Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1

The Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 67%
Wet Grip 38%
Road Feedback 55%
Handling 52%
Wear 64%
Comfort 60%
Buy again 37%

Tyre review data from 56 tyre reviews averaging 53% over 389,232 miles driven.

The MAXIMUS M1 is ranked 161st of 208 Summer Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2021 53 Summer Tyre Braking Test - 52nd of 53 tyres

View Full Test >>

2021 Tyre Tests

  • 52nd: 2021 53 Summer Tyre Braking Test (205/55 R16)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1

    Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    Available in 3 tyre sizes - View all.

    Top 3 Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 Reviews

    Given 44% while driving a Holden Commodore VE (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 easy going miles
    Don't even touch recommend by a tyre dealer, fine in the dry but wet is another story, try to contact max trek to let know what I thing but no number, very dangerous
    Helpful 281 - tyre reviewed on January 18, 2016
    Given 85% while driving a Honda 2006 (205/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
    Most of the very negative reviews on these tires are bs maybe from the same people who feel undercut. Great deal, quality good. I've driven them in dry wet and snowy conditions.
    Helpful 71 - tyre reviewed on November 18, 2018
    Given 30% while driving a (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 5,000 average miles
    Worst tires I’ve ever had.
    Helpful 46 - tyre reviewed on December 9, 2018
    Have you driven on the Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 >

    Latest Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 Reviews

    Given 31% while driving a Lexus IS200 (215/45 R17) on mostly town for 20,000 average miles
    I had a Max Trek that was only 3 years old and the tyre separated AND there was a gap developing in the tyre side. When I took it to a tyre retailer he said this was about the cheapest quality tyre you could buy for this car (Lexus hybrid). I replaced the front tyres with Michelins. The rear tyres (2 years old) will follow soon.
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on June 18, 2022
    Given 50% while driving a Hyundai i30 (225/45 R17) on for 100 easy going miles
    No problem in dry but in the wet it's another situation. I feel the back of my car slide on wet road...( hyundai i30). There cheap and as they say you pay for what you by. I wouldn't recommend these
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on May 12, 2022
    Want the best Performance summer tyre? Click here!
    Given 100% while driving a Toyota hilux (205/60 R16) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
    Great tyres in wet and dry conditions very quite on road and gives a excellent ride
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on April 30, 2022
    (225/45 R17) on for 0 miles
    Typical of Chinese absolute rubbish.
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on April 20, 2022
    Given 74% while driving a Nissan Micra (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 80,000 easy going miles
    The wear quality is good. It last really long
    Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on March 4, 2022
    Given 33% while driving a (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
    total rubbish in the wet -got rid of them ,they were nearly new .dangerous tyres in my opinion
    Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on November 25, 2021
    Given 81% while driving a Peugeot 206 1.4 75hp (175/65 R14) on mostly country roads for 7,000 spirited miles
    The tyres are ideal for agressive driving and for rough asphalt. Very acurate in cornering. The wear is very small. I think I'm going to make 10000km with them, wich is very good (I usualy make less than 8000km with other also hard to wear tyres). Driving in wet is another story it is similar to driving on the rims without tyres. Don't recomend to people who want safety and to those who doesn't feel the grip in the steering wheel. Recomend to those who suffer from excessiv tyre wear and want good grip in dry.
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on October 20, 2021
    Given 44% while driving a Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0 MIVEC (MAN) (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 13,124 easy going miles
    bought 2 tyres in June 2019 for the front wheels, its now March 2021 - i have travelled 21,122 klms in that time, plenty of wear left on the tyres. i feel the car is very unstable in the wet, slides out easily on corners and from standing start, i dont feel safe at all. the tyres seemed fine for quite a while, even in the wet conditions, but now very unsafe in the wet conditions. my driving style has not changed in the time i have had the tyres so i think they may have hardened in that time which i think would make them not grip in the wet anymore.
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on March 25, 2021
    Given 53% while driving a Citroën DS5 2.0 Hdi (235/45 R18) on mostly country roads for 2,500 average miles
    Tyre couldn't get the tyres balanced, took wheels to other shop but still slight vibration at 105 km/h and heavy vibration when acceleration hard.
    Helpful 12 - tyre reviewed on January 6, 2021
    Given 46% while driving a Subaru 2003 Forester 2.5x (215/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
    Perfectly good in the dry, enough lateral and braking grip to feel safe even during spirited driving. In the wet not so much, particularly around corners. Also pretty rubbish on gravel. Road noise is good below 70kph, not fatiguing above 100 though still reasonably audible. Only got them since they were suggested by a tyre dealer (first car, didn't know enough about tyres at the time to make a better judgement). Wouldn't recommend.
    Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on December 30, 2020
    Given 66% while driving a Audi A3 2.0T quattro (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 22,000 average miles
    Bought 4 new installed 6 months in I blew a tire in a pothole 1 year in took one off due to noise in the tire Just over a year in and I got a broken belt in one now
    Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on November 3, 2020
    Given 47% while driving a Mazda 121 (185/55 R15) on mostly town for 15,000 spirited miles
    Had these tyres on my Mazda 121. Pretty good in the dry but really slippery in the wet, almost crashed a few times in the wet because the front end would understeer.
    Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on September 24, 2020