Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1

The Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Dry Grip 68%
Wet Grip 40%
Road Feedback 56%
Handling 53%
Wear 67%
Comfort 62%
Buy again 41%

Tyre review data from 65 tyre reviews averaging 55% over 484,547 miles driven.

The MAXIMUS M1 is ranked 168th of 223 Summer Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

Are Budget Tyres Finally Good Enough? 8 Cheap Tyres VS 1 Premium Tyre - 8th of 9 tyres

  • Overall - The Maxtrek Maximus M1 finish the test in a similar situation to the Triangle, as one of the most expensive budget tyres on test, but without the performance to match.
View Full Test >>

2021 53 Summer Tyre Braking Test - 52nd of 53 tyres

View Full Test >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1

Questions and Answers for the Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1

2023-02-24 - Do these tyres perform or are they fuel economy tyres ?

As they've been in one test and placed 52nd of 53, it's safe to assume these perform like similarly priced tyres, ie poorly.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
Available in 2 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 Reviews

Given 44% while driving a Holden Commodore VE (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 easy going miles
Don't even touch recommend by a tyre dealer, fine in the dry but wet is another story, try to contact max trek to let know what I thing but no number, very dangerous
Helpful 312 - tyre reviewed on January 18, 2016
Given 85% while driving a Honda 2006 (205/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Most of the very negative reviews on these tires are bs maybe from the same people who feel undercut. Great deal, quality good. I've driven them in dry wet and snowy conditions.
Helpful 111 - tyre reviewed on November 18, 2018
Given 30% while driving a (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 5,000 average miles
Worst tires I’ve ever had.
Helpful 58 - tyre reviewed on December 9, 2018
Have you driven on the Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 >

Latest Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 Reviews

Given 30% while driving a Toyota Corolla T Sport E12 (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Easily the worst set of tyres I’ve ever had on a car, fine in the dry but once it’s wet you have to be very careful you will lose grip very easily.
You can almost feel the car trying to lose grip as you go round any sort of slight bend in wet conditions. On a wet roundabout all you get is major understeer unless you drive around really slowly.
Spent the extra few quid on a decent set of tyres.
Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on July 31, 2023
Given 52% while driving a Honda Accord Euro (215/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 100 average miles
switched from primacy 4's to these out of necessity.. to put it lightly these tyres feel downright unsafe in relatively any condition
Helpful 14 - tyre reviewed on April 25, 2023
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2023? Click to find out!
Given 84% while driving a Nissan Micra (195/50 R15) on mostly town for 50,000 average miles
It was on my Nissan Micra 2014 i used the tyre for a total of 3 year i put the tyre on rear, the front tyre have been toyo and have been replaced and put on. While the maxtrek is still the same at rear.
Helpful 18 - tyre reviewed on January 14, 2023
Given 97% while driving a BMW 318Ci M Sport Convertible (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
They feel good on dry and wet. Good tread. Use this car for mainly city driving but also good for highway driving. Does the job
Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on January 9, 2023
Given 53% while driving a Subaru Forester (215/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 10,000 easy going miles
These tyres handle ok in the dry, but would have to be the worst tyres I’ve ever driven in the wet. It’s like you’re driving on soap. Very sketchy dangerous in the wet. I don’t recommend at all!!
Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on December 5, 2022
Given 53% while driving a Honda Civic Si Sedan (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 12,000 average miles
They’re a good cheap tyre but slip in the wet particularly on tram tracks they do the job but the road noise is pretty bad.
Helpful 12 - tyre reviewed on September 7, 2022
Given 80% while driving a Volkswagen Caddy (225/45 R18) on mostly town for 3,200 spirited miles
Unsure why people are skating these. Very good for the money
Helpful 13 - tyre reviewed on August 1, 2022
Given 81% while driving a Nissan 350z (225/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 15 average miles
Great all weather tyre except snow, good grip in dry and wet, noise level okay but doable. Great value for money!
Helpful 13 - tyre reviewed on July 12, 2022
Given 31% while driving a Lexus IS200 (215/45 R17) on mostly town for 20,000 average miles
I had a Max Trek that was only 3 years old and the tyre separated AND there was a gap developing in the tyre side. When I took it to a tyre retailer he said this was about the cheapest quality tyre you could buy for this car (Lexus hybrid). I replaced the front tyres with Michelins. The rear tyres (2 years old) will follow soon.
Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on June 18, 2022
Given 50% while driving a Hyundai i30 (225/45 R17) on for 100 easy going miles
No problem in dry but in the wet it's another situation. I feel the back of my car slide on wet road...( hyundai i30). There cheap and as they say you pay for what you by. I wouldn't recommend these
Helpful 15 - tyre reviewed on May 12, 2022
Given 100% while driving a Toyota hilux (205/60 R16) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
Great tyres in wet and dry conditions very quite on road and gives a excellent ride
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on April 30, 2022
(225/45 R17) on for 0 miles
Typical of Chinese absolute rubbish.
Helpful 14 - tyre reviewed on April 20, 2022