Mercedes Benz E350 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mercedes Benz E350 .

Do you Drive a Mercedes Benz E350 ? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a E350 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (155) 94% 87% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (144) 94% 84% 89% 86% 82% 81%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (135) 93% 88% 86% 87% 81% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (237) 93% 90% 86% 88% 79% 81%
Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D (37) 89% 93% 88% 88% 88% 92%
Pirelli Sottozero Serie II (28) 85% 88% 90% 82% 82% 88%
Debica Presto UHP2 (38) 88% 81% 81% 83% 76% 89%
Avon ZZ5 (93) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (313) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Continental WinterContact TS 850 P (19) 84% 86% 84% 85% 82% 79%
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport (50) 90% 79% 86% 84% 67% 78%
Nexen WinGuard Sport 2 (28) 85% 84% 72% 76% 86% 84%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (286) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (90) 84% 78% 78% 77% 76% 80%
Maxxis Victra Sport 5 (25) 86% 80% 78% 82% 62% 78%
Nokian WR G4 (8) 81% 85% 73% 78% 76% 74%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 (46) 87% 86% 72% 72% 69% 78%
Falken Azenis PT722 (9) 80% 64% 78% 78% 87% 79%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (244) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Dunlop Sport Maxx 050 Plus (25) 82% 73% 79% 79% 80% 64%
Falken FK452 (211) 82% 72% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Dunlop Direzza DZ102 (17) 82% 74% 75% 68% 67% 73%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (142) 82% 80% 73% 74% 66% 73%
Nankang SV2 (30) 83% 77% 74% 74% 83% 74%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (198) 84% 77% 75% 73% 62% 73%
Avon ZV7 (129) 83% 78% 73% 72% 59% 79%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (214) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (108) 85% 78% 77% 75% 55% 73%
Nankang Sportnex AS2 Plus (25) 84% 67% 75% 71% 62% 69%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (71) 86% 67% 76% 72% 66% 68%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (74) 82% 85% 76% 73% 56% 72%
Pirelli P Zero (159) 84% 68% 75% 72% 58% 64%
Davanti Protoura Sport (16) 74% 54% 68% 67% 70% 71%
Continental ControlContact Sport SRS Plus (9) 83% 74% 61% 61% 70% 54%
Accelera PHI (158) 68% 44% 53% 52% 66% 58%
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (69) 69% 38% 56% 52% 68% 62%
Zeta Ztr10 (31) 59% 44% 48% 46% 60% 60%
Rotalla F105 (29) 64% 31% 45% 41% 58% 58%
Taurus 401 HighPerformance (4) 68% 38% 50% 33% 58% 38%

Mercedes Benz E350 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 given 68% (245-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-16 05:28:34
Writing about the Dunlop Direzza DZ102 given 80% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6300 spirited miles
Inherited these tires on a second-hand purchased Mercedes E350 W211. Although I was initially wanting to replace these with Michelin PS4 / Falken Azenis FK510, the Direzza DZ102 that were mounted on for about 10,000kms now were surprisingly good. I was shocked even more to find out they were UHP summer tires but I didn't expect them to feel very comfortable on our patchy roads. Matches well with the staggered setup of 245/40 R18 and 265/35 R18 on the E350. It may seem to be wearing a little fast for my liking due to a softer compound, but at least the ride is pleasant given the age of the car itself. The only big concern is some notable front tire noise above 80kph which I believe comes from the tires than the bearings but needs further checking one I decide to replace these Dunlops. No issues on wet handling as well after running several patches of water during rainstorms on the highway. Will definitely consider these as a benchmark, however there could be better choices if comfort is a must. May check out some options with Michelin or Falken, but since its staggered it may be difficult finding the exact make and model for both sides, reason why the Dunlop Direzza DZ102 was chosen by the first owner due to lack of availability.
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-16 00:36:26
Writing about the Maxxis Victra Sport 5 given 43% (235-35-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 7000 spirited miles
Had those tyres just over a year. Did aroud 7k miles(11k km) Recently noticed they are getting worn on the outside edge. Decided to replace them before something happens. Never looked on inside edge until tyre garage took the wheels off. I wish I could attach the pictures. Top layer just peeled off on the inside edge and made a 10mm gap, 10mm deep on whole wheel circumference. I've never seen this kind of damage before. Wheel alignment was done a few months before and everything seemed OK, but I asked the garage to do it again and the said everything was spot on and it must by bad batch of tyres. It's a miracle that I didn't crash because of those tyres. I'll never ever buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2023-06-05 02:38:42
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 71% (265-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6500 spirited miles
These summer tyres had a great wet grip A rating and a B rating on fuel consumption. If the roads a dry tyres seem to handle very well although the rears are wearing quickly. However if I knew how badly they performed during the colder wetter months I would not of fitted them. May look for an all season tyre next.
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-12 15:27:31
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 850 P given 61% (225-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
Very bad wet grip
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-28 13:01:58
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 83% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Had Continentals on before and they were awful, Merc 350 Coupe is utterly transformed with these Goodyears on.. Merc is lovely to drive now, where before it was all over the shop
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-10 06:38:33
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-08 06:45:03
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 59% (275-35-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Both rear tyres changed to Continental Sport Contact 5 in May 2021. Tread under 3mm by September 2022, only 12,000 miles. Premium brand that does not last. Never had a set of tyres wear so quickly.
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-15 05:11:08
Writing about the Continental ControlContact Sport SRS Plus given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 spirited miles
Well, I am seeing others revies and I just moved from Michelin's to these tires and I have been pretty impressed so far. Given the fact that my E class Benz is a heavy car (4200 Lbs.) all wheel drive with 369 lb-ft torque, these tires are wearing out really well. I have driven these in snow, rain and highway. With 9000 miles they barely look worn. My previous set of Michelin's wore off 10 K before their life (Granted this is a heavy car with lots of torque). I love them.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-22 16:32:05
Writing about the Nokian WR G4 given 78% (-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
Do yourself a favor, buy a tire pressure gauge with a tread depth meter combined. Also buying these means you'll watch most other drivers struggle. 40k miles or 65 Km 245/40 97Y 18in Square on a staggered wheel setup. My rear wheels do accept 245/40 (8.5 to 9in width) but stock rears are 265/35 18 fyi. Initial impression was a lot better than the Continental ContiProContact MO stock tires. I've used the ContiProContacts on a FWD Passat and they were great, but wide sizes, they just float and wiggle in the rain. The difference is night and day on a RWD car. I think the Passat had 225 or skinnier. The stock Conti only win in wear, noise and comfort. The Nokian WRG4, I specifically bought for wintery mix driving. I drive ride share and I do roughly 250 to 500 miles per day, 7 days a week and I don't drive slow. These tires are TEMP sensitive and TIRE Pressure sensitive. Dry Temps: under 90° f you're fine as long as you're not speeding over 80mph otherwise jelly effect until you get down to around 6mm wear depth. Temps under 45° f these tires are amazing. Anything above 95° f they turn to jelly if you're doing over 70mph. Otherwise they're normal. Omg and they save you gas. Wet Temps: Warm wet temps you can feel the tread blocks moving. The car isn't, is not hydroplaning or anything, but it's just an unnerving feeling. At the same time I've gotten used to it and I can feel what the car is doing. I'm assuming FWD would be more stable at higher speeds. This might just be my car suspension setup but I could take a 30mph tight U shape ramp at 50mph with no tire screeching and only minimal understeer while in SPORT. Only car that's kept up was a C7 Vette and a Porsche Cayman. Tire pressure, since I drive so much, I keep track of tire pressure everyday. Also I didn't rotate these tires. The front were amazing and literally only have a variance between 7mm outside, 6mm middle and inner on the front. Very normal wear and could easily go another 40k or more. The rears were the issue. I'd say more on Mercedes alignment, the inner wore bad, meaning more toe in angle. I'm going to replace the rear suspension soon to see if that fixes that but I read a WRG3 review with the same problem but on a FWD car. My DWS06 265/35 18 rears (20k miles 4.5mm inner, 5mm middle and outside), it's wearing evenly. I think I'm going to buy a set of DWS06 Plus for the front and keep these other tires as spares. Once the rears wear down to 2mm I'll swap them for 245/40 18. Durability: they did well until I hit a skinny deep pot hole. Both passenger sides needed to be replaced (after 40k and a full winter) Noise/Comfort: they have a howl similar to going through a tunnel. They were comfortable, like a touring tire. Great alternative to snow tires. You can run them all year round. My biggest complaint is warm wet weather driving. You really can't go over 60mph in heavy rain while they're new. Once they wore down to 5mm warm wet weather was less of an issue. I drove someone 2hrs towards the Eastern Shore in a torrential downpour with heavy cross winds and it did very well in 55° f. I'd still carry a small shovel in the winter if your car is low.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-18 15:17:11
Writing about the Davanti Protoura Sport given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
This is a seriously high performer across the range . At half the price of ultra high performance named brands , how can you possibly go wrong . This is my second full set . I am absolutely delighted on their grip ability , and the safe feel in both dry and wet conditions , on our Scottish roads .
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-06 11:15:19
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 given 88% (265-35-18-)
Driving on for 200 miles
Had a test run for 200 miles today. The difference is huge ( between 4,5mm P Zero's) . Esp light is refusing to come on
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-06 07:21:10
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre