Bridgestone Supercat

The Bridgestone Supercat is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 60%
Wet Grip 38%
Road Feedback 47%
Handling 49%
Wear 75%
Comfort 65%
Buy again 46%

Tyre review data from 14 tyre reviews averaging 54% over 202,040 miles driven.

The Supercat is ranked 158th of 207 Summer Touring tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Bridgestone Supercat

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Bridgestone Supercat

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Bridgestone Supercat. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Bridgestone Supercat Reviews

Given 24% while driving a Mazda 3 Series (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 10,000 easy going miles
worst tyres!! I have had to get them replaced because I have never felt more unsafe!! Even in the dry my tyres just spin without going anywhere!! In the wet.. I have no words, I have to go sooo slow around round-a-bouts and even then I still slide. Scariest tyres I have ever experienced.!!
Helpful 46 - tyre reviewed on May 14, 2018
Given 17% while driving a Honda Accord Euro (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 6,000 easy going miles
These are the worst tires I have ever driven on. Including fully worn out cheepys. NEVER BUY THESE!! Ok dry handling? not good just ok. The tyre wall is flimsy and feedback is useless. Tun in and wait...wait ....wait... under-steer....traction control ... 0% wet weather grip. Stopping distance is ridiculous and the slights tap of the brakes in the wet sends the ABS & EBD into a frenzy. If you go around a round about in the wet at 20-30kms the traction control and Stability system go into overdrive. The same round about I would go around at 50-60km/h in the wet with my old scrubbed out tyres. Ive never been so disappointed in tyres. i drive like a old man and never speed. I don't push the limits in the slightest. truely the worst purchase I ever made! Honestly I do not understand how these can be on the market they are not safe at all. How do manufactures get away with such dodgy products. They need to be banned!!!!!!
Helpful 13 - tyre reviewed on June 12, 2020
Given 56% while driving a Honda (185/55 R15) on a combination of roads for 30 average miles
Probably one of the most popular tyres fitted in NZ. As long as your expectations are reasonable these tyres do fine. They are bottom budget long life tyres. Sidewall is soft and doesn't respond well to sharp inputs, however I've find that these tyres are pretty progressive and safe when driven harder. They tend to squeal well before they let go. Haven't driven hard in the wet but they have felt safer/more stable than other cheap tyres like HIfly HF201 etc.

Wouldn't buy these again but have no issues in recommending these to someone who wants to spend the bare minimum.
I'd rather spend a little bit more to get a more rounded tyre such as Bridgestone F01 etc.
Helpful 12 - tyre reviewed on August 12, 2019
Have you driven on the Bridgestone Supercat tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Supercat? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Bridgestone Supercat >

Latest Bridgestone Supercat Reviews

Given 46% while driving a Honda Accord Euro (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 13,000 spirited miles
STAY AWAY: Car had these when I bought it - my first car, and while in the dry they were perfectly acceptable, the moment there was any moisture on the roads they fell to pieces. wet handling wasn't poor, it was outright dangerous. Starting from traffic lights, going around a roundabout, etc in the wet and they might as well be a traction control testing system as it would engage every time and I could feel the car wanting to slide. Ised them until they ran out, replaced with Michelin and the difference in how confident I am with the car in any condition is just night and day.
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on June 21, 2022
Given 25% while driving a Ford Territory (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 18,000 easy going miles
Feel like their is no grip, dont last than 20000 km but mine wore out in 10000
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on April 19, 2022
Want the best Performance summer tyre? Click here!
Given 86% while driving a Jeep Grand Cherokee CRD (265/60 R18) on mostly country roads for 20,000 average miles
I have these Bridgestone Supercat A/T fitted to my Jeep Grand Cherokee Lerado. I travel about 20000 ks a year and have had no issues with this tyre on a heavy 4x4. They have excellent grip in all conditions and a excellent road feel. I hope that this tyre is available when time comes to replace them. I will definitely buy them again.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on April 12, 2022
Given 97% while driving a Mercedes Benz 190 2.3 16 (215/65 R14) on mostly motorways for 10 average miles
I purchased it first time.as in Pakistan its not available I import it from Dubai for my Mercedes W123 I found it the beat tire's ever,want more but hard to find in Pakistan, may be the company will think to open office in Pakistan I am sure they will get very positive response.as per my experience super cat tires are better then Mechelen tyre
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on March 11, 2022
Given 41% while driving a Mazda CX 3 (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 10,000 easy going miles
Rubbish. As others have said, unsafe. These should be illegal to sell in Australia. My wife's CX-3 was dangerous to drive in the wet. Ok on dry. I recently hired a Corolla that had the same tyres and did the exact same thing in wet conditions. I almost crashed it as it started to drift off my lane. Thankfully no one was around. No buying ANY Bridgestone tyre ever again.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on February 15, 2022
Given 71% while driving a Toyota Hi ace swb van (185/45 R14) on a combination of roads for 35,000 average miles
Not for hi performance or hard driving but a high kms tyre,I have them fitted to a lwb Toyota Hiace and drive to the conditions
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on November 4, 2021
Given 34% while driving a Hyundai elantra (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 easy going miles
These tyres are fitted to a recently purchased Elantra SR Turbo which I drove through Chain Of Ponds - a very familiar road. The side walls are very soft, they look under inflated even at recommended pressure. They absorb bumps in the road quite well and are very quiet. That's where the good points end. Cornering grip is extremely low, response to sharp steering inputs almost non existent. Mild acceleration out of corners has the car battling wheel spin even with traction control on.They do not inspire confidence. I've not driven in the wet or had to brake suddenly, I hope I never have to. Will be changing as soon as possible.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on October 31, 2021
Given 84% while driving a Honda Fit (Jazz) (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 56,000 average miles
Very good tires for a car that is used for commuting. They were a well priced tire for what they do, they are quiet, grip I can say is average, as I don't drive on the limit. They lasted for 5 years and 56 000 miles. I am definitely buying these again. I can say the only issue is that on a smooth parking garage floor they squeal when turning, but nothing to complain about.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on March 17, 2021
Given 45% while driving a Ford AU Falcon (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Pretty dangerous tyres. I had them on two falcons (both AUIII) of varying mileage. One set on a forte which is the regular model and one set on my xr6 which has stiffer and tougher suspension/engine/handling. Both sets are less than average grip through the hills, and I regularly have wheelspin in the wet. Now, the wet handling is really the main point here. There is very little grip in the wet, and I have substantial understeer. The car will just not go where I point it. We've recently had a rain snap in my state and the car just doesn't handle very well at all, so much that one night driving back through the country I didn't feel safe doing over 60kmph. I am not a timid driver by any means and these are some scary tyres in the wet.
Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on September 29, 2020
Given 74% while driving a Holden Astra (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 2,000 average miles
Bought them for my dauggters astra l cant beleive how quiet they certainly a good choice for this car.
Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on March 8, 2020
Given 46% while driving a Toyota Hi ace swb van (215/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
I found these alright in the dry and shocking in the wet. I had these fitted on both my hiace and corona. Wet grip was useless on hills, takeoffs and cornering. Road noise was the worst of any car tyre i have used. They felt like my car was wearing gumboots 3 sizes 2 big!
They did wear well, about 5mm left after 30,000km on the van, also they handle gravel roads well. Absolutely usless on wet grass and mud.
Helpful 11 - tyre reviewed on May 17, 2018