on your car if you don't have harsh winter like in Finland.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-06 20:46:49
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 given 67% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 easy going miles
Had them fitted in a W213, in north west of spain where it rains quite a lot. They were great when new, great grip, could step on the gas a bit more aggresively without the ESP kicking in and good improvement on the wet as well coming from Assys 3. The disappointment came when after only 28.000 Kms the tread was all gone pretty fast , and, since there was 3 mm left the wet performance dropped quite massively, having understeer in roundabouts and more ESP action when accelerating (The assy 3 performed the same through all its life). Car is used daily for going to work, mostly motorway and a third of it on B roads or inside city. I will try other brands and models as the treadwear and the performance dropped quite suddenly with this one.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-24 15:19:48
Writing about the Nankang Sportnex AS2 Plus given 83% (265-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Driving a Mercedes w212 3.0d sport by far a superior tyre to the continental mo tyres I had previously, purchased them at half the price of the the originals as the Conti's didn't like potholes. Far better in the wet only time will tell how they wear.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-21 23:06:18
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 90% (265-35-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 46600 average miles
4y9m, 75000km. Amazing tires all in all, at the end the tires looked like they had maybe 5000-8000km left in them when looking at the tread but a puncture opened up a box of shock, inside the tire there was about 3-4 handsfull of rubber "dust" from the tire slowly disintegrating, I've had a feeling somthing was off for the past 4 months or so as the tires behaved different at highway speeds so I kinda knew it was time to change but the fact that the tire visually from the outside looked fine but was falling apart inside was a bit of a shocker, so for anyone else out there if your tires starts to feel like they are unbalanced... have a look inside the tire.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-12 10:55:00
Writing about the Zeta Ztr10 given 15% (225-35-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Bought these tyres thinking they would be like any other tyre, hell was i wrong DO NOT BUY THESE TYRES my car swerves on motorway and feels like im in a boat Very dangerous especially with kids if you are suicidal it makes sense to buy them and you will save a bit of money also but if you want to have a few years of life please avoid your traction control will also be working overtime, i have had them on my car 1 week and have ordered new pirellis in will be changing today.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-23 06:02:48
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 850 P given 92% (265-35-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 16000 easy going miles
Brilliant tyres , much quieter than my summer Pirelli P Zerros . Much better tyre overall full stop. I have them on a heavy Mercedes E350 estate and the ride and everything else is sublime . My tyre sizes are 265/35/18 rear and 245/40/18 front. Wear seems excellent too, I do 80% motorway driving so it is to be expected .
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-15 16:44:26
Writing about the Nankang Sportnex AS2 Plus given 85% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 600 spirited miles
No issues, great in wet, can take power from heavy right foot. Great price. Not sure why some users have had such a bad experience.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-26 23:20:22
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 99% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 18000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-27 14:48:21
Writing about the Nexen WinGuard Sport 2 given 93% (245-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 7000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-27 14:45:48
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 73% (265-35-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 4000 easy going miles
Very noisy tyre, granted my tyres are wide, but I have a colleagues with same car as mine and Goodyear’s on and it is a completely different beast altogether. Weimar is also an issue. Other than that it’s a good tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-01 21:23:56
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre