Ford ba falcon Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Ford ba falcon.

Do you Drive a Ford ba falcon? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a ba falcon better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (235) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Triangle Sportex TSH11 (17) 78% 67% 78% 75% 70% 75%
Nexen N Fera SUR4 (6) 93% 44% 87% 88% 52% 52%
GT Radial SportActive (16) 78% 61% 66% 71% 82% 71%
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (60) 75% 64% 64% 61% 65% 62%
Goodride SA07 (5) 74% 62% 48% 68% 72% 46%
Bridgestone Turanza Serenity Plus (5) 63% 43% 55% 58% 93% 53%
Achilles ATR Sport (53) 62% 42% 54% 47% 62% 57%
Maxtrek SU830 (7) 61% 43% 43% 41% 50% 51%
Forceum HEXA (9) 58% 41% 50% 38% 37% 33%

Ford ba falcon Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Triangle Sportex TSH11 given 10% (235-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 650 easy going miles
hardly driven,. noticed cracking on sidewall of one tyre. never been off road and no accidents.
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-08 04:50:17
Writing about the Maxtrek SU830 given 80% (225-60-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 25000 average miles
40,000 k on outback country roads,no problems
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-20 13:06:38
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 9000 given 53% (245-40-18-)
Driving on for 1000 easy going miles
I bought these tyres new and they are fine in dry weather as long as you aren't driving on dirt roads where the dirt seems to get inbetween the tread which causes the tyres to spin. But just a few days ago I was driving to work in the rain and I almost spun out because the tyres cannot grip in the wet whatsoever, I was going very slow so it had nothing to do with speed at all. I will have to be very very cautious in the wet with these tyres and once they need replacing I will be going for another brand. Aside from the negative feedback these tyres in the dry are very quiet and are overall good in the dry, if you live in a country where it rains a lot, do not option for these tyres at all.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-03 03:50:11
Writing about the GT Radial SportActive given 62% (235-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 easy going miles
Ford Falcon 2002 6 cylinder well looked after 300000 KMS. Three years old . ON REGO check cracked side walls on inside on all 4 never buy again
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-30 06:36:20
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza Serenity Plus given 13% (215-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 250 average miles
Would never ever buy these tyres again. Hard, inflexible, harsh and bumpy ride. Replaced them within days. Bridgestone claims they last 50,000 km but I couldn't bear more than a few 100 KMs on them. Went back to Dunlops.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-23 12:35:11
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SUR4 given 43% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on track for 2500 spirited miles
These were 9month old date stamp very understeery in the dry and massive oversteer in the wet and very loud compared to mpsc2 not worth the money IMO
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-08 18:04:42
Writing about the Achilles ATR Sport given 44% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 easy going miles
I bought my BA11 XR6 with the tyres fitted, probably because it needed them for the roadworthy. Although it's a ute, I did not expect such poor rear grip. I swear the last time I had such miserable handling, the tyres were cross-ply! I'm not earning at the moment, so I can't afford to just throw away 12 month old tyres, but I am just waiting for the day when they are worn enough to ditch. To have such a nice car and have to drive it like a grandma is utterly frustrating. It's literally the only complaint I have with my 13yo car.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-26 01:52:45
Writing about the Maxtrek SU830 given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
Live in the wet tropics & these are fine,check pressure monthly,
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-22 11:23:17
Writing about the Goodride SA07 given 44% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 easy going miles
These tyres are absolute rubbish, I have had nothing but vibration at highway speeds for the last 11000km, the tyre shop rebalanced several times stating the vibration was coming from different things. After having new brakes, shocks, tail shaft balanced, diff checked. Everything pointed to these crap tyres. Don't waste your money and save your frustration.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-22 22:59:23
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 100% (215-60-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 80000 spirited miles

I live in outback Australia, New South Wales, Tilpa. I have an Australian built Ford Falcon, BA wagon. I had these tyres fitted 6 months ago. I can only say that they are able to handle day temps of 52C, floods, rocky dirt roads and bitumen. Most roads out here are rocky dirt. Never had a puncture. Extreme temps, never had a blow out. Extreme rain, excellent grip and no aqua planning. In the outback, reliability is the difference between reaching your place today and reaching your place in a week, if you are lucky. I highly recommend these tyres to anyone that commands top performance and quality from their tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-02 13:19:37
Writing about the Forceum HEXA given 27% (235-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
cheap rubbish
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-14 13:18:01
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre